Jon's Bridal
    301 Reviews
1102 E. Busch Blvd
Tampa, FL 33612  | map
Services: Bride
Accessories: Undergarments, Veils
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (301)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jon's Bridal was by far the best experience I had when shopping for my gown! Gigi was my consultant, and she understood my personality right away! She was able to find the perfect dress (go figure it was the first one I tried on) and remain within my budget! The staff was fantastic, very friendly and funny! I really had a phenomenal experience and will be recommending them to every and any one who is looking for a dress. Thank you so much!

-Jamie
Wedding: 10/10/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had an amazing experience here at jobs bridal, the staff was welcoming and very excited to share a special time with me. I felt like I was their number one priority and they are amazing at what they do. my dress is the perfect ten and I'm so glad I came here. I recommend this place to anyone shopping for that special day!
Wedding: 09/04/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

ChrisandSh... 1 Reviews
Jon's Bridal made me feel as if I was their most important priority from the time I walked through the door until I left the venue. We were instantly greeted by a consultant, Denise is absolutely phenomenal!! By the time I actually made it to Jon's, I had already visited two boutiques, however, Denise found out my likes and dislikes, worked with my team to make sure that I didn't go over budget, and listened to what I liked and disliked as I tried on dress after dress and made my visit very ENJOYABLE. She then showed options on dresses that I ranked high on the list, was very patient, and understanding. I ended up saying YES to the dress, not because it was beautiful, but because of the way I felt in the dress....BREATHTAKING! I would recommend this boutique to any bride-to-be.
Wedding: 07/18/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had an appointment last Saturday and my consultant was Tessi. She was amazing! She made dress shopping fun. I found my dress at jon's bridal and I highly recommend any bride to check this place out. The staff is warm and welcoming.
Wedding: 05/09/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 1 Reviews
Jon's Bridal has such a unique selection of bridal gowns unlike any I had found in other bridal shops. I was beginning to lose hope that I would not find my dress, but I found many that I liked here. Rebekah Brownlee was a great bridal consultant who made the whole process fun and exciting! She really tried to find what I liked and did not try to force anything on me.
Wedding: 02/07/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had been to a few bridal salons before coming to Jon's and didn't have such a good experience at them. When I walked into Jon's I was pleasantly surprised at the atmosphere and how nice the store was. Tessie was my consultant and I appreciated that she sat down with me and talked to me about what I wanted, my wedding, and my budget as the other salons had not. She let me help choose the gowns I wanted to try on and had the best dressing room spot in the whole store in my opinion. She was a very professional woman and gave me a great experience. I ended up saying yes to the PERFECT dress for me and I am so happy that I stopped in instead of settling on a dress and mediocre service somewhere else.
Wedding: 12/13/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The most amazing, relaxed, affordable experience a bride can experience! The store itself has a wide selection of styles and options that will fit every bride's needs. Denise was my consultant and she was super helpful, like if a trusted family member helping me. She listened to MY needs and made sure i stayed within my budget. Not at all pushy to purchase or forcing anything on me. She used her extensive experience to help me find not only the dress i dream of, but the dress that best suits me (it is very common that the dress you love so much in magazines does not at all suit you). The first dress i tried on was the dress i purchased. Amazing prices, selection, and service. Cannot say enough good things about them. Thank you Jon's Bridal.
Wedding: 12/13/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Gigi was wonderful. She found the perfect dress for me.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything about this store was AMAZING!!! My aunt and I live in Indiana and were coming down to Florida on vacation, and when I found this store I made the appointment about the week before and they got me in the day our flight came it.. The lady that worked with us was great, she had been there for around 12 years and really knew her stuff, she could just eye me and tell me what size I was, and she was spot on the size she put me I fit like a glove... The only thing I was worried about before I got there was that they had you give a credit card number to hold the appointment, but they don't charge you unless you no call no show. One of the first things they did was and me back my information. But I found my dress there and I could have not been happier, and their prices where great. They were very very reasonable. This store really gave me the ULTIMATE BRIDAL EXPERIENCE.
Wedding: 12/06/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As the mother of the bride I couldn't have been more pleased with the way we were treated. We came with quite the entourage, 9. My daughter is the only girl in the family, so she invited her aunts and the grooms mother. With that being said, we were treated so kindly. They made sure we had enough seating. Now for the dresses. Tessie was our consultant and was wonderful! The process is overwhelming but Tessie guided us all the way. My daughter ended up buying the 1st dress she tried on, a Robin Jillian. We also bought a veil. Tessei knew exactly which one would look good. We had 2 other appointments but cancelled. perfection!
Wedding: 12/06/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was my second experience with Jon's Bridal, and luckily both visits I had Denise as my consultant. She is AWESOME, very knowledgeable, and personable. Denise asked questions about the venue, what I was looking for, and quickly picked up on my personality. She took her time, and we tried on about a dozen dresses. The last dress was one she picked, and it is TIMELESS! I felt so beautiful and comfortable. She makes you feel like family, and of course I said "Yes" to the dress!!
Wedding: 11/29/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had an absolutely amazing experience at Jon's Bridal! My consultant Gail was so patient and knowledgeable! She helped me find the perfect dress! I apperciated her honesty and her willingness to help me! Especially with payment arrangements! I would recommend her as well as Jon's bridal to all of my friends! Thank you!!!
Wedding: 11/23/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I didn't want to like this place- which was a combination of heating from other past brides, including my sister how extremely pushy the sales women are- and how extremely rude the girl who answered the phone and booked the appointment was.

However, I kept my appointment and my mom and sisters were blessed with Tessie. If you scan down and look at other reviews, you will realize she is quite commonly referenced as being fantastic- this is an understatement. She is positive, truly listens and keeps your vision in mind. not once did she say, if you don't buy today the dress will be gone- her priority is finding you the dress and making you feel like the bride you deserve. I came in positive I wasn't going to buy a dress, but left with a dress only because of what a superior job Tessie did.

Wedding: 11/22/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I visited Jon's Bridal with a group of 5. Our consultant, Kim, was more than we could have asked for! She took me through the racks of dresses and quickly could tell what my style was as we pulled dress after dress. We pulled 11 dresses to try on, and it was a great feeling knowing that I had Kim all to myself and didn't have to worry about rushing through the dresses or waiting for her while she was with other brides. The very first dress I tried on - wow I knew this one would be hard to beat! But we spent another two hours trying on the other dresses and waiting for opinions from my group. The other dresses were all very pretty and well kept, but at this point it was just playing "beat the dress" and no other dress could. Kim put me back in the first gown and put on a veil and we were sold! I kept the dress on for about 20 minutes and I practiced walking around in it (though it is quite long and will need to be hemmed) and even got to practice dancing with my Dad. It seemed like we were the only people in the store and it was such a great feeling!! I had been to David's Bridal before to buy my debutant dress, and having to have my Mom put me in all the dresses and needing her to pull dresses on her own because we couldn't find our consultant (only to be yelled at by staff) was such a nightmare. We went on a Saturday morning and had an appointment, but I still thought the store would be much more crowded than it was. I got to take the dress home and am the veil was ordered. I will go back 2-3 months before the wedding for alterations that they have in house. I can't say enough great things about this place, and especially about Kim. My family can be particular about customer service and Kim passed with flying colors. So excited for my fiance to see my dress!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just purchased my dress from Jon's and it was an absolutely wonderful experience. From the moment you walk in the door- a personal keep-sake is handed to you as well as the consultant takes time to sit down with you, listen to your wants/wishes/needs and goes from there. My consultant (Denise) was out of this world!! She helped me be able to say "yes" to my dress after only trying on about 7-8 styles and it was not anything like I thought I would have wanted. The dresses are fabulous and the staff go to great lengths to ensure that the dress you're trying on (and which will be yours if you end up buying it) doesnt get damaged or ruined during the process. I cant wait to go back and get my alterations and accessories from Jons. They are outstanding!!
Wedding: 11/04/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a great experience shopping at Jon's Bridal for my wedding gown. I wanted a flowing artsy type of gown that would be a perfect fit for a Florida Aquarium wedding- and Jon's bridal found the perfect fit! I actually ended up getting the first dress I tried on (I only had to try on 3 to really know that the first one was THE dress!) The woman helping me out found a beautiful dress that really suited me and my personality, and it was a dress I had never seen before in all my internet browsing. She also helped me find a gorgeous glittery belt and veil for the dress and I was even able to take the dress home that day! :) I cannot wait to walk down the aisle in my perfect dress!
Wedding: 11/01/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 813-931-8991
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0