Jon's Bridal
    283 Reviews
1102 E. Busch Blvd
Tampa, FL 33612  | map
Services: Bride
Accessories: Undergarments, Veils
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (283)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 1 Reviews
Jon's Bridal has such a unique selection of bridal gowns unlike any I had found in other bridal shops. I was beginning to lose hope that I would not find my dress, but I found many that I liked here. Rebekah Brownlee was a great bridal consultant who made the whole process fun and exciting! She really tried to find what I liked and did not try to force anything on me.
Wedding: 02/07/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The most amazing, relaxed, affordable experience a bride can experience! The store itself has a wide selection of styles and options that will fit every bride's needs. Denise was my consultant and she was super helpful, like if a trusted family member helping me. She listened to MY needs and made sure i stayed within my budget. Not at all pushy to purchase or forcing anything on me. She used her extensive experience to help me find not only the dress i dream of, but the dress that best suits me (it is very common that the dress you love so much in magazines does not at all suit you). The first dress i tried on was the dress i purchased. Amazing prices, selection, and service. Cannot say enough good things about them. Thank you Jon's Bridal.
Wedding: 12/13/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything about this store was AMAZING!!! My aunt and I live in Indiana and were coming down to Florida on vacation, and when I found this store I made the appointment about the week before and they got me in the day our flight came it.. The lady that worked with us was great, she had been there for around 12 years and really knew her stuff, she could just eye me and tell me what size I was, and she was spot on the size she put me I fit like a glove... The only thing I was worried about before I got there was that they had you give a credit card number to hold the appointment, but they don't charge you unless you no call no show. One of the first things they did was and me back my information. But I found my dress there and I could have not been happier, and their prices where great. They were very very reasonable. This store really gave me the ULTIMATE BRIDAL EXPERIENCE.
Wedding: 12/06/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As the mother of the bride I couldn't have been more pleased with the way we were treated. We came with quite the entourage, 9. My daughter is the only girl in the family, so she invited her aunts and the grooms mother. With that being said, we were treated so kindly. They made sure we had enough seating. Now for the dresses. Tessie was our consultant and was wonderful! The process is overwhelming but Tessie guided us all the way. My daughter ended up buying the 1st dress she tried on, a Robin Jillian. We also bought a veil. Tessei knew exactly which one would look good. We had 2 other appointments but cancelled. perfection!
Wedding: 12/06/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Gigi was wonderful. She found the perfect dress for me.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had an absolutely amazing experience at Jon's Bridal! My consultant Gail was so patient and knowledgeable! She helped me find the perfect dress! I apperciated her honesty and her willingness to help me! Especially with payment arrangements! I would recommend her as well as Jon's bridal to all of my friends! Thank you!!!
Wedding: 11/23/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I didn't want to like this place- which was a combination of heating from other past brides, including my sister how extremely pushy the sales women are- and how extremely rude the girl who answered the phone and booked the appointment was.

However, I kept my appointment and my mom and sisters were blessed with Tessie. If you scan down and look at other reviews, you will realize she is quite commonly referenced as being fantastic- this is an understatement. She is positive, truly listens and keeps your vision in mind. not once did she say, if you don't buy today the dress will be gone- her priority is finding you the dress and making you feel like the bride you deserve. I came in positive I wasn't going to buy a dress, but left with a dress only because of what a superior job Tessie did.

Wedding: 11/22/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I visited Jon's Bridal with a group of 5. Our consultant, Kim, was more than we could have asked for! She took me through the racks of dresses and quickly could tell what my style was as we pulled dress after dress. We pulled 11 dresses to try on, and it was a great feeling knowing that I had Kim all to myself and didn't have to worry about rushing through the dresses or waiting for her while she was with other brides. The very first dress I tried on - wow I knew this one would be hard to beat! But we spent another two hours trying on the other dresses and waiting for opinions from my group. The other dresses were all very pretty and well kept, but at this point it was just playing "beat the dress" and no other dress could. Kim put me back in the first gown and put on a veil and we were sold! I kept the dress on for about 20 minutes and I practiced walking around in it (though it is quite long and will need to be hemmed) and even got to practice dancing with my Dad. It seemed like we were the only people in the store and it was such a great feeling!! I had been to David's Bridal before to buy my debutant dress, and having to have my Mom put me in all the dresses and needing her to pull dresses on her own because we couldn't find our consultant (only to be yelled at by staff) was such a nightmare. We went on a Saturday morning and had an appointment, but I still thought the store would be much more crowded than it was. I got to take the dress home and am the veil was ordered. I will go back 2-3 months before the wedding for alterations that they have in house. I can't say enough great things about this place, and especially about Kim. My family can be particular about customer service and Kim passed with flying colors. So excited for my fiance to see my dress!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just purchased my dress from Jon's and it was an absolutely wonderful experience. From the moment you walk in the door- a personal keep-sake is handed to you as well as the consultant takes time to sit down with you, listen to your wants/wishes/needs and goes from there. My consultant (Denise) was out of this world!! She helped me be able to say "yes" to my dress after only trying on about 7-8 styles and it was not anything like I thought I would have wanted. The dresses are fabulous and the staff go to great lengths to ensure that the dress you're trying on (and which will be yours if you end up buying it) doesnt get damaged or ruined during the process. I cant wait to go back and get my alterations and accessories from Jons. They are outstanding!!
Wedding: 11/04/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tess was my consultant and she was great. Very attentive, receptive to suggestions made by my mom and sister (MOH). Would recommend this salon for any bride looking for a wide array of dresses at a discount price.
Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I really enjoyed my experience at Jons Bridal. Tess was very helpful for my needs of my gown, and this was my first trip to shop for a wedding gown and the experience was wonderful. She listen to exactly what i wanted and i found the perfect gown within my budget. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I just purchased my wedding dress from Jon's Bridal today. I made the appt. to try on dresses with my grandmother and sister present because they live out of state. I had previously tried on a few dresses and thought I found "the one". As it turns out, I had not found the perfect dress. Rebecca was extremely helpful in pulling dresses that were my style. She learned quickly what I did and did not like. She actually noticed my response to a certain type of gown and made a comment on it, when I didn't even realize it myself. Apparently I don't like wrap bodice dresses. Anyway, she was extremely attentive and made this process so simple. Jon's bridal was recommended to me by a friend who had purchased her dress there. She was referred by her friend, who had also purchased her dress there. If you go to Jon's Bridal you will find your perfect dress.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Finally found my dream dress and had an amazing consultant to help me through it!! Thank you Tessie Crawford:)
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The experience at Jon's Bridal was absolutely AMAZING! I had tried on several dresses before visiting Jon's Bridal so I knew exactly what I was looking for. When we entered the gallery we were welcomed with smiling faces, gorgeous gowns, and an atmosphere that felt rich with quality. The first dress that I saw and tried on I fell in love with and ended up calling my own after trying on several others just to make sure; they were too beautiful not to! Every dress l tried on looked amazing, felt custom made, and was reasonably priced. Tessie, the consultant that I worked with was the icing on the cake as far as the overall experience goes. She helped me put the dresses on, take the dresses off, and made sure that I knew what the train would look like when bustled. Jon's Bridal has the best selection that I saw of all of the bridal shops that we went to, definitely recommend it to all brides!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My experience at Jon's bridal on 4/4/14 was amazing despite what others have said. The dresses were beautiful. The best thing I liked about the experience is if you find a dress, you can purchase it and walk out the door with it. There is no waiting months for it to be ordered and shipped. The flexibility with payments is also great because it accommodates for all types of financial situations. Most of all, I felt really appreciated after I made my purchase when I received various types of special offers, gifts, and discounts. Those perks really come in handy because a bride like myself is always looking for ways to save. Just imagine all of that coupled with professional customer service! My consultant was also amazing (GO TESSIE...YOU ROCK!) I really thank Jon's bridal for a great experience. I'm truly a satisfied bride!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I didn't expect to find a dress there. Even though it doesn't look so great on the outside it surpasses all expectations when you enter the building. They offer one of the kind dresses that you normally don't see in any other bridal salons. Tessie was my consultant and was very kind and patient with me. She gave me helpful advice and wanted to make sure that I found the perfect dress. Even though she was helping me she also gave very helpful advice to another lady that found her dress! I did find my perfect dress! I am so happy! I didn't have to go searching for a long time! I am super excited! I will certainly be recommending this place to other future brides!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 813-931-8991
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0