Joe Bunn DJ Company
I Know Joe
    394 Reviews
410 N. Boylan Ave. Raleigh, NC 27603
215 East Bay Street Suite 202-B
Charleston, SC 29401  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (394)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Kent really made our wedding a success. My fiance (now wife) and I had to plan our wedding from 2500 miles away, and Kent was easy to work with the entire time. Without an in-person introduction or much advance planning, Kent showed up and completely helped run the show. He gladly served as MC and worked with the restaurant and reception staff to make things go smoothly. He took a small request list and created 8 hours of continuous, fun music that all enjoyed. He was flexible and took requests from my guests, even supplying some instrumental versions of songs so some guests could sing live. At the end, it really felt like one of our buddies was our DJ, making the whole experience even more enjoyable. I recommend Kent without reservation, and would use him again in an instant.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We absolutely loved working with Joe Bunn DJ Company for our wedding! Steve Stowe was our DJ, and he was classy and professional. He worked with our idea of a traditional southern wedding, and was such a wonderful addition to our reception, keeping everyone dancing all night. Would definitely recommend to anyone!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Caroline 6 Reviews
We had Steve at our wedding and he was perfect!!! Would recommend joe bunn and especially him to anyone throwing an event!!! Steve listened to what we wanted and didn't want and made it happen the night of.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Frank Meldau from Joe Bunn DJ Company had all of our guests dancing the whole night! He played just the music we were looking for and really kept our party going. During our wedding planning he took the time to listen to all our requests and it really showed. Since it was an interfaith wedding, I had asked him to play the Hora and it was a HUGE success. We would highly recommend him to anyone planning a wedding. Brittany and David


Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Randy Bennett was so flexible and fun to work with! The evening went smoothly because he did such an amazing job. Would recommend Randy and the Joe Bunn DJ Company to everyone!
Wedding: 03/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Randy Bennett was the DJ at our reception on March 29, 2014 at the Stockroom in Raleigh. He was awesome -- he chose the right songs at the right times, and many of our guests told us that the DJ was spot on. He was very professional and did an excellent job with introductions and name pronunciations. Our reception was a really fun party from beginning to end and we had not one gripe with Randy Bennett. We went back and forth about whether to get a DJ or a band, and we are really glad we ended up going with Randy Bennet at DJ Joe Bunn Co. We highly recommend him!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 1 Reviews
Joe was not good... he was OUTSTANDING. From everything we had heard, we knew he was awesome, but we didn't realize that we were truly getting the best of the best. He helped our reception run smoothly and created the perfect atmospheres for a classy, elegant dinner and then a super fun dance party. During the reception, the Flower Girl and Ring Bearer surprised us by coming down the stairs wearing a Flower Girl jersey and a Ring Bearer jersey; they were holding jerseys for us, too! When they started down the stairs holding our jerseys (Mack's Senior UNC football jersey and a Bride jersey for me), Joe immediately, without any direction, played the UNC fight song! What a memorable moment! From start to finish, his expertise and passion for his art made our reception the best of the best and a night that we will never forget. Joe, we can't thank you enough! :-)
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Will 1 Reviews
If you are looking for the best individual to DJ one of the most important days of your life, look no further than Joe Bunn himself of Joe Bunn DJ Company. Joe was flawless in his execution of our wedding reception and allowed us to enjoy the day without worrying about the little details. Just a few benefits to working with him include:
- Without a doubt the music was the highlight of the reception, and nearly every invited family or friend was raving about both Joe himself and the music. Both young and old were dancing the entire night and Joe was fantastic in his music selection seamlessly including music from the 1960s-2000s all in a way that allowed the night and party to flow perfectly.
- Simple-to-use online event planner and timeline allowing you to fill in the ideal schedule of events, toasts, introductions, etc
- Music Planner allowing you to outline the songs you do not want played, you absolutely have to play, and you do not mind if it plays giving him an idea of how the music genre should flow throughout the reception.
- Joe takes the reign during the reception ensuring that neither my wife, myself, or our parents had to worry about the flow of events. Just sit back and let his 25 years of experience manage everything while allowing you to enjoy the event stress-free.

As mentioned before, if you are looking for an unforgettable experience with great music there is not a better DJ company to seek than Joe Bunn DJ Company. My wife and I will forever be thankful for seeking out Joe and his services.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Olga 1 Reviews
Our wedding was great thanks to Randy our DJ!! Everyone was complimenting us on who we picked as our DJ! GREAT JOB!!
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Becky 1 Reviews
Randy was great! Most of my guests left early but there were a few that stayed and had a blast! The music was perfect especially since I had a diverse group of people there. Thanks again!
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Randy was our DJ, from Joe Bunn DJ, and did an absolutely wonderful job. My husband and I both serve on active duty in the Army and he worked around our busy, out-of-state schedules to meet with us and personalize our day. He covered the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception and made everything flow so smoothly. My husband and I have different music loves, soft rock/country and Latin salsa/dance, but Randy managed to flow all of our favorites together throughout the day. Our guests were constantly commenting about how fun the night was, and Randy was a HUGE part of that! I can't thank Joe Bunn DJ enough!
Wedding: 01/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Joe Bunn was amazing. We are so glad he was available to DJ our wedding celebration. He did a great job making sure everything ran smoothly and mixing up the music. All our guests were raving about him. He kept the dancing floor hopping. Everyone told us that Joe Bunn is the best, and now we can say for ourselves that he is the best. And he is also such a nice guy. We loved working with him and hope to have another opportunity soon.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Cortland was our DJ. He did an amazing job with the wedding ceremony and the reception. Great service, easy to work with.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jaclyn 1 Reviews
We were so happy with DJ Randy from Joe Bunn DJ Company.Seriously was the best DJ ever. Played the perfect mix of a wide range of music that we loved and appreciated. Cant get better than Randy.
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were told that Randy Bennett was one of the best DJs in Raleigh, and did he ever deliver on that reputation! At our initial meeting with him, he was personable, knowledgeable and experienced about timing of the event/reception, and showed a real passion for music - he manages the song database for the company, so he is familiar with LOTS of songs and genres! He was very helpful with recommendations and suggestions for songs for different instances (cake cutting, etc), and all of your song choices are done online, so it's easy to search for suggested songs by category, artist, name, etc. And if you want a song that they don't have, you just put in the information and they will make sure to get it for you! Randy incorporates your vision for your wedding and personal taste into his attire as well - he has an extensive and impressive collection of cufflinks that he wears to weddings (well-documented on Facebook!). At our reception, Randy was the perfect Emcee - funny and to the point. We picked out a few songs for some of the highlights of our reception, but overall we let Randy do what he does best! The music during dinner was a perfect mix of country and soft rock, and when the floor opened for dancing it was PACKED all night. Randy read our crowd perfectly and kept the dance floor humming the entire time, with a mix of new hits for the young crowd and older favorites for everyone. When my husband and I were on the dance floor, every song would bring a new group of people out there to join us. We were so sad when Randy announced the last dance, but his skillful DJing created some of our favorite memories from the reception (watching people dancing is hilarious). As a total bonus, after the wedding Randy sent us digital files of our Reception music, as well as made us a CD with all the songs, titles and artists so we have a fantastic keepsake to remember the best night ever. Randy was an incredible DJ, and we absolutely recommend him for ANY event!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mitch from Joe Bunn DJ Company was our wedding DJ. He was absolutely amazing! With all of the craziness going on, Mitch had everyone dancing the night away but also helped us direct the timing of the major events of the evening (introductions, toast, bouquet toss, send off, etc.). We could not have asked for a better DJ to celebrate our big day!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
 919-785-9001
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0