Bunn DJ Company
    483 Reviews
410 N. Boylan Avenue
Raleigh, NC 27603  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (483)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Bunn DJ Company were very prompt in all communications and were great in working the event itself.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
David Fox was our DJ and we LOVED him! From the minute we got in touch with him we knew he was our guy! He was fun, helpful, flexible and incredibly professional! He was SO flexible with all of our changes and had no problem with special requests or editing songs. He executed our entire wedding plan PERFECTLY and kept the reception going. Our entire guest list was on the dance floor all night! Our wedding would not have been what it was without him - thanks, David - we love you!
Wedding: 10/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 1 Reviews
Mark was fantastic and we loved him. We would specifically ask for him in the future. Thanks Mark!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
David at Bunn DJ rocked our wedding! There wasn't a song I didn't want to be on the dance floor dancing to - and I don't dance that much at weddings! Our guests were raving about the songs throughout the night asking if we selected every single one (we didn't) because the selection was so awesome. You can stop looking, you've honestly found the perfect DJ for your wedding!
Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
David Fox was key in making our party lots of fun! Our event was a second marriage. We had lots of adults in their 40s & 50s, plus our 4 teenage children & their friends. Everyone told us how much they enjoyed the music, and David knew how to keep all ages on the dance floor. He was the perfect blend of fun & professionalism without being over-bearing. Highly recommend!!





Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing wedding music, Frank kept the party going!!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ was Mark McNally! To me he was one of the best parts of the wedding! People were raving about him all night. His ideas, professionalism and performance were totally on point! Before and during the wedding he made me feel like he had it all under control and I didn't have to worry about a thing and his european flair fit perfectly at our wedding! I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a fun and professional DJ! Thanks Mark!!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Randy Bennett with JoeBunnDJand Company provided the ambience to our wedding event from the ceremony at the Gazebo to the sparkler exit. My husband awards him "the best DJ I have ever heard". Randy kept the music lively and engaging! His personality and professionalism by far exceeds this 5 Star rating. We loved him and would not be satisfied with anyone else. Thank You Randy for a memorable evening!!!
Wedding: 09/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
David was the DJ for my wedding a few weeks ago and he was amazing! I live in Nevada so I chose his company based off of reviews that I found online, and I was not disappointed one bit with choosing his company. He was more than happy to work with the three hour time difference and help me build our play list for the wedding. He was very helpful recommending songs for the father/daughter dance. He was on point the entire night with the songs he played. He had everyone from young to old dancing and enjoying themselves. We couldn't have had a better DJ at our wedding!
Wedding: 09/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about my experience with DJ Joe Bunn Company. Brandon Alley was the DJ assigned to our reception and he was absolutely incredible - from the preparation to the day of the event, he was responsive, courteous, flexible, accomodating! He wanted to make the party special for us and he exceeded all expectations on that. If you are looking for a company to go with - stop your search here.
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had Mark McNally from Joe Bunn DJ Company as our DJ for our wedding at the NC Museum of Art. I cannot say enough good things about Mark. Aside from him being responsive to emails all along the way, professional and providing great quality from a planning perspective (he met with us the week of the wedding to ensure we were all on the same page song-wise for both the ceremony and reception), HE ABSOLUTELY ROCKED THE HOUSE DURING OUR RECEPTION. The dance floor was packed the entire night and he played lots of different types of music to keep all age groups interested - even my dad was dancing and he NEVER dances. We received so many compliments about Mark and how great he was from our guests. So many of them asked "Did you tell him what to play?" We had about 5 "must play" songs (which Mark played throughout the evening), but the rest was up to him and he did a fantastic job. If you have the opportunity to book Mark, DO IT. You won't be sorry!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The number one piece of feedback we've received from our guests (both young and old, family and friends) is "We had a blast! Your DJ was amazing!" It's not often you go to a wedding and absolutely love the dj. But that's what you should expect when you go with DJ Mark.

Not only was DJ Mark amazing on the dancefloor (amazing choice of music, seamless transitions, perfect introductions, and managed to feature oldies and Sinatra for dinner and ended the night with house and drum & bass), he was also amazing to work with before wedding. Even though my husband and I live in NYC, Mark made the time to meet us via FaceTime, got to know us a couple, and finalized our dancefloor plans in-person before the wedding. He truly went above-and-beyond.

I literally cannot say enough about DJ Mark. He's an amazing DJ. An expectation-exceeding professional. And an awesome person.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Mitch Woodard for our reception and he was FANTASTIC! My husband and I didn't have too specific an idea of what we wanted for our reception music, but we knew we wanted music all our guests could enjoy. Mitch pretty much read our minds and played an awesome mix of music: not too "clubby" but still got people on the dance floor! He was very professional and did a good job taking care of all of the details so I didn't have to stress about what was coming next during the reception. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Randy for our September 6th wedding at the Cotton Room in Durham. He was awesome. He was great to work with, responsive and extremely knowledgable about his craft. The dance for was full all night and Randy's music choices were right on the mark. The dj you hire can make or break the party. Hire Randy and you will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Randy Bennett was our DJ for our wedding on 8/31/14. He was extremely professional and met with us months before our event to discuss our wedding and go over the services he provides. The Joe Bunn website has a great tool online that allows you to select what songs you want to play and what songs you DO NOT want to play! It also provides lists of the most requested songs that make it easy to select music everyone likes! We had a few custom songs and clips of music that Randy cut for us with no problem! Randy did a great job of starting with some oldies everyone loves and transitioning throughout the night to today's top hits! Our guests were on the dance floor the whole night and Randy followed up to make it it was everything we wanted!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alexandra 1 Reviews
Joe was so helpful and fantastic, I would hire him again for any event!
Wedding: 08/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
 919-785-9001
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0