Bunn DJ Company
    462 Reviews
410 N. Boylan Avenue
Raleigh, NC 27603  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (462)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Mitch Woodard for our reception and he was FANTASTIC! My husband and I didn't have too specific an idea of what we wanted for our reception music, but we knew we wanted music all our guests could enjoy. Mitch pretty much read our minds and played an awesome mix of music: not too "clubby" but still got people on the dance floor! He was very professional and did a good job taking care of all of the details so I didn't have to stress about what was coming next during the reception. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Randy Bennett was our DJ for our wedding on 8/31/14. He was extremely professional and met with us months before our event to discuss our wedding and go over the services he provides. The Joe Bunn website has a great tool online that allows you to select what songs you want to play and what songs you DO NOT want to play! It also provides lists of the most requested songs that make it easy to select music everyone likes! We had a few custom songs and clips of music that Randy cut for us with no problem! Randy did a great job of starting with some oldies everyone loves and transitioning throughout the night to today's top hits! Our guests were on the dance floor the whole night and Randy followed up to make it it was everything we wanted!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alexandra 1 Reviews
Joe was so helpful and fantastic, I would hire him again for any event!
Wedding: 08/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with DJ Mitch Woodard, who did an amazing job. We hired him a few months before, and he was awesome about meeting with us before, and gauging the temp of our wedding + reception. Mitch called me the week before the wedding, and asked a few questions that I'd left unanswered on the planning tool on his website. The day of, Mitch arrived early to check out the venue and the weather, and once everything started, he and the photographer did a GREAT job of making sure that we all stayed on track. Definitely a professional, and he knows what he is doing! Great company to work with!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mitch was great to work with for our wedding! Having good music and getting people dancing was a big priority for us. He listened to what we wanted and was able to get everyone from two years old to grandparents on the dance floor and we all had a great time! Despite some guest requests, he made sure to enforce our do not play list. He was very personable, and professional. He also made a custom mix for our first dance that included country, bhangra and classical indian music which was a big hit!!!. We really appreciated all he did to make our wedding reception such a fun time!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Randy provided a wonderful atmosphere that everyone could enjoy and dance to!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Randy was a fantastic DJ for our event - very professional and accommodating to all of our special requests. Any wedding would be lucky to have him!
Wedding: 08/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very flexible and easy to work with - professional and accommodated all requests.
Wedding: 08/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not have been more pleased with DJ Mark McNally! He kept the dance floor packed and I can't tell you how many people contacted me the day after the wedding talking about the amazing choice in music and how they hadn't dance that much or even seen their husbands dance that much in years!! AWESOME Reception! Can't wait to have another event and use you again! Thank you Mark...You Rock!!!
The Gaither's :) Scott and Tiffany
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Frank Meldau is an AWESOME person. He made our wedding reception a huge hit with our friends and family. Frank met with me in person to learn about my musical tastes and preferences and he was very helpful and responsive during the whole planning process. He did a great job DJ'ing our wedding and I would recommend him to anyone interested in having a DJ who is sensitive and will always make sure the volume is at just the right level. Our guests commented on how they never felt like they were screaming at one another just to have a conversation. Later in the evening, he took some fun requests and really got the party moving. Thank you Bunn DJ Company and thank you FRANK!!!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you’re looking for the wedding all your family and friends talk about…Steve is your guy. Beyond his easygoing personality, Steve is the epitome of professionalism. He was so easy to work with from the start to the finish. Steve always made sure we were comfortable with the music and let us dictate our level of involvement. He set all concerns aside and made all of our conversations about our wedding reception come to life. My wife and I had the best time and wouldn’t have changed a thing. Steve had the party going the whole night and did an incredible job taking charge of the evening. The dance floor was packed the whole time. Steve captured every age group with his music selections. People who never dance busted moves on the dance floor that night. We couldn’t have asked for more. If you want the wedding of your life, pick Steve Stowe…he is the best!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Randy was our DJ for our wedding and he was absolutely amazing! He provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and the reception and it all was perfect. The dance floor was packed the entire night and we had so many compliments about how great the music was. Randy was great to work with also. The groom and I love music but feel kind of overwhelmed by all the choices that are out there. Randy met with us and helped us pick out exactly what we wanted for the important songs and felt super comforted that his choices would reflect the vibe we wanted played during the rest of the time. He was the perfect DJ and we couldn't have asked for anything better. We will definitely be calling Randy if we ever need a DJ for any other event!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Our DJ, Steve Stowe, did a fantastic job!! Not only did he provided me with guidance on the layout and timing of events during the planning stage of our wedding, but when that day came, he made sure everything was in perfect order! He had a good read of the vibe at our event and knew what music to play and when. He kept the dance floor jumping all night long! He went above and beyond our expectations and we really felt that he was looking out for us. Steve remained both very attentive and flexible throughout the night. He kept things moving flawlessly, and he put us at ease. We couldn’t have had better DJ experience! We wouldn’t hesitate to use Steve again for any event. THANK YOU, STEVE!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
David Fox did a great job of providing just the right music for my granddaughter's sweet sixteen birthday party. The feedback I got from the kids was they had a great time. He really knew how to respond to kid's ad hoc requests as well. If another occasion arises that I need a DJ, I will not hesitate to return to this business.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Randy Bennett was awesome. From the moment we interviewed him, we knew we couldn't go with any other DJ. We had heard great things about him, and he came highly recommended by the Angus Barn Pavilions, where we got married. I had heard that he truly could gauge a crowd, and got everyone moving, no matter the difference in crowd types. Boy were they right! From the first moment we met Randy, we had fun. He made us feel carefree and knew he would ensure people were up and enjoying themselves. We told him that was one of our desires, to ensure everyone was wearing their dancing shoes all evening. And they definitely did! My father was even dancing on a table at one point of our reception, and my grandmother -in law learned to do the wobble!
Joe Bunn and company have a really cool tool where you can tailor your reception to your liking. We could custom make our DJ list, adding as many songs to our 'Must Play', 'Play if you have time' and 'Do not play' lists. We were able to suggest the type of music for cocktail hour and dinner, or leave it up to Randy. Also, there was a form to fill out letting Randy know the exact times of everything, so that he could keep the reception smoothly sailing. This afforded for us to make our reception as personalized as we wanted. I would suggest only adding some 'Must Plays' to your list and trusting Randy to know the crowd. He is a professional, he knows how to read the crowd, and he truly made our night perfect!! Besides all of that, he ensured throughout the night that my husband and I were happy. He would come up to us and ask if we wanted to shorten any of the first dances, if it was okay to take requests, gave shout outs as we desired, and announced on the fly that the Brier Creek fireworks were going off outside if people wanted to go see them. I've been to many receptions, and I can honestly say that the DJ and the music make or break the reception. I have so many fun memories of everyone, 3 mo old to 80 yrs old!!

Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not be happier with our decision to hire Frank Meldau from the Joe Bunn DJ Company for our wedding reception. Since our first meeting, Frank was very friendly and responsive. He worked with us to include special songs and even song transitions that we wanted! He sensed our style and personalities and shaped our wedding reception to fit us. He covered many genres and kept guests of all ages dancing ALL evening. It was spectacular. I would recommend Frank to anyone who wants to ensure that their reception will be a blast.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
 919-785-9001
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0