Bunn DJ Company
    446 Reviews
410 N. Boylan Avenue
Raleigh, NC 27603  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (446)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
David Fox did a great job of providing just the right music for my granddaughter's sweet sixteen birthday party. The feedback I got from the kids was they had a great time. He really knew how to respond to kid's ad hoc requests as well. If another occasion arises that I need a DJ, I will not hesitate to return to this business.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Randy Bennett was awesome. From the moment we interviewed him, we knew we couldn't go with any other DJ. We had heard great things about him, and he came highly recommended by the Angus Barn Pavilions, where we got married. I had heard that he truly could gauge a crowd, and got everyone moving, no matter the difference in crowd types. Boy were they right! From the first moment we met Randy, we had fun. He made us feel carefree and knew he would ensure people were up and enjoying themselves. We told him that was one of our desires, to ensure everyone was wearing their dancing shoes all evening. And they definitely did! My father was even dancing on a table at one point of our reception, and my grandmother -in law learned to do the wobble!
Joe Bunn and company have a really cool tool where you can tailor your reception to your liking. We could custom make our DJ list, adding as many songs to our 'Must Play', 'Play if you have time' and 'Do not play' lists. We were able to suggest the type of music for cocktail hour and dinner, or leave it up to Randy. Also, there was a form to fill out letting Randy know the exact times of everything, so that he could keep the reception smoothly sailing. This afforded for us to make our reception as personalized as we wanted. I would suggest only adding some 'Must Plays' to your list and trusting Randy to know the crowd. He is a professional, he knows how to read the crowd, and he truly made our night perfect!! Besides all of that, he ensured throughout the night that my husband and I were happy. He would come up to us and ask if we wanted to shorten any of the first dances, if it was okay to take requests, gave shout outs as we desired, and announced on the fly that the Brier Creek fireworks were going off outside if people wanted to go see them. I've been to many receptions, and I can honestly say that the DJ and the music make or break the reception. I have so many fun memories of everyone, 3 mo old to 80 yrs old!!

Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not be happier with our decision to hire Frank Meldau from the Joe Bunn DJ Company for our wedding reception. Since our first meeting, Frank was very friendly and responsive. He worked with us to include special songs and even song transitions that we wanted! He sensed our style and personalities and shaped our wedding reception to fit us. He covered many genres and kept guests of all ages dancing ALL evening. It was spectacular. I would recommend Frank to anyone who wants to ensure that their reception will be a blast.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 4 Reviews
I cannot say enough great things about Joe Bunn! We had Joe Bunn the owner DJ our wedding on June 28, 2014 at The Cotton Room in Durham, NC and it was totally worth the extra bit of money to have Joe. He has a fun and energetic personality and was the perfect MC for our wedding reception! He ensured that we stayed on time with everything and was in coordination with our wedding planner at The Cotton Room. Working with Joe was easy from the start. I had compiled a lengthy list of music I wanted played by category – we reviewed and discussed it several times to make sure he was on the same page and I felt confident he would stick to my list when he could and deviate if the crowd wasn’t into it. I loved that he was able to read the crowd and play music to the crowd to ensure everyone was on the dance floor… and they were! Our wedding was a huge party where everyone was dancing the whole time (including my husband and me!). Joe also religiously did not play any song on the do not play list, which I was very particular about. I can’t say enough great things about Joe! And especially if you’re an out of town bride like me and don’t know how to find a DJ, look no further – hire Joe Bunn!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Joe Bunn DJ company did a great job providing us with Frank as our DJ. We used Frank for our rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony and reception. The wedding planning tools on the Joe Bunn website is really easy to use to choose songs for your wedding, as well as to plan and outline the entire day. Frank was really easy to work with, we set up a couple of meetings with him and he was extremely helpful. He did a great job at our ceremony and made the reception a night to remember.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bekgah 2 Reviews
DJ Mark McNally definitely brought the party to our wedding! We provided a few songs we wanted played but mostly requested he keep the party going and he certainly delivered! We received compliments all night about what a wonderful DJ we had and couldn't have been happier with our choice!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve Stowe was our DJ the night our our wedding. He did a fantastic job keeping the crowd on their feet and making sure everyone was having a great time. He worked with us prior to our big day in deciding our wedding songs lists/planner and offered advice for the areas we were unsure of. It was great (with the stress of planning so much for the big day) to know I could trust Steve to do his thing. He played a great variety of music to reach all of our guests' favorite songs and artists. The guests cannot stop complimenting how much fun they had on the dance floor! Thanks so much Steve!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When choosing entertainment for our wedding reception, we knew without a doubt DJ Joe Bunn Company's Randy Bennett would be able to keep our guests on the dance floor. Randy was professional, accommodating, and an absolute pleasure to work with. Throughout the reception, Randy made sure we were happy with the song choices; although, I think it was pretty obvious! Thank you, Randy. We had the best time!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Randy was great! He was professional, easy to work with and kept us on our feet all night. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. It was one part of the reception we didn't have to worry about. Worth every penny! Thanks, Randy
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Would love to work with them again.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Great company! We had Frank for our wedding and he took the time to personalize what we liked and wanted for our music selections. He also gave great advice when needed to make everything run smoothly. Highly recommend their services for your big day!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The DJ was on-time, professional, and had a great selection of music. He kept the environment lively yet maintained elegance for our event.
Wedding: 06/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeff Ellis was our DJ for our wedding reception, and he was awesome! He was a joy to work with over the months that we connected with him for planning - before our wedding day. He was very organized, professional, presented great ideas and suggestions, and is just an overall genuine great guy. He definitely kept the party going (even other vendors were dancing), and it is obvious from our wedding photos! We are still receiving compliments from our guests on how fun the reception was, and how much they enjoyed dancing to the music! Do not bargain on your DJ budget.... Jeff Ellis / the Joe Bunn DJ Co. is the way to go!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Our wedding planner recommended Joe Bunn DJ Company to us for our ceremony and reception music and we were very pleased with every step from planning through our wedding day. DJ Mark McNally was great to work with and had some great music ideas to help us while we were planning! We made a few suggestions, but trusted Mark, as the music professional, to make it all come together. Everything worked wonderfully including the progression of music from more instrumental/classical during the ceremony to great music for dancing during the reception. He knew how to adjust the music to fit the mood and set the tone for a wonderful event. Several of our guests raved about his musical selections throughout the evening! He was a pleasure to work with and we were glad that we had such an amazing DJ for our wedding and one that we could trust to do such a phenomenal job!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We had DJ Randy Bennett at our wedding on May 31 and he did a fantastic job! He was so much fun and incorporated a good mix of songs we chose and songs that fit well with the crowd we had present. Throughout the night I had multiple guests tell me how awesome the music and dancing was. If you want a good, fun DJ at a reasonable price, go with DJ Joe Bunn Company!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the opportunity to work with DJ Randy Bennett (works with Joe Bunn DJ Company). It was a great experience. I had looked at a variety of options, but ultimately decided to work with Joe Bunn because I trusted that everything would be handled professionally and without any drama.

Before the party began, I worked with DJ Randy to curate the music we wanted to play. I thought Randy did a great job with that. Everyone had a great time.
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
 919-785-9001
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0