Joanna Fassinger Photography
Pittsburgh, PA  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanna was great to work with and does excellent work!!!! We highly recommend her for photography!
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I loved working with Joanna! She was quick to respond to all of my questions and put my mind at ease. We had an immediate connection when we had our initial meeting and right then I knew she had to be our photographer! Joanna understood what we were looking for and did not disappoint! We can't wait until we can work with her again!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
Joanna was great. Couldn't have asked for a better photographer. She made my husband and I so comfortable and made our photo session fun!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I really can't say enough about Joanna Fassinger Photography. After meeting Joanna in person and seeing her work, we immediately knew we wanted her as a photographer for our wedding. Her photography is unique and truly brings tears to my eyes. Aside from her amazing talent and excellent eye for photography, Joanna was so great to work with. She answered all of our questions, gave great advice and eased any worries that we may have had. After working with her for a year, we are so happy that we chose her because now she isn't just our wedding photographer, she has become our friend. If you want amazing wedding pictures that you'll be able to cherish forever, Joanna will give you just that and more.
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanna is pretty much the greatest person ever!! Ha, okay thats not exactly helpful detailed information, but it IS true! From the moment I contacted her, she was extremely responsive, easy to talk to, and from her website, its obvious how talented she is. Her pictures are classic and creative, which is exactly what we were looking for. She was with us for a large part of the day, and is just so unbelievably easy to be around, and puts you right at ease from the moment she arrives. And she managed our crazy bridal party pictures, which included 16 people, with no problem. I cannot recommend her enough, and I will be using her again in the future.
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanna was wonderful. She is professional and fun whatever we wanted she made sure she captured it The whole bridal party thought she was great and we will make sure Joanna is at our next event!
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanna was absolutely amazing. Our pictures are out of this world. She captured every possible special moment and provided us with the pictures after so I can print as many as I want. I couldn't be happier. She is so nice and kind, was patient with everyone and has a very unique and wonderful perspective on capturing special moments! And she is so reasonably priced and was with us all day. I'm so lucky to have had her!
Wedding: 10/16/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Photography was very important to me. I wanted wonderful photographs that captured and conveyed every moment and detail of my daughter and son-in-law's wedding day.

After an extensive search, my daughter and I found Joanna Fassinger's website. Her work is phenomenal and we immediately booked her - 19 months before the wedding!

Joanna is an extraordinary photographer. Her ability to capture the emotions in a very romantic fashion is outstanding. She is incredibly creative and can make masterpieces out of a rain puddle and reflections. She takes the traditional posed shots with the family -- but she also shoots in a photojournalist way. She has a very artistic eye and the uncanny ability to use sun flare to its finest. She is very warm and friendly and puts you so at ease.

I cannot rave enough about Joanna Fassinger! The wedding day is over, but thanks to the incredible talent of Joanna, we have every moment captured through the lens of her camera.

Wedding: 10/16/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Not only is Joanna extremely talented at photography, she has the best personality for sharing in people's most important day! Joanna did our engagement pictures last year and we loved her immediately. It was great to get to know her a little before the wedding. Joanna stayed in contact with me and my mom in the year in between the engagement shoot and the wedding. She called me days before the wedding to go over the ceremony schedule and my "must have shot list." The day of the wedding, she was very funny, easy going, and helpful (without being pushy at all!) My bridesmaids and guests loved her so much they asked me if we can hang out with her! She did an amazing job of keeping us on schedule and knowing when it would be okay for us to stretch our timeline for a couple more pictures!

Even though it snowed (YES-snowed in mid-October) the morning of our wedding and was in the mid 30's and drizzling all day, Joanna was lying on the cement in the streets of Pittsburgh, no gloves on, and even took her jacket off for me to sit on a couple times! She never once complained about the weather or temperature and did a great job of consoling me about the weather!

At the reception she did a great job of blending in to capture candid shots and then jumping out to get us for group shots we asked her to get.
Overall, we felt like Joanna was also a guest at our wedding, she laughed with us (and maybe at us for a couple dances ;) ). It was a pleasure working with her.
After the wedding, she immediately posted a video she took of a group of us singing to "Don't Stop Believing" and she also sent me three photos that I asked for to send in my thank yous.

I HIGHLY recommend Joanna!!
Wedding: 10/16/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mrs B. 4 Reviews
Best money spent on wedding. Amazing, simply AMAZING.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanna was a real pleasure to work with! Not only is her quality outstanding, she was very easy to get a hold of and always full of fun ideas for photos (especially since we were dodging rain drops on our wedding day). We received our photos back in a little less than a month after our wedding. We LOVE our wedding pictures! She fullfilled my need of being able to "tell the story" of our wedding without it being entirely posed pictures. We loved all the romantic photos of us after the ceremony and at the end of the night. We have received so many compliments on our photos from family and friends that they are calling us to get her name to recommend her to other people they know getting married. We also did our engagement session with her and couldn't be happier with the way those pictures turned out. She was really able to keep the day relaxing, so that we could truely enjoy the experience.
Wedding: 05/16/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanna was FANTASTIC! I cannot believe how many wonderful pictures she took, she sought out awesome locations for us to take pictures around the city. She is a true artist. I get SOOO many compliments on the photos, I cannot stop showing them off to people. She made us look great in our pictures, even though we are regular people. She was easy to work with, easy to talk to, reliable, timely, we got all of our negatives, and I did not have one problem the entire time. Highly recommended! Best money we spent on the wedding, hands down.
Wedding: 04/25/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Highly recommended. Our pictures turned out amazing. SO creative. Joanna is very easy to work with. I can't say enough about our pictures.
Wedding: 10/25/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanna was an absolute pleasure to work with! From the instant we met her, we felt really comfortable with her. I was absolutely amazed at the proofs when I saw them. Her creativity in the way she took the pictures and the angles she used really were extraordinary. These pictures truly are unlike any other pictures I have ever seen. She made it really easy for me to relax and enjoy the day with her, which was really important being that she was with us the entire day. I honestly don't even remember seeing her taking pictures during the ceremony or reception, so I was truly in awe when I saw the amount of pictures that she took and how great they came out. She was exceptionally accommodating as well since the day was so long. There were so many pictures that I do not even remember her taking which impressed me even more. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone! :)
Wedding: 08/31/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanna is wonderful! She is so creative but still open to your own ideas too! During our ceremony and reception, we hardly knew she was around, yet she captured our day perfectly! After the ceremony, she wasted no time getting pictures so we could head to the reception and start the party! She is worth every penny!
Wedding: 10/20/2007
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanna was wonderful! My pictures are so great, I love every single one of them! She is such a great person to work with too!
Wedding: 10/13/2007
Services Used: Photography
 412-498-0372
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0