Jess Cumbie Photography
Fresh, Sassy & Timeless
7749 Normandy Blvd #145-307
Jacksonville, FL 32210  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Digital Files, High Resolution Images
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When choosing a photographer for my May 2009 wedding I didn�t even know where to begin. Your wedding photos are your memories that will last forever, the one thing you have to remind you of your special day, so I knew I wanted someone who would capture every special moment. When I came across Jess�s site I immediately fell in love with her style. I looked at several other photographers but I kept going back to her site. We met for a consult and her personality sealed the deal! Jess is very fun and down to earth, and very comfortable and easy to work with. She captured every aspect of the most amazing day of our lives and then some. Our pictures are so gorgeous; we still have not been able to pick a favorite!! We are so happy with everything and cannot thank her enough for our amazing memories!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 8 Reviews
Simply said, the woman is a rock star. I mean that sincerely. Jess is truly invested in her work and her clients. She is professional, but fun. In the short time I have known her, it has been evident that she’s always learning, growing, and willing to try new things. Her work is incredible. From our engagement photos to our wedding day, we trusted Jess with some of the most important memories of our lives and she went above and beyond. It has already been decided that when we start a family, she will be flown to us to photograph the baby; that’s how much I adore this woman and her work. In the end, I love showing off my photos to friends and family…and after all, isn’t that what it’s about?!
Wedding: 02/22/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There is only one word needed to describe this vendor... PERFECT! Jess was so easy to work with, the final product was great and the price was awesome. Jess did my engagement photos, bridals, wedding and we're getting ready to do my trash the dress session. There is no other photographer I would work with and I cannot wait to help my sister with her wedding so I can work with jess again!
Wedding: 01/30/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot thank Jess enough for all her hard work. We are so appreciative of her talent and ability to capture each "moment." As we look back at the photos from our wedding day, she has brought those memories to life, and the magic of that day has been captured forever for us... all thanks to Jess Cumbie. We will treasure them forever!
Wedding: 07/03/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jess was a huge part of my wedding planning from the very beginning. She took amazing engagement pictures that allowed my husband and I to capture the memory of his proposal forever. Her free spirit and creativity makes for a unique and fun environment. I knew immediately that I wanted her to be there for the wedding. I highly recommend her for any event!
Wedding: 06/27/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Jess Cumbie is very enthusiastic about capturing my big day. She has a lot of unique ideas and is open to any suggestions that I have. I would definitely recommend her to others for all of their photography needs.
Wedding: 06/27/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jess is amazing. She makes you feel totally comfortable and her work is beautiful. I got so many compliments on our photos and I couldn't be a happier bride! Thanks Jess!
Wedding: 02/22/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jess Cumbie is an incredibly easy going and creative photographer. She listens to your requests and genuinely takes the time to get a sense for what photos will make you happy. I had two photographers at my wedding and Jess was meant to be my secondary, but now that I look back at my primary photographers photos, I wish I had Jess as my primary. She's wonderful, professional and her images will take your breath away!
Wedding: 11/03/2007
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
"As we planned our ceremony, we knew we wanted a few traditional wedding pictures, but we mainly wanted something unique. We had met with other photographers and were feeling a little discouraged by the lack of creativity in their work. But from the moment we met Jess, we knew she was the one. She was personable and enthusiastic, and her portfolio reflected that “different” perspective we were seeking.

On the day of the ceremony, she arrived right on time and patiently and unobtrusively went about her work. Afterwards, she worked tirelessly to prepare the proofs and album and, when they arrived, we were absolutely thrilled. Her photographs fully captured the overall joy and happiness of our special day. And yet, we were most impressed by her ability to capture all of the small significant moments as well. She made the process truly enjoyable by being professional and responsive throughout.

Thank you Jess!"
Wedding: 10/06/2007
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved her photography. My husband and I got married in July of 2007, and I would recommend her to anyone. She is awesome!!!! She is affordable & you really get great photos...I definitely am referring her out. Good job Jess!!!! ~ Amber
Wedding: 07/15/2007
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jess is the BEST! I didn't have much money at the time and she worked with me as best as she could with that... and I asked for her to come take the pictures in very short notice. She didn't complain at all and did an outstanding job! I would reccommend her to ANYONE!!!

-Tashia
Wedding: 01/01/2007
Services Used: Photography
 904-219-7784
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0