jeri houseworth photography
nj wedding photographer
    65 Reviews
ocean, NJ 07712
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (65)   Photos   FAQ   Blog    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want beautiful and unique pictures that captivate the essence of your special day, choose Jeri!
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
Jeri and her assistant were amazing! Not only were they extremely professional, but they were so much fun to work with! They captured the most important moments of my wedding day (such as the first kiss and first dance), but more importantly they captured the unexpected moments. A glance from my groom, a dip on the dance floor, a smile from my father...these are the photos I will treasure most. I cannot thank Jeri and her team enough for giving me beatiful photos that I will treasure for a lifetime.
jeri houseworth photography responded with the following comments:
it was an absolute joy to photograph you and drew...you are a beautiful couple who had a beautiful day and i'm so lucky you chose me to capture it...thank you for your kind words!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Jeri's great all around. She's artful and creative and she knows her way around a wedding! Not only does she take beautiful pictures, she does a seamless job getting all the picture scenarios you want. I have a big family so I was a little worried about getting everyone and timing, etc but Jeri is a pro and got it all with no fuss. She also knew our venue (Avenue) in and out so she was able to navigate to all the picture perfect spaces quick and easily. And of course, she got all the candids we wanted. :) Loved her asst. Jules too! Highly recommend!

Danielle & Marc
jeri houseworth photography responded with the following comments:
we had such a great time with both of you! thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing your day with us...see you soon!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Flowers fade, the food gets eaten and the guests go home. When you have a photographer like Jeri the memories of your most special day live on and you get to feel all those emotions all over again when you look at the images she captures. There is no one else that can do that for you except your wedding photographer and Jeri is the best there is.
jeri houseworth photography responded with the following comments:
thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing! your day was so special to me and to julia...we had so much fun with you both and your family and friends...
Wedding: 07/24/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Jeri was truly a pleasure! Furthermore, the finished product was just awesome! She even made me look good which made my wife happy !! Really everything was seamless!! Jeri captured the true spirit of the wedding in all her photo's. You should use Jeri for your wedding and any event you may need as she is a real PRO!!
Chris and Kathy Gaffney
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I only have a few words to say about Jeri....BOOK HER NOW! Jeri is not only a talented photographer, but an amazing to meet and get to know. I do not need to rave about her work because anyone with eyes can see how absolutely amazing her photography is. What makes Jeri different is her personality. We instantly connected the first time I met her, and I sat in her studio for hours laughing and talking about everything. She instantly makes you feel beautiful and so comfortable in front of the camera, and she will go through anything to get that perfect shot of you. I cant wait to receive the rest of our pictures. She truly captured the beauty, love and perfection of our special day
jeri houseworth photography responded with the following comments:
thank you for the beautiful words...from the moment you entered my studio i knew we were a match...thank you for choosing me to spend your special day with you & mike!
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeri did the photography for our June 1st wedding and I can't say enough about her! She and her assistant were prompt, professional, worked well with a large family, and helped everyone get through our bridal party shoot in 100 degree weather! She was super fast and extremely organized and I absolutely love our photos. Jeri came highly recommended to me from a friend and she lives up to her great reviews!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeri was amazing!!!! From the beginning Jeri was so easy to talk to and get along with. We can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our experience with her. Her professionalism is unmatched. She showed so much compassion when we went through some tough losses in our family. On the day of our wedding she made everything go so smooth and seamlessly. Her photos are bar none the most elegant we have ever seen. She is the best!
jeri houseworth photography responded with the following comments:
thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with me...you & jason made the day effortless and reminded me why i am so blessed to be able to do what i do and to meet such special people while doing so...
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
Jeri is an absolute angel. Some pictures were posted of me immediately after the wedding that mortified me and made me question my hair, makeup, weight and everything else you could imagine. When I saw Jeri's pictures all the great memories and the magic of my weddiwedding day came flooding back. Her personality is amazing. She is a very calm presence in such a chaotic atmospere. I LOVE Jeri and plan on using her for my baby photos when that time comes. Do yourself a great service and check her out.
jeri houseworth photography responded with the following comments:
thank you amanda for your review and time! it can always be a little nerve wracking booking a vendor without having met them...when we finally met 3 days before your wedding i knew that you would not only be incredible to photograph but also so much fun to be around and you did not disappoint!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simply put, Jeri is amazing! Her work is unparalleled. I cannot thank you enough for helping to capture the gorgeous photos on my special day. You are able to take pictures of every important moment and with such impressive attention to detail. When looking through the pictures, I was amazed to see meaningful moments that I never even realized you took. I must have showed off your work to every person I know, and they all were blown away by your work. They had never seen such beautiful photos. My wedding was two weeks ago, and I still cannot stop looking at them on your blog. Besides making such perfect pictures, your kindness, warmth and professionalism helped keep me calm. I am so grateful to Jeri and her staff. Thank you again!
Love,
Stacey
Wedding: 12/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeri! We can't believe that it was so long ago that Nick and I sat in your beautiful home to meet you and possibly have you photograph our wedding. Well it didn't take long for us to decide (considering we agreed you were the one when we left and were still sitting in your driveway!). Honestly, trying to put into words how much you have made both Lindsay Palmer Kohn's and Seth Kohn's wedding and our wedding an experience to remember is very hard. We think it is evident since we have all become so close.

You have an impeccable skill to be both extremely professional but also make us feel so comfortable with you. You were not just our photographer, you were a special part of our day. Even through all of the devastation we all experienced you did not let that affect our day. Thank you so much for everything and we can't wait to see your beautiful work!!
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeri and Sarah were absolutely amazing to work with on our wedding day! They have such positive energy and work seamlessly throughout the day; at some points during the reception, I didn't even know they were there, yet they captured every single moment to perfection. We absolutely love our pictures; Jeri's work is flawless. Not only was their service A+ on the day of, but it's been wonderful working with Jeri post-wedding in receiving our proofs and picking out our albums. I would recommend Jeri Houseworth a million times over to anyone looking for a professional and absolutely top-notch photographer. Thank you, Jeri and Sarah, for such a wonderful experience!!!!!
jeri houseworth photography responded with the following comments:
thank you neva!
from the moment i met you and brian and your energetic and entertaining family, i was smitten! i was so excited to work with you and i so enjoyed spending the day with everyone!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeri is a very talented artist, and I am very happy with her photographs of my wedding. She was so helpful on the day of my wedding, and gave wonderful instruction to everyone for the pictures themselves. If you aren't a natural at being in front of the camera, you would never know it from the photos. She really worked hard to make sure that all of our photos were done so we would make it to our cocktail hour. She was wonderful.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just love Jeri. And her assistant Sara was lovely as well! They were both the utmost professionals and so fun to work with. They clearly knew what they were doing and made everyone feel calm. I even forgot they were there for a while - they blended in! I am just in love with their work and cannot wait to see the finished product. I want to work with them forever!
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
Jeri and Jessica did a great job photographing our intimate beach wedding. I have a special needs sister who was also my maid of honor, and they were both so sweet and patient with her. They were so much fun to work with and had lots of creative ideas of where to go to get cute photos in Asbury Park. Jeri's photos are always so beautiful, and we love ours! She perfectly captured all the important moments and expressions!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Simply the best! From our first appointment to meet Jeri we knew she had the right style to capture our day in a creative and beautiful way. Both Jeri and her assistant were fabulous during the wedding! She helped to calm my nerves and wrangle the crazy family and wedding party. Jeri's work is amazing...the photos are artistic and natural and she found a way to capture every moment perfectly. 5 stars all around.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
 732-988-7769
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0