Jason's Catered Events
    63 Reviews
207 N. Broadway Suite P
Santa Ana, CA 92701  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 2000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (63)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Our wedding took place on Friday February 14, 2014. Adri and her whole team made it such an easy experience planning a wedding. From the minute we went food tasting everything was absolutely great. The food was delicious. My family loved my food at my wedding. The staff attends to your every need . The day of your wedding they definitely make you feel like a princess with no worries. I will definitely recommend Jason's catered events to anyone and everyone the price is well worth it.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Not only was the food fantastic from Jasons, but the whole experience of tasting with them, planning our details, and the wedding day professional food service really set them apart! We had a relatively small wedding for our venue (60+) and they were very flexible to work with whatever it was we wanted to do! Adri was a fantastic person to work with, she was very helpful and genuinely thoughtful and caring about our wedding. The food tasting experience at their location in Santa Ana was one to remember as well. I thought I was out at a fancy restaurant being served delicious food by a high class establishment (and that was before we even really decided on anything with them!).

All in all, we highly recommend Jason's. Our venue was contracted with certain vendors so we were restricted to choose from a list. In that way, Jason's may seem expensive but we would tell you that it is completely worth it and we are absolutely satisfied with our wedding and what they did for us!
Wedding: 11/14/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are pretty critical of food. Because of this, our guests had very high standards for the food served at our wedding. Jason's Catered Events totally delivered and we were so happy to work have with them. All of the food was amazing and the service was great. Their staff was so nice and attentive. They were accommodating with our requests and were a pleasure to work with!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVED working with Adriana - she was incredible and so so helpful. I would recommend them time and time again.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason's Catered Events provided exceptional full service catering for our wedding day!! Our location was a blank canvas, and they coordinated all rentals to provide us with the perfect setting for our cocktail reception. Chef Jason Kordas and his team customized our menu to suit our favorite foods. Food is a big one for us!! Our guests were treated to a variety of tray passed appetizers to include our favorite Moroccan game hen and banana wrapped in bacon. The appetizers were followed by food stations consisting of our favorite foods. Slider station, Caribbean station, and Chinese To Go Station :) It was all as delicious as we remembered it from the tasting. Our guests are still raving about all the delicious options!!

Their staff also went above and beyond for us on our big day. They were always on standby with our favorite food and beverages, and their attention to detail blew us away. Professional and polite towards all our guests and vendors. We had a blast on our big day, and Jason's made it happen!!
Wedding: 07/25/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Went to a grand opening and they catered it! Great food!!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have been an event coordinator for many years. I hired Jason's Catering for my wedding day. Adriana from Jason's Catering was so detailed, she took detailed notes, she remembered names, special information, and ran the event from the catering perspective flawlessly. I will use them again and will recommend them again. My hats off to the catering team that was friendly, flexible and detailed. Best of all the food was so delicious & the meat was moist and hot. I received lots of compliments from my guests and my new husband.
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!! We had a ton of compliments from our guest letting us know that the food was fantastic!!! I would recommend them to any new bride and groom. thanks Jason!!
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had to pick from the recommended vendors for our meals and we were not disappointed with Jason. We had a beautiful tasting evening with 6 of our family members at his special room in Santa Ana. Our consultant was gracious. We originally picked out our menu, then had to change it several times to add things, subtract things and make it just right. She was patient with us all the way. Jason even came down to our dressing rooms before the wedding to congratulate us and let us know everything was under control. That was really nice and special for us. The food was to die for!!! Our guests loved the steak and fish and even the vegetable stack was presented beautifully and tasted amazing. You can't go wrong with Jason's Catering.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adriana and her team were superlative. Adriana was enthusiastic, energetic and on top of all arrangements. She was totally accommodating and her staff was warm and friendly. She made my daughter's wedding with 400 guests a wonderful and delicious experience. Many of our guests commented on how courteous, gracious and patient the staff was. We felt that Adriana and her team could handle anything and they did. My wedding coordinator just loved working with them and said she would do so again anytime. If you are planning a wedding at RNL or anywhere else, you will be very happy with Jason's Catering. Their appetizers were delicious and served with class. Their entrees were delicious and we had many compliments.
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Caitlin 7 Reviews
Jason's was incredible. My guests RAVED in particular about the white basa fish (pan seared with lemon caper butter). I can't tell you how many people told me "I don't even like fish, but I liked this!" or "I went back for thirds!" The staff was professional and even made sure my husband and I got appetizers while we were taking pictures. My favorite thing we ordered were the Caribbean Rumaki - ripe bananas wrapped in Applewood smoked bacon, baked with a spiced brown sugar glaze. It still would have been the perfect day without three of those babies in my stomach, but seriously, these were the cherry on top. They also made sure that my husband and I got our own plates at our sweetheart table without having to go through the buffet and get bombarded. Jason's not only took care of our guests, but they took care of us like their own children.

But Jason's wasn't just amazing at the wedding. Even our tasting was this fabulous, intimate, gourmet meal with wine, agua fresca, 10 appetizers (I don't think I'm exaggerating), 6 main courses, AND dessert. Our server was VERY knowledgeable and charming. I never felt pressured to commit - although it was a no-brainer once the meal was over.

Adriana was with us every step of the way. We got married at the Fullerton Arboretum, and she went with us to pick out our linens, lighting, and other decorations with Create a Party rentals. She had great ideas and was patient while I vacillated between absolutely positive that the champagne napkins were it and crumbling at ththe edges because I wasn't sure that the colors matched. She answered every confused/frantic/indecisive e-mail with grace and positivity, and supported every idea we had with whatever resources she had. She was an AMAZING liason between us and the people planning the set up at the venue, and I couldn't have trusted her more.

Jason's is the best value you can get for your money on food, alcohol, and service. You won't regret using them!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason's Catering was very responsive and accommodating to our needs. The food and service were excellent!
Wedding: 11/12/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adri and the team made our night perfect. The food was delicious, the staff was precessional and did I mention the food was delicious. !!! We have received so many compliments. Thank you guys so much. We got to relax with our guests and enjoy the night.
Many thanks!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason's Catered Events was one of our best vendors if not THE BEST from our wedding. We were impressed by their professionalism and service from the very beginning. The food tasting was a great experience because not only were we able to taste the excellent selection of food that had at our wedding but we were able to meet some of the staff that ended up being there on our wedding night.

Natalie was great to work with and she was very upfront so we knew exactly what we were getting. She was extremely helpful in guiding us through the process and very accommodating. We changed our minds about the fish choice for our entrée and she was able to make the change without too much trouble.

On our wedding day, there was champagne and assorted beverages on ice in our waiting rooms. We had our own personal bridal concierge that brought us appetizers and drinks even during our bridal photos. Our guests loved the food and complimented on the great service. No one left the reception hungry.

Usually it’s the bride and groom who don’t get to eat. However, at the end of the night, Jason’s Catered Events packed up our unfinished dinners, 2 complete dinners, AND an assortment of all the appetizers just in case we missed them.

Thank you Natalie and Jason’s Catered Events for not only making our guests happy but thinking about the bride and groom as well! God Bless you!
Wedding: 09/16/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jasons Catering was the first catering company we had a tasting with for our wedding, but they offered us a package too good to pass up. After meeting Adri (our catering coordinator), tasting the food, and seeing the menu and pricing options, we knew Jasons would provide us with everything that we were looking for and more. Adri made the whole process incredibly easy and stress-free. She listened to what we wanted and she customized a dinner buffet comprised of stations that offered a wide variety of food options, including a dessert crepe station. Their service was professional and reliable, and the food was absolutely delicious. To this day, our family and friends have not stopped talking about the food.
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Autumn 4 Reviews
As if I'm not high maintenance enough, I'm also vegan. Jason probably worked overtime in creating our special vegan menu. The food, presentation and service was remarkable. Even the omnivores at our wedding were raving about the food!
Wedding: 08/24/2012
Services Used: Catering
 714-347-1122
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0