James Hollenberg Photography
Cincinnati, OH 45227  | map
Style: Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images...
Liability Insurance: No
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (13)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A close friend recommended James to me a couple of years ago for some professional pictures I needed, and he surpassed my expectations! I later hired him again for our engagement pictures and once again, James went above and beyond what is expected from a typical photographer. He listened to what our vision was for our pictures. Then brought his own ideas to the table for our consideration as well. We loved them! He is always trying new things with his camera, lighting, etc. So, when our wedding came around a year later, naturally we stayed with the professional that keeps supplying us with beautiful, fun, photos that we love so dearly. He has endless energy. And believe me, he earned every penny! He worked very hard for every photo. The day of our wedding was a very long day and he and his assistant worked tirelessly. We are very pleased with James. He is a true professional and his photos are fabulous. Worth every penny. When your big day is over, all you have left are the memories and the photos. What an investment!
Wedding: 12/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I could not have asked for a better photographer. he is more than that he just makes your day special! I cannot even get enough of my pictures, i love them. it is not just about a price with him he treats you the way he would want to be treated. we loved his work so much he is doing my daughters senior pictures as well. pick James he's the best!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
His work is very professional and high quality. He is very reasonable on price and I love all of his work!
Wedding: 09/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
James was amazing to work with. He was so flexible and was open to any of our ideas/requests. He started shooting super early when the ladies were getting ready and stayed late into the reception, which I really appreciated. James is so professional and was able to capture some great candid moments. His presence is so inconspicuous that there were many times we didn't even realize he was shooting (which is great for people who don't feel super comfortable in front of a camera). He has a natural creative talent and was able to suggest a lot of great ideas and set ups for the pictures. He was also very organized, which made the formal pictures (i.e. wedding party and family pictures) go smoothly. I have gotten so many compliments on our wedding photos and I'm even having a hard time picking which ones I want to frame, as there as so many great photos to choose from! I would highly recommend James to anyone looking for a professional, skilled, and personable wedding photographer!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had been planning my wedding for 496 days starting in Dec 2010 boy ol boy next day I got my wedding planner book and starting planing!!! I was excited and gonna do this all by myself!!! Well by Jan 2010 got my dress and then came my photographer that a friend happened to recommend James and to say he is amazing I mean amazing he did my engagement pics and those were beautiful we looked professional and the places I never thought we go we by water and on benches and on bridges!!!! He took a sunset picture overlooking the Cincinnati bridge and water and I got so many reviews it was amazing!!! My Wedding May 5th oh my gosh those pics were just unbelieve it was me and I was blown away at the pics from the church and receptions things that happened at reception that I didn't get to see because I was bride and attention was all about so others that were having good time and smiling he got pics great and never beforgotton!!! My husband and I also family and friends that seen my pics recommend James 100% all the way!!! Thanks again James for everything you made it a night that won't ever be forgotton :-)
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love the pictures! They truly show how happy of a day it was for all of us!
Wedding: 01/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

kbachmeyer 1 Reviews
James is a stellar photographer. He and his shooting partner Lori Hill did an amazing job on our wedding, he arrived early for makeup and stayed late for the bouquet toss. James' presence is unassuming and professional. He really loves what he does, and doesn't ask for more than a fair compensation for the work he puts into it. Overall 5! 5! 5!
Wedding: 11/19/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
James was amazing. He met me at the hair salon to get pics of hair & makeup and was with me the entire day! Our pictures are absolutely breathtaking!! We can relive this day forever through these beautiful pictures. Thank you James!
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
James photographed my destination wedding in November 2010. My pictures are absolutely amazing! Everybody that I show my pictures to absolutely loves my pictures... people tell me all of the time that it looks like my pictures should be published in magazines!

James also shot our engagement photos. Prior to the session, my husband disliked posing for pictures and smiling at the camera. James' style of photography was perfect for my husband... he captured more of the natural shots of us interacting with each other, instead of setting a pose and then smiling for the camera.

James was also very flexible and accomodating for ideas that I had for pictures. I had an idea that I wanted a couple of shots on a bench, but the benches at the location where most of our pictures were taken were not what I had in mind. So James agreed to go to another nearby park so that I could get the pictures that I envisioned.

James had a super quick turnaround on my prints. Within 2 days of my wedding, some pictures were available online. His prices are also very affordable... an extremely great value for the price!

Overall, I would highly, highly, recommend James... my only problem is trying to figure out which pictures that I want to frame, because I love all of them! Thank you, James!!!
Wedding: 11/20/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely the best possible experience! The creativity and quality of our wedding photos was amazing! HIGHLY recommended.
Wedding: 11/01/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
James Hollenberg did an AMAZING job with our wedding photos!They were so beautiful & so unique! He was patient & courteous with our friends & family as well as extremely professional. He got all the shots we asked for & got all those little moments & details shots that took our breath away. I have & would recommend him again & again!
Wedding: 10/02/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so pleased with our wedding photos. James did an excellent job of catching perfect moments. The colors are so rich and clear. I will definitely be calling him again in the near future for family portraits!!
Wedding: 07/10/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have used James several times for photographs. He is consistent with his work including creativity and capturing those special moments. James is flexible and demonstrates professionalism in all aspects.
Wedding: 07/31/2009
Services Used: Photography
 513-429-9427
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0