Jade DJ entertainment...DJ JOEY G
P.O. BOX 1497
Highland, NY 12528  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (106)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Billie 1 Reviews
DJ Joey G DJd my wedding in October and provided the photo booth. Most of my friends and family have either had him host one of their parties OR have been to a party that he has been DJing. Never a bad time when he's your DJ! Highly recommended by myself and many others! My wedding in particular - the photo booth was a huge hit! The music he played and the energy he put out there kept the dance floor packed! I only wish it never had to end! Thanks for making our day as memorable as it was Joey!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janine 1 Reviews
The best time ever. Joey u are amazing. Our family can't thank u enough for making Tara and Matts wedding perfect. Your mix of music just kept everyone on their feet. Thank you again
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
Joey Garcia was an amazing DJ! He was so into the wedding! He made every guest dance all night and not want to get off the dance floor! HE IS THE BEST!!!!!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joey and his company were amazing at our wedding. The dance floor was packed all night and he knew what to play to get everyone up and dancing! He is so talented and we are happy we chose him to be a part of our special day. We are so sad it's over and can't wait for the next party with Joey and his crew. He was so helpful and easy to work with. He answered all our questions and also was awesome when we had a few last minute requests and changes. We look forward to another party with you soon:) if anyone is looking for DJ for any event Joey is for sure the one to keep the party going all night!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Dj Joey G / Jade Entertainment for Our Wedding on October 10th. We are so happy and thankful that we were able to use them. We knew they were the perfect Dj for us after seeing what an amazing job they did at my brother-in-laws wedding almost 2 years ago! They were everything we remembered them to be; professional, very helpful and just amazing. Joey will help you with whatever you need and has a great website to help you pick your songs to customize to your liking. His set up and uplighting was so impressive to all our guests . The photo booth was a blast for everyone! All of our guests had a great time dancing all night all because of Jade Entertainment. Thank you so much for making our day so perfect. We can't thank you enough!!- Frank & Angela Pignatelli
Wedding: 10/10/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Joey because he made a lasting impression at a bridal show. I knew when he remembered my name from months ago when I saw him at a different bridal show I HAD to have my then fiancé meet him. From the moment we had the first meeting, my now husband just relaxed. Joey was warm, welcoming and extremely knowledgeable. He just put our mind at ease when it came to talking about the wedding reception. He allowed us to enjoy planning the party part of our wedding and have fun with it!

The day of the wedding went amazing and a lot of it is because Joey and his assistant worked so well with the venue staff, photographer and videographer. He coordinated with everyone to make sure they were all on the same page. For example, when it came to the father daughter dance, he got the photographer and videographer together, but then they noticed my father had left the room. They quickly played another song and when he was back they grabbed my father and set us up for the father daughter dance. No one knew that my dad almost wasn’t there. I didn’t even know until my dad told me!!

Joey kept everyone on the dance floor. He read the guests mood and did an amazing job keeping the tempo up and making sure everyone was enjoying themselves. I can not say enough positive things about Jade DJ Entertainment. Joey and his staff truly made our reception a blast. Everyone keeps complimenting us on what a great time they had. The only complaint I have received from guests is that their feet were sore from dancing!!!

From the bottom of our hearts, thank you Joey!!!
Wedding: 10/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jillian 1 Reviews
My wedding was last night and DJ Joey and his assistant Alfie provided entertainment for 5 awesome hours! "Entertainment" is an understatement of what these two men do. I gave you guys five stars, but let's be honest, 10 stars is my rating! The crowd was dancing all night and loved the music. One friend stated, " I usually like bands for weddings, but your DJ was great"! Most importantly, you both provided more than entertainment. In times of need such as organizing family and friends for photos, you guys really stepped up to the plate. When I needed a napkin to wipe my face after cake cutting, Alfie had one ready in his hand. When a guest requested to pay for an extra hour of music, Alfie effortlessly handled the situation and ensured that the owner was aware. These two men are fantastic and will give you the time of your life. Thank you Joey and Alfie so much!

-Jillian Fried, Kingston NY
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so happy that we met Joey at a bridal expo! We knew right away that he was the right fit for us- he is professional, fun and very willing to help! We had both Greek and American music and Joey worked with us to make sure that our guests had a great time! We loved the purple uplighting and GOBO light on the dance floor. Thanks again to Joey and Alfie for making our wedding the best night ever!!! We would definitely use Jade Entertainment again if we need a DJ in the future!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
They make things smooth and easy, which to anyone planning a wedding can tell you is a breath of fresh air during the stressful process. I highly recommend these gentlemen to anyone using a DJ for their wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kimberly 1 Reviews
There are no words to describe how thankful I am to have found Joey and Jade Entertainment. From the very first meeting, Joey put me at ease with his calmness, professionalism and reassurance that he would make my day perfect, and he hit it out of the park. His
website was an invaluable tool in helping me make sure I was able to pick out songs to custom fit every part of my day with ease. On my Wedding day Joey made sure to always keep me in the loop and let me know what was happening when, and was even was able to change one of my songs as I was literally walking out on the floor to dance to it! My guests are still raving about how great our music was, how much the beautiful uplighting added to the feel of the venue and how they all had a blast taking pictures in the Photo booth. Thank you Joey for making our day spectacular!!
Wedding: 09/01/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jackie &... 2 Reviews
AMAZING SERVICE!! We can't THANK YOU enough for providing exceptional service at our wedding!! DJ Joey met with us before and allowed us to customize our playlist, giving him input on the type of music we wanted to hear. From the very beginning he was very professional and accommodating in every way, even finding different arrangements of songs that we had wanted. He ensured that our wedding was exactly what we had dreamed of! His set up online made submitting song ideas and reception information so easy and seamless. The photobooth was a big hit and we loved looking at all the pictures and videos that he gave us afterwards. He kept everyone going on the dance floor all night!! We cannot recommend Jade Entertainment enough!!! THANK YOU for making our day so memorable!!!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you thank you!!! Absolutely phenomenal! Brenton and I could not be happier!! Professional and personable, Joey did everything to make sure our day was planned and executed exactly the way we wanted. He went above and beyond to ensure that we were comfortable and satisfied, not only before the wedding, but during and after. He left no question unanswered and had wonderful ideas when we needed suggestions. He had people on the dance floor BEFORE SALADS CAME and for the rest of the night! People have continued to rave about how fantastic it all was and it wouldn't have been half of the wedding that it was without Joey! Already have recommended him to many engaged couples, and will continue to, in hopes that I can attend another wedding and party with Joey again!!
Wedding: 08/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brian and... 1 Reviews
We had such an amazing time at our wedding with Joe as our DJ that we couldn't wait till we got back from our honeymoon to say what a wonderful job he and his team did. He was so helpful and gave us so many suggestions and allowed us to customize everything. Even with how professional he is, he truly is a great person who made the whole process and night so fun for us and our guests. We can't thank him enough for making our wedding such a fun and memorable night!
Wedding: 08/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allana and... 1 Reviews
Jade entertainment is amazing in every single way and we would recommend them to everyone who is looking for a DJ! Our guest are still talking about how great they were!!! Joe made himself available at anytime to go over all the details we wanted and delivered all of requests!!! He made our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception into the exact vision that we asked and hoped for! His entire crew went above and beyond for us! I have to give a shout out to Alfie who heard my husband come over to me to say he lost his cuff link and in 2.2 seconds came running over with it, saying he doesn't want our minds to be anywhere else but enjoying this day!!! Just amazing! Shane and I will never be able to thank them all enough for the job they did and helping to make our day the best!!!
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Madeline 1 Reviews
DJ Joey and his assistant were by far some of the most organized vendors I have ever met. My husband and I are so happy and thankful that we had them for our wedding. Our guests tell us all the time how fun the wedding was and how amazing our DJ was. Literally. He kept everyone happy, dancing, moving, and had a wonderful was of keeping a seamless flow for the wedding. We are forever grateful. If we ever have need of a DJ- Joey would be our only pick because we have been truly spoiled by his talent!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't even know where to begin!! The amount of professionalism and attention to detail that we were given from before we booked to after our wedding is indescribable. Anytime we had any questions DJ Joey was right there to answer them! Whether it was us texting him or emailing him his responses were super quick and he always had the answer. My husband and I cannot thank him and his staff enough for making our wedding "the wedding to be at"! Almost a month later and our guests are still calling us to tell us what an amazing time they had thanks to our DJ!! From start to end DJ Joey had the party going! Without him it wouldn't have been a wedding!! We had the diamond package. So, he also took care of our venue lighting, which was amazing! He nailed the color for us, which many vendors were having a problem with, but no doubt with him! We decided to use his awesome photobooth as well, and it was well worth it!! Our guests had such a great time and the props were cool. My husband and I couldn't stop laughing at some of the pics we got from it. It's great to know your guests really enjoyed themselves at your wedding. We have passed along his number quite a few times already. Thank you Joey for making our wedding one to be talked about for years to come and for never stopping. You and your staff truly went above and beyond for us and we are forever greatful!! You made sure everything was perfect!!! We will be sure to be calling you in the future for any events requiring your services!!! Thank You!!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
 845-380-4207
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0