Jade DJ entertainment...DJ JOEY G
P.O. BOX 1497
Highland, NY 12528  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (102)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janine 1 Reviews
The best time ever. Joey u are amazing. Our family can't thank u enough for making Tara and Matts wedding perfect. Your mix of music just kept everyone on their feet. Thank you again
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Joey because he made a lasting impression at a bridal show. I knew when he remembered my name from months ago when I saw him at a different bridal show I HAD to have my then fiancé meet him. From the moment we had the first meeting, my now husband just relaxed. Joey was warm, welcoming and extremely knowledgeable. He just put our mind at ease when it came to talking about the wedding reception. He allowed us to enjoy planning the party part of our wedding and have fun with it!

The day of the wedding went amazing and a lot of it is because Joey and his assistant worked so well with the venue staff, photographer and videographer. He coordinated with everyone to make sure they were all on the same page. For example, when it came to the father daughter dance, he got the photographer and videographer together, but then they noticed my father had left the room. They quickly played another song and when he was back they grabbed my father and set us up for the father daughter dance. No one knew that my dad almost wasn’t there. I didn’t even know until my dad told me!!

Joey kept everyone on the dance floor. He read the guests mood and did an amazing job keeping the tempo up and making sure everyone was enjoying themselves. I can not say enough positive things about Jade DJ Entertainment. Joey and his staff truly made our reception a blast. Everyone keeps complimenting us on what a great time they had. The only complaint I have received from guests is that their feet were sore from dancing!!!

From the bottom of our hearts, thank you Joey!!!
Wedding: 10/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jillian 1 Reviews
My wedding was last night and DJ Joey and his assistant Alfie provided entertainment for 5 awesome hours! "Entertainment" is an understatement of what these two men do. I gave you guys five stars, but let's be honest, 10 stars is my rating! The crowd was dancing all night and loved the music. One friend stated, " I usually like bands for weddings, but your DJ was great"! Most importantly, you both provided more than entertainment. In times of need such as organizing family and friends for photos, you guys really stepped up to the plate. When I needed a napkin to wipe my face after cake cutting, Alfie had one ready in his hand. When a guest requested to pay for an extra hour of music, Alfie effortlessly handled the situation and ensured that the owner was aware. These two men are fantastic and will give you the time of your life. Thank you Joey and Alfie so much!

-Jillian Fried, Kingston NY
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so happy that we met Joey at a bridal expo! We knew right away that he was the right fit for us- he is professional, fun and very willing to help! We had both Greek and American music and Joey worked with us to make sure that our guests had a great time! We loved the purple uplighting and GOBO light on the dance floor. Thanks again to Joey and Alfie for making our wedding the best night ever!!! We would definitely use Jade Entertainment again if we need a DJ in the future!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
They make things smooth and easy, which to anyone planning a wedding can tell you is a breath of fresh air during the stressful process. I highly recommend these gentlemen to anyone using a DJ for their wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kimberly 1 Reviews
There are no words to describe how thankful I am to have found Joey and Jade Entertainment. From the very first meeting, Joey put me at ease with his calmness, professionalism and reassurance that he would make my day perfect, and he hit it out of the park. His
website was an invaluable tool in helping me make sure I was able to pick out songs to custom fit every part of my day with ease. On my Wedding day Joey made sure to always keep me in the loop and let me know what was happening when, and was even was able to change one of my songs as I was literally walking out on the floor to dance to it! My guests are still raving about how great our music was, how much the beautiful uplighting added to the feel of the venue and how they all had a blast taking pictures in the Photo booth. Thank you Joey for making our day spectacular!!
Wedding: 09/01/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jackie &... 2 Reviews
AMAZING SERVICE!! We can't THANK YOU enough for providing exceptional service at our wedding!! DJ Joey met with us before and allowed us to customize our playlist, giving him input on the type of music we wanted to hear. From the very beginning he was very professional and accommodating in every way, even finding different arrangements of songs that we had wanted. He ensured that our wedding was exactly what we had dreamed of! His set up online made submitting song ideas and reception information so easy and seamless. The photobooth was a big hit and we loved looking at all the pictures and videos that he gave us afterwards. He kept everyone going on the dance floor all night!! We cannot recommend Jade Entertainment enough!!! THANK YOU for making our day so memorable!!!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you thank you!!! Absolutely phenomenal! Brenton and I could not be happier!! Professional and personable, Joey did everything to make sure our day was planned and executed exactly the way we wanted. He went above and beyond to ensure that we were comfortable and satisfied, not only before the wedding, but during and after. He left no question unanswered and had wonderful ideas when we needed suggestions. He had people on the dance floor BEFORE SALADS CAME and for the rest of the night! People have continued to rave about how fantastic it all was and it wouldn't have been half of the wedding that it was without Joey! Already have recommended him to many engaged couples, and will continue to, in hopes that I can attend another wedding and party with Joey again!!
Wedding: 08/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brian and... 1 Reviews
We had such an amazing time at our wedding with Joe as our DJ that we couldn't wait till we got back from our honeymoon to say what a wonderful job he and his team did. He was so helpful and gave us so many suggestions and allowed us to customize everything. Even with how professional he is, he truly is a great person who made the whole process and night so fun for us and our guests. We can't thank him enough for making our wedding such a fun and memorable night!
Wedding: 08/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allana and... 1 Reviews
Jade entertainment is amazing in every single way and we would recommend them to everyone who is looking for a DJ! Our guest are still talking about how great they were!!! Joe made himself available at anytime to go over all the details we wanted and delivered all of requests!!! He made our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception into the exact vision that we asked and hoped for! His entire crew went above and beyond for us! I have to give a shout out to Alfie who heard my husband come over to me to say he lost his cuff link and in 2.2 seconds came running over with it, saying he doesn't want our minds to be anywhere else but enjoying this day!!! Just amazing! Shane and I will never be able to thank them all enough for the job they did and helping to make our day the best!!!
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Madeline 1 Reviews
DJ Joey and his assistant were by far some of the most organized vendors I have ever met. My husband and I are so happy and thankful that we had them for our wedding. Our guests tell us all the time how fun the wedding was and how amazing our DJ was. Literally. He kept everyone happy, dancing, moving, and had a wonderful was of keeping a seamless flow for the wedding. We are forever grateful. If we ever have need of a DJ- Joey would be our only pick because we have been truly spoiled by his talent!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't even know where to begin!! The amount of professionalism and attention to detail that we were given from before we booked to after our wedding is indescribable. Anytime we had any questions DJ Joey was right there to answer them! Whether it was us texting him or emailing him his responses were super quick and he always had the answer. My husband and I cannot thank him and his staff enough for making our wedding "the wedding to be at"! Almost a month later and our guests are still calling us to tell us what an amazing time they had thanks to our DJ!! From start to end DJ Joey had the party going! Without him it wouldn't have been a wedding!! We had the diamond package. So, he also took care of our venue lighting, which was amazing! He nailed the color for us, which many vendors were having a problem with, but no doubt with him! We decided to use his awesome photobooth as well, and it was well worth it!! Our guests had such a great time and the props were cool. My husband and I couldn't stop laughing at some of the pics we got from it. It's great to know your guests really enjoyed themselves at your wedding. We have passed along his number quite a few times already. Thank you Joey for making our wedding one to be talked about for years to come and for never stopping. You and your staff truly went above and beyond for us and we are forever greatful!! You made sure everything was perfect!!! We will be sure to be calling you in the future for any events requiring your services!!! Thank You!!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joey is an excellent person and DJ. He replies to emails quickly and provides thorough answers to any questions you may have. Every time we spoke with him we had absolute freedom to let him know what we wanted. He has professional demeanor and is very easy to get along with. The music he played during our reception was fantastic - all the latest hits.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Antonio 2 Reviews
DJ Joey and his crew were very professional and easy to talk to. He has very competitive prices for his music packages. His online data base made it really simple to make playlists and payments. His suggestions were spot on. He answered all of our questions with quick responses by email or phone. On the day of our wedding he made "80+ people feel like 200" on the dance floor. The up lighting was beautiful. The photo booth was well utilized. He was even able to accommodate a last minute request from our parents to add a special dance into the program so smoothly. They truly made it an amazing night to remember. We would definitely recommend his service to any of our friends and family and will use him for any of our future events!

Angel & Tony =)
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris 1 Reviews
The best DJ we could have picked. Joe and his crew went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. You don't have to worry when you hire these guys. They know how to do there job and do it well. The guest couldn't stop talking about how he was the best DJ they have ever heard. He did an incredible job on mixing old with the new and kept everyone on the dance floor all night. In my opinion he is top notch as good as it gets. I would recommend him for any event.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My sister recommended Joe Garcia to DJ my wedding and I couldn’t be more pleased with the job that he did with the music for our wedding! He did an amazing job of making sure the day run smoothly and kept the party going. He kept our guests on the dance floor and played a good mix of songs for all of our guests. He easily took song requests and managed to play most of the songs on our play list. Joe was VERY easy going, easy to communicate with and great to work with. He was responsive to emails and phone calls, and his website with the song list is very easy to use. I made a last minute change to our first dance song (about an hour before the ceremony) and Joe took it in stride, changed the song, and texted me within a few minutes to verify that everything was exactly as I wanted it. He is an honest businessman and ensured that everything was exactly as I wanted it to be. Joe’s website has links to other great vendors that he has worked with and enjoys working with (I found my photographer on his site and they did a fabulous job as well). I would highly recommend Joe to anyone looking to book a DJ for an event.
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
 845-380-4207
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0