Isha Foss Events
eventscaping & floral design
    19 Reviews
4216 Virginia Beach Blvd.
Suite 115
Virginia Beach, VA, VA 23452  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge, Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (19)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 1 Reviews
Isha and her team listened and helped create the exact wedding I had envisioned. I came to our first appointment with many ideas but didn’t know how to execute it in order to pull it all together. Everything from the bouquets to the ceremony décor to the centerpieces was more than I could have ever envisioned. Isha is SO imaginative and all her personal creative touches made the event look absolutely stunning. I highly recommend her to make any event look unique and spectacular!!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words cannot describe Isha Foss Events work. Her work is absolutely amazing. She goes above and beyond for her clients. My colors were pink and orange with a rhinestone theme and Isha got my idea perfectly. The roses that were used for my wedding looked fresh and smelled great. Her touch of rhinestone accents complimented the rest of my decor great. Isha herself is a sweet person and you can trust her to make your wedding great.
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm at a little loss for words at how to write a review that adequately endorses Isha Foss and her team. I was planning a wedding in VA from Nashville TN - I made multiple inquiries to florists in the Va Beach area -and Isha was the first to respond to my request. She and her team were 100% on track, proactively getting information (without hassling) when needed - forwarding information on a timely basis, giving accurate and detailed quotations, answering any and all questions promptly and best of all providing top quality product that had my guests in total amazement. I had a very vague vision of what I wanted - through conversations and emails with Isha the vision became more than what I could have hoped for. If you are looking for a florist - do yourself a favor and work with Isha Foss Events - she and her team are great to work with, extremely talented and genuinely good people.
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Darrin 1 Reviews
A 5.0 out of 5.0 is not a sarcastic rating at all. Isha displayed all of those categories so much more than I could have ever asked. My wife said the wedding was absolutely PERFECT, and wouldn't have changed a thing. Isha made all the decisions needed when my wife and I were not available, and was always willing to meet up to discuss plans.
Wedding: 01/12/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Liz 4 Reviews
Isha and her team were wonderful to work with. They are very talented and offer great ideas. I was looking for more of rustic feel to my flowers and Isha new exactly wanted I was looking for. I wanted something different than the traditional flowers for a wedding. I loved how she used unusual items such as kale and artichoke. The quality of the actual flowers that were used were amazing. The roses and lilies were bigger than expected. They also offer lots of items to rent to add that special touch to your wedding. I don't think I could have picked a better florist!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Can't say enough word when it comes to Isha foss events. They're amazing !!!
I have budget that I need to stick with and a very big vision when it comes to my wedding flower, she get my vision and give me exactly what i want with the budget that I have. Everyone at the wedding can't believe when I said how much I spend on my flower and they thing I spend gazzilion dollar on flower.
I love...love..love my bouquet and my bridesmaid bouquet its very beachy summery flower yet it's still very elegant. Isha really bring my vision of Indonesian island alive and it makes me fell like I'm somewhere in Bali and not in Virginia beach.
If I have to do it all over again I will most defenitly go with Isha in a heart beat !!
Thank you so very much Isha foss !!!
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Oh my gosh, there is only one adjective to describe Isha's work, breathtaking. Isha is amazing at what she does and is so easy to work with. She truly helped to make all of my dreams come true.
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about Isha Foss Events. Isha and her staff were very professional and responsive to all our needs. I communicated to her what I was looking for, a rustic look incorporating our wine theme, and when I walked into our venue I was completely blown away. She went above and beyond what we expected. It was gorgeous! I gave her creative control and she couldn’t have made me happier. She created three different styles for our centerpieces that were more unique and beautiful than anything I could have ever have thought of, and produced a stunning backdrop for our ceremony in the garden. My bouquet was perfect, exactly what I wanted. Even our wedding cake baker dropped by her office to pick up the cake topper prior to the wedding and sent me a text saying the centerpieces were the most amazing thing she’s ever seen, and they were!
Wedding: 10/21/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Isha of Isha Foss Events for the floral decoration of our wedding. Isha has an awesome eye for detail and did a super job translatiing our vision into real life on our wedding day. My wedding bouquet was beautiful and was everything I dreamed of. The bridesmaids' bouquets matched the color of their dresses perfectly. The altar of our ceremony was magical and perfect for the tone we wanted to set on our wedding day. The centerpieces and ceremony/reception decor were beautiful. Isha really takes the time to discuss your wedding with you, all aspects of it, to thoroughly understand the vision you want to create. I highly suggest giving her a call.
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
the wedding and the reception were magnificent.your attention to detail was outstanding.i would definitely utilize your services again.my daughter was able to enjoy a stress free and memorable day because of your efforts.my wife and i are appreciatve of the job that you did.
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Although the Mothers of the Bride and Groom planned the wedding in a 5 month span we thought it was appropriate to hire a Wedding Day Planner.

We were extremely pleased with the services and in fact Isha Foss provided services beyond the Wedding Day Planning and was there for the last detail. What an amazing Wedding Planner. Isha and her staff assisted with every detail and made the wedding a day to remember. Eventhough we had hired many of the vendors each vendor knew Isha Foss and spoke only complimentary words about Isha and her skills.

We did not meet Isha until we were selecting Bridesmaid's dresses and from that moment forth we knew we had made the perfect choice and would highly recommend Isha for full, partial or day planning. She and her staff worked with us since we had a slightly different wedding in which we blended two cultures and the ceremony was perfect down to the smallest detail.

Isha and her staff provide the most professional service and when working with them the customer service is beyond your wildest imagination. The creativity Isha provides is fantastic and we were extremely pleased with every suggestion.

Do yourself a favor and hire Isha Foss you will enjoy and remember the wedding day as a special celebratiion of love.
Wedding: 07/03/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was beautiful! The whole team was responsive to our needs and we felt comfortable contacting them for any questions we had. Our decorations were gorgeous and the team was very talented. On our wedding day, we felt very comfortable and confident that all the details of the event would be perfect!
Wedding: 10/18/2008
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Isha and her staff allowed me to just let go and enjoy my wedding day. I didn't have a worry in the world because I knew my day was in more than capable and experienced hands. I was able to relax and focus on my new husband our friends and family. I can't rave more. I was so happy with the service, the attention to detail, and the willingness to do whatever it took to make my day all that imagined and more.
Wedding: 10/05/2008
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so pleased that we chose to work with Isha Foss Events while planning our wedding. They did everything we expected and more. Isha provided great advice whenever I needed it about selection of vendors and how to handle touchy situations. She recommended high quality vendors that matched our "vision" for the day and that were also within our price range. Isha and her staff were professional and pleasant to work with. She was worthy every penny we spent!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services (Other)
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Isha has a great team. Isha is very professional but even better, she is approachable, fun, and loves what she does! I gave her my ideas for flowers, what I liked and didn't like, and let her work her magic for the flowers and decorations. She did NOT let me down, everything was gorgeous! My only complaint was in communication. A lot of communication about ideas or changes was through e-mail and I felt that some of the responses didn't touch on all the points or questions I had posed. However, things did get resolved...but I'd recommend phone calls if you aren't getting the responses you were looking for!
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Isha seemed to read my mind when it came to my color vision. The arrangements were stunning!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Flowers
 757-410-3436
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0