Isabelle Selby Photography
Remember it well.
145 S. 4th Street #3
Brooklyn, NY 11211  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Proof...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (31)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I researched at least 20 photographers before I selected Isabelle. I selected her based on the composition, framing and style of her photographs, as well as her fair prices, since I had a destination wedding in Anguilla.

Isabelle is extremely relaxed and made us feel comfortable and natural during our engagement shoot. She did a great job scoping out the locations for the engagement shoot and wedding. She and her assistant (Sas) blended in with the guests and took wonderful photographs capturing both candid and posed shots. They worked tirelessly during the rehearsal dinner and during the entire day and night of the wedding.

She provided the engagement album, preview wedding album and full album on time. We were so happy with how the photos turned out and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Isabelle to anyone.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kiersten 1 Reviews
We are so thankful that we found Isabelle. She captured the memories of our special day and engagement shoot better than we could have ever hoped for or imagined. From the very first meeting, we realized that Isabelle is a special person who truly loves what she does and we jumped at the chance to work with her. Isabelle listened to our vision for our engagement shoot and thoughtfully helped us bring our vision to life with the kind of care that only a dear friend would take (and we had just met!). It was a cold, gray and rainy winter day and our photos awesome! We were thrilled to find that our experience on our wedding day was even better. From getting ready to the first look and our portraits, to our ceremony and celebration, thanks to Isabelle we have beautifully captured memories to last a lifetime. To top it all off, Isabelle is an absolute gem to work with and we loved and appreciated her presence. Isabelle is a perfect combination of professionalism and wonderful personality and we cannot recommend her highly enough!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Isabelle is a lovely person, and an incredibly talented photographer. I had such good vibes after our initial consultation that my husband and I booked her without meeting any other photographers – we couldn't be happier with that decision. She's extremely professional, organized and responsive (she answers questions via email very quickly), and her low-key and relaxed demeanor made us feel totally comfortable during the entire day, which is high praise from two typically camera-shy people. Isabelle's also a ninja at blending in during the ceremony and reception – our candid shots were fantastic.

Our wedding photographs are not only gorgeous, but brought us to tears (happy ones!) when we first looked through them, and I imagine they will years from now. Isabelle's photography made our memories tangible, and captured the absolute joy both we, and our family and friends, felt that day.

We're so grateful to Isabelle, and really hope we'll have a chance to work with her again. I wholeheartedly recommend her!
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 1 Reviews
I really don't know where to begin when singing Isabelle's praises, she is just so fantastic!
If Isabelle is free to shoot your wedding day then book her immediately!
On our wedding day Isabelle arrived early and was so calm, collected and organised. She blended in seamlessly, capturing shots so naturally that I didn't even realise she was doing so. Everyone commented on just how lovely and helpful Isabelle was, she's friendly, warm and seriously good at making you feel relaxed.
I must also say how great Isabelle was in the lead-up to our wedding. Being based in the UK our wedding was an elopement meaning everything was booked via email. This caused many problems but not with Isabelle, she was the one vendor who continually replied really quickly, answering all our queries and just being generally wonderful in helping us plan our day.
But the best thing of all about Isabelle being our photographer is her stunning photographs! The feedback we have received about our wedding photos is overwhelming, everyone loves them and we couldn't be happier! They're stylish and artistic but beautiful and heart warming all at the same time! Isabelle really listened to what we wanted and the locations she took us to for our portraits and group shots were absolutely perfect. There's so many I want to frame I don't know where to begin. I've looked through them so many times, I now consider our wedding photos as one of my most treasured possessions. I feel genuinely honoured to be able to call them my own and show them off to our family and friends knowing just how fantastic they are.
As I said I honestly cannot sing Isabelle's praises enough! She's a really lovely person who delivered us with stunning photos we will cherish forever - what more could you want!
All that's left to say is the biggest thank you to Isabelle! I'm not sure any words will express our full gratitude but I hope this review goes some way to explaining how grateful we are. THANK YOU :) x
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Todd 1 Reviews
We were so comfortable with Isabelle. It was like having a family member making sure we were completely at ease for one of the most exciting and stressful days of our lives.
Wedding: 09/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mari 3 Reviews
Hiring Isabelle as my photographer was the best decision I ever made! I came across her blog when I was doing research and really liked the way she captured her clients. Just very natural and not the awkward posing I see in most photography. As soon as I reached out she offered wedding packages that I could choose from. I wasn't planning on taking engagement pictures but since the packages came with it I said why not? Everything from the meetings, timeline, setup on the day (photobooth!) went very smoothly and shows her professionalism in her work. In the end we look back to these beautiful pictures and really happy we worked with Isabelle!!
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We did ALOT of research on photographers. Despite reading great online reviews and getting solid recommendations from vendors/friends/family, we never really got too excited about any particular photographer. Enter Isabelle Selby.

I stumbled upon Isabelle's work on Style Me Pretty. I was immediately drawn to her photos and the people in them. She doesn't use overly "artistic" crazy effects that ultimately make the people in the photo unrecognizable. She has a natural approach and is able to catch details & emotion in a lighthearted kind of way. She doesn't take herself too seriously and neither do we...and that's what we wanted to come through in our pics.

I contacted her to get info and within minutes she answered all my questions. Her responsiveness throughout the entire planning process was always SO fast. She is insanely organized and such a professional! As soon as we met Isabelle in person, we were sold. She's sweet, humble, goofy and you feel like you've known her forever. We knew we would feel comfortable with her and that was VERY important. If your photographer makes you feel awkward or intimidated, it WILL show in your pics. We also did an engagement shoot with her which I highly recommend. She has such a great eye and always finds the best locations to shoot. Her assistant, Danielle, is also FANTASTIC. She actually surprised us by putting together a short video that she filmed on our wedding day. It was so good, we could have hired her as our videographer!

To top it all off, her rates are very reasonable compared with other photographers who quoted us 2 or 3 times as much! She is worth every penny AND much more!

I can't say enough about how great her pictures are and how great she is as a person. I would recommend her to anyone - you will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meg 2 Reviews
Isabelle is an absolutely amazing photographer!! We were beyond thrilled to have her be a part of our special day and felt the memories she was able to capture exceeded our expectations in every way. Both my husband and I felt so comfortable infront of her and her camera. It's so fun to look at the photos and relive all the special moments and memories again and again. We highly recommend Isabelle! She was simply the best :)
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dave 1 Reviews
Isabelle was/is/will be amazing. She captured our wedding so perfectly and beautifully. We got like 1,000 likes on Facebook. NO JOKE!

But life is about more than 1,000 of Facebook likes (but seriously! hundreds and hundreds of likes!), and our memories and recollections of our wedding day—the true Greatest Day of Our Lives—are inextricably connected with Isabelle's amazing photos.

Isabelle photographed us twice—once for a collection of engagement photos in Fall of 2012 then again at our wedding the following July. Each time she INSTANTLY put us at ease. We're both super camera shy and were concerned that, in any photos, no matter how skilled the photographer, we'd come off making the Chandler Bing-face from Friends. That did not happen.

Isabelle was a dream to work with from start to finish. Relaxed, creative, not overly posed. The shots are so stunning and beautiful (1,000s. OF. LIKES!), and perfectly capture all of the millions of emotions we felt on that day.

We cannot say enough good things about Isabelle. We hope whoever is reading his is lucky enough to get to work with her.
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Isabelle photographed a friend's wedding, so we knew (even before we saw our awesome wedding pictures) that she takes amazing photos that really capture the feel of an event. What we learned on our wedding day was that she's also a lovely person to have around, in the midst of the stress and anxiety that sometimes accompany weddings. She understood exactly what we wanted, captured all the big moments of the night, and blended seamlessly into the party. And she made sure that the post-ceremony/pre-reception photos were quick and easy, so that we could get to the cocktail hour and see our guests. She was also in regular contact with us before the wedding to double check all the logistical details and make sure she had a list of all the photos we wanted. She was wonderful. Highly recommend.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
Working with Isabelle was a real treat; she has an experienced eye for creating the most gorgeous compositions, and not only is she professional and organized about her work, she is such a pleasure to be with.
Isabelle is incredibly thorough; she photographed every single moment I could have possibly wanted and more—some things I wouldn't even have thought of, but was so happy to see she had captured. Every time I look at the photos I start to tear up; this is a testament to what Isabelle's great work. She is an absolutely delightful person, and she puts her whole heart into this work—Thank you, Isabelle!
Wedding: 04/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bridget 7 Reviews
My husband and I LOVE our wedding photos! Isabelle was wonderful to work with. She is so calm, which is priceless when you are a little nervous on your wedding day. Isabelle was very prompt in answering all of our questions. She arrived early to begin setting up. She had scouted locations in Williamsburg to make our walk from our first look at the pier to King & Grove as productive as possible. She gave direction, but was flexible if we had an idea. I was also really impressed by the dancing photos that she captured. I know that can be really hard and she did a great job! The photos are just priceless. We love them! Thank you Isabelle!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kate 2 Reviews
I don't even know where to begin, but Isabelle is one talented individual! The second I saw her work on various blogs I knew I wanted her at my wedding. She was everything you would hope and dream your photographer would be. In every aspect, Isabelle went ABOVE and beyond, not because she had to, but this just who she is as a person and a professional. Isabelle was always quick to respond to emails, had the most creative unique ideas for our engagement shoot, ALWAYS came prepared, and had her research done ahead of time in terms of locations and itineraries for both days. Her organization, confidence, and patient spirit gave us such peace of mind throughout the whole process. During the past year, Isabelle has really felt like a part of our family. I am forever grateful for meeting her and having the opportunity to work with her.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Isabelle was not only a pleasure to work with, the photos she captured are beautiful! Our families can't stop talking about the photos when they talk about our wedding. Unplanned, we got married on a snowy day in Brooklyn. Isabelle rolled with the punches and was so flexible and accommodating. She made us feel comfortable and was a great addition to our wedding!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brian 1 Reviews
Isabelle is fantastic.

Cat owners should especially take note, as Isabelle will need no cajoling to take photos of you and/or your cats along the way.
Wedding: 02/17/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Isabelle was an amazing experience. She made taking photos a breeze both during our engagement shoot and throughout our wedding. By the end of our wedding day I didn't even realize she was there anymore. On top of that her photographs are breath taking. She really knows how to capture NYC as a wonderful backdrop. She was also very accommodating and flexible with her time which was very important to us since we were coming from Atlanta.
Wedding: 12/27/2012
Services Used: Photography
 843-343-7713
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0