INTRIGUE - Flowers & Lighting - Annapolis, Eastern Shore, DC & Baltimore
Flowers, lighting, fabric and decor Serving Wedding
    66 Reviews
2116 Renard Court
Annapolis, MD 21401  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge, Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (66)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wish I could attach pictures to this review, because the flowers and decor by Intrigue for our wedding were so breathtaking I have a hard time describing them. Working with Sarah and her team was an absolute pleasure- always professional, flexible, and super creative. They worked with me through the process of my initial ideas and color scheme which then morphed into something completely different (my change) and came out more gorgeous than I could imagine. They also made a parasol wall for our dance floor area that I saw on Pintrest. It was amazing! I can't really tell you the amount of compliments we received on the flowers. I was sad to leave for my honeymoon because I really felt that 24 hours was not enough time spent looking at the gorgeous flowers we took home from the reception. I loved every minute of working with Intrigue and it was one of the best decisions we made for the wedding. There are pics of our wedding on their Facebook site here: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10151876477553621&set=pb.75803883620.-2207520000.1389114449.&type=3&theater
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about the flowers and decor at our wedding! They surpassed all my expectations! Sarah and her crew are amazing!
INTRIGUE - Flowers & Lighting - Annapolis, Eastern Shore, DC & Baltimore responded with the following comments:
Thank you! We are fortunate to have a great crew.
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 2 Reviews
Sarah and her team helped to make our daughter's dreams come true! From planning the details of the ceremony alter to the reception centerpieces, everything was beautiful. It was so satisfying to have a few planning meetings turn into a beautiful floral masterpiece! We highly recommend Intrigue for event floral arrangements. They even made the centerpieces for the bridal shower!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cayla 3 Reviews
Working with Sarah's team at Intrigue was one of the best experiences of planning our wedding. We were blown away by how extraordinary and elegant everything turned out to be and the attention to detail that Intrigue put into every part of our day. The flowers were absolutely stunning and the decor worked perfectly with our vibe. The best thing about working with Intrigue was getting to sit down with Sarah to discuss our design concept. She was incredibly receptive and offered tons of creative ideas. She truly made my dream wedding become a reality and I wouldn't have chosen to work with anyone else!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 3 Reviews
Sarah and her team at Intrigue gave me the most perfect wedding at the Westin Annapolis on June 22, 2013! They are amazing and you should not hesitate to book them! I seriously can't say enough good things about working with them and no they did not pay me to write this review. My Mom and I felt so comfortable with our first design meeting with Sarah that we did not talk to any other florists. I'm so happy that we went with our first instinct to book Intrigue. I explained to Sarah what I was looking for and she delivered the wedding of my dreams! I had complete trust in her and she created the most beautiful room for our reception. Sarah and her team did all of the little things to really make my wedding perfect. They were so easy to work with and I received so many compliments on my flowers and the decor of the room. I didn't have to worry about anything throughout the planning or on the day of the wedding. Hiring Intrigue was one of the best decisions we made in the wedding process!
INTRIGUE - Flowers & Lighting - Annapolis, Eastern Shore, DC & Baltimore responded with the following comments:
LOVE this review. Thank you
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These guys are fabulous florists!! They were very responsive to email and were willing to meet and discuss ideas as many times as I wanted. They listened to my ideas but also did a great job of adding their own suggestions and creative twist on what I was looking for. The day of the wedding the flowers were perfect and exceeded my expectations! Especially my bridal bouquet, which was beautiful and huge!! I received so many compliments on all of our centerpieces. And they even created an extra huge arrangement for our gifts table with left over flowers they had. It was a wonderful experience working with them!
INTRIGUE - Flowers & Lighting - Annapolis, Eastern Shore, DC & Baltimore responded with the following comments:
Seeing reviews like this warms my heart. Thank you so much.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a great time planning the wedding with the help of Sarah and the Intrigue team. Everything looked beautiful from the ceremony to the reception. Not to mentioned the cake table looked spectacular.
Sarah took my vision and the color I picked for the wedding and transformed the location of the wedding.
We absolutely love Sarah and recommend her and her team to everyone.
INTRIGUE - Flowers & Lighting - Annapolis, Eastern Shore, DC & Baltimore responded with the following comments:
Transforming a wedding is something we love to do. Thank you for allowing us to bring your vision to life.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah and the entire Intrigue team turned our wedding into a beautiful day. Within minutes of our consultation, they were able to identify our vision and we trusted them completely with planning and executing gorgeous floral and decor for our special day. They were one of the most talented and professional companies we worked with during the planning process. We would recommend them with the highest regard to anyone looking for spectacular design and flowers at their next event.
INTRIGUE - Flowers & Lighting - Annapolis, Eastern Shore, DC & Baltimore responded with the following comments:
Seriously one of my favorite weddings! I am already dreaming about the party we can create for your 10 year anniversary.
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 1 Reviews
Sarah and the entire Intrigue design team was one of the most spectacular vendors we used on our wedding day. From our first meeting, they understood design our vision right away and we trusted them to the fullest. From the color suggestions to flowers and special surprise extras on our day, we couldn't have been any happier! We would give them the highest recommendation and a "must hire" for your next event!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
wow!!! Intrigue did an amazing job with our flowers. They went over the top and amazed us and our guest. I was so pleased with the end result and wouldnt of changed anything. They were even there when i got to the venue to make sure i liked everything. I cant say enough good things about how well my flowers looked.
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
The first time I saw a display done by Intrigue Designs was at the Crofton Country Club during a bridal show and Melissa was doing a presentation. After watching Melissa and seeing their table I was immediately in love with everything that I saw. I made an appointment with Sarah and she couldn't have been more nice. She asked a lot of questions to get a feel of what Jason and I wanted and then added some of her Sarah magic to the mix and put together ideas for our wedding. I was once again blown away by their vision and decided to book them for my wedding flowers and centerpieces. Last minute, I decided that we needed some ceremony pieces and Sarah was very responsive and came up with something so beautiful. When I saw my flowers, the bridesmaid flowers, the centerpieces and the ceremony set up I was ecstatic. It was better than Jason and I had envisioned and everyone raved how beautiful they were. Some people like to save money and DIY, but I truly think you can save in other areas and splurge on the flowers. They really did transform our wedding into something magical.

Much love to Intrigue from Jason & Katie Elder - Married March 16, 2013
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had an amazing experience working with Intrigue. I learned quickly that a strong referral goes a long way. I met with Melissa in October and discussed the perfect Fall wedding. Within two weeks I had moved my date and was now planning a Winter wedding. Melissa met with me and helped reassure me that my wedding will be perfect despite my date change. My flowers were more than I would have ever thought they would be. When my bouquet was dropped off at my hotel room the morning of My wedding I was over whelmed with it's beauty. It was perfect and unlike any bouquet I have ever seen!. Intrigue is all about the extra details and I am thrilled with the outcome! My reception was breath taking. I literally couldn't believe my mind. It was a breath of fresh air walking into such a beautiful room.... It made all the little hiccups I experience throughout the day go a way. Intrigue made my day perfect and special. I would refer them to anyone! They listen to what you want and make it happen and in my experience even better than I ever imagined.
Wedding: 12/15/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved working with Sarah at Intrigue! I will miss her not that my wedding is over. She made me want to become a wedding planner. Sarah and her team are super creative and I agree with other brides who have posted, she is at her best when you give her creative license to be extraordinary. I was a relaxed bride who knew mostly what I wanted my wedding to look like, ie not cookie-cutter, but still needed help tying everything together. Sarah went way beyond the call of duty. Not only did she hook me up with what I call the "Annapolis Wedding Dream Team" but she made my wedding absolutely beautiful. All of the details, from the book page flowers in our bouquets to the book and flower centerpieces to the ceremony decor that smartly incorporated our themes of music and literature, no detail was overlooked. My husband's uncle was a wedding photographer for 16 years and he said that it was one of the best wedding that he had ever seen with incorporating detail and design in a very professional looking manner. The number one compliment we received at our wedding was how all of the little details looked so beautiful.
Wedding: 07/13/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
I was married in June and hired Intrigue to take care of the flowers and decor for my reception at the Westin Annapolis. I had a specific vision in mind and Sarah, Melissa and their team made it come to life beautifully. They put so much time and effort into even the smallest details and the result was breathtaking. Almost every single one of our wedding guests made it a point to tell me and my family how beautiful our reception was, many saying they had never seen anything like it--it was truly amazing.

I could not recommend Intrigue more, they are absolutely fabulous.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Intrigue is a great choice for flowers. Sarah was extremely professional and helpful throughout the whole planning process. She had great ideas and was able to pull everything together to make our event look beautiful. Intrigue created an adorable flower crown and wand for our flower girl. They were able to take old books from my family and old silver antique vases and teacups that we collected to save us money rather than renting. I would highly recommend using them.
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah does incredible things with flowers and decor. I didn't have super specific instructions on what I wanted my flowers to look like so I told her what I liked and what the wedding theme/colors were and let her use her creativity. She created a masterpiece.

Her attention to detail is impeccable. She thinks of everything! My husband was in charge of creating the boutonnieres and wanted fabric flowers so Sarah sent him to another vendor that could cater best to his wants. She then coordinated with that vendor so the fabric flowers would match some of the details in my bouquet including brooches and pearls that went with my vintage theme. She even used some of the extra lace from my dress for the stem wrap.

Sarah was also very flexible and responsive to us throughout the planning process. I could not have been more pleased with the way everything looked for our big day!
Wedding: 06/07/2012
Services Used: Flowers
 443-362-0044
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0