Interfaith Rabbi Barry Tuchman
    69 Reviews
Valley Village, CA 91607  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Jewish
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (69)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Good morning Rabbi Tuchman:

We wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your officiating our daughter's wedding last Friday at the Bacara resort. The humor, mixed in with the ceremony, along with the casual manner in which you explained the Jewish wedding symbolism of the Chuppa and the wine cup/breaking of the glass, was wonderful. Everyone we spoke with raved about the ceremony! Thank you for making the ceremony so eventful. We are so happy that our daughter was able to get you to offciate at her wedding ceremony. Despite your denial, you are a "celebrity" rabbi to us!!
Hop & Lynn Weber
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jane 2 Reviews
Rabbi Tuchman made our ceremony absolutely perfect. It was personolized, spiritual, inimate, filled with love and laughter. We received so much positive feedback about the ceremony. Thank you
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mark 1 Reviews
Rabbi Barry was fantastic! He was extremely professional in every aspect. He was able to easily accommodate an interfaith ceremony with my wife's family priest. We received so many compliments of the Rabbi during the reception from our guests. Also, the Rabbi designed our Ketubah. We had a different style in mind and the Rabbi drove to our sight and spent several hours getting the right angle and designed our Ketubah exactly how we envisioned it. We loved everything the Rabbi did for us and we highly recommend him for every wedding!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rabbi Barry provided us with a tremendous wedding experience. His service was both lighthearted and meaningful and all of our guests couldn't stop raving about him. I'd recommend him to anyone.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 1 Reviews
Rabbi Barry officiated our wedding on May 31st, 2014. He was professional, deeply spiritual, and incredibly warm. He strikes a special sense of balance between Jewish tradition, spirituality, personalization, and humor. All our guesst at the wedding commented on how they cried from the beautiful sentiments shared by Rabbi Barry, and how they laughed from his playfulness. Our guests had never experienced a more warm and beautiful ceremony.

Rabbi Barry was always conveniently available to meet whenever we needed help or to chat. He made every effort to learn about my husband and me so to tailor our ceremony to us as individuals and as a couple. Thank you Rabbi Barry for creating such a beautiful memory. We are looking forward to seeing you on many other joyus occasions. Best regards.

-Danielle and Brian Shapiro
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rabbi Barry was easy-going and very helpful throughout the entire process. Everyone loved the ceremony!
Wedding: 05/04/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kari and Gabe 1 Reviews
Rabbi Barry Tuchman recently officiated at our wedding. The moment we met him we knew he should be standing next us on our wedding day. He is warm, kind, sincere and funny! He listened to us as a couple and how we felt the ceremony should go, added in suggestions and of course his own special touch. After the ceremony we had half the wedding party commenting on how amazing he was. We love and adore him, he is highly recommended!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tali 1 Reviews
Rabbi Tuchman was absolutely fantastic. He exceeded our expectations. he was funny, charismatic and led an absolutely beautiful wedding. So many of our guests told us this was the best ceremony they have ever been to. Thank you Rabbi Tuchman!!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We chose Rabbi Tuchman after interviewing other Rabbis in the Los Angeles area. We found him to be professional, humorous, and affable. We met him in person and had a follow meeting on Skype. Rabbi Tuchman helped create a custom experience for us and addressed all of our questions promptly. Many of our wedding guests commented that the ceremony was beautiful and symbolic. We would highly recommend him to any couple looking for a interfaith wedding officiant.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rabbi Barry did such an amazing job, it was more than we could have asked for! All of our guests kept saying how perfect our ceremony was and how great you were. Lots of people said they laughed and cried and felt so much love during the ceremony. My family has been to several weddings recently and they said this ceremony was their favorite!

My husband and I especially like how he kept us in the present moment, so we could enjoy and remember every bit of it.
Wedding: 03/23/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you for doing such an amazing job as our rabbi! Everyone loved the ceremony. It was the perfect mix of meaningful yet light and humorous just as we had requested.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aaron 1 Reviews
Rabbi Barry was great. He made our day even more special.
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rabbi Barry officiated my sister's wedding almost a decade ago. While years passed, our memory of the special ceremony he conducted never left our minds. My husband I - both the offspring of mixed-faith parents - knew we wanted a spiritual wedding connected to our Jewish roots but not so unrelateable that our diverse guests would not feel emotionally connected. Rabbi Barry delivered a ceremony that exceeded our dreams. From our first phone call, to getting to know him in the comfort of his home, to discussing our vows, Rabbi Barry made sure that the ceremony itself was the most special part of the wedding.

On the wedding day, Rabbi Barry traveled in the pouring rain after suffering with food poisoning and nonetheless conducted a ceremony that every guest remarked was the most touching ceremony they have witnessed. People of all faiths commented how spiritual and loving it felt, that they could see the love between us that Rabbi Barry highlighted and understood the significance of the various Jewish traditions.

Rabbi Barry is a superstar. We will never forget our 30 minutes of fame standing up there with him!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rabbi Tuchman was the officiant at my son's wedding, and he is amazing. After the ceremony, several friends and family made it a point to tell me how the ceremony was inspiring and beautiful. One friend said that she was "riveted" to Rabbi Tuchman's words, and that she wanted a wedding like this one. I highly recommend Rabbi Tuchman
- Audrey G.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rabbi Barry officiated our wedding in October 2013 and it was just wonderful. My (now) husband and I consider ourselves spiritual and he's got a Jewish background so we definitely wanted a rabbi to officiate, but it seemed a little difficult to find a rabbi that would not only fit our needs, but also be 100% accepting, flexible and accommodating for the ceremony (wording, traditions, etc). From his energy to his delivery, Rabbi Barry hooked us in from our very first meeting at his home space - and we're sure he had the same affect on the guests at our wedding. We're very happy to have met and had the chance to celebrate with Rabbi Barry and highly recommend him to anyone looking for a captivating officiant.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenny 3 Reviews
Rabbi Barry is excellent and I highly recommend him- not only did he make the ceremony special, but it was pretty entertaining too. He was always available for questions and meetings and very punctual. Also, he made a very beautiful ketubah for us.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
 818-522-1400
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0