Interfaith Rabbi Barry Tuchman

Interfaith Rabbi Barry Tuchman

Valley Village, CA 91607 | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Cere...
Religious affliliations: Jewish
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rabbi Barry made our wedding ceremony very fun and heartfelt. He was very understanding of what we wanted and very easy going. We received so many compliments from our guests. Everything from hiring interview to our wedding was great!

  • Wedding: 11/28/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Marina
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rabbi Barry made our special day that much more special. We were are so happy he was the person to marry us. He worked with us on every little detail. He is the best. Definitely plan to keep in touch and have him officiate anything we need in the future.

Name shows up as Aaron but my name is Alison :)

  • Wedding: 11/26/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My husband and I had an interfaith marriage and we chose Rabbi Barry to officiate our wedding. We had a great experience with Rabbi Barry, he was fun, easy going, spiritual and professional. He makes sure that your ceremony is special and unique to you. We received many compliments after the ceremony about how well Rabbi Barry explained all the parts of the ceremony and how inclusive of our guests he was. He did a great job of capturing our personalities and incorporating them into our ceremony. I would Highly recommend him to anyone looking for a unique and meaningful ceremony.

  • Wedding: 11/02/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
YvetteDubin
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rabbi berry is amazing!! Highly recommend!!!

  • Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Nikita
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rabbi Barry provided us with a beautiful interfaith ceremony—all of our guests commented on how much they enjoyed it, especially his explanations of all of the traditions of a Jewish wedding. Rabbi Barry was so inclusive of everyone, and his ceremony included just the right amount of humor and touching moments. I don't think we could have imagined a better, more meaningful ceremony.

We met with Rabbi Barry three times before the wedding, and he was always available to answer any questions. Can't recommend Rabbi Barry as an officiant highly enough!

  • Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Dani
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rabbi Barry was absolutely fantastic. He worked with us to create a ceremony that was unique to the two of us and didn't push an "agenda" as others we met with did. On the day of, he was prepared, involved the audience and made everyone laugh. Many of our guests commented that it was the best ceremony they had attended as it was funny, heartfelt and interactive. Would definitely recommend Rabbi Barry!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rabbi Barry was such a pleasure to work with! The time and effort he put into making our ceremony special was truly evident in how seamless and perfect everything was! Highly recommended!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
12 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Good morning Rabbi Tuchman:

We wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your officiating our daughter's wedding last Friday at the Bacara resort. The humor, mixed in with the ceremony, along with the casual manner in which you explained the Jewish wedding symbolism of the Chuppa and the wine cup/breaking of the glass, was wonderful. Everyone we spoke with raved about the ceremony! Thank you for making the ceremony so eventful. We are so happy that our daughter was able to get you to offciate at her wedding ceremony. Despite your denial, you are a "celebrity" rabbi to us!!
Hop & Lynn Weber

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rabbi Barry was the easiest and nicest to work with! We loved how he wanted our ceremony to be "us". He was so easy to work with and we loved his spirt. He brought such a loving and fun emotion to our ceremony. Hands down the best Rabbi for your wedding!

  • Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Lisa
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rabbi Tuchman made our ceremony absolutely perfect. It was personolized, spiritual, inimate, filled with love and laughter. We received so much positive feedback about the ceremony. Thank you

  • Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Jane
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rabbi Barry was fantastic! He was extremely professional in every aspect. He was able to easily accommodate an interfaith ceremony with my wife's family priest. We received so many compliments of the Rabbi during the reception from our guests. Also, the Rabbi designed our Ketubah. We had a different style in mind and the Rabbi drove to our sight and spent several hours getting the right angle and designed our Ketubah exactly how we envisioned it. We loved everything the Rabbi did for us and we highly recommend him for every wedding!

  • Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Mark
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rabbi Barry provided us with a tremendous wedding experience. His service was both lighthearted and meaningful and all of our guests couldn't stop raving about him. I'd recommend him to anyone.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rabbi Barry officiated our wedding on May 31st, 2014. He was professional, deeply spiritual, and incredibly warm. He strikes a special sense of balance between Jewish tradition, spirituality, personalization, and humor. All our guesst at the wedding commented on how they cried from the beautiful sentiments shared by Rabbi Barry, and how they laughed from his playfulness. Our guests had never experienced a more warm and beautiful ceremony.

Rabbi Barry was always conveniently available to meet whenever we needed help or to chat. He made every effort to learn about my husband and me so to tailor our ceremony to us as individuals and as a couple. Thank you Rabbi Barry for creating such a beautiful memory. We are looking forward to seeing you on many other joyus occasions. Best regards.

-Danielle and Brian Shapiro

  • Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Danielle
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rabbi Barry was easy-going and very helpful throughout the entire process. Everyone loved the ceremony!

  • Wedding: 05/04/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rabbi Barry Tuchman recently officiated at our wedding. The moment we met him we knew he should be standing next us on our wedding day. He is warm, kind, sincere and funny! He listened to us as a couple and how we felt the ceremony should go, added in suggestions and of course his own special touch. After the ceremony we had half the wedding party commenting on how amazing he was. We love and adore him, he is highly recommended!

  • Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Kari and Gabe
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rabbi Tuchman was absolutely fantastic. He exceeded our expectations. he was funny, charismatic and led an absolutely beautiful wedding. So many of our guests told us this was the best ceremony they have ever been to. Thank you Rabbi Tuchman!!

  • Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Tali
1 Review
Prev
818-522-1400
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.9
out of 5.0
82 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2010 logo small
2010 Bride's Choice Award®