Interfaith Rabbi Barry Tuchman

Interfaith Rabbi Barry Tuchman

Valley village, CA
818.522.1400   Visit Website   Email Vendor
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service
4.9
Responsiveness
4.9
Professionalism
4.9
Value
4.9
Flexibility
5.0
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
Recently Married
5.0

Rabbi Barry was always available for questions prior to the big day. He made our ceremony funny, light-hearted and straight to the point, exactly the way we wanted it. Thanks rabbi!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
4 Reviews
Recently Married
5.0

Rabbi Barry Tuchman made our wedding ceremony special, warm, and heartfelt. He made himself very available since the beginning of the process, and was very responsive to our many questions and emails. He worked with us in creating a Ketubah that we loved, paying a lot of attention to small details and accommodating to our unique style. The ceremony was candid and very sweet. Would recommend :) Thanks Barry!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Nick
1 Review
01/10/2015
5.0

Rabbi Barry was the perfect compliment to our event. He made it extremely personal to us as if he had known u for years. He was also very accommodating to our scheduling restrictions. He provided a fantastic mix of religion and humor and I'd highly recommend him.

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
Recently Married
5.0

Fantastic experience. All our guests commented on how great the service was, but most importantly, we loved it. The Rabbi is wise, funny, human, great!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Marina
1 Review
11/28/2014
5.0

Rabbi Barry made our wedding ceremony very fun and heartfelt. He was very understanding of what we wanted and very easy going. We received so many compliments from our guests. Everything from hiring interview to our wedding was great!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Rabbi Barry made our special day that much more special. We were are so happy he was the person to marry us. He worked with us on every little detail. He is the best. Definitely plan to keep in touch and have him officiate anything we need in the future.

Name shows up as Aaron but my name is Alison :)

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
YvetteDubin
1 Review
11/02/2014
5.0

My husband and I had an interfaith marriage and we chose Rabbi Barry to officiate our wedding. We had a great experience with Rabbi Barry, he was fun, easy going, spiritual and professional. He makes sure that your ceremony is special and unique to you. We received many compliments after the ceremony about how well Rabbi Barry explained all the parts of the ceremony and how inclusive of our guests he was. He did a great job of capturing our personalities and incorporating them into our ceremony. I would Highly recommend him to anyone looking for a unique and meaningful ceremony.

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Nikita
1 Review
10/25/2014
5.0

Rabbi berry is amazing!! Highly recommend!!!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Dani
2 Reviews
10/18/2014
5.0

Rabbi Barry provided us with a beautiful interfaith ceremony—all of our guests commented on how much they enjoyed it, especially his explanations of all of the traditions of a Jewish wedding. Rabbi Barry was so inclusive of everyone, and his ceremony included just the right amount of humor and touching moments. I don't think we could have imagined a better, more meaningful ceremony.

We met with Rabbi Barry three times before the wedding, and he was always available to answer any questions. Can't recommend Rabbi Barry as an officiant highly enough!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
Recently Married
5.0

Rabbi Barry was absolutely fantastic. He worked with us to create a ceremony that was unique to the two of us and didn't push an "agenda" as others we met with did. On the day of, he was prepared, involved the audience and made everyone laugh. Many of our guests commented that it was the best ceremony they had attended as it was funny, heartfelt and interactive. Would definitely recommend Rabbi Barry!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
12 Reviews
Recently Married
5.0

Rabbi Barry was such a pleasure to work with! The time and effort he put into making our ceremony special was truly evident in how seamless and perfect everything was! Highly recommended!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
Recently Married
5.0

Good morning Rabbi Tuchman: We wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your officiating our daughter's wedding last Friday at the Bacara resort. The humor, mixed in with the ceremony, along with the casual manner in which you explained the Jewish wedding symbolism of the Chuppa and the wine cup/breaking of the glass, was wonderful. Everyone we spoke with raved about the ceremony! Thank you for making the ceremony so eventful. We are so happy that our daughter was able to get you to offciate at her wedding ceremony. Despite your denial, you are a "celebrity" rabbi to us!! Hop & Lynn Weber

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Lisa
1 Review
08/15/2014
5.0

Rabbi Barry was the easiest and nicest to work with! We loved how he wanted our ceremony to be "us". He was so easy to work with and we loved his spirt. He brought such a loving and fun emotion to our ceremony. Hands down the best Rabbi for your wedding!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Jane
2 Reviews
07/26/2014
5.0

Rabbi Tuchman made our ceremony absolutely perfect. It was personolized, spiritual, inimate, filled with love and laughter. We received so much positive feedback about the ceremony. Thank you

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Mark
1 Review
07/05/2014
5.0

Rabbi Barry was fantastic! He was extremely professional in every aspect. He was able to easily accommodate an interfaith ceremony with my wife's family priest. We received so many compliments of the Rabbi during the reception from our guests. Also, the Rabbi designed our Ketubah. We had a different style in mind and the Rabbi drove to our sight and spent several hours getting the right angle and designed our Ketubah exactly how we envisioned it. We loved everything the Rabbi did for us and we highly recommend him for every wedding!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
Recently Married
5.0

Rabbi Barry provided us with a tremendous wedding experience. His service was both lighthearted and meaningful and all of our guests couldn't stop raving about him. I'd recommend him to anyone.

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes