Interfaith Rabbi Barry Tuchman
    59 Reviews
Valley Village, CA 91607  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Jewish
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (59)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tali 1 Reviews
Rabbi Tuchman was absolutely fantastic. He exceeded our expectations. he was funny, charismatic and led an absolutely beautiful wedding. So many of our guests told us this was the best ceremony they have ever been to. Thank you Rabbi Tuchman!!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We chose Rabbi Tuchman after interviewing other Rabbis in the Los Angeles area. We found him to be professional, humorous, and affable. We met him in person and had a follow meeting on Skype. Rabbi Tuchman helped create a custom experience for us and addressed all of our questions promptly. Many of our wedding guests commented that the ceremony was beautiful and symbolic. We would highly recommend him to any couple looking for a interfaith wedding officiant.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rabbi Barry did such an amazing job, it was more than we could have asked for! All of our guests kept saying how perfect our ceremony was and how great you were. Lots of people said they laughed and cried and felt so much love during the ceremony. My family has been to several weddings recently and they said this ceremony was their favorite!

My husband and I especially like how he kept us in the present moment, so we could enjoy and remember every bit of it.
Wedding: 03/23/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you for doing such an amazing job as our rabbi! Everyone loved the ceremony. It was the perfect mix of meaningful yet light and humorous just as we had requested.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aaron 1 Reviews
Rabbi Barry was great. He made our day even more special.
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rabbi Barry officiated my sister's wedding almost a decade ago. While years passed, our memory of the special ceremony he conducted never left our minds. My husband I - both the offspring of mixed-faith parents - knew we wanted a spiritual wedding connected to our Jewish roots but not so unrelateable that our diverse guests would not feel emotionally connected. Rabbi Barry delivered a ceremony that exceeded our dreams. From our first phone call, to getting to know him in the comfort of his home, to discussing our vows, Rabbi Barry made sure that the ceremony itself was the most special part of the wedding.

On the wedding day, Rabbi Barry traveled in the pouring rain after suffering with food poisoning and nonetheless conducted a ceremony that every guest remarked was the most touching ceremony they have witnessed. People of all faiths commented how spiritual and loving it felt, that they could see the love between us that Rabbi Barry highlighted and understood the significance of the various Jewish traditions.

Rabbi Barry is a superstar. We will never forget our 30 minutes of fame standing up there with him!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rabbi Tuchman was the officiant at my son's wedding, and he is amazing. After the ceremony, several friends and family made it a point to tell me how the ceremony was inspiring and beautiful. One friend said that she was "riveted" to Rabbi Tuchman's words, and that she wanted a wedding like this one. I highly recommend Rabbi Tuchman
- Audrey G.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rabbi Barry officiated our wedding in October 2013 and it was just wonderful. My (now) husband and I consider ourselves spiritual and he's got a Jewish background so we definitely wanted a rabbi to officiate, but it seemed a little difficult to find a rabbi that would not only fit our needs, but also be 100% accepting, flexible and accommodating for the ceremony (wording, traditions, etc). From his energy to his delivery, Rabbi Barry hooked us in from our very first meeting at his home space - and we're sure he had the same affect on the guests at our wedding. We're very happy to have met and had the chance to celebrate with Rabbi Barry and highly recommend him to anyone looking for a captivating officiant.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Rabbi Barry is excellent and I highly recommend him- not only did he make the ceremony special, but it was pretty entertaining too. He was always available for questions and meetings and very punctual. Also, he made a very beautiful ketubah for us.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ian 2 Reviews
Rabbi Barry was absolutely wonderful in every sense of the word. My wife and I are Jewish and Jehovah's Witness and had high sensitivity around the content of the ceremony. Rabbi Barry worked closely with both of us to arrange a ceremony which accommodated everybody (including our parents) and made all our guests feel comfortable and respected. He is a great listener, extremely compassionate, and very professional. I highly recommend Rabbi Barry for any weddings and interfaith marriages in particular.
Wedding: 08/25/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Courtney 2 Reviews
Rabbi Barry has the most wonderful personality. All of our guests loved him and found him to be very entertaining, as did we.
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Rabbi Barry was excellent! He had a great game plan and taught us a lot about what needed to be done. At the same time he was very flexible with the ceremony and the ketubah was beautiful.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ronica 1 Reviews
Rabbi Barry made our special day even more special!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
A great guy & modern Rabbii. Thanks for a memorable day - short but sweet!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hannah 1 Reviews
Rabbi Barry was exactly what we were looking for! He kept the mood/ ceremony at the wedding light and entertaining. We have already recommended him to several friends that are getting married!
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 2 Reviews
Rabbi Barry was excellent. I am Christian and my husband is Jewish. We wanted to have an interfaith ceremony that incorporated important elements from both of our upbringings. Rabbi Barry was very receptive to this - he gave us a template and allowed us to take the proverbial red pen to the page and helped us create a ceremony that was uniquely us.

Beyond that, he was a joy to work with. We felt that we got to know him on a personal level, and vice versa. We believe this is what ultimately helped him perform such a great ceremony - he knew little quirks and traits about us that he was able to insert - our friends and family LOVED it!

Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 818-522-1400
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0