Interfaith Rabbi Barry Tuchman
    75 Reviews
Valley Village, CA 91607  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Jewish
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (75)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rabbi Barry was absolutely fantastic. He worked with us to create a ceremony that was unique to the two of us and didn't push an "agenda" as others we met with did. On the day of, he was prepared, involved the audience and made everyone laugh. Many of our guests commented that it was the best ceremony they had attended as it was funny, heartfelt and interactive. Would definitely recommend Rabbi Barry!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 12 Reviews
Rabbi Barry was such a pleasure to work with! The time and effort he put into making our ceremony special was truly evident in how seamless and perfect everything was! Highly recommended!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Good morning Rabbi Tuchman:

We wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your officiating our daughter's wedding last Friday at the Bacara resort. The humor, mixed in with the ceremony, along with the casual manner in which you explained the Jewish wedding symbolism of the Chuppa and the wine cup/breaking of the glass, was wonderful. Everyone we spoke with raved about the ceremony! Thank you for making the ceremony so eventful. We are so happy that our daughter was able to get you to offciate at her wedding ceremony. Despite your denial, you are a "celebrity" rabbi to us!!
Hop & Lynn Weber
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 1 Reviews
Rabbi Barry was the easiest and nicest to work with! We loved how he wanted our ceremony to be "us". He was so easy to work with and we loved his spirt. He brought such a loving and fun emotion to our ceremony. Hands down the best Rabbi for your wedding!
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jane 2 Reviews
Rabbi Tuchman made our ceremony absolutely perfect. It was personolized, spiritual, inimate, filled with love and laughter. We received so much positive feedback about the ceremony. Thank you
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mark 1 Reviews
Rabbi Barry was fantastic! He was extremely professional in every aspect. He was able to easily accommodate an interfaith ceremony with my wife's family priest. We received so many compliments of the Rabbi during the reception from our guests. Also, the Rabbi designed our Ketubah. We had a different style in mind and the Rabbi drove to our sight and spent several hours getting the right angle and designed our Ketubah exactly how we envisioned it. We loved everything the Rabbi did for us and we highly recommend him for every wedding!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rabbi Barry provided us with a tremendous wedding experience. His service was both lighthearted and meaningful and all of our guests couldn't stop raving about him. I'd recommend him to anyone.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 1 Reviews
Rabbi Barry officiated our wedding on May 31st, 2014. He was professional, deeply spiritual, and incredibly warm. He strikes a special sense of balance between Jewish tradition, spirituality, personalization, and humor. All our guesst at the wedding commented on how they cried from the beautiful sentiments shared by Rabbi Barry, and how they laughed from his playfulness. Our guests had never experienced a more warm and beautiful ceremony.

Rabbi Barry was always conveniently available to meet whenever we needed help or to chat. He made every effort to learn about my husband and me so to tailor our ceremony to us as individuals and as a couple. Thank you Rabbi Barry for creating such a beautiful memory. We are looking forward to seeing you on many other joyus occasions. Best regards.

-Danielle and Brian Shapiro
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rabbi Barry was easy-going and very helpful throughout the entire process. Everyone loved the ceremony!
Wedding: 05/04/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kari and Gabe 1 Reviews
Rabbi Barry Tuchman recently officiated at our wedding. The moment we met him we knew he should be standing next us on our wedding day. He is warm, kind, sincere and funny! He listened to us as a couple and how we felt the ceremony should go, added in suggestions and of course his own special touch. After the ceremony we had half the wedding party commenting on how amazing he was. We love and adore him, he is highly recommended!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tali 1 Reviews
Rabbi Tuchman was absolutely fantastic. He exceeded our expectations. he was funny, charismatic and led an absolutely beautiful wedding. So many of our guests told us this was the best ceremony they have ever been to. Thank you Rabbi Tuchman!!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We chose Rabbi Tuchman after interviewing other Rabbis in the Los Angeles area. We found him to be professional, humorous, and affable. We met him in person and had a follow meeting on Skype. Rabbi Tuchman helped create a custom experience for us and addressed all of our questions promptly. Many of our wedding guests commented that the ceremony was beautiful and symbolic. We would highly recommend him to any couple looking for a interfaith wedding officiant.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie 4 Reviews
Rabbi Barry was a great fit for us. His ceremony was a wonderful mix of warmth, humor, and spirituality!

When we first met with Rabbi Barry, he talked us through each ceremony element he usually incorporates, and a variety of interpretations of those elements, ranging from most religious to most spiritual, allowing us to select which felt the most personal and appropriate. He was very flexible and open to our contributions of readings and music that meant a lot to us as a couple.

We received so much positive feedback from our friends and family after our ceremony. He was engaging, funny, and very genuine. (My dad's Roman Catholic family also very much appreciated Rabbi Barry's explanation of the significance of each Jewish tradition we incorporated.) I would absolutely recommend Rabbi Barry for a Jewish or interfaith ceremony!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rabbi Barry did such an amazing job, it was more than we could have asked for! All of our guests kept saying how perfect our ceremony was and how great you were. Lots of people said they laughed and cried and felt so much love during the ceremony. My family has been to several weddings recently and they said this ceremony was their favorite!

My husband and I especially like how he kept us in the present moment, so we could enjoy and remember every bit of it.
Wedding: 03/23/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you for doing such an amazing job as our rabbi! Everyone loved the ceremony. It was the perfect mix of meaningful yet light and humorous just as we had requested.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aaron 1 Reviews
Rabbi Barry was great. He made our day even more special.
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Officiant
 818-522-1400
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0