Icing On The Ring
LA's Premier Engagement Ring Store
    70 Reviews
607 S. Hill St.
Suite 316
Los Angeles, CA 90014  | map
Jewelry: Antique Engagement Rings, Antique Wedding Bands...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (70)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I came to icing on the ring after visiting several other jewelry stores and was pleasantly surprised the moment I walked in. Raffi approached me and quickly helped me look through multiple rings until I found the one for me. Still unsure, I decided to give it a week and see if I still felt the same way about the ring and after thinking about it I did. I returned to IOTR and Raffi and I began looking for the perfect diamond for the ring I chose, he was very patient and explained everything to me, we looked at about 12-15 stones before I found the one that caught my eye. Im very pleased and glad that I decided to stop by IOTR!!!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at this store are absolutely incredible. Every time we walk in they know us by name! I don't know how they do it. We have been so pleased with everything we have bought there. We get so many compliments on our rings. We will continue to be customers for years to come!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I had an amazing experience working with Icing on the Ring. We worked primarily with Raffi (for my wife's custom engagement ring / wedding band) and Ani (for my wedding band). Both Raffi and Ani were incredible to work with. Both extremely patient individuals that went the extra mile to work with me to get exactly what I wanted. I never felt rushed nor got the feeling that they were simply trying to make a sale. I made about 7-8 trips total and they gave me their full attention each time. I especially loved how their show room was not off of the street but secluded within a building which made the experience more comfortable for me since it was in a more private setting.

The end result of what we got for the engagement ring and the wedding bands far exceeded my expectations. Their quality is top of the line, their customer service is top tier, and they have always finished ahead of schedule.

Their establishment as a family owned/operated business shows the experience and dedication they have put into the jewelry industry. Rest assured that I will be working with them for any custom jewelry I may want in the future. They are simply the best.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVE ICING ON THE RING. When my now fiance Edward and I were searching for ring ideas, he came across Icing on the Ring. He told me they were the best place he had been to and wanted me to check it out with him. I have to say after going to the chain jewelry stores, Icing on the Ring was by far the best place for quality, price and customer service. Ahni was our rep, and she is AMAZING! When I say amazing i mean A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! Not only was she patient with us when we went to each and every case, she also walked us through the many options of diamonds we could choose from. Needless to say 8 weeks later we were engaged and he proposed with the perfect Icing on the Ring engagement ring. This thing BLINGS like no other! I recently went back in to look at wedding bands and Ahni remembered my name, our engagement date and my fiances name! I love how they are a family owned business who genuinely care about their customers. We will continue to go back again and again for our jewelry pieces. I recommend them each and every chance I get! Love them...and my ring! =)
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Vic was great with helping us picking our wedding bands out! He was incredibly patient even though we were soooooo picky with everything. Make sure you park at Pershing Square and Icing on the Ring will validate the ticket for you.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so glad my fiancé found this place. They provided us with exceptional service and were very patient with me in my search for the perfect setting. I would recommend this place to anyone!
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Icing On The Ring was the perfect place to select our rings and my engagement ring. They are so professional. They are more about educating customers about diamonds and do not pressure you to buy anything. We knew nothing about diamonds, so this was so helpful. The jewelry selection is extensive and they hand make every ring. I highly recommend checking them out!
Wedding: 07/22/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
My husband's experience in picking out my engagement ring was amazing. He was very impressed with the one on one attention he received from the staff. We went back here to get our wedding rings as well. They're very easy to work with and attentive to your budget.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved our experience and our rings. The entire team was helpful and courteous and offered great value.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Icing on the Ring is the best jeweler around. We bought my engagement ring here last year. We were able to pick out every detail of this beautiful ring. They were very prompt and even completed my ring early. They have many sales. We have purchased other jewelry here too since then. They are always so helpful and the prices are very reasonable. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a ring. You will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
Great place to go for jewelry. The service is great and professional, the selection of jewelry all high-quality. The staff was very knowledgeable and they did not mind answering any questions I had. The showroom was modern, spacious, and beautiful, yet still had a calm atmosphere. Overall it was a comfortable place to be; I was never truly intimidated by the store. They had a lot of beautiful rings in their selection, and their prices were quite reasonable.
Wedding: 02/28/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hillary 5 Reviews
Icing on the Ring was recommended to me by my event planner. They were very professional and not pushy at all. They sized my hushand and I and helped him select a ring that he loves. They also custom made my wedding band to match my engagement ring that was purchased elsewhere.
Wedding: 02/09/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My fiancé and I bought my engagement ring and our wedding rings from this vendor. We absolutely loved their service and appreciate how helpful they were. We recommend all of our friends to go here for their rings.
Wedding: 10/23/2012
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Icing on the Ring. What can I say? I feel so incredibly blessed to be living so close to such an incredible jeweler!!!

Right in our own back yard, located in the jewelry district of Downtown Los Angeles, this vendor has customers from all over the country fly in to finds that perfect ring. Celebrities proudly show their gorgeous custom made pieces on a message board in this upscale, beautifully designed, family owned and run, jewelry store. But don't let all of that fool you, This family has a ring to fit every budget, has bi-yearly sales, and will remember your names every time you walk in the front door. It's been over a year since my now husband went in to create my ring, and as of two days ago, we were both greeted with smiles, and everyone called us by our first names without having to ask us to remind them;-)

They pay incredible attention to detail. For instance, we went in this week looking for a second band for my set, and Ani, the sister of the two brothers there, and daughter to the owner, immediately noticed a tiny, tiny ship in one of the diamonds that surround my engagement band. Something I never even noticed. She quickly let us know that this diamond would be replaced without cost to us, and I left the store with sparking rings as if I'd bought them that very day.

I would never recommend another jeweler to anyone in the Los Angeles area, and even those out of state should seriously consider looking at their website and seeing for yourself how beautiful their collection is. And if they don't have a style that you want, they will create it for you! It's absolutely the loveliest place a girl could ever lay eyes on!!! Go, you won't be disappointed!

Sincerely,

David + Hope
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am not a jewelry type of gal, so finding the perfect wedding band for my fiancee was a daunting task at first. He gave me a general idea of what he wanted, and left the rest up to me, wanting to be surprised on our wedding day.

Icing on the ring was the first place I ventured to. My first visit was a great experience and Ani was very helpful and knowledgeable. I told her I wanted a two-toned ring (white gold/rose gold) and a 6.5mm band width. I picked out 6mm white gold ring I liked, and she said they can custom make it to tailor to all my specifications (with no extra charge). She even offered me $50 discount for attending a bridal convention they participated in. Awesome!

After that initial visit, I shopped around a bit more, but ended up back here due to the great pricing & customization options. I dealt with Raffi & Vic on other occasions, and they were very courteous as well. I LOVE the way his ring turned out, my now husband loves it as well :)

Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My fiance bought my engagement ring at Icing on the Ring, and he was very impressed with their service--basically, he showed up 6 days before he planned to propose, with diamonds to incorporate into a custom ring. He had no idea that rings normally take weeks to create, but they were able to get everything done in such a short turnaround time--and my ring is gorgeous!! We went back for our wedding rings, which was a lovely experience. They are family-owned, and each staff member is friendly and not pushy. We never felt any pressure to buy, and we didn't feel any judgment for not picking The Most Expensive, Fancy Rings ever. :)

Tip: they offer fabulous deals around Black Friday! We got 35% off our whole purchase, which is a lot of money when you're talking diamond rings! They also will clean your ring for free--perfect for getting your engagement ring looking its best for the wedding day!

I highly recommend them, and can see us using them for any jewelry needs in the future. Great service, great prices--what else can you ask for?
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Jewelry
 888-565-6150
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0