Hotel Parq Central
    12 Reviews
806 Central Avenue SE
Albuquerque, NM 87102  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (12)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alia 1 Reviews
My husband and I booked Hotel Parq as our wedding venue and it could not have been a better decision. The staff took care of everything for the rehearsal and day of set up. They provide linens, outdoor ceremony chairs, indoor/outdoor reception chairs, tables for decor, bartender service, plated dinner for each guest, and center pieces all for a solid price per guest. Yes, it gets expensive with a higher guest count - but it is worth every single penny. Noelle, Sarah, and Mark are all completely wonderful and ensure that everything goes perfectly on your special day.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Noelle and her team/staff were awesome!! I was nervous, indecisive, and too busy with my job, so I am not the best planner. We wanted to keep the budget under control, too. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, and Noelle took care of every detail from where the ceremony would work best to the dining room centerpieces. I was very busy with work and did not have much time to work out every detail, and she filled in all of the blanks perfectly. I would not change a single thing, our wedding was perfect. She even helped me with dining room seating to keep certain people apart, so there was no drama to worry about. Thank you, Noelle & your staff!

PS There is a rumor out there that the hotel may be haunted. A couple of minor, amusing things happened to my husband & I as well as some of our friends that stayed there. If there are ghosts there, they are certainly not mean-spirited, and now we have great, funny stories to tell about our wedding weekend. We will definitely stay there again, that is now our hotel. Thanks again!!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 1 Reviews
The hotel staff and event coordinators were absolutely fantastic and so helpful with the wedding planning process, from the beginning. The event coordinator (Noelle) was so warm and friendly and was always available to answer my questions and help me figure out logistics of the wedding. The day of the wedding I did not have to worry about a thing! The hotel worked seamlessly with all my vendors and allowed my husband and I to enjoy the evening. We had a perfect and night and everyone at Hotel Parq Central made it possible! :)
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hotel Parq Central was a Fairy Tale location for us to experience our wedding day! This is my first and only time to be married. The venue is classic elegance. We had 100 guests and the outside fountain patio area lit up with sparkle for a perfectly timed sunset wedding. ALL of our guests were mesmerized by the unique style the hotel offers. People joined us from all over the US and other parts of the world for this celebration. They were surprised to come to Albuquerque to land at the airport and be transferred to the hotel in 15 minutes complimentary to such an upscale and classically appointed venue. The reception was held on the roof top of the hotel. The mountain and city views added to the warmth of the celebration. We are still reeling with the memories of this special day. Yes, we are in love and happy to be married, but we do give a lot of credit to the service and style of the Hotel Parq Central for making our day extra memorable.
Wedding: 09/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sean 1 Reviews
All of the staff here made our wedding day amazing. We were guided every step of the way and nothing was left up to chance. Noelle helped us make all the right choices for our big day and she was always responding to our many emails with quickness. The hotel and grounds are such a high quality and the service is a match, I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a great centrally located venue, that has everything. The rooms are amazing, the service is professional, the food is delish!, the planning and preparation before the big day makes everything so much easier. I can't say enough good things about this place and the crew here! A+
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 1 Reviews
We had our reception at Hotel Parq Central in May and were beyond happy. The venue is beautiful so we were excited for that. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The reception setup was exactly what we wanted. Our guests raved about the hotel AND the food. The rooms are gorgeous. We had the pleasure of staying in the Bridal suite which was gorgeous! Noelle Wallace who is the Wedding Coordinator for the Hotel was such a pleasure to work with. She always respond so quickly and made us feel at ease for our big day! I would highly recommend anyone looking for a gorgeous, unique venue to chose Hotel Parq Central. They were all around above exceptional.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding here in May. I fell in love with the beautiful fusion of history with a modern spin that this hotel radiates. As a photographer, I instantly visualized all of the beautiful wedding photos that could result from choosing this venue. The lighting everywhere is amazing! The staff was wonderful. They had dealt with a traumatizing situation just days before the wedding and you couldn't even tell. None of us could wind of anything. The staff was so professional and composed. The outdoor space for the ceremony was gorgeous! There were flowers in bloom everywhere. I didn't even heavily decorate the ceremony space because it was already beautiful there. I had a wedding of 45 guests and everyone had nothing but great comments about everything. The food was superb and filling. It was so delicious. We had a lot of out of town guests so we booked the residence hall. It was so nice and we had the living room to gather in and prepare for the wedding. It was like a home away from home. I fell in love with Hotel Parq. My husband and I will always stay there when we're in Albuquerque. Last but not least, our wedding manager, Noelle Wallace, was so awesome. She was always quick to respond with any of my concerns and really took care of us every step of the way. She is ├╝ber-sweet!!!! Everyone should get married here. You get so much for a great price. BTW, the wedding suite was AWESOME!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Matthew 1 Reviews
We had a wonderful experience at the Hotel Parq Central throughout all our planning and our wedding celebration itself. Noelle Wallace made the process so easy. She talked us through the options, and, having been married herself at the venue, had a first-hand perspective on what would work and what wouldn't. Reserving a block of rooms for our guests was easy. Making early and last-minute changes to our menu was easy. Dietary accommodations for some vegetarians, vegans, and gluten-sensitive people? Check. Delicious food - you bet. Everyone on their staff was extraordinarily friendly and throughout the event we felt like we owned the place. We would wholeheartedly recommend anyone getting married in the area to take a careful look at the Hotel Parq Central.

What we liked the most was on the wedding day seeing details attended to that we didn't even think to consider. (One that stand out in my mind, plenty of cold water and hibiscus iced tea right next to the dance floor.) We had a blast and our guests did too.
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

R 1 Reviews
We had our reception at the Parq Central in the fall. The courtyard was magical as the sun set on a cool evening. The food was so delightful that our friends still reminisce fondly about it. We had Chef Jesus' elegant version of some traditional New Mexican party dishes, which made the native New Mexicans happy and really wowed the out-of-state family. Noelle was so helpful and accommodating as we planned our night. Everything went smoothly and everyone raved about the rooms and the reception. Such a beautiful night!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alex 1 Reviews
We had the most wonderful experience working with Hotel Parq Central. The staff at the Parq Central is super easy to work with and they always seem happy to help. Noelle is truly every brides dream event coordinator. She's very friendly, prompt with her responses and always seemed genuinely excited, interested and invested in the details of our big day.

What Hotel Parq Central offers in the Apothecary lounge is so much more that your typical ballroom wedding. We loved it from the second we walked in, it was perfect. We were the first group to ever do a complete buy out of the lounge for a private event and they allowed us to completely customize a super delicious meal of heavy hors d'oeuvre for our guests. We're still getting compliments on the food. Their pricing was also very reasonable, I think you'll be surprised when you compare them to other hotels in town.

The ceremony space is cozy, and I mean that it the best way possible. We had about 120 guests, they all seemed to fit just fine and I was a big fan of the short and sweet aisle. It felt very intimate despite being in an open space. We were always in the market for an outdoor ceremony space so the patio space they offer worked perfectly for us.

We also got a great deal renting out the back building of suites on the property or "The Residence" for the weekend. It allowed us to house all of our bridal party for both Friday and Saturday night. The rooms were very comfortable, spacious and simplistically styled. Everyone raved about the space! Plus my new husband and I got a complimentary cottage to stay in on our wedding night.

The hotel also worked really seamlessly with all of my other vendors, my DJ and my florist were thrilled to be working with the Parq Central. Our wedding was so unique and fun, thanks in large part to the flexibility of the venue. We're so glad that we chose Hotel Parq Central and we will forever be grateful for the truly wonderful and personal experience that we had.
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Monique 1 Reviews
I wouldn't hesitate to use Hotel Parq Central again for an event. The staff was incredible. We made some last minute changes and the staff was responsiveness and pleasant. We're thrilled with the event.
Wedding: 03/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 1 Reviews
Hotel Parq Central is gorgeous and their wedding coordinator is a joy to work with. Book well in advance! They only do one wedding per weekend, and they fill up. It's pricey, but worth it for a venue that isn't your typical hotel ballroom. We used the Parlor and courtyard. Our menu was custom apps and beer and wine. The food was delicious, but I did hear some complaints that the food was slow to come out - the passed apps didn't come out until 20 mins into the reception and then only one tray/type at a time rather than all four. Other than that, everything went well. Throughout the year, the coordinator replied quickly to any questions by email or phone. No complaints from guests who stayed at the hotel. If you want an elegant and/or vintage setting, this is the best hotel in ABQ!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 505-242-0040
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0