Hotel Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel
    35 Reviews
25 Land Boulevard
Cambridge, MA 02141  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (35)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved the decor from the minute we walked in but it was the friendly, responsive and knowledgable wedding coordinator (thanks Ellie!) that really sold us on the venue! Throughout the whole process Ellie was on top of everything, answered all of my questions immediately and made all of the accommodations that we requested. Since the wedding I've been complimented the most about how amazing the venue was and how helpful the staff were. Also the food is AMAZING and will wow all of your guests! Just as a tip for pictures... As per Ellie's recommendation we went to a little park across the street from Marlowe where there is a great view of the Boston skyline! My husband and I would recommend the Marlowe to anyone!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Hotel Marlowe was the PERFECT space for our intimate 75-person wedding. Since we had a few guests who were mobility impaired, we wanted to ensure our entire wedding was easily accessible, so the second floor of the Marlowe was perfect. It was spacious, so our guests never felt cramped, but we also ensured no one got lost between ceremony and reception! The staff was AMAZING. They listened to all my concerns and helped me create a perfect day. Mainly, we were worried about the space feeling TOO big for 75 people, but our coordinators helped us set everything up in a way that made the rooms feel like they were made for us. The grounds are perfect for photography, and the space is so beautifully decorated that you don't need to worry about bringing in lots of decorations. If you're looking for a great place in Boston, definitely check out the Hotel Marlowe!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elaine 3 Reviews
The Marlowe is a beautiful hotel that has a very intimate feel. Amy was WONDERFUL, and helped us plan a perfect wedding. She answered all our questions right away and always got back to us. I never felt like"just another customer", I felt like a friend. The room looked gorgeous and the food was delicious. We felt so special. Our out of town guests were treated like VIPs and the rooms are beautiful. I can't say enough good things about our entire experience at the Marloew.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at Hotel Marlowe and we couldn’t be happier about it! We did all the planning via email/phone (we live out of state)- Amy Anderson, the event manager was so polite, professional, organized and accommodated all of our needs. The staff was very friendly and answered any question we threw at them. The décor of the hotel was quirky and unique. Our guests are still talking about how great the staff, rooms, food and overall experience was. The hotel is attached to a mall, which made it easy for last minute errands. It’s also located close to the city of Boston and the T. There was so much to do and we had a blast from the minute we arrived. We would choose Hotel Marlowe again and would recommend them to anyone! Great experience, great staff, great atmosphere and great wedding!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I do not think there is enough space here to write how happy I was with the Hotel Marlowe. From beginning to end it was fantastic!!! Amy our wedding coordinator was awesome and fun to work with. The staff the night of our wedding was great. Oh and the food is to die for!
We had a cocktail style reception and a lot of little tweaks leading right up until the day of the wedding. The staff implemented everything and room looked exactly as I had dreamed it would. The venue itself is awesome, the decor and feel as well as the great location was perfect for our wedding.
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Marlowe staff were extremely attentive to our guests and worked with us to create the perfect wedding!
Wedding: 09/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent. Amazing. Perfect. We got married at the Hotel Marlowe on Oct. 15, 2011. It has been two weeks already and people are still raving over how amazing the entire event was. Living in the Boston area my entire life, I always wanted a “Boston” wedding. After looking at some of the pricing around, I realized this type of event was not in my budget. A friend of mine referred us to the Hotel Marlowe (she also got married there). I had never heard of the hotel, but after our first site visit I knew this was the place I wanted to have my wedding at. It is elegant, modern, classic, trendy and everything I wanted for my day. I had some major requirements coming from a very Italian family including quality food, large portions and reasonable pricing. Hotel Marlowe offered all of that and more. Working with Regina made our event so my easier and flawless. She was amazing and easy to work with, especially with all my crazy last minute changes. The hotel catered to our very demanding food needs and menu edits. Their display and service was phenomenal. The servers are experienced and know how to properly take care of the guests. The bartenders were super nice too! The taste and quality of the food was to die for and more importantly the portions were large enough to keep my family happy. We had about 190 guests at our event and every person was taken care of and content. We thought parking would be an issue, but they took care of the complimentary valet (included in our package). We were so close to Boston, that all of our formal wedding shots were taken on Memorial Drive overlooking the amazing view. We also received a complimentary night in the hotel bridal suite. The room was SO CUTE! We really could not have been happier to have chosen the Hotel Marlowe. All of the staff and service are excellent and this is a great place to hold a wedding. We will definitely be back to enjoy the views, rooms as well as the local Bambara restaurant. Thank you so much Hotel Marlowe for an amazing event!
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our reception at the Marlowe- it was everything we wanted and more. Working with Maggie made everything so smooth for us. Our guests are still raving about the food and service they got at the wedding! :)
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lika 1 Reviews
Maggie you are the greatest. You made this experience for my husband and I very smooth and calm, it was like walking along the beach. We appreciate everything you and your team have done for us. Again your service was amazing. Thank you.
Wedding: 08/14/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I held our wedding reception at the Hotel Marlowe on 5/29/10 and it exceeded all of our expectations. We chose the Venue because of the location, style, and value for our dollar. But we loved our experience because of the people we worked with, Jeanne MacGilvray wedding coordinator, the fantastic food, and first class execution.

Our Out-of-town guests who stayed at the Marlowe were amazed at all of the free amenities including a daily wine hour and free kayaks for the Charles River. Folks from the Boston area were impressed by the free valet parking!

From start to finish this wedding was set to impress and just about everyone who experienced it firsthand told either us or a member of our family it was the best wedding they ever attended.

We will be staying at the Hotel Marlowe for our anniversary and will continue to recommend it for anyone looking for a funky, fun, happening hotel for a great price!
Wedding: 05/29/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got married at the Hotel Marlowe on 5/2/10. The wedding and reception exceeded our expectations. The staff (from the bell hop to the wedding coordinator, Maggie Kapler) were not only helpful and knowledgeable but also made us feel like family. Our package included the venue, the food, the cake, and a suite for my husband. There were many other perks as well. The price was affordable and the quality was unbeatable no matter how much we were willing to spend. Many guests have told me that this was the best wedding they had ever attended (even some married guest!). I plan to visit again for our one year anniversary! I would highly recommend this venue to anyone getting married.
Wedding: 05/02/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mapia 5 Reviews
I can't believe the last review. Everyone complimented the food at the Hotel Marlowe. Bad day maybe? We had a choice of 3 different plates for our guests. The chef even created a special vegetarian one from mine and Ericka's ideas when I wasn't thrilled with the original meal. We had our reception there and Ericka Mallen was amazing!!!!! And Bradley was great too. Ericka was so good with us and we were adding courses to our meal not on the menu, but she worked with us. It can be pricey, but it's worth it. Also, we had an open bar all night and the drinks were fantastic. The space is funky and by the water and the hotel is dog friendly--all the reasons we chose it. The linens and chairs are classy, and I know because I kept changing my mind, in which, again, Ericka made it all happen for me. I can't thank Ericka enough for all she did.
Wedding: 05/01/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our experience with the Hotel Marlowe was absolutely fabulous. Both Maggie (event manager) and Bradley (catering manager) were great to work with. They had thought of everything and made everything run smoothly. We could just sit back and enjoy our event!
Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were married at The Hotel Marlowe in October, and we couldn't have imagined a more amazing night. Our wedding coordinator, Jeanne MacGilvray, and the Marlowe staff worked to make our entire experience absolutely perfect. Jeanne was so wonderful throughout all of the planning, she was extremely professional, took the time to get to know the rest of our family, and was always available with a suggestion or to help with anything at all that we needed. On our wedding day the staff literally took care of our every need, we didn't have to worry about a thing. All of our guests commented on the gorgeous hotel and the fantastic people. Everything was perfect, we couldn't have been happier!!
Wedding: 10/03/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maggie Kapler and her team at Hotel Marlowe were spectacular. Their service and attention to detail were delivered beyond my expectations. Maggie is a tremendous leader and I can't imagine not having her around for such an important day in my life. I'm so grateful.
Wedding: 08/15/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!! The staff at the Marlowe is first class, particularly the Assistant Banquet Manager, Bradley. Our guests repeatedly praised the high quality of service at the Marlowe. We would have our event there again in a heartbeat.
Wedding: 05/02/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 617-395-2523
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0