Holmes-Shusas
1 Ararat St.
Worcester, MA 01606  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (67)   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so pleased with the bouquets and centerpieces that we received from Holmes-Shusas. It was a pleasure from the beginning working with Paul there, and his extensive knowledge about what types colors of flowers would work best for our summer wedding. We received so many compliments about our flowers and we really felt that they helped to brighten up our reception. Thank you so much for being a pleasure to work with and our beautiful flowers!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paul started off our appointment by talking to us about music and our interests, instead of just forcing expensive flowers on us. I described what I wanted in a bouquet, and he was very excited to learn that I was going for odd wildflowers instead of roses and tulips. He put together an amazing set of flowers for us that really fit my vision perfectly. I didn't think I wanted flowers for my wedding at all, but I am so glad I gave this place a chance because it really helped make the setting complete.
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We would definitely recommend Holmes-Shusas Florists....the flowers at our wedding were BEAUTIFUL! We approached Paul at Holmes-Shusas Florist relatively late in the wedding planning process and he was more than willing to help us out for our wedding, when many other florists had already refused us for already being too booked to assist. Paul wanted to make sure we weren't left flower-less for our wedding.

He met with us in person and spent a great deal of quality time with us getting to know our preferences as a couple, and spent extra time making sure that I (the bride) didn't feel pressured to make any decisions that I didn't understand. Every step of the way he encouraged me to be as unique with my floral decisions as I wanted to be and at no point did he judge me for stepping outside the norm of what "most" brides always do...in fact he encouraged me to be unique and to make my wedding my own.

On our wedding day, the flowers were delivered on time and in perfect condition. The boutonnieres held up great and were not too hard to pin onto the men. The bouquets had such vibrant colors...they were the center of many people's compliments at our wedding! Again, I can't thank them enough for bringing my vision of flowers to life at our wedding. Paul was a wonderful, calming, reassuring, very knowledgeable person to work with in the crazy process of planning a wedding!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paul @ Holmes- Shusas was a pleasure to work with! He was extremely professional and friendly! We worked together to create EXTRAORDINARY centerpieces that definitely here a huge hit at our wedding! All of our guests said they were a complete “wow factor” My mom and I met with Paul several times to get our vision just right- Paul has patience and his work is outstanding! I would definitely recommend Holmes-Shushas to any bride who wants to have a great and memorable experience just like I did!! Thanks Paul!
-Crystal
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The owner was very helpful in understanding my vision and budget. I didn't really want to focus our budget on flowers and he understood this, but got what I needed to under a certain price. He also, knowing about budget concerns, was upfront and honest and didn't try to upsell or push some more expensive flowers and it also gave a little unique look to my and my maid of honors bouquets.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Flowers
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
The staff was very nice to work with and willing to help with my specific details. However there were some mistakes in my flowers on the day of the wedding. My groom & groomesmen didn't wear their flowers because they were to bulky and wouldn't stay on and they were not the color we agreed upon with the florist (I had 2 different rose colors in my wedding). My bouquet was to contain a "special" color Cala Lily that noone else had besides my groom and they put that in the MOH bouquet too. All in all the flowers were beautiful, however not quite what I ordered.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 5 Reviews
We were very happy that we selected Holmes-Shusas as our florist. I changed my mind a few times throughout the process in terms of what I wanted and how much and they were very accommodating. They also did not try to oversell or upsell to more expensive flowers. They listened to what I was looking for and offered great suggestions. It also helped that they were reasonably priced.
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I worked with Holmes-Shusas for our personal flowers, cake flowers and a few pew decorations for the church. We thought that Holmes-Shusas did a great job with all the bouquets, boutonnieres, flower clutches, and other décor items. We worked specifically with Paul, who guided us in the process, assisting to clarify various traditions, with complimentary contemporary touches. We knew exactly what flowers and colors we wanted to use prior to meeting with any florists, so it made that part of the planning process easy, but Paul took those notes and made them happen. He was also flexible as we changed our minds a few times about details, and added on a few items the week before the wedding. The flowers were fresh, and the colors were bright and beautiful!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 8 Reviews
They did a wonderful job, had fair prices, and were honest about how much flowers you will need (didn't try to over sell). They were great to work with!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had heard nothing but great things about this vendor! I have to say I was stunned by the beauty of the bouquets! The centerpieces were raved about everytime we saw someone! They all said that the flowers lasted a good week + after the reception!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paul and the staff at Holmes Shusas were wonderful to work with! We met with Paul shortly after we got engaged, and I really did not have too many ideas about what I wanted. Paul helped me to sort out my thoughts, and showed me lots of different flowers to pick from! I thought it was really neat to be able to see the actual flowers while I was there, and how they would fit together. He was very honest about what we needed, and what we really did not need. Also, there were three different price points, so he can really work with every budget. When the flowers arrived on our wedding day, tears came to my eyes. They were beautiful!!! I loved my bouquet, as well as my bridesmaids bouquets. The centerpieces were gorgeous! The arch for the ceremony and all the flowers around were so beautiful as well! Paul also threw in a toss bouquet at no charge for me, so that I didnt have to ruin my beautiful bouquet :) We got so many compliments on our flowers, even on our corsages and boutonnieres! Thanks to the entire staff at Holmes Shusas for such perfect flowers!!!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Flowers
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
H-S did a very nice job on my flowers for the bridal party and reception; they were bright and perfect for Spring. That said, a negative was the age-appropriateness of the corsages for both mothers and readers (a little "mature" for the tastes of myself and the recipients), Another was my mother's wrist corsage fell apart before our photos were even taken. She tried to repair it as best as she could, ie: not that well. If I were to choose them again, I would really want them to pay attention to trends and new techniques that arise.
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The service that we received at Holmes-Shausas was above and beyond any other florist in the area that we met with. They really listened to my ideas and were paid very close attention to price. I was able to choice three price points based on the flowers that I picked out for each category of flowers that I needed (Bide bouquet, bridesmaid bouquets, mother flowers, centerpieces etc..) It was a great way to figure out where I wanted to spend my budget and which areas I could cut back. Deliveries to all three locations were timely and the flowers were fresh and beautiful. We received so many compliments on the centerpieces!
Wedding: 03/17/2012
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paul and the staff at Holmes Shusas was excellent to work with! They were very helpful and accommodating. Paul met with us several times and worked to tweak our flower arrangements until we were satisfied with them. They recommended getting a test centerpiece - which was an awesome idea - we actually ended up changing the centerpieces because of this and we were so much happier the second time around. The arrangements were beautiful! I would have liked to see more variety in our alter arrangements - it was roses to keep the cost down - but I wished they were able to get the gerber daisies and calla lilies in there for the price that we paid. I was very happy with my bouquet! I love the little crystals they added - such a nice touch! I would have liked the matron of honors to be a little larger than it was. All in all we were very happy with the flowers. They were an expense - but we were happy with the outcome! They look beautiful in all the photographs! We would recommend Holmes Shusas to any of our friends!
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Paul was wonderful! From our first meeting, we knew he was the one we wanted to work with. He listened to what we wanted, looked at the pictures we brought, and outlined our ideas, in addition to throwing in suggestions to save on cost. If we didn’t want to take his suggestions, he was open to doing it our way and we felt in no way pressured to go along with his ideas. The only reason we gave them a 4.5 for professionalism is that they keep all of their notes on paper and they lost our most recent meeting notes two weeks before our wedding. However, they gave us copies after every meeting, so I just scanned them in and sent them to Paul and all was well. Paul is truly talented and our flowers came out beautifully! The bouquets were amazing and the pompadours for the flower girls were a huge hit. The centerpieces were gorgeous and just what we wanted and had talked about. Their prices are reasonable and you can’t ask for a better florist!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
GORGEOUS! My mom and I met with Paul twice before our wedding once we decided to work with them. They came highly recommended from the venue we were hosting our wedding (The International). In our meetings, Paul was very up front about costs, about what goes with what, and keeping us in line with our design hopes. The flowers on our chuppa were stunning, the bouquet's for all of the bridesmaids were plentiful, fresh and beautiful. The flowers all arrived in perfect timing for set up and photos. We are VERY happy with the results and would recommend them and use them again.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
 508-853-2550
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0