Historic Pinecrest
Bringing people together...For a lifetime !
    37 Reviews
106 Pinecrest way
Palmer Lake, CO 80133  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 225
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (37)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Eva 3 Reviews
Everyone -from the office staff to the wedding day coordinator and photographer and DJ--was always extremely helpful and we truly felt like their goal was to make sure our special day was everything we wanted it to be.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
From start to finish they were easy to work with, accept monthly payments, and everything was pretty much one stop. Everything but the cake and flowers included. Beautiful setting both inside and out. Professional and quick to respond to questions and concerns. We loved our wedding and everyone had a great time. The DJ kept everything flowing and got people out on the dance floor. Had a blast and a beautiful wedding. Would not only recommend Pinecrest but would hold another event there. Awesome setting, staff, and venue.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Becky 3 Reviews
We had our wedding at Pinecrest on June 20, and it was beautiful! The area and venue themselves are great, but the staff was nothing but helpful and kind. The planning process was easy, and our coordinator Lisa made our day special and helped in any way she could. Because Pinecrest is all inclusive, most people assume the food will be subpar or extremely expensive--NEITHER of these are true! The food at our wedding was DELICIOUS, and we didn't break the bank with our wedding. Thank you, Pinecrest! Our wedding was absolutely wonderful!
Historic Pinecrest responded with the following comments:
Hi Becky, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experiences with us at Pinecrest. I'm so glad that everything worked out so well to include the last minute additions on the photography. I will pass onto Lisa how pleased you were with her services as well. Best wishes to you and Izaak!
Jess and Maria Smith
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we first met Maria and Jess we knew we found the right venue for us. Although I know this is their business they made us feel like family! Every encounter we had was just the same, they knew us by name, asked (with real interest) how things were coming along and offered tons of support! They made our Wedding a true fairy tale!
Wedding: 04/13/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jess and Maria,

After an exhaustive search of wedding venues, and fearing we'd never find "the one," Ric and I instantly knew the moment we stepped into your rustic, Colorado-ish event center that our search was over. It was like walking into a place and thinking, "I'm home." We are beyond grateful for the exceptional care you both took to ensure our long-awaited wedding was the magical event I always dreamed it would be. You had in place someone for every little "something" that came up, and we would have been lost without the hands-on, kid-glove treatment we received every step of the way. We received endless compliments on the venue, food, and even the no-details-missed wedding coordinator. And the photos--WOW! We simply cannot say enough about the extraordinary gift you presented to us with our 900 photo wedding DVD. It was yet another reminder that you were there every moment of our big day. These simple words are hardly big enough...but THANKS--for absolutely everything!

Ric & Sharon Darling
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsay 5 Reviews
This venue was absolutley amazing! Having everything included and in one spot was ideal in the planning and execution of the event and the cost. The really know what they are doing from the organizing, pre-planning, day of events, prep, and everything inbetween. All of our guests continue to rave about our wedding and the venue, photographer (Jess), food (Nikki), DJ (FUNction Pro DJ- provided by Pine Crest), and the wedding planner for the day of (Lisa). We loved working with Jess, Maria, and their whole staff. We can't wait to see our pictures. We did alot of research of other venues, and we couldn't find a better place to have our special day at. On any budget The Pine Crest is the way to go!
Wedding: 03/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved this venue. It had the rustic feel I was going for. Everyone had an amazing time. The Pinecrest was a perfect fit for us. It was also very nice that we could save money by bringing in our own alcohol, which was a deal breaker at a lot of other venues we had looked into. Thank you so much Maria and Jess!!
Wedding: 10/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone at the Pinecrest is amazing!!! The pictures are gorgeous. The food was amazing!!! Everyone at our wedding said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. Thanks Jess, Maria, Nikki and staff!!!

Jennifer and James
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jess and Maria and their staff are amazing!! The best venue in Colorado to get married!! Best value, the most bang for your buck!! Definitely check them out!!
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jess and Maria are exceptional, as is the rest of their team! The location is beautiful during any time of year - our wedding was 8.13.11. They made every effort to get to know my husband and I, felt out the energy the day of the event, and made sure feel, the flow and the fun were all there.

If you don't at least consider Historic Pinecrest for your venue, you are missing out.

Wonderful, wonderful experience!
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our reception at Pinecrest in March 2011. The staff was very professional and easy to work with. Instead of a sit down dinner, we chose to have a cocktail buffet with heavy hors d'oeuvres and an open bar with dancing. Everything was perfect! Simply Delicious made our yummy wedding cake and they coordinated with our florist to make it beautiful as well. We used Cork and Bottle for our liquor and The Secret Window for our florist. Everything was delivered and set up to our expectations. The food was excellent and plentiful. I would use Pinecrest again! Thank you so much for giving us such a beautiful reception!
Wedding: 03/19/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The professionalism and care provided by everyone at Pinecrest helped to make my sister's special day magical!
Wedding: 12/30/2010
Services Used: Catering, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dear Wedding Wire,
The Historic Pinecrest made our wedding day a dream come true. After having considered many different places for our wedding, we decided to go with The Historic Pincecrest. We couldn't have been more pleased!! They have an incredible staff to work with, and they all went the extra mile to make it personal and exactly what we wanted - not to mention, the mountainous setting with a few wildlife sightings was an added surprise.

The pictures that Jess took captured the feelings and expressions of joy that God had blessed us with. The wedding coordinator, Maria, orchestrated the ceremony to run smoothly, and Nikki did an awesome job of catering with the help of Norma and Tony in making sure the reception went exactly as we planned.

One of the things that made our reception so much fun for everyone - young and old alike - was the photo booth that Pinecrest is now offering. So many people told us that it was such a fun activity. The pictures that the guests got to take home were a great way to remember our wedding. And, because we have an album of all the people who had their pictures taken in the booth, we get to enjoy again the great memories of our wedding.

We want to also mention that Rob, the DJ, did a fantastic job being the sound man during the ceremony. At the reception he kept things moving smoothly. We don't think anyone could have done a better job than he did!!

We received so many compliments on how beautiful the wedding and reception were, and we give that credit to Pinecrest and their staff. We give it a 5 star rating and would recommend your services to anyone!! Thank you to everyone at The Historic Pinecrest who made our wedding day such a beautiful and memorial event!
David & Sarena Schwartz- Colorado Springs, CO
Wedding: 11/13/2010
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Photography, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could rate Pine Prest higher then a 5 I would. I loved everything about the event center and my wedding day. The staff and venue were absolutely perfect. Jess is a wonderful photographer and Maria is a fabulous coordinator. Any questions I ever had prior were answered right away. I was never left wondering what things were or what was going on. Anyone married at Pine Crest will have a very blessed and timeless day!
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful setting and we could not have asked for a better day. Would do it all over again at Pinecrest!
Wedding: 09/11/2010
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing Pinecrest was the best decision we ever made.It let my wife and I enjoy the whole wedding.Everything was taken care of down to the last little detail. Maria did an exceptional job making sure everything went smooth, Jess took great pictures and seemed to be at the right place at the right time, Got some great shots!! The food was also great Nikki did a great job. I would highly recommend staying at the lodge the night before and the night of the wedding. It gave us time to relax with friends and family the night before and everything was right there the day of the wedding. We hope this little bit is helpfull We give Jess, Maria, Nikki and all the staff a 5+++++ rating. Thanks to all their hard work the wedding turned out great!!
Thanks Pinecrest
Ed/Connie Eggleston
Wedding: 08/28/2010
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 719-357-8613
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0