Historic Pinecrest
Bringing people together...For a lifetime !
106 Pinecrest way
Palmer Lake, CO 80133  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 225
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (38)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at Pinecrest a few weeks ago and got so many compliments! The venue itself is gorgeous and the location is great. We had some trouble with people getting back to us and got different answers from different people when we spoke to someone but overall we had a great time at the wedding.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Eva 4 Reviews
Everyone -from the office staff to the wedding day coordinator and photographer and DJ--was always extremely helpful and we truly felt like their goal was to make sure our special day was everything we wanted it to be.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
From start to finish they were easy to work with, accept monthly payments, and everything was pretty much one stop. Everything but the cake and flowers included. Beautiful setting both inside and out. Professional and quick to respond to questions and concerns. We loved our wedding and everyone had a great time. The DJ kept everything flowing and got people out on the dance floor. Had a blast and a beautiful wedding. Would not only recommend Pinecrest but would hold another event there. Awesome setting, staff, and venue.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Becky 3 Reviews
We had our wedding at Pinecrest on June 20, and it was beautiful! The area and venue themselves are great, but the staff was nothing but helpful and kind. The planning process was easy, and our coordinator Lisa made our day special and helped in any way she could. Because Pinecrest is all inclusive, most people assume the food will be subpar or extremely expensive--NEITHER of these are true! The food at our wedding was DELICIOUS, and we didn't break the bank with our wedding. Thank you, Pinecrest! Our wedding was absolutely wonderful!
Historic Pinecrest responded with the following comments:
Hi Becky, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experiences with us at Pinecrest. I'm so glad that everything worked out so well to include the last minute additions on the photography. I will pass onto Lisa how pleased you were with her services as well. Best wishes to you and Izaak!
Jess and Maria Smith
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All the Pinecrest staff were amazing! The venue is beyond what we expected. The view is incredible and well worth the price. They are so flexible and they cater to exactly what you want. If they don't have it they will get it for you. You can even use their centerpieces and they provide a site planner for day of so everything is coordinated. My brother and his fiancé have decided to get married there as well. They even have a chapel to use if you choose to. Beyond what we could have imagined it to be!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we first met Maria and Jess we knew we found the right venue for us. Although I know this is their business they made us feel like family! Every encounter we had was just the same, they knew us by name, asked (with real interest) how things were coming along and offered tons of support! They made our Wedding a true fairy tale!
Wedding: 04/13/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jess and Maria,

After an exhaustive search of wedding venues, and fearing we'd never find "the one," Ric and I instantly knew the moment we stepped into your rustic, Colorado-ish event center that our search was over. It was like walking into a place and thinking, "I'm home." We are beyond grateful for the exceptional care you both took to ensure our long-awaited wedding was the magical event I always dreamed it would be. You had in place someone for every little "something" that came up, and we would have been lost without the hands-on, kid-glove treatment we received every step of the way. We received endless compliments on the venue, food, and even the no-details-missed wedding coordinator. And the photos--WOW! We simply cannot say enough about the extraordinary gift you presented to us with our 900 photo wedding DVD. It was yet another reminder that you were there every moment of our big day. These simple words are hardly big enough...but THANKS--for absolutely everything!

Ric & Sharon Darling
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsay 5 Reviews
This venue was absolutley amazing! Having everything included and in one spot was ideal in the planning and execution of the event and the cost. The really know what they are doing from the organizing, pre-planning, day of events, prep, and everything inbetween. All of our guests continue to rave about our wedding and the venue, photographer (Jess), food (Nikki), DJ (FUNction Pro DJ- provided by Pine Crest), and the wedding planner for the day of (Lisa). We loved working with Jess, Maria, and their whole staff. We can't wait to see our pictures. We did alot of research of other venues, and we couldn't find a better place to have our special day at. On any budget The Pine Crest is the way to go!
Wedding: 03/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved this venue. It had the rustic feel I was going for. Everyone had an amazing time. The Pinecrest was a perfect fit for us. It was also very nice that we could save money by bringing in our own alcohol, which was a deal breaker at a lot of other venues we had looked into. Thank you so much Maria and Jess!!
Wedding: 10/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
This venue was amazing! We had so much fun and felt so well taken care of during our reception. We loved the venue's value too. The owners are hands on and work directly with you. The are very flexible with your request. We loved the fact that you could bring in your own alcohol. The Pinecrest works with a local liqour store that will deliver the goods and any unopened bottles will be picked up and refunded. It saved us tons of money. The building is very spacious with high ceilings. If you can work with a rustic atmosphere it will be perfect for you. The vendors they work with are great and the venue gave us discounts for booking their vendors. We also got a military discount! The staff cleaned the place up quickly and were very professional. Located in the foot-hills yet near to town, it's perfect for out of towners to find. We highly recommend this place to brides and grooms who want their dream "mountain wedding". Thank you Maria and Jess!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Historic Pinecrest is an absolutely gorgeous venue with amazing people. I had not one complaint about Pinecrest and my guests raved about how beautiful the chapel and event center were. We stayed at the Lodge and everyone loved that as well.
Maria, the ceremony coordinator, is so sweet, so helpful, and really knows how to make the ceremony go off without a hitch. She knows what looks good and is willing to work with you to make your vision a reality. Jess, the photographer, owns Pinecrest with Maria and is amazing as well. He makes you feel comfortable and is so familiar with the venue that I'm positive my pictures will turn out beautiful. The whole staff is so helpful, works with you, and makes you feel relaxed. I didn't have to do anything the day of my wedding and wasn't worried for a second, I knew the Pinecrest staff would make my wedding amazing.
The venue is very affordable, very gorgeous but also relaxed. I got everything I wanted. I love that Pinecrest allows you to bring other vendors in so you can have everything exactly as you want. But they also provide everything you could need so you don't HAVE to find different vendors. I absolutely loved everything about Historic Pinecrest. If you want a no-stress wedding that looks like months of stress, this is the venue to use.
Wedding: 12/30/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jess and Maria and their staff are amazing!! The best venue in Colorado to get married!! Best value, the most bang for your buck!! Definitely check them out!!
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone at the Pinecrest is amazing!!! The pictures are gorgeous. The food was amazing!!! Everyone at our wedding said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. Thanks Jess, Maria, Nikki and staff!!!

Jennifer and James
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jess and Maria are exceptional, as is the rest of their team! The location is beautiful during any time of year - our wedding was 8.13.11. They made every effort to get to know my husband and I, felt out the energy the day of the event, and made sure feel, the flow and the fun were all there.

If you don't at least consider Historic Pinecrest for your venue, you are missing out.

Wonderful, wonderful experience!
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our reception at Pinecrest in March 2011. The staff was very professional and easy to work with. Instead of a sit down dinner, we chose to have a cocktail buffet with heavy hors d'oeuvres and an open bar with dancing. Everything was perfect! Simply Delicious made our yummy wedding cake and they coordinated with our florist to make it beautiful as well. We used Cork and Bottle for our liquor and The Secret Window for our florist. Everything was delivered and set up to our expectations. The food was excellent and plentiful. I would use Pinecrest again! Thank you so much for giving us such a beautiful reception!
Wedding: 03/19/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The professionalism and care provided by everyone at Pinecrest helped to make my sister's special day magical!
Wedding: 12/30/2010
Services Used: Catering, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 719-357-8613
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0