Historic Kent Manor Inn
Minutes from Annapolis - Miles from the Ordinary . . .
    67 Reviews
500 Kent Manor Drive
Stevensville, MD 21666
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (67)   Photos   Videos   FAQ    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would just like to thank Ashley and Danielle for their help in making our wedding day perfect! The entire staff at Kent Manor was a pleasure to work with and I can not say enough good things about everyone! We also held our rehearsal dinner there the day before the wedding and a private Sunday brunch after the wedding as we had many people stay overnight. The food was amazing, all of our requests were met and the staff just handled everything. Danielle made sure the wedding day was absolutely perfect and if there was ever an issue, I never knew about it. Ashley worked with us and our budget and along with the chef was able to give us what we wanted and it was reasonable compared to many other venues we worked with. We had a small wedding and some venues would not even speak to us because they had high minimums, etc, but Kent Manor treated us as if we has a guest count of 300! Kent Manor was the perfect choice for our wedding. It was very intimate, personable, and beautiful! Can not wait to return to another Sunday brunch in the near future! Thank you again!!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful!! A lovely inn on the water with a beautiful reception facility. The food was outstanding and service was great. We worked with Ashley who walked us through all of the arrangements. They offered a tasting session to select appetizers and meals. The bridal suite is included for the night.'

Check them out - you won't go wrong!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kent Manor is a wonderful, beautiful place for any wedding or event. Ashley and Danielle were very responsive during the whole process. It could not have been a better place or day for our wedding.
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I attended the wedding as a guest of the bride's family; Mother of the Bride is my best friend. The Inn was selected based on my recommendation. It is always a bit stressful when making a recommendation; hoping that everything is going to be as wonderful as I said it would be. The Inn provided the service that made me so very proud!

From the get go with the planning process that involved working with my friend's budget to the day of the wedding; all proceeded without a hint of stress.

The banquet was delicious and the service splendid.

I also want to mention that they are in the final phase of construction of an incredible new venue. They call it The Preserve. This new structure (on the grounds of the estate) as I was told is almost 8000 sq. ft. and seat up to 600 people. Wow....what a wedding that would be!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Kent Manor Inn is not only beautiful and historic, it now has a special place in our hearts! Our daughter's wedding was perfect because of the amazing planning services of Ashley and Danielle! From the very beginning (engagement 14 months prior), they made us feel as if our daughter's wedding would be everything we envisioned and more. Their attention to the smallest of details was ongoing...we highly recommend this beautiful setting for any special event!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
First and foremost, I want to thank Ashley, Danielle and the rest of the wonderful Kent Manor staff for their TREMENDOUS, continuous help with planning and coordinating our wedding, from beginning to end.

My husband and I had seen nearly 10 venues in the DC area before we made our way across the Bay Bridge to Kent Manor. We had spent our first Valentine's Day there three years prior, and when we visited Kent Manor again, I just knew we'd have to get married there. The venue is wonderfully maintained; the waterfront location is quaint and intimate; and the garden house provided the most romantic setting for our wedding reception. After looking through other venues' contracts and packages, we were also very grateful that Kent Manor was so accommodating and willing to work with us on personalizing our menus, etc.

Despite the rain on the morning of our wedding, Kent Manor worked seamlessly to move our outdoor ceremony indoors and the rest of the day went so smoothly! It's been nearly three months since the wedding and our guests still rave about how delicious the food was, and how great and accommodating the staff and rooms were at Kent Manor. Friends and family also loved taking photos on the venue's spacious, beautiful grounds at sunset.

The great thing about Kent Manor is their staff - everyone was always so helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable, as well as patient. My husband and I are so grateful and happy that we decided to get married at Kent Manor - it was such a wonderful experience and day to remember, and we know we will be back to celebrate our anniversary often in the future!
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fantastic experience! Gorgeous place, wonderful food and amazing customer service. I could not have asked for a better place to have my wedding.
Wedding: 06/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have to say our wedding was the most amazing experience. Danielle and Ashley worked to the end to make our wedding day perfect. They provided helpful tips, suggestions and utilized all of our ideas with grace. In reflection of our day both myself and my husband have said we would not have changed a thing! We saved on the venue by having our wedding on a Friday, the grounds are sprayed for insects every Thursday, the Garden House is already a beautiful venue and needs little accent and the gardens themselves are breathtaking. The Inn is superb, the staff helpful and compliant, and the chef and wait staff are great. The tasting was a full meal and the food is to die for. Please book your wedding at the Kent Manor Inn, you will enjoy every aspect of wedding planning with them.
Sabra
Wedding: 05/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Courtney 5 Reviews
Thank you Danielle and other staff members at Kent Manor !! Y'all made our day run so smoothly. The food, atmosphere, and accommodations at Kent Manor were beyond wonderful. My husband and I will remember this day forever. We can't thank you enough !
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was absolutely perfect! You have many options to fit your budget and the staff is very helpful. They are very organized, the food is delicious, and the manor and grounds are gorgeous. Ashley was professional, friendly, offered suggestions and ideas, and provided outstanding service. Danielle, our wedding coordinator, made the day beautiful and stress free. I cannot thank her enough for an outstanding job done. Thank you to the entire staff of Kent Manor!
Brenda M. (Mother of the Bride)
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Kent Manor made our special day effortless andworry free. They took care of everything and made sure that the entire planning and day went smoothly.

The food was outstanding and beautifully presented from the appetizers to the meal.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at the United States Naval Academy Chapel and the reception at the Kent Manor Inn. The Kent Manor Inn's staff did a tremendous job making our day perfect! We were so impressed with the venue that we changed our wedding date to accommodate the date they had left in their schedule. Ashley, the catering manager, worked closely with our family to answer any questions we had during the planning process. Since my father lives overseas, she communicated with the both of us to make sure everything went smoothly as the date got closer. Ashley was flexible with her time, allowing me to bring my floral designer in for a final run through and offering suggestions when she saw fit. The staff that administered our "tasting" made us feel at home and impressed my parents, the hardest part!

My bridesmaids and I got ready in the bridal suite and it was heavenly! The cozy room was exactly the feel we were going for- it was so convenient to just be able walk right up the stairs after the reception and relax in such a beautiful room.

Danielle kept everyone on track the day of the wedding! I did not have to worry about a thing and she dealt with all the behind-the-scene details with such grace. She effectively communicated with all of my "day of" vendors, making it possible for family members to be worry-free and truly enjoy every moment of the day!

We had family and friends travel from all over the world to attend our wedding. Many guests noted that is was the most beautiful and enjoyable wedding they had ever been to! The food was astonishing! The staff was friendly, and the venue was breathtaking. Special things to note: We did a "day-after-brunch" and numerous friends and family enjoyed the delicious spread of food the Kent Manor had to offer. Again, they worked with our requests and were able to make the experience warm and enjoyable. Plus, there is plenty of parking!!!

This place is pricy, but you get what you pay for: Quality.
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a wonderful experience using the Historic Kent Manor Inn for our wedding reception! The staff was so helpful and knowledgeable. They were always friendly and happy to answer questions. The venue is absolutely beautiful! It was decorated for Christmas and looks amazing in photographs. Our guests commented on what a beautiful setting we had. We all loved the intimate setting of the round room and the openness with all the windows. The food was delicious; the cocktail hour food display was amazing. During the wedding, the wait staff was extremely attentive to my elderly grandparents and even brought them appetizers, so they did not have to get up. Working with Ashley and Danielle was a great experience! I highly recommend this venue for a wedding!
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kent Manor Inn was a superb place to hold our wedding. From the outset, our dealings with Ashley made us feel totally comfortable and made us feel as if the wedding was as important to them as it was to us. That feeling continued when Danielle was the coordinator on the night of the event. The food was fantastic -- the best I have experienced at a catered function, the staff was incredibly attentive, pleasant and professional, and the location was perfect. The scenery was exactly what we wanted. We had nothing but the most positive feedback from all of our guests regarding every part of the wedding.

All of us would highly recommend the Kent Manor Inn for a wedding or another similar function. Kudos to their entire staff for doing a fantastic job.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 5 Reviews
From the moment I met Ashley and Danielle, they walked me through the property and answered any questions I had with such a calming, un-rushed attitudes. Throughout the year, they were very timely with replying to my emails, the chef prepared our food with the changes I made without a problem, and the staff at the Inn made me feel like a true queen during my stay there. The staff were quick on their feet the day of the wedding with the last minute changes we had to make because of the rain, they made my guests feel welcome and escorted them with umbrellas into the Garden room. Throughout our picture-taking, we had a few people that butlered food and drinks to us, and throughout the night both my husband and I were catered to.
Danielle set up all my of DIY decorations and utilized the decorations from the outside, in the garden room since the ceremony was moved inside. And the next day all the decorations were packed up and ready for us to take home. I can't wait to go back and celebrate our one year anniversary with them!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an absolutely lovely experience with the Kent Manor Inn and would highly recommend it to any future brides/grooms. First, the garden room itself accommodates 150 people and yet is situated in such a way that the event feels extremely intimate. They recently reworked the area with paint and new carpet so it is definitely in great shape. When we looked at a few venues we found that the carpet was tattered, or the paint was chipped away, but the Manor really is impeccable and yet has so much character. The food was fantastic and the catering manager and day-of coordinator were more than happy to accommodate our request to eat together in a Manor room for 15 minutes during the cocktail hour. (sidebar--I highly recommend doing this as it gave us the opportunity to spend the bulk of our reception time greeting each of our guests and having a good time. Also you really need the energy because it is a long day so you food is a great idea at that point).

We received a number of compliments on the food (their crabcakes are divine!) from our guests and the staff were absolutely lovely. They were so polite and personable. After the event was over they made sure to give all of our decor, cake cutting knives, etc. to my parents so we didn't even have to think about it as we were heading off. They have the entire wedding process downpat and are very good about rolling with the punches if any slight changes occur in the planning process.

Ashley Clough is their head catering manager and I cannot underscore enough how easy she was to work with. She has 10 years of experience working with the manner so she has the process down cold. She was also able to walk me through a number of details I just wouldn't have foreseen on my own, and dealt with all 200 of my questions with grace and poise. She always got back to me when I needed something, and was extremely flexible. We had to rework the budget a few times to figure out final numbers and she was more than accommodating when I asked her for several different versions of the pricing.

I only interacted with the day-of coordinator, Danielle, once when she brought us our meal in the Manor room and the rest of the time she was running the entire event behind the scenes (and doing it well, might I add). Incidentally, I have to say that I really liked the fact that they do only one event at a time (as a rule) so their main focus is all on you. They really do a fantastic job and are complete professionals. The venue was perfect for our wedding and we could not have been happier!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 410-643-4242
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0