Heritage Ranch Golf and Country Club
The Best Kept Secret in Collin County!
    18 Reviews
465 Scenic Ranch Circle
Fairview, TX 75069  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (18)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding weekend was a dream come true and it wouldn't of been possible without Patty Wake and the whole Heritage Ranch Golf and Country Club staff. My parents live in the neighborhood so it did make it a little easier to pick this venue out of the dozen we saw. I wouldn't of changed anything though. Patty was available and responsive any time I needed her. She made sure I got everything I wanted on my wedding day. The coming weeks to our wedding, Patty made sure I had everything I needed. I trusted her with all her amazing ideas and input. Our ceremony was outside under the "Wedding Tree" where we hung three chandeliers. It was beautiful. The tree gave all the shade needed for our guests in the middle of June. For the cocktail hour we rented out The Grill, which is an additional charge but was worth it. It allowed us to have the whole club to ourselves. The Grill is perfect to have for the cocktail hour. The ballroom was where we had the reception. It was so easy because everything was already set up and all my team had to do was place the personal touches that we wanted. The club has everything you need for your wedding: chairs, tables, linens, plates, glasses, silverware ect. Patty even had gorgeous flower arrangements for the cocktail hour. They have numerous easels to use as well. All my guests told me how amazing the food was! It was all delicious.
I also loved how Patty and the staff made sure my husband and I were taken care of the whole night. We couldn't of asked for a more beautiful location to say 'I Do' :)
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alesha 6 Reviews
One word to describe Heritage Ranch Golf & Country Club….AMAZING! My fiancé and I visited over 15 different venues in the DFW metroplex, seeking a venue for our ceremony and reception. We wanted an Elegant, Princess Themed wedding and my focal point would allow me to see my Husband’s face as soon as I stepped into the room. Additionally we wanted an intimate, warm, cozy, homey feel to the venue hosting our celebration of love, family and unity. Heritage Ranch Golf & Country Club (HRGCC) was the last venue we viewed and offered EVERYTHING we required to fulfill our theme and focal point! The venue it self is beautiful, well maintained, and serine; providing us the warm, cozy, homey, sense we were seeking. Working with Patty planning my day was enjoyable and comforting. She responded to my calls promptly and even notified me when she'd be out of the office providing a backup point of contact. Those were the intimate details we sought. Patty was knowledgeable and assisted me with other vendors to help make my day successful! On my Wedding Day, I was immediately greeted by Patty and her genuine hug (which I got every time I met with her)! Patty and my wonderful friends who were my Wedding Day Coordinators worked in unison to resolve any issues that day ensuring I was able to JUST ENJOY MY DAY! As a bride, you will want to choose a venue that will add the personal touches to your special day, going above and beyond without haggling you. You will want an event coordinator who is knowledgeable in the field and who can provide expert advice where needed and who is in control of your event allowing you to enjoy the moment. You will want an all-inclusive venue where the prices are up front and no surprises. You will want your guest to rave about their meal, the courteous staff who served them, and the amazing time they had at your event! In summary, you will want HRGCC to host your wedding day!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place is gorgeous and not expensive compared to other venues. They won't charge you extra if you need more tables, more silverware, etc. The wedding coordinator, Patty Wake, was extremely helpful, responded to calls and emails promptly, and just made my day so easy and worry free. The food is delicious, we had a difficult time selecting our menus. On the day of the wedding Patty ran around everywhere to make sure my husband and I had everything we needed, and basically told me and my girls when to start down the aisle.

The place is beautifully decorated on its own so we didn't need to decorate before hand. Patty and her staff decorated all the tables, set up the tables for the cakes, guest book, easels for bridal and engagement photos, and everything I couldn't think of.

If you're looking for a one stop shop for almost everything, this is it. Once we booked, we eliminated a lot of work. I would recommend this place to everyone.

Thank you Patty and staff for making my day hassle free, and a day I will never forget.
Heritage Ranch Golf and Country Club responded with the following comments:
Kimberly,

Thank you very much for the nice review. At Heritage Ranch, we strive to have everyone's special day be a memory that will be with them forever. On behalf of myself and all of our staff, we wish you and Tim the best of luck and a very happy life together!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My fiance and I were delighted with our reception experience at Heritage Ranch. Patty Wake was a joy to work with, very responsive and eager to cater a package to our needs. The food was delicious and our guests commented on it as well. They also recommend Pete Laflamme for DJ services. We were impressed with him and his knowledge of the space.
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Patty and her entire staff were accommodating! The food was delicious! The whole place was beautiful. We had our wedding at night and everyone had a great time!
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

E 2 Reviews
We couldn't have asked for an easier process and beautiful location for our reception.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Patty is wonderful. She helped me feel confident and I knew my wedding reception would be amazing! They made everything go smoothly!
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heritage Ranch Golf & Country Club is the perfect venue for a wedding/reception. The staff are incredibly professional and very helpful. They provide impeccable service from start to finish and the venue is absolutely stunning! Our guests were very impressed with everything about the venue, from the food to the decor!
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful place!! We loved having our wedding reception there!
Wedding: 03/10/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heritage Ranch was truely a dream venue for my husband and I. It has a very Texas country feel to it, which describes both of our personalities. Patty Wake is possibly one of the most relaxed, organized, sweet and helpful people I could have asked for through the past year of planning. The only complaint I have is that after the ceremony was over and the reception began, no one was around to help with the process of things. The cake cutting for example, I was told they would take the cake to the back and cut it, especially since 2 of my tiers were faux and there was a sheet cake in the back. Well they ended up taking my top faux tier off and let it roll across the table in front of all of my guests (who I did not really want to know that it was not all real)!!! Other than that, Heritage Ranch was a great venue and I had the wedding of my dreams :).
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We LOVED Heritage Ranch! Patty was so nice and helpful! She would answer all my questions in a timely manner! She helped us make sure everyone was in order for the big day! They let us drop off stuff for the centerpieces the day before the wedding and when we arrived the day of, their staff had already set all of the centerpieces for us! The staff was great, making sure we had everything we needed! The food was awesome - got so many compliments from guests on how the food was so good! The setting outside was gorgeous! Everybody had a great time and everything went very smoothly on the day of the wedding! I couldn't have ask for more! The decor is like a Rustic Texas feel and I LOVE that so it definitely fit our personalities!!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great service, beautiful venue for reception, delicious catered food, reasonably priced
Wedding: 08/14/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Patty Wakefield and her staff were great. HRGC is a hidden gem for a wedding reception!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Patty is beyond flexible and accomodating and definitely knows how to throw a good party. There were a few small things that didn't go right (noone was around when we were cutting our cake so we stood around for a while, when they did come, they took the cake apart in front of everyone, we ordered and paid for 170 something guests but only 150 came... yet we still ran out of one of our main entrees, and then the waiters cleared my serving of cake off my table before my husband and I had a chance to take a bite).

Overall though we loved everything and can't wait to find an excuse to use Heritage Ranch again.

Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just got married at Heritage Ranch, and I am so happy with how everything turned out. The venue is beautiful - it's by far the best place we saw - and Patty and her staff were so helpful in working out all the minor details with me and my husband. The food was great, and the setting is hard to beat. The DJ at the venue, Pete, did a great job with the music and kept everyone on the dance floor. All of our guests told me they had an amazing time - and I believe them because nearly everyone stayed till the end!
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heritage Ranch is an exceptional place with exceptional value. They were extremely willing to work with our schedules and budget to make our wedding day a dream come true. The location is quiet and picturesque, but not out in the middle of nowhere. I have shown my wedding photos to friends, relatives and coworkers and all comment on how beautiful the facility was. It was perfect for our needs, especially allowing us to have the ceremony and reception in the same place (since most of our guests were from out of state). I would highly recommend Heritage Ranch for a wedding and/or reception locale, and for any other formal gathering you may be planning!
Wedding: 12/01/2007
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 972-886-4700
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0