The Heitman House
The Perfect Vintage Historic Waterfront Wedding Venue
    27 Reviews
2577 First Street
Fort Myers, FL 33901  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just had our menu tasting for our upcoming February wedding. The food was absolutely fabulous! Larry prepared everything fresh for us, and all the food was so flavorful! I only wish I had a bigger stomach for the amount of food he prepared for us for just the tasting. I cannot wait till our wedding day so I can get another chance to have such wonderful food!
Wedding: 02/28/2015
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jose and Larry were great to me. I will always have good things to say about them. If you decide on this venue, you will be surprised with how beautiful it is and how great the service is. They really work with you no matter what your budget is. They have great professionalism and I'm so happy that I booked them. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cyndie 3 Reviews
Event location is beautiful setting for weddings, anniversaries, private parties, etc! The staff worked very hard to make the event a first class production!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cyndie 1 Reviews
Excellent venue and service! Our guests said it was the best food that had ever had at a wedding! Presentation was beautiful
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marc 2 Reviews
We used the Heitman House as our wedding venue on March 22nd and the experience was top notch and helped contribute to one of the best days of my life. Not only was the venue gorgeous, but the level of service we received from moment we booked until post event was unmatched. We were allowed to flexibility to visit the place multiple times leading up the event to show friends and family. Saying that the property partners Larry and Jose were a joy to work with is an understatement. Jose was always responsive, proactive and above all else had a genuine interest in ensuring that our day was perfect. He helped us coordinate with the vendors and even would provide us "back up plans" when emergencies arose with certain vendors. They were also very flexible and allowed us to do things most venues wouldn't allow i.e. we rented a grill so my friend could grill the guests Brazilian steak, we were allowed to bring our own alcohol and hired waitstaff to serve (which saved lots of $$). All of this helped contribute to an absolutely magical experience, this was seriously the best wedding ever!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica &... 3 Reviews
March 1, 2014 was the best day ever! JP, Larry, and all involved helped make our wedding go off without a hitch. We couldn't have dreamed of a better day! When I began planning my wedding I wanted a venue that was "out of the box" and I truly got that and more. The Heitman House has historic charm along with a beautiful romantic atmosphere. Our guests are still raving about the amazing time they had at our wedding. We are forever thankful for all people involved and we wish we could re-live that day over and over again!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love, love, love this venue! My husband and I were looking for a wedding venue with a little more of a private, family friendly setting and a vintage feel.

We chose the Heitman House over other historic homes in the Fort Myers area because of the competitive rate, the house being furnished and "wedding ready" with all antique furniture, and the fact that we had the property for the whole weekend for one flat rate. All of this and more made our decision very easy.

I loved the design of the house so much, I did a watercolor painting of the front of it and had it on my wedding invitations. I would highly recommend this venue for any special occasion!
The Heitman House responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much, Saretta! Your entire family was such a joy to work with, and your wedding was absolutely unforgettable for all of us! Stay in touch, and send pictures when you get them back. :)

-Alexandra
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The Heitman House certainly is a well-kept secret. Charming, beautiful, and exceptionally nice staff! Our family loved it.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Skylar 1 Reviews
Planning a wedding can be stressful, as I have found out- it doesn't help that I'm the first in my family to have a "real wedding"... so my family couldn't offer much help. Thank God I found this place- more to the point thank God for Alexandra Drouhard!! She turned my mass confusion and stress into a wonderful, easy, fun wedding plan! She totally understood what I was going for and made it happen! She found me vendors who knew exactly what I wanted and her previous wedding experience addressed planning issues that I would have never thought of (entrances/exits, catering numbers, etc). Alex was such a delight to deal with- fun, energetic and organized. I would never have been able to pull of my dream wedding without her planning, input and advice! I HIGHLY recommend Alexandra Drouhard and the Heitman House if you are planning a wedding (even if you think you have it together). I was able to actually have fun planning my wedding- zero stress! It made the whole event from start to finish a blast!! My wedding went off without a hitch and I was able to relax and enjoy the whole thing! If you are planning your wedding you need Miss Drouhard! She will take your lists, ideas, and worries and turn them into to every girls dream wedding!!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Pamela 1 Reviews
Heitman House was a beautiful place to have our daughter's wedding. The atmosphere was amazing. The staff was very accommodating. I would highly recommend having an event there.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Charles 1 Reviews
The Heitman House was more than a bargain, and the venue was perfect for our daughters wedding. She was interested in a vintage outdoor venue and everything went well. The team at the Heitman House were very familiar with other service providers in the area, like caterer and DJ and planners. My daughter was more than pleased and our family could not be happier with the venue we chose! Thanks to all and especially Alexandra!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment I walked into this house I knew it was the perfect venue for my destination wedding. The house was perfect! Alexandra was amazing through the whole experience. She was not just a wedding vendor, she became a family friend. The day of the wedding she did everything in her power to make it a wonderful day. Thank you to the Heitman House staff for such a wonderful experience. You will not be forgotten ;)
~Kelly Drake
Wedding: 10/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The Heitman House has been my dream wedding location! Beautiful grounds, elegant house, and Miss Alexandea helped make everything come together perfectly, down to the tiniest detail !
This will defiantly be the future location for other events, anniversaries , baby showers!
I recommend Heitman House for your venue.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
This was our fairy tale wedding come true thanks to the staff and the beautiful location of the Heitman House.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my Spring wedding at the Heitman House and was beyond impressed with everything. This is the most romantic place that I have ever been to! We had almost gone with some other venues in Naples, but had decided upon the Heitman House mainly because of the privacy, location, and we really enjoyed the staff. We are so happy that we did decide to get married here, and would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for an upscale, boutique venue. We worked with the coordinator, Alexandra, and she is an absolute doll and such a pleasant and creative person to work with. Everyone complimented that our wedding was an ultimate "dream wedding", and we cannot wait to plan our one year anniversary there.
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our wedding day was a gift like no other, not only to us, but to all who attended. The Heitman House is beautiful, and the staff is wonderfully kind. Some helpful hints: the venue allows you to select your own venders, and gives you access to all parts of the property (neither of these things are typical in a venue), and they truly go above and beyond for your event. We would definitely recommend the Heitman House to anyone who is planning on getting married. Definitely worth every penny.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 239-908-4423
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0