Happy Confetti Photography
Beautiful Modern Wedding Photography
CA 90210  | map
Style: Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Negatives...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (18)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Melissa was so wonderful to work with and we could not be happier with our photos. Not only did she sit down with us before the big day and listen to our ideas and needs, she was so understanding of our family challenges. My absolutre favorite thing Melissa did for us was lots of photos taken super close together of our ceremony. We did not have a videographer and truly didn't need one. She gets every single second of your special day. She takes gorgeous photos and you never even know she's there.
Melissa, thank you so much for being apart of our wedding day and giving us the gift of amzing pictures that I know we will treasure forever.
Please use Melissa and Happy Confetti Photography. You won't regret it!!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrea 1 Reviews
Melissa is amazing, plain and simple. She has a raw talent. Her ability to capture every precious moment of our wedding through the soft and romantic vantage point of her camera lens made her an invaluable part of our day! I absolutely TREASURE our wedding photos and look forward to inviting her to capture future benchmarks in my husband and my life together!
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We’re so glad that we found Melissa! We live in Los Angeles, but the timing worked out and we were lucky enough to be able to do both our engagement and wedding photos with her and we love them all. For our engagement photos, we met up with Melissa in one of our favorite spots in the city. She was right on time and made us feel comfortable even though it was our first time meeting her in person. She got lots of truly beautiful shots, not just of us but also of a place that is really special to us. She’s great at capturing location!

For our wedding, Melissa did a wonderful job getting both candid and posed photos. We’d made it clear that we wanted to knock out all the posed family and couple shots before the ceremony and then stick with candids for the rest of the night so that we could relax and enjoy being with our guests. Melissa was perfect! I ended up loving our posed family shots so much more than I thought I would, because she was shooting as we were talking and arranging ourselves and she was making us laugh a bit. Our (pretty traditional) families love them too - they are posed but really relaxed. The rest of the night was reserved for candids and Melissa is extremely unobtrusive - we barely noticed that she was there, but she got amazing photos of us, our guests and our wedding details.

Melissa’s style was just what we wanted - the colors are vibrant and clear and the photos are crisp. We wanted something a little edgy and modern but still classic enough that our parents would get lots of photos they loved. We’re so happy with the results!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simply the best. Very professional. Very original. Very likable.
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa has such a unique and current eye. She was an incredibly special part of our memorable day. I have received countless compliments on our wedding photos as well as requests for referrals for her. We couldn't have chosen a better photographer to capture our wedding, or a more special person to be a part of it. Do not hesitate to use Melissa for ANY of your photography needs, she will not disappoint.

Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hello!
I am writing to recommend Melissa of Fresh in Love Photography if you are looking for a one-of-a-kind wedding photographer. Mel provided more than a one-day service for our wedding -- she provided an almost yearlong support during preparation and a result that continues to gain value every day. Mel helped me think through details of wedding decorations and style, and, even though I didn't take all of her advice, it was the one perspective during the wedding that helped me think about what I wanted. On the day of the wedding she was present and helpful but not intrusive in the least. The resulting photographs are beautiful...full of natural light and details that I would long have forgotten by now. I'm sure all wedding photographs gain value over time but I really believe that Mel's work is one-of-a-kind in that it is emotionally reflective and creative, and doesn't fail to make me smile every time I look at our pictures. Thank you, Mel!
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Having amazing wedding pictures at the end of our day was one of our highest priorities. So choosing a photographer that would listen to our needs as well as offer creativity and professionalism was very important to us. Melissa was perfect! As 'crazy' as our wedding day was, she provided a calm and efficient presence that put us at ease. Her experience and professionalism was unmistakable. We have incredible pictures to remember our day by, some traditional, some creative and fun! We are so pleased with having Melissa as our wedding photographer. We would recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 07/31/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Melissa of Fresh In Love Photography. If you are thinking about booking her, do it! She is amazing at what she does and I think her work speaks for itself. We had a destination wedding and she worked with us and our budget so she could fly out and photograph our day. I was a little nervous finding someone online but she put all of my fears to rest and as soon as we met her, we knew we made the right choice. She is professional in everything she does, but is also super friendly and easy to get along with. On our wedding day she really helped everything run smoothly to get all the standard pictures we wanted. She put us at ease in front of the camera and when we were not taking posed pictures, we didn’t even notice she was there. She is so unobtrusive and that means she captures the best candid pictures. The turn around time was quick and I was so thrilled with how our photos turned out. She really captured the day perfectly: the emotion, joy, and happiness we felt is all there… she caught everything. The examples on her website are exactly what you can expect from her. She is so talented and her rates are great, we feel so lucky to have been able to have her shoot our wedding.
Wedding: 06/23/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa documented the details and people of our day beautifully and thoughtfully!! She was very flexible and patient with us, which was especially helpful/pleasant for a budget bride. :) I am very grateful!! We were very fortunate to have found a LOCAL photographer with the ability to capture memories with a UNIQUE, neat, creative eye. She provided a very fast turnaround for our photos, too, which was awesome. Oh, and she is super adorable in person. Thank you, Melissa, for your work!!
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa was awesome! Her photos are beautiful and she was so easy to work with and pleasant. I am so glad we used her services, it was so worth it. The pictures came out even better than I hoped for.
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa did an AWESOME job capturing our wedding. The pics were lovely and she turned them around very quickly! I only wish she lived in Chicago so that we could have her capture other special moments.
Wedding: 10/23/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa is amazing! Amazing photographer! Amazing person!
I am in love with every single one of her photos, not just from my wedding but also ones she features on her website. They capture something that I knew I wanted in my wedding photos but couldn't really put into words. Her photos are honestly just so natural and so, so beautiful. I have been to a lot of my friends weddings and have never seen a wedding photographer work the way she does. Again, not to mention I have never seen photos from other wedding photographers as beautiful as hers. If she is available for you wedding day then I would say hire her asap!!!
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All I can say about Melissa at Fresh in Love, is that her work is outstanding. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending her as a wedding photographer, and in fact have done so on several occasions.

Mel was easy to work with, and you can tell she really loves what she's dong. I don't know if she does this for all of her clients, but she put in a lot of time and effort to make some hand cut art, which she used in the background of several of our photos. Speaking of our photos, they came out wonderfully. We were amazed at some of the candid shots of our friends that she was able to capture. In fact, many of our guests were surprised to see themselves in photos, telling us that they never even knew we had a photographer.

We wanted our wedding to be unique and fresh, not staid and traditional. Mel was the perfect photographer for us, and we could not have been happier with anyone else. If you'd like to see some of our photos, check them out here: http://www.rocknrollbride.com/2011/02/tim-jodies-natural-science-and-history-museum-wedding/

As you may have noticed, I gave her five stars on everything but value, and I'd like to clarify that. No wedding photographer (at least no decent one) is going to come cheap. But, Mel is a very very good wedding photographer, and as such her rates, though still not cheap, are relatively inexpensive compared to those of some of her peers (of which there are few). Still, my 4.5 rating there is more a knock against the wedding industry than a knock against her.
Wedding: 08/28/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Melissa worked with the ideas that I had had and also added to them. When we needed to change times she was more than willing to do so. I received my photos promptly and even got a sneak peak a few days after the shoot. I would recommend her to any of my friends.
Wedding: 08/26/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We feel incredibly lucky to have come across Mel O'Connell and share our amazing engagement and wedding experience with her. Her creativity, responsiveness, flexibility, sense of fun, and INCREDIBLE talent have allowed us to have the most memorable, beautiful, candid photographs. Any time I post one online, or show one to a friend, all I hear is gushing: "That picture is just gorgeous! Your photographer is amazing! Those look straight out of a magazine!"

We cannot say enough what a pleasure it has been to work with Mel. If you are looking for photos that reflect your personality, that are full of life and character, and that preserve the joy and excitement of your wedding, there is no one better. The price was completely reasonable, but given the quality and breadth of the photos and the fun relationship we built with her, she totally undercharged!! Thank you Mel, for all you've done for us!
Wedding: 08/21/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing photographer!!
Wedding: 08/10/2010
Services Used: Photography
 720-982-6864
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0