Gambino's Bakeries
    49 Reviews
4821 Veterans Blvd
Metairie, LA 70006  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (49)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got our wedding cake from Gambino’s and loved it! They were able to design the exact cake that we dreamed up, and made it taste delicious! We received so many compliments on the cake- thanks for everything!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Caity 2 Reviews
Gambino's did a fantastic job on our wedding and groom's cakes! We brought photos of cakes we liked and they transformed our images into life-size art. Not only were they beautiful but they were delicious too!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Cake was very good and beautiful. I loved everything about it.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Judith 2 Reviews
A delicious and beautifully decorated wedding cake for a special couple was delivered to our venue! The cake's elegance far exceeded our expectations! Thank you Gambino's Bakery, we loved the cake!
Wedding: 12/30/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lecaro 2 Reviews
Gambino\'s Bakery was very fun to work with. The owner Paul was hilarious and friendly but payed close attention to detail. I told him a general idea for my groom cake and he took my idea and took it to another level. At least 40 people at the wedding told me my king cake design was the best groom cake they\'ve seen. All of the guests told me how good it was with double filled cream cheese with pecans. \r\n\r\nMy wife wedding cake was elegant and classy. The design was flawless, looked enormous, and the craftsmanship of the small details made the cake amazing. Not to mention the taste, Oh My Lord, the cake was the best we\'ve ever had. No other bakery in town can compete with the taste, I mean nobody. I seen some family members get 2 and 3 plates full of wedding cake and king cake, lol. Thank God they had a little left over so we can enjoy the cake in the next few days.\r\n\r\n I highly recommend Gambino\'s Bakery on Perkins Road. I will use no other vendor to design any cake design UNLESS it\'s Gambino\'s Bakery, NO exceptions. Cakes arrived early and made beautiful presentations which the photographers commented on. Thanks for making our wedding special, elegant, and adding memories we\'ll never forget.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We ordered our wedding and grooms cake from Gambino's. Both cakes were beautiful and delicious! The staff was easy to work with and always responded to my emails promptly. I'm so glad they told me about the traditional New Orleans cake flavor (almond), which became our guests favorite cake!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Caroline 2 Reviews
Gambino's Bakery is truly one of, if not the best bakery in the New Orleans area. They did an absolutely wonderful job on our wedding cake and Groom's cake. Jackie Sue is great to work with and took the time to make sure our cakes turned out just how we wanted - and I have to say, my cake was even more beautiful than I had imagined! The staff at Gambino's is very talented. We received numerous compliments on the quality, presentation and taste of both of the cakes! I attended multiple bridal shows and always returned to the Gambino's table for seconds because their cakes were the most delicious! I am very appreciative of the excellent service they provided us and recommend this bakery to everyone!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My cake was beyond my expectation. I took several different cake and they came up with exactly what I wanted. They listen they had input and they had no problem with me making changes. I loved working with Tanya she truly created my master piece.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Victoria 2 Reviews
Spectacular! My wedding cake was gorgeous!! It was everything I have ever dreamed of and more!! Gambino's bakery made all of my shower cakes as well the wedding cake and groomsman cake! The artist are so talented at Gambino's! Mrs. Jackie Sue, the cake coordinator, helped me to design my cake and put together the perfect cake plan! My cake was SEVEN TIERS!!! Wow! Every one of my 450 guest had a piece of my cake! Also, my groom had the perfect cake made for his love of the USA! Gambino's made a cake in the shape of the United States!! Super cool!!! Thank you Gambino's for making FABULOUS cakes throughout my wedding year!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bambi 2 Reviews
A GRAND EVENT could only be done by professionals that truly care about the vision of their customer. I hosted several events and each time Gambino's delieved not only vision but brought the unbelievable cakes and deserts that had your taste buds dancing with each bite!!! Each event was different, so each time we would go in and the ladies were so helpful and we walked away confident that the event would be a huge success and sure enough it was. We go to Gambino's for all of our hoildays and family gathering !!!!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
This place is amazing!! Very very beautiful and tasty cake!!! I would recommend this place to everyone!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cynthia 2 Reviews
Gambino's Bakery created a beautiful king cake tower for our grooms cake.
Not only was it beautiful, it was so fresh and delicious! A hit with our guests!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best Cake in Lafayette. The wedding cake was beautiful and delicious and so was the groom's cake. My son-in-law loved his saints coffee mug, he said it looked so real.
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joannah 1 Reviews
Loved everything. Bride ans grooms cakes were beautiful. would definitely recommend them!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My cake was delicious and beautiful. It was exactly what I wanted, and I was very pleased.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One of our wedding cakes came from Gambino's. What a treat! Too bad none was left to take home. Loved their service and pricing was reasonable.
Gambino's Bakeries responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the wonderful review! congratulations again!! So glad everything went well!
Wedding: 02/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 504-885-7500
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0