Gambino's Bakeries
    38 Reviews
4821 Veterans Blvd
Metairie, LA 70006  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (38)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Cake was very good and beautiful. I loved everything about it.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We ordered our wedding and grooms cake from Gambino's. Both cakes were beautiful and delicious! The staff was easy to work with and always responded to my emails promptly. I'm so glad they told me about the traditional New Orleans cake flavor (almond), which became our guests favorite cake!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Caroline 2 Reviews
Gambino's Bakery is truly one of, if not the best bakery in the New Orleans area. They did an absolutely wonderful job on our wedding cake and Groom's cake. Jackie Sue is great to work with and took the time to make sure our cakes turned out just how we wanted - and I have to say, my cake was even more beautiful than I had imagined! The staff at Gambino's is very talented. We received numerous compliments on the quality, presentation and taste of both of the cakes! I attended multiple bridal shows and always returned to the Gambino's table for seconds because their cakes were the most delicious! I am very appreciative of the excellent service they provided us and recommend this bakery to everyone!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bambi 2 Reviews
A GRAND EVENT could only be done by professionals that truly care about the vision of their customer. I hosted several events and each time Gambino's delieved not only vision but brought the unbelievable cakes and deserts that had your taste buds dancing with each bite!!! Each event was different, so each time we would go in and the ladies were so helpful and we walked away confident that the event would be a huge success and sure enough it was. We go to Gambino's for all of our hoildays and family gathering !!!!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Victoria 2 Reviews
Spectacular! My wedding cake was gorgeous!! It was everything I have ever dreamed of and more!! Gambino's bakery made all of my shower cakes as well the wedding cake and groomsman cake! The artist are so talented at Gambino's! Mrs. Jackie Sue, the cake coordinator, helped me to design my cake and put together the perfect cake plan! My cake was SEVEN TIERS!!! Wow! Every one of my 450 guest had a piece of my cake! Also, my groom had the perfect cake made for his love of the USA! Gambino's made a cake in the shape of the United States!! Super cool!!! Thank you Gambino's for making FABULOUS cakes throughout my wedding year!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
This place is amazing!! Very very beautiful and tasty cake!!! I would recommend this place to everyone!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cynthia 2 Reviews
Gambino's Bakery created a beautiful king cake tower for our grooms cake.
Not only was it beautiful, it was so fresh and delicious! A hit with our guests!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joannah 1 Reviews
Loved everything. Bride ans grooms cakes were beautiful. would definitely recommend them!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One of our wedding cakes came from Gambino's. What a treat! Too bad none was left to take home. Loved their service and pricing was reasonable.
Gambino's Bakeries responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the wonderful review! congratulations again!! So glad everything went well!
Wedding: 02/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Gambino's Bakery in Baton Rouge, La and the cakes were provided through our venue The Gatehouse. Our wedding cake and groom's cake were sooo delicious!! Very fresh and beautiful! We got many compliments on how good it was!
Gambino's Bakeries responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your kind words:) We are so happy that we were a part of your day. Congratulations!!!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You can spend twice as much but you will never have a cake as good as the one from Gambino's. It was delicious and JackieSue was very easy to work with. She took a very hands on approach and even helped us incorporate a design from a photo. The cakes on display don't even give a hint at what they can do. This is the third wedding cake that they have made for our family and each was great.
Gambino's Bakeries responded with the following comments:
Thank you! Congratulations!!
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding cake was so beautiful, delicious, and moist. I had 3 tiers with two satellites on the sides. I brought in my silk ribbons and flowers to the baker, and she did exactly what I envisioned. The compliments on my wedding cake were extended throughout the event. I can't wait until my 1st year anniversary to eat the top piece! Lol
Gambino's Bakeries responded with the following comments:
We are so happy for both of you! Congratulations:)
Wedding: 02/18/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Great service and amazing cakes! We just sent them a screen shot of an image for our grooms cake and they did an amazing job. Very professional and fun at the tastings. They also helped make goodies for our out of town guests.
Gambino's Bakeries responded with the following comments:
We appreciate you selecting us to be a part of your wedding day:)
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shanondora 9 Reviews
Tasty cake delivered on time and just how I wanted it. GREAT price! Beautiful design.
Gambino's Bakeries responded with the following comments:
So glad that everything went well for you. We appreciate your business. Congratulations!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gambino's Bakery of Lafayette gave me my perfect wedding cakes. I ordered a three tiered Super Mario themed bridal cake and an original NES controller themed groom's cake. They were both absolutely gorgeous. Every guest LOVED the detail put into the design. The cakes were delicious and very reasonably priced. Gambino's even delivered almost 40 miles away. My friend also used Gambino's a month before for her own (more traditional) wedding cake and groom's cake, and I have to say those were amazing too. I would definitely recommend Gambino's to anyone. They basically took a picture I found and turned it into reality. Fantastic work! (btw the cream cheese and pecan filling is just scrumptious!!)
Gambino's Bakeries responded with the following comments:
Fantastic. thank you. Eli does a wonderful job:)
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cakes were picture perfect and most importantly delicious! The hospitality and service was spectacular!
Gambino's Bakeries responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the kind review. Most importantly, thank you for including us in your Wedding Day! Congratulations.
Wedding: 09/04/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 504-885-7500
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0