Front Porch Farms
1188 Ben Collier Road
Charlotte (Nashville), TN 37036  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (52)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Great venue, very flexible and accommodating. Kathy is wonderful, and our wedding was flawless!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I enjoyed working w Kathy Her attention to detail assured me she had things under control and I was able to relax and enjoy the fabulous day.
Wedding: 11/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.0 out of 5.0
3.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Front Porch Farms is a beautiful venue and our wedding day ended up looking beautiful. I would recommend using the venue. However, I had a very negative experience working with Kathy as my planner and I would NOT recommend hiring her as your planner. Originally, I was going to hire an outside planner, but after asking Kathy for recs she suggested just hiring herself as my planner since she knew all the vendors and would be cheaper. This sounded reasonable, but I regretted the decision within a couple months. I will say that Kathy is extremely busy and works her tail off, so it is not like she wasn't trying. But, I was very clear from the beginning what I needed from a planner and Kathy said she could do it. I told Kathy that I did not have the time to finish planning my wedding due to a new job, so the planner would have to finalize all details, design a decor plan, and execute decor. I had already hired all vendors except rentals. Kathy said she would do an inspiration board for the decor, come up with a plan, talk about details with me in person, and go through all of her props. None of that EVER happened. I actually had to keep reminding Kathy that I had hired her as my planner and asked her about the inspiration board, decor, etc. She kept saying she would do it but never did. She actually asked me 8 days before my wedding who was doing decor and setting it up. This was shocking, as we had multiple conversations that she was supposed to be doing that. She also didn't order any of my rentals until the week of the wedding and ended up not being able to order the heater b/c it wasn't available. She then asked my dad to find and rent a heater 5 days before the wedding! My rental order was incorrect (wrong #s and color tablecloth). The final straw was when she walked up to me the morning of my wedding asking if the bride had arrived yet (seriously).Her disorganization and lack of professionalism caused a lot of anxiety and basically ruined the entire process.
Front Porch Farms responded with the following comments:
Dear Becca, I read the review & am little surprised. When we met on decor with the florist I recommended, she did the inspiration board. Then I set up a table & she did an actual arrangement with flowers at the house also. I did a 7 page schedule organizing all the details of your wedding & we followed it to the "T". I did a tentative rental order to Southern Events long before your wedding but I always do the final order the week of the wedding per their request. As for the wrong linens, the main tables were correct per the order but they sent linens too small for the tall bistro tables by the pool. I didn't want you to have tables with legs showing so I switched them out for my own neutral ones that were very close to the color you ordered so they would look better. I do believe your mom ok'd it. I didn't charge you for my linens & I believe Southern Events credited you for their mistake but I'll check again. The heaters were a different company & I emailed them as I normally do (I have the email confirmation) to place the order. However, I did ask your dad to handle payment. Brian spent a great deal of time that night trying to get one to work that wasn't working like it should & after the wedding we immediately reported it to Classic Party so they would credit you that. You are right, I did work my tail off as did the staff & I might have missed something but the vendors can vouch for me that they were well informed with all the details. There were no issues that came up & everyone seemed very happy so I am deeply sorry and surprised to hear this. I would love to talk to you more. Regarding when you arrived that morning, I had only seen you a few times and never without makeup. You looked so much younger without it & I thought you had to be a younger sister! I realized the mistake after I said it and apologized. I guess there are worse things to mistaken for but I am sorry. I would love to call you to talk further. KB
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married at Front Porch Farms and it was truly the wedding of our dreams. Kathy and her amazing team at Front Porch Farms are incredible. As soon as we booked with Kathy, she sent vendor suggestions and a details sheet that made planning so much easier. Kathy was very attentive to each and every detail of the wedding from decor, deliveries, schedule and ceremony rehearsal. Take her vendor suggestions...they are the best in the business!

The venue is so unique and breathtakingly beautiful. Her home sits on top of hill and you can see the rolling hills of Tennessee and the cliffs by the river... gorgeous! Also, the pavilion and pool area are perfect for cocktails, dancing and the reception. Our wedding party got a little rowdy and jumped in the pool at the end of the night! It made for great photos...

Thank you Kathy and Brian for allowing us to host our wedding at your lovely home. Our flower girl told us it was "the best night of her life," and ours too! We wish you both the best!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joscelyne 5 Reviews
My husband and I knew we wanted our setting to feel natural, intimate, and most importantly like a home away from home. When we arrived at Front Porch Farms, we were blown away. From the shabby chic guest house to the insanely beautiful hilltop views, and the randomly placed porch swings...we just couldn't imagine a better venue for the Party of our lives. Kathy is wonderful to work with and gives great advice on vendors & decor. The day of, Kathy and her staff are calm, cool, and collect, which is exactly what you need the day of your wedding.
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at Front Porch Farms was all we ever could have dreamed. As soon as we visited this place, we knew we wanted to be married here. The whole staff at Front Porch Farms work so hard to make this already beautiful venue even more spectacular. From the guest house, the main house, the pool, front yard and pavilion it really is a dream location for a wedding. Our wedding was on a Sunday, the day after a huge wedding the Saturday before and the venue looked perfect. Their crew and team really do everything they can to make the day go smoothly. Our guests mentioned time and again how their couldn't have been a more beautiful setting. Thank you Kathy and Brian for allowing us to have our wedding at your wonderful place.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kathy and her staff did a wonderful job to make our wedding day not stressful and beautiful. She answered my e-mails and my millions of questions within a couple of days and allowed me to come out to the venue a couple of times as the date got closer. She worked with us to give us exactly what we wanted and took care of arranging deliveries with vendors. She was present on the wedding day to help out but did not interfere. All the furniture was set-up when we got there at 10am on the wedding day and she let us set the tables up how we wanted. Her staff was there to help with anything we needed and when a storm came in they moved everything under the pavilion for us and swept the floor to keep it safe for guests. Not a single thing went wrong and it was because Kathy made sure all the details were arranged before hand.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am giving Front Porch Farms a 5 out of 5. Kathy and her crew are very helpful and want to make the day perfect. I didn't ever feel stressed out about the big day throughout the whole process. The vendors that they suggested were PERFECT for us! The obviously only recommend the best.

I could not have asked for a more perfect day. I am not the most organized person so thank goodness Kathy is so organized and got all the details in the schedule worked out. I literally could not have done it by myself. I just thought they were a lovely family to work with. Kathy's little daughter was absolutely precious! She kept saying that I looked like sleeping beauty! So sweet! Anyone looking to have a country chic wedding Front Porch Farms is definitely the place!
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Front Porch Farms is the perfect place to get married. It is a gorgeous, romantic outdoor setting with a view that will literally take your breath away. The Front Porch staff is incredibly friendly, organized and helpful. They did an amazing job and went above and beyond for us with the planning and execution of the wedding. From the minute we signed our contract with FPF until the last guest left at the reception, Kathy was on top of every detail. She and her staff are incredibly talented when it comes to event styling as well. It's nearly impossible to find a venue that has so many things included (chairs, decorations, etc.) and where you can have both your ceremony and reception. Our guests left saying it was the most beautiful and most fun wedding they have ever attended, thanks to FPF!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kathy and Brian at Front Porch are unbelievable. They opened their home for our daughter's special day and it was awesome. The service and attention to detail was exceptional. Many guests commented on the attentiveness of the service. The day was crazy, we had rain, but it was so beautiful. Can't wait to go back!!

MOB
Front Porch Farms responded with the following comments:
Donna, You & Sam come back any time!! We have the guest house ready for you. All the best, Kathy & Brian
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I were recently married at Front Porch Farms. We can't say enough good things about this place. The setting is absolutely beautiful and we had tons of guests tell us the same. Kathy and her staff are very professional and they pay incredible attention to detail. Also, on the day of our wedding we had rain just before the start of our ceremony. Kathy was in constant communication with us and was more than willing to delay our ceremony by 15 minutes while we were waiting on good weather. While we were worrying about the skies, she was busy attending to our guests and making minor adjustments to the schedule to keep them happy and entertained. Luckily, the skies cleared up and her staff ran out to dry off the chairs so we could get married under the tree. Everything else ran so smoothly and everyone said it was the "best wedding I've ever been to." If given the opportunity to do it over again, we would absolutely make Front Porch Farms our first choice for wedding venue.
Front Porch Farms responded with the following comments:
Thank you Brandon! I'm so glad it all worked out the way you both wanted. We do try to do our very best - just wish we could control the weather! Kathy
Wedding: 05/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Front Porch Farms through the entire wedding planning process was a joy. Kathy very clearly loves what she does and cares about her brides, and the setting in the Tennessee countryside is just breathtaking. I believe my wedding was one of the first, if not the first, of the season so sometimes communication was scattered and/or forgotten early on in the planning stages, but Kathy made up for everything as the day drew nearer. I had no questions or confusion on the day of the wedding and even if something went wrong, I still have no idea. I hope to attend a wedding at FPF one day just to relive the day!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married here in April of last year. We could not have asked for a better wedding. It was amazing. Kathy and Brian have a home straight off of Pintrest! This venue can be dressed up for the finest black tie event or for a bride not wearing shoes. Steve and I are very casual, Kathy was able to pull all of our ideas and visions together to make that day beautiful. I never for one minute doubted FPF ability to pull it off. I still have people telling me that it was "the best wedding they had ever been to." Do yourselves a favor ladies.....Consider Front Porch Farms.

My 4.5 out of 5.0 is not a bad thing. If I learned one thing from planning a wedding it's this....You really do not want a wedding planner that treats you as a professional co-worker. This day is the most intimate day that you will share with your future spouse, best friend, family, and all those close to you. Kathy was very professional, but the moment we became friends was when she told me her honest opinion on a few things, I realized I had someone on my team. If they had "Star Ratings" for late night emails, heart, diligence, and honesty well then Front Porch Farms is a 10 in my book.
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jackie 6 Reviews
Kathy, Brian, Katie and everyone at Front Porch made our day perfect. From the first moment that we met with Kathy she made me feel good about the whole process. Her laid back but efficient attitude ensures that everything will get done the way it should but you still get to enjoy the day. Every vendor we used at our wedding came from her recommendation and every single one of them performed above and beyond what we could hope. Being a couple who has only lived in TN the past two years, her expertise and guidance in picking the right people to do the job was critical to our day going off without a hitch.

Their home and everything about it is beautiful. Even though the weather did not cooperate as we would have liked and it was a bit chilly I would not have picked another venue. From the moment I saw the property I was sold and knew that nothing could compare to that feeling. We knew that was where we wanted to get married.

To have someone open up their home to you and make you feel a part of their family on such a big day like your wedding is an honor and it takes very special people like them to do it. Our wedding day was beautiful, laid back, relaxing, happy, fun and full of love and it is all thanks to the Front Porch family.
Wedding: 10/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Emily 6 Reviews
As soon as we stepped foot on to Front Porch Farms, my husband and I knew we would be married there. The view is stellar and unmatched. We wanted a formal yet relaxed, classy, whimsical, and natural wedding---we met those desires 100% at this venue. I wish I could say the weather was perfect, but even with what felt like 80 mph winds and a slight mist of rain the morning of the wedding, we were still able to have the ceremony where we wanted and Kathy, Brian, and the team turned around and blew us away with the setup and flexibility on the day of the wedding! It was absolutely the most stunning event and I am so thankful for everything they did that day to insure our day would be perfect!!

As far as the planning, and the only reason I did not give a complete 5.0/5.0 was the months leading up to the wedding. Kathy is an absolute godsend in providing an organizational table to make sure everything comes together, but it did not go without a bit of stress and a bit of an unorganized manner. HOWEVER, this is only natural and I did not hire Kathy as a planner---she went above that. She excelled as our coordinator for the day and kept everyone on cue. If you marry here, I strongly advise you to hire an outside wedding planner that can do your vendor planning and solely utilize Kathy's endless resources on budget friendly and quality services. If you find yourself in stress or weary of the day, REMEMBER this is their home and they are opening it up to you, your bridal party, and your 100+ fun guests. They spend their days mulling over logistics and ways to improve their beautiful venue for YOUR sake...at this, they excel.
Wedding: 10/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose this venue from the very beginning and we couldn't of been happier! We loved every minute of it and Kathy was so accommodating and helpful. Her team did a wonderful job at ensuring that we all had the best day and that all loose ends were tied up before the wedding began. Kathy was very thoughtful and thorough with all of the details and would keep me in the loop with all the things going on. I LOVED this place and I know that anyone who has a wedding there will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 06/22/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 615-394-1838
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0