Francis West Studios
Filming your wedding from start to finish! Prices starting as low as $995!**
    37 Reviews
Charleston, SC 29414  | map
Style: Storytelling, Traditional
Packages: Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (37)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tammy 2 Reviews
Mr. Frank Guy of Francis West Studios is simply put AMAZING!!! However, there is nothing simple about his level of work. It is phenomenal! I have a friend in videography who had moved out of state and couldn't be at my daughter's wedding. This was the last detail we had to secure and I had accepted the fact that I had to take whatever I could get! Much to my great surprise Frank Guy went above and beyond anything I could have wanted in a wonderful lasting memory of my daughter's wedding day!
If you have any type of event that you want recorded - look no further than Mr. Frank Guy! He will travel to your location and he is THE BEST!!! Super fast timely service - and the final product is a memory we will treasure for the rest of our lives! Thank you Mr. Guy! You are a true GEM in your profession!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mindy 1 Reviews
If you are looking for a videographer for your wedding or any event, Mr. Frank Guy is your man!! We got married this past December at the Mackey House in Savannah, GA, and they recommended Frank to us, and we sure are glad they did! Frank had been in touch with my mom a good bit, but he personally called me a few weeks before the wedding to get my ideas for the video. After our first conversation I knew this would be one aspect I didn't have to worry about, he knew what he was doing and didn't hesitate once about my suggestions.

The day of the wedding Frank met us at the venue. He was fun, wonderful, and accommodating the whole day, and that was no easy task since we had some bad weather issues. During my interview I told what were probably some embarrassing facts about my husband and myself, like how much we love The Lion King and other stuff... However, much to my surprise Frank took all of those personal details and incorporated them into our final video, which is absolutely flawless! I was so shocked when I put in our DVD and the intro was the same intro to the Lion King movie with the song and the sun coming up over the horizon. It is too perfect for words and will be something we can happily watch for years to come.

Frank, I can't thank you enough for being so kind and wonderful to us, and working so hard to make this everlasting treasure perfect for me and TJ.
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Francis West Studios for our December wedding. After watching Frank's videos on his website and seeing the quality of his work, I knew fairly quickly he was our guy :) He was professional, kind, patient, and willing to do whatever he could to capture our day to the fullest. He did our interviews before the ceremony, totally putting us at ease. He was even able to pull out "lovey stuff" from my husband :) At the reception, we didn't even know he was there! He blended right into the fun and was never invasive. He even passed along sneak peeks throughout our honeymoon that we were able to enjoy before the final video which he had finished not even a month after the wedding!! And it was beyond anything we could have ever expected! The quality, lighting, everything was done perfectly. Would highly recommend Frank and his work. Not to mention he is sweet as can be and eager to make your vision come true. Thanks so much Francis West Studios for helping us capture such a special day!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm so glad we hired Frank to capture our wedding on video. During the planning process, I wasn't sure I had the budget to include videography; many wedding videographers in the Savannah area were charging enormous prices and didn't offer the coverage I wanted. But the packages at Francis West Studios were the best I found for the coverage I needed. And it didn't mean I had to sacrifice the quality! Frank's work is top-notch and exactly what we wanted. Several family members have commented that it was well worth the money we spent, and we've had so much fun sharing the highlight videos with friends and family who couldn't make it to the wedding. One comment we received on Facebook was, "This is almost as good as being there in person!"

Frank started sharing sneak peeks - the first dance, the vows, etc. - with us starting the week after the wedding. We were surprised at the fast turnaround (we had our full video within 3 weeks). We also really enjoyed working with Frank; he was extremely flexible and accommodating, friendly, and unobtrusive (we didn't even realize he was there getting the shot). I can't stress enough how great he is and how happy we are with his work. I highly recommend him if you're looking for a wedding videographer in the Charleston or Savannah areas!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We recently used Frank as our videographer at our wedding in Daniel Island, and he did everything that was expected and more. He was very professional, positive attitude, and does great work. We received a few sneak peeks shortly after the wedding, and am excited to see the final product. My wife and I both live out of town, and he went out of his way to meet with us when in Charleston during the planning phase. On the day of the wedding, he was flexible with our changing schedule, and did everything with a smile on his face. I would highly recommend him.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Avery 1 Reviews
Frank was amazing! He is the friendliest/sweetest guy and such a professional! We had a beach ceremony then a long reception and on top of that he was willing to film our rehearsal dinner (which ended up being way longer than we anticipated) at an exceptional value! He caught all the important moments and then some! He was also kind enough to send us still shots as photos that he captured and our DVDS had great photographs on the actual discs. He was very responsive and kind! We absolutely loved working with him and our big day was captured perfectly!!! We highly recommend his services.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The service provided by Francis West Studios was outstanding! Thank you for being flexible and working around our busy work/life schedules, thank you for your professionalism at all times and helping to produce a fabulous engagement and wedding video! I will certainly recommend Francis West Studios for any event needing videography.

Chevy and Shevon Harris
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allie 1 Reviews
Frank was an absolutely amazing person to work with. I had a very tight budget, and he customized his packages to fit my needs and wants. He was always willing to be as involved as we wanted him and he captured some truly amazing moments. He is a joy to be around. We received "sneak peaks" of our videos within a week and he shipped the completed DVD about a week and a half after the wedding. Frank is a great videographer with an amazing energy who will do whatever it takes to give you exactly what you want in your wedding video!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found Francis West Studios here on wedding wire. The reviews I read lead me to contact Frank. We were married on Daufuskie Island in SC. For those of you who not familiar with Daufuskie, you can only get there by boat, not vehicles. So...The logistics were something out of the ordinary, both to and from the event.

Frank was very responsive to my inquire and staying in touch as the date got closer. He spoke with us about what we would like and what was important to us. He arrived on time and was on top of everything. Very professional, caring, hard working. We could not have asked more from him.

Frank is very personable as well. Not just to the Bride and Groom, but everyone in attendance.

Our video was produced well and looks great. Neither of us can think of anything more Frank could have done!

-Steve
Wedding: 07/30/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karley 2 Reviews
Frank was absolutely FANTASTIC to work with. While my now-husband and I loved his signature "love story" concept, we envisioned something slightly different for our wedding video. Frank worked with us until the video was exactly what we had in mind. The final product is a perfect representation of our wedding day and the love my husband and I have for each other. We are so thankful to have our wedding preserved in such a special way, and know that we will treasure our personal "love story" and ceremony footage forever.

PS: Frank's turn-around time is incredible! He posted a preview of our first dance within days, and we received our final video less than a month from our wedding. Thank you, Frank!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a wonderful experience! Frank went above and beyond to capture everything about my wedding day perfectly! He was so easy and pleasant to work with and it means the world that he drove all the way from Charleston to Savannah to shoot our wedding. His Love Story video that he did for us was just incredible and if you are using Frank for your wedding, I highly recommend getting the Love Story video—you will cherish this forever and Frank does just a wonderful, phenomenal job! He definitely helped make our special day perfect!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Virginia 1 Reviews
Frank Guy was such an awesome part of our big day! He was so fun and made sure that he captured every moment. He also sent us some awesome photos from our first glance! Our family loved the final video. I will recommend him to all future brides :)
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I went back and forth about having a videographer for our special day... All I can say is that I am so thankful that we found Frank and that we had him there with us that day!! We definitely made the right decision and I think had we not done it we would have regretted it forever! Frank was so professional and was there from the start of our day to the very end! His level of service was amazing and he captured every special moment that I could have asked for and more... I am so glad that we choose to have a video made - it will be a keepsake for a lifetime and will be fun to share with our children one day!! I would highly recommend Francis West Studios to anyone seeking a very reasonably priced and professional videographer! You will NOT be disappointed!!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Courtney 1 Reviews
Frank Guy with Francis West Studios was EXCELLENT!!! We couldn't have asked for better!
I was really nervous about searching for a videographer in the Savannah/Charleston area, since I live in Atlanta, and not knowing anybody that could give me recommendations. I went based on the reviews, the price (always looking at budget with a wedding), and the work. I felt that Frank met those needs and contacted him. He was extremely professional and was always quick with communicating with me, which for a stressed out bride that is planning her own wedding is very important!
He surpassed my expectations!!! My husband and I were overly impressed with our wedding video. We absolutely loved it and he got everything we asked him to. My husband, who is a very laid back individual, was most excited about the video more than anything else and kept asking when we would get it, like the day after the wedding. We received the video within two weeks, very timely!
Frank captured our special day exactly how we remembered it, and more! We love it, thank you so much Frank!!!
Wedding: 05/03/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenn 1 Reviews
So pleased! I was torn if I needed a videographer for our wedding... but I am SOOO glad that I that we did! I found Francis West Studios just by doing a simple google search and feel like I've won the lottery! Since the first meeting, I've been nothing but pleased with his professionalism, responsiveness, ideas, and flexibility. Frank is a great guy and fun to be around which is key when you are camera shy like us! We recently had an engagement video done and it turned out wonderful. He painted the perfect story of us and I get choked up every time we watch it. This is something I will cherish forever! We have a family friend doing our wedding photographs, but Frank was nice enough to snap a few photos of us on our engagement video shoot... and I would wholeheartedly recommend his photography services as well!

Our wedding is coming up in a few weeks in Hilton Head and he is capturing our rehearsal dinner and wedding... I literally can't wait to see how it turns out! Definitely recommend going with Frank and going for the complete package! So pleased with everything thus far! If you are torn like I was on getting a videographer... my advice is DO IT and go with Francis West Studios!!
Wedding: 05/01/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kellie 1 Reviews
Francis West Studios was delightful, talented and creative. We are beyond satisfied and so happy with our wedding video. Their "Love Story" with my husband and I, is the best I've ever seen and so beautifully put together. Their kindness and professionalism on our wedding day made work this company earn 5.0 star rating! I completely recommend this company and their "Love Story" . Thanks Francis West Studios for perfecting capturing my wedding day!
Wedding: 04/26/2013
Services Used: Videography
 843-410-2774
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0