Fox Hollow Catering, Hotel & Restaurant
Fall In Love With The Fox
    158 Reviews
7725 Jericho Turnpike
Woodbury, NY 11797  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (158)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fox Hollow has been nothing but wonderful to us, we loved the place from the moment we walked in. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and worked with our budget so that we could make sure our special day could take place at their place.
Wedding: 11/05/2015
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 11 Reviews
Good venue with good staff that speaks english
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Couldn't of asked for a better hall and staffing.
Thanks for the perfect venue:)
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiffany 7 Reviews
Where do I begin with the amazingness of Fox Hollow! My husband and I fell in love with it at first showing. We had been to other places in NY, NJ and Long Island but nothing compared, the food choices, the on site hotel, the feel of this place being in business so long that you knew they would do their best! With all the planning and changing things around that we did on our end, fox hollow didnt blink, they followed our wishes and executed seemlessly! Our wedding day went without any glitches and our guest are still talking about the food and beauty of the landscape! Service was impeccable and Josh and Renee our Maitre D and Bridal Attendant were on top of everything!!
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fox Hollow was beautiful. My bridal attendant and maître d were very professional and courteous. They stayed focused on us the entire time keeping us hydrated, and on schedule. Will recommend FH to everyone!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at Fox Hollow were extremely accommodating to all of our requests. The day went very smoothly thanks to the wedding attendants. They were attentive to all of our needs. The Briar Fox was open for indoor and outdoor cocktail hour which our guest seemed to thoroughly enjoy. Our reception was in the Garden Terrace Room. It was breathtaking. There was so much room to dance and we even had room for the Photo Booth to be out near the dance floor which was great for our guests! It was the prefect place to have our reception, I would not change a thing! I highly recommend this venue!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue is.gorgeous everything was great thr staff really made my day flowing ...n as stress free as possible.food was great!! Place was gorge poo us I couldnt have asked for more
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Krisja 5 Reviews
Fox Hollow has gone above and beyond for us! From David Gerin who we initially met with to Jessica who was our planner and Michael the director of operations! These 3 people definitely made our experience more than memorable! They did not let is down once and everything was so magical and perfect we couldn't have been any happier! It truly was a perfect day. The Sommerly js an outstanding room, so gorgeous and so perfect, how could one be disappointed! We elected to do the new menu that goes with this room and everyone loved it. The food was delicious, all of it! Fox Hollow thank you so much for everything and for having a part in making our day a more than perfect one!!
Wedding: 05/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 2 Reviews
Everything was so beautiful, I couldn't have asked for anything more! The staff is way more acommidating than I would have ever expected! Everything was perfect!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
First, let me tell you that any venue run by the Scotto Brothers is going to be great. They run their venues fabulously. And their food is ALWAYS delicious. We got married at the Fox Hollow's newest room, the Somerley. I think they described it as "English Chic". It's new. It's bright. It's an updated, beautiful room with a fireplace, glass ceilings, beautiful 'wall sculpture' (that what my husband called it). It's huge! And the cocktail hour room is gorgeous! Beautiful fireplace with candles. You just need to see it for yourself. The grounds are just stunning. And like I said, the food was amazing. Our guests had 7 choices for their entree. Most people were stuffed from all the food they had at the cocktail hour (including a homemade mozzarella station). My bridal attendant was spectacular. She made sure we were where we were supposed to be. She made sure we had drinks. She fed us. She bustled my dress. Just amazing. And every time I called the Fox Hollow, there was always someone there to answer my questions. These people have been in business for a long time. They know what they're doing. Get this room if you can. It books up fast.
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As soon as I went to the fox hollow I fell in love with the Somerlay. The whole crew at the fox hollow was amazing and very accommodating. If we had any questions we would call and leave a message and they would get right back to us. The whole night of the wedding, the workers were so nice, and always there for both myself and my husband. Booking the fox hollow was one of the best decisions we made. We were extremely happy and satisfied.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

AlVJoe 2 Reviews
I was not big on having a wedding on Long Island, but from the minute I drove into Fox Hollow, I knew my husband and I had to get married there! I was in awe at the beauty and affordable of the place. A lot of things did not go according to plan on my wedding day, but my Bridal Attendant Noelia and Maître D Samir made sure everything ran smoothly, and seamlessly! Our Pastor was late so we had to push the Cocktail Hour before the ceremony (accidents happen); everyone is still speaking about how amazing Cocktail Hour was, and how inventive it was to do it before the ceremony (they had no idea what chaos was behind the scenes), but Samir made it seem normal, like we requested it to be that way! Noelia was absolutely amazing, she not only put my veil on for me, but bustled my dress and helped me change into my reception dress. She also made sure I ate, and had time alone with my husband after the ceremony. Samir took care of us, not just my husband and I, but also my bridal party and vendors! Everyone LOVED the food, and the experience at Fox Hollow, so much that one of my newly engaged friends are looking into booking them for her wedding!

Thank you Samir and Noelia for a memorable day!
Wedding: 04/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best night of our lives. We where married in the Wintergarden Room, our reception was in the same room as well. All my dealings with the Fox Hollow were professional and positive, except for one. On the morning of my wedding I was told I could drop off some items, seating chart and centerpieces, and decorate the cake. When I arrived with my brides maids the receptionist was rude and not helpful. She told me I was mistaken and could not drop anything off unless a manager was there and nothing could be done.

Thankfully my brides maids where there to handle the situation, I was a mess of emotion and started crying. Approximately 5 min later a manager came outside, apologized for the confusion and resolved the situation immediately.

Everything else was perfect. The room looked gorgeous, my matre'de and bridal attendant anticipated all of our needs made us feel beyond special. All of the wait staff worked together to make my night unfold effortlessly, all the food was brought out on time and tasted delicious too.

There are so many other positive things I could say, little moments that made this truly the best party I have ever been to. We want to do it all over again next year!!!!
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding at Fox Hollow in the Winter Garden room. From the beginning when we booked the venue, to our wedding day, the people at Fox Hollow were professional and went above and beyond for my husband and I. Our Maitre D' Samir, and Noelia the bridal attendant were top knotch and helped everything run very smoothly. Our guests raved about cocktail hour, and had seven entree's to choose from for dinner. To top it off, we were given a free room at their hotel next door for our wedding night. I would definitely recommend Fox Hollow for anyone looking for a beautiful venue, professional staff and great value.
Wedding: 03/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 5 Reviews
When my fiancé and I were viewing venues for our wedding I was extremely picky and he liked everything and anything I did. It didn’t make it easy. When we saw fox hollow we were both in awe by the beauty of the place and what they had to offer. I thought there was no way we were going to afford this place. To our surprise we got an amazing price and I was able to have the wedding of my dreams! Everyone told me don’t be upset if something doesn’t go according to plan on your wedding day because it’s inevitable that something will go wrong. With the fox hollow staff taking care of everything, everything was beyond perfect! Natalie, our bridal attendant was just a doll and absolutely amazing. She made me feel like a queen! She even helped me fix my hair after I tried to take off my veil by myself. Samir was the behind the senses coordinator. He was always moving but yet always made sure my husband and I were taken care of. They were just amazing! My husband is in the Army and we live in Texas where he is stationed. I thought planning my wedding from out of state would be a disaster, but with fox hollow, they made it so easy to have my wedding be a day that I will never forget!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely beautiful, wonderful service! Thanks to all for a perfect wedding <3
Wedding: 02/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 516-921-1415
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0