Fox Hollow Catering, Hotel & Restaurant
Fall In Love With The Fox
    138 Reviews
7725 Jericho Turnpike
Woodbury, NY 11797  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (138)   Photos   Videos   Events   FAQ   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.3/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding at Fox Hollow in the Winter Garden room. From the beginning when we booked the venue, to our wedding day, the people at Fox Hollow were professional and went above and beyond for my husband and I. Our Maitre D' Samir, and Noelia the bridal attendant were top knotch and helped everything run very smoothly. Our guests raved about cocktail hour, and had seven entree's to choose from for dinner. To top it off, we were given a free room at their hotel next door for our wedding night. I would definitely recommend Fox Hollow for anyone looking for a beautiful venue, professional staff and great value.
Wedding: 03/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 5 Reviews
When my fiancé and I were viewing venues for our wedding I was extremely picky and he liked everything and anything I did. It didn’t make it easy. When we saw fox hollow we were both in awe by the beauty of the place and what they had to offer. I thought there was no way we were going to afford this place. To our surprise we got an amazing price and I was able to have the wedding of my dreams! Everyone told me don’t be upset if something doesn’t go according to plan on your wedding day because it’s inevitable that something will go wrong. With the fox hollow staff taking care of everything, everything was beyond perfect! Natalie, our bridal attendant was just a doll and absolutely amazing. She made me feel like a queen! She even helped me fix my hair after I tried to take off my veil by myself. Samir was the behind the senses coordinator. He was always moving but yet always made sure my husband and I were taken care of. They were just amazing! My husband is in the Army and we live in Texas where he is stationed. I thought planning my wedding from out of state would be a disaster, but with fox hollow, they made it so easy to have my wedding be a day that I will never forget!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely beautiful, wonderful service! Thanks to all for a perfect wedding <3
Wedding: 02/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fox Hollow was the only place my husband and I looked for our wedding. We had our wedding reception in the new Somerly room. It's got a private entrance hall, a beautiful, modern-look cocktail hour space, and the bridal suite may be bigger than some apartments! Everything we asked for, we were able to have--a giant raw bar (the seafood boat) in our cocktail hour, all the stations, the fireplaces! Our room looked amazing--we had about 170 people, but it fits 220. The dance floor is huge, and there's a small lounge off the dance floor--walk between both bars to get to it!--where people could go to chill, relax away from the music. It's also where our Viennese hour was held. The food was to die for, you get 7 entrée choices right off the bat, and the cake and the desserts are STILL being talked about. Samir was our maître'd, He's professional and just fantastic! Noelia was my bridal attendant, and she anticipated every move I needed to make, whether it was food from the cocktail or a glass of water. DEFINITELY look at Fox Hollow if you're looking for an amazing space.
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So happy with my wedding on 1.18.14 at Fox Hollow, everything was amazing. Samir (maitre d) and Claudia (bridal attendant) were simply great (amazing!!) and everything runs very much like a well oiled machine there. The somerley room was gorgeous. Had no glitches, and was so happy they kept everything on track and scheduled!!! So happy with the whole day.

My one con I can think of, I wish I didn't have purple uplighting (read a bit cheesy). I would've changed this but was too crazed the day of I didn't ask.
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
from the second I walked into Fox Hollow and saw the new Somerley room I knew our wedding would be here. now we had day of coordinators so I could be wrong but to me as the bride we had a perfect wedding. nothing went wrong. the food was amazing and I was even shocked by it. I mean weddings don't usually have food that good. and the martini bar we got was well worth it. I only wish I got to drink more lol. if you are still shopping around for a wedding reception hall this is your place. and I know people say wedding factory but not even once did I feel like I was just another bride or even felt like another wedding was going on anywhere else. and my friend who went to a wedding earlier at Fox Hollow said ours was 1000x better in the somerley room lol. plus nighttime weddings are always more fun as people get crazy.

also I didn't see it but I'm sure our photographer got pictures of it, the seafood boat people could not stop raving about. I also got a bag of our exit station cookies which again I didn't expect much but they were delicious!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was really difficult choosing a venue for our wedding but finally we chose Fox Hollow.
The staff was incredible (even helped me get a stain out of my dress 45 minutes before crunch time!)
Food was excellent, and the vendors they recommended performed even better than expected.

Thank you so much for making our wedding day, a delight!

Michelle and Alex.
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fox Hollow was wonderful, service was beyond great. we were never rushed, and took care of all our concerns we had. The Value was great and still got top notch service.
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Two words - TOP NOTCH! These guys sure know how to throw a party!! It was a dream come true night in the brand new Somerly Suite. Ask for Semir - he ran the night like clockwork. Natalie was the best bridal attendant, had things for me before I even needed to ask.

Got married there on Dec 7th, and all our family and friends are still raving about what an amazing time they had.

Don't hesitate - book them now!!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fox Hollow was absolutely amazing. My husband & I are from the Bronx & Westchester. We liked that it was different from everything in our areas. We first met with Bruce. He was great. He made us feel very comfortable during the whole process. The whole planning process was seemless. We had about 150 people & were in the Garden Terrace room. We had about 15-16 round tables. It was set up perfectly.
When my husband & I arrived, we were greeted by the staff & were introduced to Samir, our maitre'd, & Rene, our bridal attendant. (At our final drop, Mike let us know we had a man named Samir as our maitre'd. He said we were lucky, that he was the absolute best.) We CANNOT say enough good things about these two people. They were about 20 steps ahead of our every move. They knew where to direct us, how to help us, had water & drinks waiting for us, I really cannot explain to you how epic these two were. Rene fixed the bustle of my dress that kept coming down & even brought my husband & I a ton of food for our cocktail hour (& covered us in table cloths so we wouldn't get dirty!) & let my husband & I have some private, chill out moments that were incredibly rare that night. Samir helped my husband's friends set up a cookie station for exiting guests, he even packed up two extra dinners & cake slices & cookies for my husband & I for afterwards, as he knew we didn't get to eat too much.
The next month, we attended a friend's wedding at Fox Hollow. They didn't have Samir. We actually left the room, asked the staff for Samir. He came out of the wedding he was working & greeted us. We needed to tell him personally how amazing he was & how much we appreciated everything he did for us. It was nice to know that Samir remembered our names, our wedding, everything. He was great.
We loved Fox Hollow & would recommend them.
Wedding: 11/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Siobhan 2 Reviews
Awesome place for my wedding. Meghan the bridal attendant was the best!
Wedding: 11/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked The Somerley with Dave Guerin at an insanely great price because we booked it when only the room was finished. Everything else was still in blueprints. The second we walked into that room we instantly knew it was for us. It literally took my breath away. While everyone we dealt with was good, we met Samir (he came in on his day off to meet with us) and knew we had to have him as our maître d. When I say he is a professional, that doesn't even come close to explaining the kind of service he provides. Our wedding day was absolutely flawless and Samir did everything to make it this way. He put me at ease and made me completely confident that everything as taken care of. He even helped me escape the photographers to be able to eat our dinner. He has such a bubbly, outgoing personality it would be hard not to like him. Our food was outrageous, they provided everything for our ceremony which was beautiful and the staff made our reception room look spectacular. My bridal attendant Claudia also went out of her way to make sure anything we needed was taken care of immediately. She also made all of our stuff appear in our suite at The Inn next door so we didn't have to worry about cleaning up anything or taking anything back with us. I feel so lucky to have booked with fox hollow and have such a great staff taking care of us!!!! We had the most beautiful day ever and so many people told us it was the best wedding they had ever been to!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Can not think of enough great things to say about Fox Hollow. From the moment we walked in the door when we first went to see the venue we were hooked. We left knowing we found the place where we would be getting married, and called the next day to put our deposit down. Everyone was incredibly professional and so willing to work with us. My husband wanted a specific beer to be served and they were able to accommodate that with no question, we even got a call the week of the wedding to confirm the correct one was being ordered. Our maitre'd and bridal attendant were 2 of the nicest people we had ever met, and they made sure we had nothing to worry about. They made it a point to make sure we sat down to eat, which was so appreciated, not only because we were hungry but because the food is so delicious! We had our ceremony there also and it was beautiful. Our family and friends are still letting us know what a great time they had. I will be making sure anyone I know of that is planning their wedding makes an appointment at Fox Hollow. Thank you for everything!!
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful place!!! We got married here the end of October. Everything was perfect! Our Maitre D and Bridal Attendant were awesome!!! No complaints!!
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 3 Reviews
Fox Hollow made our wedding SO special. Every detail throughout the day for my family, friends, and my husband & I was TOP-SHELF. I recommend this venue to ANYONE who is getting married!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Our wedding at Fox Hollow was everything we hoped for. This is what they do and they do it well. Our Matrie'd and bridal attendant was more than we hoped for, with the initiative to have a water or a drink ready for me the entire time, even forcing us to drink and eat something. They did not say no to anything we requested. The bride and groom has a complementary stay at their 4 star hotel located right next door. The hotel is perfect place for guest to share more intimate moments after the wedding.

The catering hall has every option possible for your wedding. There's 3 different reception rooms, each with their own cocktail area and ceremony that are complete isolated from another. And even tho they are able to have 3 events at one time without interfering with any other events, Fox Hollow never holds more than 2 events at one time.

We had the Somerley room, which is a newly renovated reception hall that has a connecting gally room with couches and perfect for a photobooth. Both these rooms have sky lights allowing natural light into the room, 4 Plasma screens and a drop down projector for your use. The room is beautiful and the floors are waxed and buffed every week. There are also tables of various shapes that can be used.

The food was better than expected with various cuisines available to choose from for the cocktail hour. During the entree's at the reception, the guest are allowed to choose from 8-10 different dishes, a great option compared to the usual Meat/Chicken/Fish options at other catering halls. The wedding cake is also included in the package. If you are looking for a complete package with everything available with quality to make your wedding easier and perfect, Fox Hollow is everything you need.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 516-921-1415
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0