Four Winds Weddings & Events
#3 Plaza Langosta, Playa Langosta, Costa Rica
Tamarindo, Costa Rica  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (22)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The customer service this company provided for us as a response to our inquires since the beginning was the reason why we felt like we could place our trust in them. There was clear communication among us which made it very easy to turn our ideas into reality, and the day of the wedding everything looked absolutely perfect. It was all more than we could have ever pictured to have! We are very thankful and happy for the result, would definitely recommend this to any couple who is planning their destination wedding.
Wedding: 08/17/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Private User 1 Reviews
Four Winds Weddings did an excellent job with the event design and floral design for our wedding, with three locations to cover they really went above and beyond to create unique and memorable spaces for our special day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We hired Four Winds as our Wedding Coordinator for our destination wedding in Tamarindo, Costa Rica, and are thrilled with how everything turned out! From the first conversation we had about wedding location, venue, lodging, ideas, services, etc we knew we were in good hands. Their web-based program made it easy to communicate back and forth throughout the process and when a phone conversation was needed, they made it happen. We needed to make a few more detail decisions regarding our wedding and event than we had initially planned with it being a destination wedding, but in the end it was everything we wanted and they were able to completely capture our vision for the day. They have a great selection of local vendors that they recommend and those we chose were fabulous to work with!

We had a beautiful and gorgeous wedding. The flowers were absolutely beautiful, breathtaking, vibrant, wonderful...pick your adjective, they were amazing! We changed our color choices a couple times only because I had a difficult time streamlining all of my ideas, but they were patient with me during the process and were able to completely understand the vision I had. They were professional, kind, courteous, detail-oriented, and a great help to us throughout the process. Although I didn't personally meet the Four Winds Team until our rehearsal, I had every confidence that our wedding day would be everything we wanted.

We want to thank Kirsten, Jon, Kristen, and Ornella for all of their hard work, creativity, and countless hours of planning to make our once in a lifetime wedding day everything we hoped it would be. We could never have had the day we did or memories we have without their help. We recommend them to anyone looking for a destination wedding in Costa Rica. The entire Four Winds Team and their design ideas were amazing. Thank you!--A&T from CO
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Kirsten really has an eye for making simplicity beautiful. From finding a venue that fit our specific (and complicated) needs, to working in an area of Costa Rica they were unfamiliar with- Four Winds supplied what couldn't have been a more beautiful wedding. Jonathan was on top of wrangling our vendors from the day we first spoke and was on point day of to help create what turned out to be a spectacular ceremony piece.
After months of planning, I was so excited to give them each a hug when we finally met. It's definitely nerve racking to plan an entire event that is so far away, but at no time were we worried that Four Winds wasn't going to make it happen for us. Thanks again for making our day beyond perfect. Power Outages and all.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Kirsten, Jonathan, Kristen, and the rest of the Four Winds Team was absolutely the best choice my husband and I made in planning our wedding!! We considered several wedding planners in Costa Rica and ultimately chose Four Winds because we loved their unique design style and trusted that our wedding would be beautiful. We had no idea how lucky we were in making that choice! Not only did we end up with a beautiful wedding that suited our style, but we also benefitted from Four Winds excellent work in planning for the event, coordinating with our vendors, and ensuring that the day of went smoothly. Some highlights:
-Awesome, professional team with great style
-Listened to our ideas for the wedding and helped us bring them to life
-Beautiful, stunning flowers and decor!!! Our rehearsal and wedding flowers were perfect
-Seamless planning process that helped reduce our stress
-Excellent day-of coordination
-Super helpful recommendations. The team was great in offering suggestions when we had questions and never steered us wrong. I felt we could absolutely trust any advice they offered
Wedding: 03/10/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When planning any event online, especially your wedding day, you really never know what to expect...let me change that mindset for you. With Four Wind's Weddings you know exactly what to expect! Expect a level of professionalism like no other, a sense of organization and confidence that you can totally trust, and expect your vision to be transformed into a beautiful reality. Kirsten's eye for style and floral design is exquisite and it still amazes me how she is able to take exactly what you envision and make it your wedding dream. I would highly recommend the Four Wind's wedding team to anyone, and would tell you to leave the worrying at home. You have no need to worry about a thing when you work with this exceptional team!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my fiance and I decided on a destination wedding in Costa Rica, we knew immediately we'd need some help. Thankfully our photographers recommended the team at Four Winds. After emailing and Skyping with them, we knew they were the ones to work with.

Kirsten's eye for design is incredible while Jonathan's expertise and Kristen's day-to-day support proved invaluable time and time again. From directing us to the best location in the country for our time of year to helping us find our incredible hotel all the way down to tying the place cards on mini bottles, we couldn't have executed our wedding without them. My husband is an architect so we had a very specific vision for our day and they were able to pull everything together flawlessly.

Kirsten provided all of the floral work for us as well and our flowers were amazing. She also took an idea for our altar I found in a magazine and turned it into reality. It's now one of my favorite pieces of the whole event, looking back.

The addition of Kristen and using Basecamp really made us feel at peace as we neared the wedding day. We heard from them almost daily and we knew that all the small, final details were in great hands. They answered all of our questions patiently and thoroughly and provided thoughtful guidance the whole way.

We can't recommend the team at Four Winds enough. There isn't a thing we would change about our wedding day and that is largely thanks to their incredible work. If you have an opportunity to work with them, do it!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved working with Jonathan and Kirsten. Jonathan did more of the planning while Kirsten worked on the overall design. They took our jumbled ideas for our wedding and made them a beautiful reality. They helped us hire some of the best vendors in Costa Rica and were really fun to have around on the wedding day. They're down to earth which made it easy to get along with them. They understood our vision from the beginning which is why we hired them, so glad we had them aboard for the big day.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we decided to have a destination wedding, it was visiting Four Winds' website that lead us to get married in Costa Rica. We instantly knew after our first call with Kirsten and Jon that they were the ones for us!
The planning process was very professional and they did a great job at balancing an eager bride and slower costa rican vendors :) Every recommendation was bang on from the music to the venues, desert suppliers, hair and décor ideas. They have the experience to know how to direct a bride and they're not afraid to let you know what they think which I really appreciated.
They also have amazing ideas. Kirsten was so wonderful at getting a sense for what I wanted and helping me make it a reality. We didn't have a huge budget or want to be too elaborate and she was able to work within that and help us create the perfect setting. Many have said it looked like it was out of a magazine and I agree! The flowers were so PERFECT and beautiful. I wish I could have kept them forever - SO wonderful.
And Jonathan (costa vida photography) did our photos as well. Of course, like everything else about our wedding, the photos were beyond expectations. Jonathan used our rather tight schedule perfectly and was able to get everything we wanted. His creativity, swiftness and ability to make people who hate photos look natural was what has given us wedding pics to last a lifetime.
Lastly, Ivy, who was our wedding day coordinator was our time keeper extraordinaire. I literally hadn't seen the venue until showing up that day in my dress so she was perfect at telling us what was what and keeping everything on point.
I can't imagine our day without the crew at Four Winds. They will delivery your dream wedding and more - no doubt.
Wedding: 04/11/2013
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
It’s tough planning a destination wedding; however, having Kristen in my corner was a god send. She was extremely responsive, resourceful, and most importantly Kristen listened and figured out ways to make things happen. I was incredibly lucky to have her help in pulling together such aesthetically memorable event!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hired Four Winds in February of this year to assist in planning and coordinating our December wedding. After a consultation via phone with Kirsten and Jonathan, I was convinced they were the perfect team to not only secure our vendors (i.e. do the hard part!) but also put together an extraordinary setting. First and foremost, their coordination and handling of booking our vendors was so incredibly valuable that I could have never ever done any of it without them. They provided us with a few options for venues with extensive photos and eventually a 360 virtual tour of our selected venue. We did not have time or anything in our budget for a site visit, so relied 100% on their word and the visuals they provided. The location was magnificent and we were immediately excited once we saw it in person. Then came the fun part - the wedding design and floral planning. After discussing my vision, Kirsten provided an inspiration board with details of her plans. We worked through the specifics over the course of the next couple months - with her handling the local stuff and me DIYing some design elements to bring out with us. It all came together so perfectly. Kirsten's level of creativity is off the charts and her impeccable taste and attention to detail made our wedding day the most beautiful and perfect day I could have ever hoped for.

As we were reminiscing the wedding in the few days we had left with our family in Costa Rica, everyone agreed that no other destination wedding could compare to ours, that we've truly set the bar! All of my credit goes to Kirsten, for turning our inspiration into the real deal!
Wedding: 12/12/2012
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend Jon and Kirsten -- they delivered a wedding day that my new husband sincerely describes as "flawless". From our first interviews with potential planners, Jon and Kirsten stood out for really responding to the vision we had for a morning ceremony and brunch reception for our 40 guests. They recommended an amazing venue, made great contributions to our travel-themed design and effectively sourced and managed our local suppliers. As with any long-distance relationship, it's important to set communication expectations upfront as it can be challenging to keep track of all the details. That said, I never doubted that Jon, Kirsten and their team were wholeheartedly committed to delivering a perfect and very personal event. And, final point, the photos *do not* do Kirsten's work with flowers justice!!! She's got an inspired talent for floral design and her work was the final touch on our wonderful day!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kirsten and Jonathan are absolutely amazing. they are so knowledgeable about wedding details and preparations. they made our day so special and we could not have done it without them.
we contemplated spending the money on a planner for our wedding and whether or not we thought it was worth it. kirsten and jonathan, ended up saving us as much money as the cost us and we didn't have the headache of having to contact vendors. it was so nice to have them as a liaison, between us and the vendors. especially with a language barrier, and being in a different country.
their easy laid back attitudes, were good to keep the planning stress free and they always did what they committed to.
we would recommend them to anyone considering a destination wedding within their realm of expertise and wouldn't change the fact that they were there for us on our day!! they are such amazing people and we are now proud to say we can consider them friends and not just our wedding planners!!
Wedding: 02/18/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was incredible, mainly due to Four Winds Weddings and Events! The decor and style was beautiful and unique! They also arranged for the officiant (who we loved by the way), our reception dinner caterer, as well as giving us advice on activities and things to see while in Costa Rica. Our wedding day went very smoothly, the pictures turned out stunning, - everything was perfect! Overall an amazing job - Thanks Four Winds Weddings and Events!
Wedding: 01/10/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Four Winds Weddings & Events! Owners, Kirsten and Jon, are Amazing to work with! They are both very accommodating, creative, talented and fun to work with. They were able to take my wedding flower and decor vision and make it more beautiful than imagined!
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Flowers
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Four Winds Weddings & Events were a wonderful component to our wedding! They provided amazing service with full range floral, were extremely flexible with setting up and arrival times. In addition they were very professional & understanding with time constraints and everything that goes along with weddings. I would highly recommend them for any occasion. They are eager to fulfill the needs of their client & aim for it to be seamless & a stress free process. Thank you very much Four Winds! I look forward to working with you in the future !
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Flowers
 360-419-5801
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0