Flowers by Freshcuts
Hilton Head/Bluffton, SC  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Tracey and Joan did an outstanding job with our flowers! Tracey took the time to meet with my husband and I on three different occasions prior to our wedding and Flowers by Freshcuts did an amazing job of understanding my vision and making it a reality. The flowers were so fresh they last for almost 2 weeks after the wedding. My bouquet and the bridesmaids bouquets were exactly what I had envisioned. I received so many compliments on our arrangements for the tables, the flowers on the cake, and the bouquets. I really appreciate how professional and enjoyable this team was to work with. I would recommend them to anyone having a wedding in the HHI/Savannah area.Thank you,
Laura and Chris Marchica (Wedding Date: 10/26/13)
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Joan is the best! My flowers were stunning and everything I dreamt of for my big day.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joan and Tracy are two of the most fun, professional, creative, knowledgeable and flexible florists to work with. I know nothing about flowers and they helped me through every step of the way, and recommended a ton of cost saving alternatives for us to make sure we stayed within our budget. Not to mention, they were willing to meet with me each and every time I was down in Hilton Head as I planned this wedding from Cincinnati. The flowers were beautiful and were better than anything I could have dreamed of for our wedding. Thank you so much to the Fresh Cuts team for making our day beautiful!
Wedding: 04/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joan is outstanding and very creative. She took our dream and turned it into our dream wedding. We will use Joan in the future for personal arrangements.
Wedding: 12/12/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joan was incredible. We talked for quite some time over the phone, she asked lots of questions to ensure she had a clear idea of what I wanted. She offered up great suggestions and was always conscious of keeping my budget in consideration. She was so accommodating when I changed the color of my bridal bouquet just weeks before the big day.

I was FLOORED when I saw the bouquets, corsages and boutonnieres. They were stunning. Vibrant colors, incredibly fresh flowers, and beautifully constructed.

The reception flowers were equally beautiful. I was so pleased with the vases and votives Joan used. Everything looked incredibly elegant.

Overall, very happy with Joan and her work. She listeded to what I wanted and everything was delivered promptly. Great value, too.
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joan was so wonderful to work with. She was prompt in communicating, professional, creative and had great ideas and suggestions. Her portfolio is outstanding and helped make decisions for my wedding She also worked within my budget which I greatly appreciated. She welcomed my ideas and really wanted to make sure I was getting what I wanted. The flowers were GORGEOUS! All of my bridesmaids (8) kept their bouquets and enjoyed them after the wedding. My bouquet was still beautiful when I got back from my honeymoon!! Joan far exceeded my expectations!! I loved my flowers and working with Flowers by Freshcut!
Wedding: 04/06/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You will not be dissapointed with Flowers by Freshcuts! Joan Solley was such a pleasure to work with. She was able to create beautiful arrangements that reflected my vision perfectly. Additionally, they don't operate from a floral shop, so you basically have free range in choosing the flowers of your liking. The flowers are purchased directly from the supplier so it also allows the flowers to be more cost effective. FIowers by Freshcuts definately lives up to its name as I had saved many of the flower arrangements from our wedding and they stayed fresh for almost 2 weeks after our wedding date!
Wedding: 03/10/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
ALL of my flowers were absolutely stunning!! Joan and Tracey were so nice and professional and understood my entire vision!! They exceeded my expectations above and beyond! The flowers really turned my wedding and venue from a space to an enchanting fairytale!!!!!
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joan and Tracey made the wedding of my dreams a reality! They are an absolute joy to work with. They took my vision, which admittedly was not always the most clear even in my own mind, and brought it to life. In all of my consultation meetings, they were very helpful, asked detailed questions, and ensured that I understood all of their expert flower suggestions. They incorporated all of my suggested changes along the way, and were very flexible. They are also very knowledgeable about seasonal flowers. When I saw all of the flowers they selected in person on the day of my wedding, they took my breath away. Perfect colors, contrasts, and my peacock feathers in my bouquet!! All of the centerpieces were amazing, and the honeysuckle vine on the pillars of the reception were exquisite. Truly, a top notch job, and within my budget. Thank you Joan and Tracey I am truly grateful for your work!
Wedding: 10/23/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joan Solley was our point of contact for our wedding flowers and she did an excellent job from start to finish! When I got engaged I knew nothing about flowers and really had no idea what I wanted except for colors. On my first phone call with Joan, she honed in on exactly what I wanted and put words and ideas to my vision. I was planning my wedding in Hilton Head from Maryland - so I didn't meet Joan for months until after I hired her, but I knew it would be great just from our phone rapport. I did eventually meet with Joan and Tracey and we went over my wedding flowers in detail, and I knew that I was in great hands. They did all of the bouquets, bouttonieres, centerpieces as well as several decorative elements at our venue with tulle and flowers. Their work was GORGEOUS - my bouquet was absolutely stunning and the rest of the flowers were just as high quality. Joan is extremely low maintenance and easy to work with - perfect for a destination bride who wants to delegate. I can't recommend her work highly enough!
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Flowers by Freshcuts for my wedding bouquet and bridesmaid bouquets. Tracey was so easy to work with! She knew exactly what I wanted and the flowers looked beautiful. I was worried about how much the flowers would cost b/c I had heard wedding flowers are very expensive. I felt the price Tracey charged was fair and it was well within our budget. The flowers latest for 3 weeks after the wedding! I would highly recommend Flowers by Freshcuts!
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joan and Tracey were wonderful and very easy to work with. They provided helpful suggestions, accomodated our schedule to meet, and made choosing them as our flower vender an easy choice. The wedding flowers and bouquets were beautiful and just what my daughter had wanted. I highly recommend them.
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joan was absolutely awesome!! The flowers were gorgeous and she created just like I asked! Amazing value as well for brides on a budget.
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joan at Freshcuts is AMAZING! She listened to our vision, made recommendations, was patient when I would change my mind and worked within our budget. The bouquets, centerpieces, arbor, etc. were GORGEOUS! I wouldn't have changed a thing about my flowers!! So call Joan at Freshcuts if you are getting married in the Hilton Head or Savannah areas.
Wedding: 06/26/2011
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend Freshcuts for anyone getting married in the Hilton Head/Savannah area. Very professional and such a great value for the money. Our flowers were perfect and exactly what we described. They truly made our vision a reality.
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow. Just wow. Ok, to be fair, it took until the photos came back for me to recognize all of the beauty and details that went into our wedding flowers (I was busy staring at my new husband on the day of). But I was stunned at the way that Freshcuts was able to transform our venue into exactly what we wanted.

The arch they created was breathtaking. Ask to see pictures if you are thinking about making an arch.

Also, just FYI, this is the one thing that I was worried about having to spend more money than was in my budget, and the one thing that came in JUST under budget. I was incredibly happy with how much they were able to do for the price I had in mind.
Wedding: 03/26/2011
Services Used: Flowers
 843-422-4639
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0