Florals By The Sea
A Wedding And Event Company
1 Industrial Park Road
Studio D3
Destin, FL 32541  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (84)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Judy 3 Reviews
Our designer, Marja was there to make our vision a reality and she did it perfectly. Our florals and decor exceeded our expectations!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The flowers at our wedding were breathtaking. They set up a cocktail lounge that looked like it came out of a magazine. I would highly recommend this florist. They are completely worth it.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sally did an AMAZING job on my flowers and decorations. I was a pretty specific bride when I first met Sally and had my heart set on some wild and crazy tropical flowers. Sally did incredible! When you walked into the ballroom it was as if you were in Jamaica or the Bahamas which is exactly what I was looking for. My guests kept commenting at how beautiful the flowers and centerpieces were. The lounge she did was gorgeous and very sheek and modern. The arbor she set up was beautiful and very sturdy, it was windy during our ceremony and it didn't budge! I would recommend Sally in a heartbeat, she was easy to work with and made everything come together so perfectly! Thanks again Sally, I know you put a lot of work into all those flowers, not to mention having 10 bridesmaids and all their bouquets is a job of its own! I would recommend Sally to anyone of my closest friends or family!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter's wedding and reception was beautiful because of Sally and her staff. The flowers were beautiful. Everything was just as we had envisioned. Thank you!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Florals by the Sea created beautiful bouquets for our wedding.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This florist knows how to put the wow factor in your wedding. Her florals are gorgeous and creative and her warehouse (oh, the wonderful warehouse) is chock full of everything needed for the ceremony and reception. Her table groupings and soft lounge areas just elevated the event. I knew we would have smokers attending the reception and Sally designed a separate "cigar lounge" with a whiskey bar, complete with couches, rugs, lamps, etc. It became one of the most popular hang out spots of the night for non smokers too! You can't go wrong with this florist folks.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I decided to hire Florals by the Sea as event designers for my wedding instead of spending the money on a wedding planner (I just hired a day of coordinator instead), and it was the best decision I made. Florals by the Sea took care of everything from the bouquets, centerpieces, linens, arbor complete with chandelier (we got married under it), lounge furniture near the dance floor, lounges out on the dock so guests could watch the sunset, centerpieces, etc. Our wedding was stunning and everyone couldn't believe it. I loved working with Marja and her staff on our wedding design. She made it so easy -- all you have to do is describe color palettes you like, and then Marja will walk you through their warehouse of incredible furniture, lanterns, chandeliers, candles, flower shop, etc. Then she'll sketch out a floor plan for your wedding. Unless you are an expert at design or interior design I highly recommend hiring Florals by the Sea. Their pricing is great -- you'd spend a fortune trying to rent and recreate the decor they come up with.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My new husband and I were fortunate enough to recently get married in Destin, and I cannot wait to boast about the amazing wedding/event planning we received at our wedding courtesy of Florals By the Sea. Sally and amazing staff made our event look like an production straight out of the pages of a magazine. We were married at the Henderson Park Inn. My new husband, myself, and my family and friends all stayed on site the night before our wedding, and we awoke to the most overwhelming flurry of activity you can imagine. Sally and her team arrived in moving vans (I felt like a princess!) with expertly wrapped truckloads of furniture, florals, decor, and the most gorgeous arbor (with its own crystal chandelier!) I have ever seen. We had a beach wedding, and I have seen some less-than-sophisticated beach wedding pictures, but Florals By the Sea brought lux beach chic to our event! Every, and I mean every, detail was taken into consideration. Florals By the Sea delivered everything I could have dreamed of exactly within the constraints of our budget. I was, and am still, touched by the thought and preparation. Please do not consider a single event planner or floral designer for your big day! You will be stunned at this superior quality and care built in to the services performed by Florals By the Sea.
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephen 2 Reviews
Marja and her team were an absolute pleasure to work with. They helped us stay within our budget without ANY noticeable difference in the original vision she helped us create. Her skill shown in the attention to detail she placed into every aspect of our ceremony and reception. Loved working with her and will keep her contact information for future anniversary celebrations.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had beautiful flowers & decor! The whole wedding was perfect :-)!! They were able to help match up colors and pull the decor together with their rentals. Very happy with their results!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW! Just WOWWWW!!! Our wedding looked just like out of a magazine! The flowers, decor, guest tables....everything was PERFECT!!! It looked better than I ever imagined. Highly recommend these guys! you will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Florals By The Sea did a beautiful job on my wedding bouquet. I had a somewhat unusual wedding day (Tuesday) and was nervous that some vendors would forget about the wedding because of the day of the week we were having it on. I dropped of the lace and jewelry for my bouquet the morning of my wedding, and Florals By The Sea had it ready by 10:00 AM. It was a beautiful bouquet and I cannot thank you enough for your services.
Thanks,
Savannah
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sally was the florist and “master decorator” for our wedding at the Destin Bay House. She exceeded every expectation we could have had, and the wedding looked like a dream. We planned the wedding from Atlanta, GA so the majority of our work with Sally was done over phone and email. The distance did not keep her from NAILING the look that we were going for though. She is so talented, and I would certainly recommend her for a wedding!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 1 Reviews
I had a destination wedding and corresponded with Sally via e-mail. She responded promptly to all my emails. She incorporated all the flowers I wanted and made great suggestions to enhance the bouquets which I went with. When I saw the bouquets I was blown away, they were beautiful! I received so many compliments from my friends and family on them. The corsages we ordered were also beautiful as well as the boutineers. I highly recommend getting your flowers from Sally, she will do an amazing job on your flowers.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cindi 2 Reviews
Sally did an amazing job for my daughter's wedding. We talked a few times over the phone and met in person once. From that she was able to execute exactly what we wanted. When the final proposal came in and we wanted to make a few changes, she was responsive and more than accommodating.
When we arrived at the wedding venue, everything was set up to perfection just like a flower fairy had been there and left. It was perfect. I highly recommend Florals by the Sea!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sally at Florals by the Sea was so great! She went above and beyond to make my daughter's wedding day amazing. Her crew stayed on site to transition ceremony to reception dealing with rainy conditions. Everything was perfect and we appreciate her making my daughter's wedding day everything that she wanted. Sally incorporated all our family heirlooms to make the day special and memorable. Thanks to Floral by the Sea. Everything was beautiful!!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Event Rentals & Photobooths
 850-650-6687
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0