A Floral Affair
Hilton Head's Destination Wedding Florist!
    50 Reviews
20 A Cardinal Rd.
P. O. Box 24041
Hilton Head Island, SC 29925  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (50)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was married the week of July 4th on HHI, and A Floral Affair did my floral bouquet. We had an intimate beach wedding and I wanted something very simple. They made a gorgeous bouquet for me and it was perfect! They were able to create exactly what I wanted in my budget. I was very pleased and grateful that I found them! :-)
Wedding: 07/02/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They did all the bouquets, boutonnieres, reception flowers, ceremony flowers, delivered palms for my reception & also installed light covers. My flowers looked exactly like the picture I sent Dawn & everything was just as I imagined. She did a fantastic job & is worth every penny!!!!!!!
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shelby 2 Reviews
Working with A Floral Affair was amazing. My wedding was scheduled to be outside but with the weather turning bad we had to move everything inside that day. Dawn was able to use everything inside and it was breath taking!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sheri P. 2 Reviews
Dawn is the best....She and her staff delivered everything right on time...She made suggestions that went perfectly with our event; which turned out gorgeous and actually more beautiful than envisioned. I will use her again
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dawn and her staff did an outstanding job for us! In these days of low customer service, its nice to get the professional people. They returned phone calls in a timely manner and were very polite to work with. Dawn saw my vision and came through even more beautiful than I thought. I would definitely
use Floral Affair again and recommend them to all my friends. Use Floral Affair and you won't be disappointed !
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
They did amazing job on the bridesmaids and my bouquet of flowers! My centerpieces were amazing! They were very accommodating and made my vision come true the day of my wedding!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dawn at A Floral Affairs did a fantastic job at turning our floral vision into a reality. After discussing what we wanted for our wedding, Dawn compiled a proposal with fantastic ideas. She understood that we wanted to get the most out of our florals, and designed pieces to be used in more than one area for the evening (ceremony flowers were moved to the reception tent; bridesmaid flowers were used as a centerpiece; rehearsal dinner flowers were used at the wedding reception, etc.). We put our full trust in Dawn, let her do what she wanted, and everything turned out beautiful!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A Floral Affair provided the Flowers for our Wedding Ceremony. When we were selecting a florist for our wedding, we were extremely impressed with the service they provided. We arrived to speak with them as they were about to close and head out to a wedding. Instead of having us come back another time, they invited us in and spoke with us about what they could provide and even showed us the flowers that they were about to take to the wedding they had that day. When we returned to place our order, everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. They went through all of the flowers we needed and help to pick out the best fit flowers. We loved working with A Floral Affair and the flowers were absolutely stunning!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dawn and her team were great. My flowers were beautiful and the centerpieces were exactly what I asked for! Thanks for everything you did to make the flowers perfect!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A Floral Affair exceeded my expectations! They did such an exceptional job, they blew me away! I told them what I wanted and they delivered and then some!!
Wedding: 06/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My experience with A Floral Affair for my wedding was wonderful. I worked primarily with Dawn, and she was able to capture my vision for my wedding flowers exactly. The staff was prompt and professional and we hated that we could not bring all of the flowers home with us since we had a destination wedding. But Dawn kindly offered to deliver our leftover centerpieces to local nursing homes and we were so touched by the gesture. I would highly recommend A Floral Affair to anyone getting married in the Hilton Head area!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dawn was so much fun to work with. I was able to get an appointment very easily. I am not in the area so their flexibility was greatly appreciated. She took the time to show me pictures of flowers. Dawn and the entire staff was available to answer any questions. On my last visit, one month before the wedding, she was able to show me some of the live flowers that she intended to use. It was great to walk through and point out flowers that I liked. What was even better was that she was able to understand my vision. Everything came out so beautiful and perfect. They also have amazing decor in their shop. Defiantly check out what they can offer!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dawn and her team from A Floral Affair are amazing. I knew from the moment we sat down and brainstormed together our low country, rustic we made the right decision hiring them as our florists. A Floral Affair built faux church windows which sat as the backdrop to our altar, and Dawn built a huge structure that hung over the dance floor in our outdoor tented reception where glass orbs, crystals, and spanish moss hung above our guests. It was the most unbelievable thing I've seen in my entire life. Not to mention the bouquets and boutonnieres which were stunning with the colors and flowers she chose. Our planned outdoor ceremony was moved indoor due to hurricane Sandy and Dawn worked with her team to make the clubhouse ballroom transform into a beautiful, intimate setting which worked out perfectly. I would highly recommend A Floral Affair to any bride or family looking for a florist as they truly helped my wedding vision come to life.
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter was just married on the 18th Lawn of Harbour Town, Sea Pines Resort. A Floral Affair did all of the flowerts at the ceremony and at the reception. The arrangements were absolutely beautiful. The bridal bouquet was gorgeous - soft shades of white and pink with soft green berries. My favorite touch was a decorated arbor with wines, ivy and flowers that matched the bride's flowers. Dawn, owner of A Floral Affair, offered great suggestions on how we could incorporate floating candles, low and tall arrangements at the reception. I just loved every detail and would recommend them to any bride. I cannot thank them enough.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A Floral Affair did an amazing job for our wedding. Leann did a great job at taking my idea of decorations and making it into a masterpiece!! We had a beach ceremony and Leann did such an amazing job at using just enough decorations. She did not take away from the beach but gave it some color. Our bouquets were gorgeous and lasted days after the wedding. Same goes for the reception decorations. It was absolutely beautiful. Thank you Leann for being a part of our dream come true!!!
Wedding: 09/07/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 5 Reviews
A Floral Affair created a beautiful backdrop for my wedding. The rose petals in the aisle were amazing and nearly every guest commented on its beauty. We had 3 different styles of centerpieces and all were stunning. Dawn was great to work with and made the planning process very easy. I would highly recommend using AFloral Affair for a wedding, they do a phenomenal job and everything is beautiful!
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Flowers
 800-898-0289
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0