A Floral Affair
Hilton Head's Destination Wedding Florist!
    58 Reviews
20 A Cardinal Rd.
P. O. Box 24041
Hilton Head Island, SC 29925  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (58)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A Floral Affair is AMAZING!!! From our first meeting with Dawn through our wedding day everything was not only perfect but super easy for us. Dawn truly took our vision and brought it to life EXACTLY the way we wanted. Dawn and her staff are professional, talented, caring and great to work with. Dawn was very budget conscious and provided wonderful alternatives to flowers we wanted but weren't in season. We received an abundance of compliments on our floral arrangements and bouquets on our wedding day. When I had my first glance at my bridal bouquet, the bridesmaids flowers and the reception tent my breath was truly taken away at how perfect ALL of the floral arrangements were.

We LOVED working with Dawn and would recommend A Floral Affair ANY DAY! If you want someone who will execute on your vision, stay within your budget as well as help you make great floral decisions then you should definitely work with AFA.
Wedding: 11/01/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsey... 4 Reviews
Dawn and her staff executed our vision beyond our wildest expectations! The color palette was perfect and the flowers she choose were spectacular - from the bouquet to the ceremony decor. We consider flowers and decor to be one of the most important features of a successful event and could not have asked more - there was not one element we would have changed! We would highly recommend this florist for your next event@
Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Dawn and her team at A Floral Affair. She was extremely accommodating, flexible and creative during the entire process of planning the flowers and decorations for my daughter's wedding. We had several meetings with Dawn and she was more than willing to make changes in order to create the vision that my daughter and I wanted. We choose a neutral color scheme with hydrangeas, cottage roses, dahlias and other flowers and Dawn created amazing arrangements for the bouquets, tables and ceremony. The most spectacular component was the driftwood Chuppa that was draped with flowers. It was truly out of this world and we received many compliments on this. It set the stage for an amazing affair. Luckily it was a beautiful day and we were overlooking the ocean on Hilton Head Island. Not a bad way to start a marriage. Dawn also decorated the venue with cafe lights and provided the bride and groom with beautiful chairs for the reception. Dawn and her people also moved the flowers to the venue where we had a farewell brunch the next morning. She went above and beyond and we thank you, Dawn, for your talent and superb customer service.
Wedding: 10/02/2014
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 5 Reviews
Wonderfully Beautiful is all I can say. Dawn and her team did a stellar jod for my outdoor ceremony and indoor reception. She incorporated my eggplant and ivory color scheme beautifully.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Becky 2 Reviews
When I first met with Dawn, I knew she was the perfect match for my wedding. She is super creative and has so many wonderful ideas. Dawn knew it was important to me to have a certain flower in my bouquet that wasn't in season but she made it happen! I was so amazed when I walked into the room on my wedding day and it was beyond what I could have imagined. Dawn really listened to what I wanted yet she executed everything in a more amazing way. I definitely recommend A Floral Affair and I am so happy we worked together for my wedding!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary Beth 4 Reviews
Oh Dawn...where to begin? There are not enough positive words in the english language to describe how talented this lady and her team are. From the moment Dawn and I spoke on the phone, this was a destination wedding on Hilton Head Island and we were in CT., I knew A Floral Affair was for us. Dawn is a visionary and can execute anything you ask of her! ! She is detail oriented, creative and has a eye for color and balance. I bounced so many ideas off of her that had nothing to do with flowers at all!. She provided incredible mirrored bars for the reception that she and her team made and draped gorgeous fabric outside of the reception to create a beautiful lounge area. Each table at the reception was unique with high, low and medium garden rose centerpieces in shades of pink, coral and gold accompanied by different heights of floating candies accented with liquid mercury silver and gold candle holders. One of the most unique things she did was to point our guests in the right direction by putting rose petal arrows on the path leading to the ceremony. Our guests couldn't stop talking about the wedding and much of the praise goes to Dawn and her crew. In the end, my daughter's wedding was a day to be cherished and Dawn made that possible. We all give her the highest recommendation possible.
Wedding: 08/03/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was married the week of July 4th on HHI, and A Floral Affair did my floral bouquet. We had an intimate beach wedding and I wanted something very simple. They made a gorgeous bouquet for me and it was perfect! They were able to create exactly what I wanted in my budget. I was very pleased and grateful that I found them! :-)
Wedding: 07/02/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The florals by A Floral Affair for my daughter's May 2014 wedding and reception were beyond stunning and took my breath away!!

Flower design for this special day was a focal point for us, and as Type-A personalities, it was very difficult to trust others to execute our vision. We had absolutely no need to worry! Dawn and her staff are true professionals and possess extensive experience and creative talent. Dawn was so helpful in our design meeting and shared so many fantastic and unique design ideas that we just loved! The entire staff went above and beyond in creating floral designs for the ceremony and reception that exceeded all of our expectations!!!
Wedding: 05/14/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They did all the bouquets, boutonnieres, reception flowers, ceremony flowers, delivered palms for my reception & also installed light covers. My flowers looked exactly like the picture I sent Dawn & everything was just as I imagined. She did a fantastic job & is worth every penny!!!!!!!
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shelby 2 Reviews
Working with A Floral Affair was amazing. My wedding was scheduled to be outside but with the weather turning bad we had to move everything inside that day. Dawn was able to use everything inside and it was breath taking!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sheri P. 2 Reviews
Dawn is the best....She and her staff delivered everything right on time...She made suggestions that went perfectly with our event; which turned out gorgeous and actually more beautiful than envisioned. I will use her again
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dawn and her staff did an outstanding job for us! In these days of low customer service, its nice to get the professional people. They returned phone calls in a timely manner and were very polite to work with. Dawn saw my vision and came through even more beautiful than I thought. I would definitely
use Floral Affair again and recommend them to all my friends. Use Floral Affair and you won't be disappointed !
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
They did amazing job on the bridesmaids and my bouquet of flowers! My centerpieces were amazing! They were very accommodating and made my vision come true the day of my wedding!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dawn at A Floral Affairs did a fantastic job at turning our floral vision into a reality. After discussing what we wanted for our wedding, Dawn compiled a proposal with fantastic ideas. She understood that we wanted to get the most out of our florals, and designed pieces to be used in more than one area for the evening (ceremony flowers were moved to the reception tent; bridesmaid flowers were used as a centerpiece; rehearsal dinner flowers were used at the wedding reception, etc.). We put our full trust in Dawn, let her do what she wanted, and everything turned out beautiful!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A Floral Affair provided the Flowers for our Wedding Ceremony. When we were selecting a florist for our wedding, we were extremely impressed with the service they provided. We arrived to speak with them as they were about to close and head out to a wedding. Instead of having us come back another time, they invited us in and spoke with us about what they could provide and even showed us the flowers that they were about to take to the wedding they had that day. When we returned to place our order, everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. They went through all of the flowers we needed and help to pick out the best fit flowers. We loved working with A Floral Affair and the flowers were absolutely stunning!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dawn and her team were great. My flowers were beautiful and the centerpieces were exactly what I asked for! Thanks for everything you did to make the flowers perfect!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 800-898-0289
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0