FireSky Resort and Spa
    38 Reviews
4925 North Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85251  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 350
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (38)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were planning an out of state wedding, my future brother in law had been married here and we decided to also have our wedding here. It was amazing! They were so accomodating, we had a lot of people fly in from our home town of Chicago, right from the start they were easy to work with. Getting a block of rooms booked and making everyone's reservation, the planning of the ceremony and the reception, and just some odds and ends while we were there was so easy! Our outdoor ceremony was beautiful! The cocktail hour outside on the patio really set the tone for our wedding. The food was perfect, really our entire wedding went off without a hitch because of the wonderful staff at FireSky. As difficult as it was to plan a wedding from a different state, they really made my job a lot easier by being so thorough. They were easy to get in touch with when I had questions and got answers back to me quickly. They were meticulous in the entire planning process. We can't wait to plan another trip there for our first anniversary!
Wedding: 10/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our experience in working with FireSky and in particular, Jessica Angel was absolutely wonderful! From start to finish, Jessica was exceptional and was the primary reason we decided to have our ceremony at there. She was exceptional with all the details, information and outline leading up to our big day and we're certain that it wouldn't have gone off as well as it did if it weren't for her. Additionally, the entire staff at FireSky was polite, friendly and did everything they could to make our ceremony the absolute best! We would highly recommend anyone to this venue and can never thank Jessica enough for all the effort she gave to make our day a once in a lifetime experience! MG & JD
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
Top notch service. The most beautiful ceremony! Jessica Angel is amazing and her attention to detail is top of the line! We will be abck to celebrate our 1 year anniversary for sure!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jessica A. & the entire Kimpton Firesky staff did an absolutely stand out job for delivering a perfect wedding day for my husband & I. Our guests gave us so many compliments on the beautiful venue, delicious food & drinks, and overall experience.

Service is top notch at this venue. What really drew my husband & I to selecting this place was that for the get go you could tell that the staff loved working working there. They were all extremely hospitable from the moment we walked through the doors for the first venue consult.

Responsiveness, professionalism, and flexibility was never an issue. Whether it was about our room block for guests, the type of house linens for my event, or question about cost estimates that would best suite our budget, inquiries big & small were always tended to in an acceptable timely manner.

My husband & I can wholly attest that we received the experience we paid for. The value for the venue is apparent from start to finish. We are so happy we chose Kimpton Firesky for our special day!

Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
FireSky was the perfect spot to have a wedding! The resort is absolutely gorgeous on the inside and out. We got married outside and it was beautiful. The staff was so helpful and kind and went above and beyond to exceed all of our expectations!!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 2 Reviews
About half way through planning our Firesky wedding, we found out that the previous coordinator was leaving and we were really disappointed. The disappointment lasted only until we met Jessica, who is the most INCREDIBLE wedding coordinator I ever could have imagined. I cannot say enough positive things about her and her staff. Everything she did made our day so unique and special.

My husband is Australian and I am originally from Michigan, so we had about 95% out-of-town guests (about 130 traveling in from around the US and 9 different countries). On top of that, we live in Texas and only had 2 opportunities to visit Firesky prior to the big day. Jessica made the most of those visits and had everything organized to perfection.

Coming in from out of town, there are a few details that are easy to forget. The day before the wedding, I realized that we didn't have a room big enough for all of the girls to get ready in. Jessica came back with key cards to the big suite overlooking the wedding site so we could see the guests as they arrived. Jessica covered each and every detail and made the entire day beyond what I could have imagined. She made sure the flowers were delivered to the correct place, informed everybody of their timing, fluffed my train before walking down the aisle, met us at the end of the aisle with glasses of champagne after we said "I do," checked in on us dozens of times throughout the day and evening to make sure we were okay, patiently and gracefully handled all guests and coordinating everybody to stay on schedule, left a beautiful note with a signed bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for when we returned to our room... the list goes on! I've never felt more like royalty and would recommend Firesky to anybody and everybody looking for a venue.
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married on April 13, 2013 at Firesky Resort & Spa. It was a fairy-tail wedding…perfect! The grounds were beautiful, the staff was wonderful, the food was terrific!!! I would highly recommend having your wedding at Firesky Resort. The staff (Jessica, Sarah, Brian, Dorothy) went above and beyond expectations for our wedding weekend. My husband and I were very high maintenance; but what-ever small/large special request we had, they were there and said “YES.” We liked that we could have the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception all at one location. The garden was the perfect spot for an outside wedding; so lush, colorful and so pretty! Jessica was the best wedding coordinator. One thing I will always remember is that right before my husband and I had our grand entrance, I realized I forgot my tiara in my room. Jessica ran all the way back to our room, got my tiara and put it on my head right before my husband and I made our grand entrance. But, she also did a thousand other things to make our wedding perfect.
Thank you Firesky Resort for helping us to create our dream wedding. We will hold these memories with us forever.
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Jessica for our wedding at Firesky. She started 2 months ago - which was about a month before our wedding. It was an absolute blessing in disguise because she is the BEST on-site coordinator EVER!!! I met with her to make sure she knew all the details of the wedding, and she was quickly responsive to all my emails (which were alot for a detail oriented bride like me!), as well as answered her phone. We didn't pay to have our officiant come to the rehearsal, so she ran our rehearsal and made sure everyone knew what to do. I felt so taken care of on my wedding day and it was all because of Jessica and her staff!!! She is the BEST!!! (did I already say that?)

As for the wedding itself, in my opinion, it turned out beautifully. The ceremony space is intimate and gorgeous, being surrounded by lush landscape. Jessica makes sure other guests are vacated from the surrounding space, so only your guests are watching your ceremony. Arizona is obviously very hot, and no one wants to be sweating while watching a wedding - the large trees in the space create some shade for you and your guests. We used uplighting in the ballroom, which transformed the room to perfectly match with our color scheme. And the food is AMAZING!!! 5 stars for the steak! If you want an unforgettable and amazing wedding, BOOK FIRESKY NOW!!!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could give Firesky more stars I would. The staff was so accomodating and friendly. Most of the wedding guests came from out of town so the intimate feeling was very appreciated....wasn't too big. The gorgeous scenery made beautiful ever-lasting photos, pools are wonderful, SPA is AMAZING, FOOD WAS AMAZING....I can't say enough great things about this place. Can't wait to spend anniversaries here;)
Wedding: 04/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Our wedding at Firesky was absolutely phenomenal. We were married 10/19/2012 at sunset in the Oasis Lagoon and it was just the perfect weather and so gorgeous. I was shopping for venues online from another state, and as soon as I found Firesky I knew it was the perfect fit. I booked immediately, because weekends in the fall fill up quickly in AZ! I'm proud to say that I've fallen in love with Firesky and now visit as frequently as I can.

We were treated like royalty from the beginning. It was worth every single penny. Jamie and Dorothy went out of their way to make us perfectly happy. I was stressed to the max the day of but they managed to pull everything together and I was absolutely stunned and so thankful. Their attention to detail and added creativity really made the difference. Their preferred vendor list helped us to find a phenomenal photographer as well.

The food was delicious (and beautiful to look at!) and I still get compliments to this day for it. The service was impeccable and literally all of the staff at Firesky go above and beyond to make an unforgettable stay for you.

We just might renew our vows at Firesky on our anniversary this year with closest friends and family :)
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karen 3 Reviews
The minute we walked into FireSky we knew this was our Venue. We were treated very well there and Jamie was amazing to work with. They were very attentive to our needs and were open to modifying whatever was needed to make my evening spectacular. Everything was perfect.... We would recommend for anyone seeking a Venue to go to FireSky and work with Jamie. I would definitely refer them for any wedding!!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wish i could give them more than 5 stars! this was the most wonderful place to have a wedding, people that came are still talking about it! Jamie was the coordinator and she could nto have been any better, we cannot wait to go back and visit every year!
Wedding: 04/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
FireSky was unbelievably amazing! It is the most beautiful setting without the feel of a huge overwhelming resort. We started working with Lynn but she ended up moving which made me a little nervous... but to my delight, Jamie and Jaclyn took over our wedding. Jamie took the reins in the few weeks leading up to the wedding and was an absolute delight! Every email (and I sent quite a few!) was answered promptly and professionally. I never had to worry about a thing, Jamie took care of everything! On the day of our wedding, Jamie, Jaclyn and all the staff at FireSky went above and beyond our expectations. My mom even got a run in her nylons right before the ceremony and they went out and bought her new ones! Our entire wedding was completely seamless, beautiful and amazing.... thanks to FireSky! Our guests were so thrilled with the food, service and beauty of the location. We couldn't be happier with our experience at FireSky!
Wedding: 03/03/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our reception at FireSky and absolutely loved it. It's a beautiful property and the staff is wonderful. There were thoughtful touches to every part of our reception and we were thrilled with how much our guests enjoyed it!
Wedding: 02/18/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jaclyn and the entire staff at Firesky were terrific from day one! The facility was so beautiful and green. Not only were the banquet room and ceremony site gorgeous but the rooms were amazing as well. Our guests had such a fantastic time and everyone was treated like VIP. My husband and I were worry free thanks to their amazing staff!
Wedding: 01/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just loved working with FireSky. Kerri & Jaclyn were a dream to work with. My wedding was absolutely beautiful. The food was amazing and the service was everthing I could have ever wanted.
Wedding: 12/31/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 480-424-6065
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0