FingerSnappin' Entertainment and Photobooth
Good Times: GUARANTEED!!
    49 Reviews
7872 Long Shadow Ln
Charleston, SC 29406  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (49)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Burt Lawson makes a party! I met Burt at a Bridal Show and knew that minute I wanted to book him. Finger Snappin' Entertainment is the whole package. We rented a photobooth that was a HUGE hit and a great way to do a guestbook and favors! Burt also has a wonderful videographer that worked seamlessly with my Photographer.
But Burt, he is the heart and soul of this company. He found the perfect arrangements of the Beatles songs I requested for the ceremony, and made sure everything was the right pace. As for the party, Burt loves to have a great time! He worked wonderfully with our Wedding Planner, Lauren to make sure the timing was right for everything. He has a huge variety of songs and knows how to get people dancing! Everyone had a great time and Burt even came out and danced with us! I loved every minute of it.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Burt for my daughter and son-in-law's wedding on November 23, 2013. We took advantage of Burt as the DJ, the photo booth and videography services. All were very professional. Our guests enjoyed the photo booth and Burt was the best DJ getting everyone up to dance, and even dancing with the guests. What fun! He even wore red and black to coordinate with the wedding color scheme without being asked. He also did the music for the outdoor ceremony which flowed beautifully. You can't go wrong with Fingersnappin and dealing with Burt for all your entertainment needs.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Thank you to the amazingly friendly Ms.Cooper at Finger Snappin Ent! She was so friendly and awesome! We appreciate her sweet attitude and hard work on Saturday!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Burt and FingerSnappin Entertainment were great! Burt was the DJ for my wedding and both him and Nicole were wonderful throughout my planning process. They provided me with a very detailed contract to list down exactly what songs I wanted & when, along with additonal songs I liked. I met with Burt a few weeks prior to discuss the final details. He provided me with additional suggestions that helped with the flow and also communicated those details with my wedding planner. The songs were great! He was a great entertainer and made the evening a lot of fun!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Burt was the perfect DJ. I don't think there was one moment when the dance floor wasnt full! The photobooth was a hit with the guests
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: DJ, Transportation, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used FingerSnappin Entertainment for my transportation of my guests and my bridal party to and from my wedding. I desired two trollies for my transportation and Nicole and Burt gave me such a great deal! They were very flexible, honest and a pleasure to work with! There are alot of other transportation companies in Charleston to choose from, but in terms of trollies, I found them to be very expensive and inflexible with the hours I wanted to hire them for. The trollies from FingerSnappin Entertainment were beautiful, clean and just what I was looking for! I highly recommend this company to take care of your transportation needs on your wedding day! Thank you Nicole and Burt!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Burt and Nicole Lawson was a pleasure from the beginning. As we were planning our wedding from afar, we had to rely on email. Nicole was responsive and patient as we put together the right package for our wedding reception.

Burt is confident in what he does - and for a reason. He is excellent! We met with Burt several times to go over the details and each time he made us feel like we were in good hands.

Hiring FingerSnappin' for our DJ Services and Photo Booth was one of the best decisions we made! We have no regrets and would make the decision again in a heartbeat.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
Burt did an amazing job! He met with us in person and over the phone several times to make sure everything was exactly how we envisioned it. He was very reasonably priced, especially for the Charleston area! He made sure to play all the songs we requested and that others requested. He also made sure to change the song if people weren't dancing! Great DJ!! The photobooth that was included was really a hit!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gillian 2 Reviews
Finger Snappin’ Entertainment was amazing!

Finger Snappin’ Entertainment was highly recommended by our venue, and we chose them because of the number of services they have to offer & great pricing.
Burt gave us great information to help us plan our wedding ceremony & reception music/timeline of events. He answered all of our questions and gave us ideas and opinions with his professional view and knowledge, which we greatly appreciated.
We had a strict schedule to adhere to & Burt kept us flowing terrifically the entire night.
Burt played the music we wanted, when we wanted, & played requests based on what we had talked about in our planning meeting.
He worked great with all of our other vendors.
Burt kept us dancing the entire night!
We’d definitely book another event with Finger Snappin’ Entertainment!
Wedding: 06/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Burt was great! I changed my mind a few times about a few things and he and his wife were very quick to respond to all my questions and accommodate all my requests.

Most importantly, our reception was a huge party and the dance floor was full all night long! In my opinion, that is the measure of a good DJ. Burt was also a great MC for our reception and there was no cheese factor.

I would highly recommend him!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Burt was awesome. He kept the party alive, which is exactly what we wanted. Our music was fun and the guests responded positively to every song that was played! Burt has a great personality and was a fun addition to our wedding day! Would recommend.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Burt and Tonia at FingerSnappin Entertainment are the absolute best!!!!! It was such a pleasure having Burt as our DJ!!!!!!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say about Burt? He is an amazing DJ! He played awesome music (my mom was soooo happy that he started off our dinner music with Etta James and hasn't stopped raving about it) all night long. He was flexible when my husband decided that he didn't want to do our dance and let us change songs (this change occurred about two hours before the reception). His music selection was perfect!!! He provided a TV stand so that our guests could enjoy watching the video from our destination wedding. So many people loved and appreciated that! He was also very prompt in responding to all of my emails and honestly, all in all, a really nice guy to work with!
Wedding: 04/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katrina 4 Reviews
Burt was so great with the music. He suggested songs for my vow renewal. His ideas were "spot on!" The photo booth was the spectacular!!! Everyone loved it and I loved the book of pictures, ( not to mention the thumb drive with all the pictures) Thank you again for making my event so wonderful!!!
Wedding: 04/07/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Burt was an absolutely awesome DJ! He kept the party going all night! He played all the right songs and made our wedding so enjoyable! The photo booth was also a big hit and all our guests loved it! I am so happy we decided on FingerSnappin' Entertainment!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The photobooth was a HUGE hit with all of our guests!!!!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
 843-810-9106
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0