FingerSnappin' Entertainment and Photobooth
Good Times: GUARANTEED!!
    60 Reviews
7872 Long Shadow Ln
Charleston, SC 29406  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (60)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Nick as our wedding DJ and had an absolute blast at our reception. Nick was very professional and kept the crowd (young and old) dancing all night long! Nick took the time to incorporate all of our music selections that we requested and really made did an amazing job announcing our wedding party and kept the night moving smoothly! We really appreciated Nick's positive energy and taste for music, and we couldn't have asked for a better DJ! Thanks again Nick for am AMAZING and unforgettable evening on the dance floor!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Burt was fantastic with making sure all the music was planned and what we wanted. He was very professional. The photo booth was well organized and everyone loved it. They brought in great props and the photo booth prop table was always perfectly organized. We live out of state and planned the wedding by phone and email. Everything went as planned and hiring them was one the best decisions we made in the wedding planning process. My husband and I both highly recommend FingerSnappin' Entertainment.
Wedding: 06/12/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 8 Reviews
Burt did such an amazing job as the DJ for our wedding! The music and announcements were flawless! The "soul train" was so much fun! Simply the easiest vendor to work with throughout the process of planning....super laid back and just came in and did exactly what he was supposed to do! I would recommend his services to anyone! Thank you Burt:)
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 3 Reviews
Finger Snapping Entertainment did an amazing job at our wedding. The music was awesome, everyone stayed on the dance floor, and had we all had a great time in the photobooth! Burt went out of his way to accomodate us and really helped add a special touch to the best day of my life. Cant recommend or prasie them enough!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

michele 7 Reviews
There is a reason Burt has an outstanding reputation because he is truly one of the best out there! From the beginning, Fingersnap Entertainment was so helpful in planning our destination wedding at Old Wide Awake Plantation. Living out of state, ninety-five percent of our communication was done by email and they never missed a beat helping in anyway they could. The day of the wedding he wanted to meet with me before to make sure everything was exactly what we wanted(from the awesome pamphlet they created)! He was engaging, exciting and interacted with the guests throughout the entire night, keeping the party going!. He even helped my dad straighten his tie before we left for the ceremony! Burt is an amazing gentlemen and DJ and we would recommended Fingersnap to anyone looking for a dependable, amazing DJ! We can't thank them enough and wish them many more years of success!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nick and Nicole from FingerSnappin' were absolutely wonderful to work with. Nicole always answered all of my questions, and I had many, in a timely manner. She was always willing to help and be so accommodating. Nick understand my vision during our first meeting. He was able to record our Entrance Mash Up to a T! Everyone loved it! He included every little detail that I had asked of him without hesitation! He too was very good at communicating! He responded right away and always in a positive manner. Nick had people on the dance floor from the first dance to the last. The night flew by. Not only did he take care of music, but he also seen me frazzled at times and offered to help with other items too! The photobooth was an added bonus. The guests LOVED it and couldnt get enough. My husband and I loved looking through our album afterwards at everyone's poses and props!

I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a GREAT time with GREAT people!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Burt provided DJ and videography services for me! I had seen him in action at a friend's wedding a few years back and decided then he was a great DJ! My expectations were exceeded for my wedding. He met with us about a month before the ceremony to review song choices and reception timeline. He played everything we did and didn't want played and even searched for a special cover song to play for us. Video services were made available to us as well. The video was excellent and is probably the best money spent on the entire wedding!! DO yourself a favor and check them out!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Burt for my daughter and son-in-law's wedding on November 23, 2013. We took advantage of Burt as the DJ, the photo booth and videography services. All were very professional. Our guests enjoyed the photo booth and Burt was the best DJ getting everyone up to dance, and even dancing with the guests. What fun! He even wore red and black to coordinate with the wedding color scheme without being asked. He also did the music for the outdoor ceremony which flowed beautifully. You can't go wrong with Fingersnappin and dealing with Burt for all your entertainment needs.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Burt Lawson makes a party! I met Burt at a Bridal Show and knew that minute I wanted to book him. Finger Snappin' Entertainment is the whole package. We rented a photobooth that was a HUGE hit and a great way to do a guestbook and favors! Burt also has a wonderful videographer that worked seamlessly with my Photographer.
But Burt, he is the heart and soul of this company. He found the perfect arrangements of the Beatles songs I requested for the ceremony, and made sure everything was the right pace. As for the party, Burt loves to have a great time! He worked wonderfully with our Wedding Planner, Lauren to make sure the timing was right for everything. He has a huge variety of songs and knows how to get people dancing! Everyone had a great time and Burt even came out and danced with us! I loved every minute of it.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Thank you to the amazingly friendly Ms.Cooper at Finger Snappin Ent! She was so friendly and awesome! We appreciate her sweet attitude and hard work on Saturday!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Burt and FingerSnappin Entertainment were great! Burt was the DJ for my wedding and both him and Nicole were wonderful throughout my planning process. They provided me with a very detailed contract to list down exactly what songs I wanted & when, along with additonal songs I liked. I met with Burt a few weeks prior to discuss the final details. He provided me with additional suggestions that helped with the flow and also communicated those details with my wedding planner. The songs were great! He was a great entertainer and made the evening a lot of fun!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Burt was the perfect DJ. I don't think there was one moment when the dance floor wasnt full! The photobooth was a hit with the guests
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: DJ, Transportation, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used FingerSnappin Entertainment for my transportation of my guests and my bridal party to and from my wedding. I desired two trollies for my transportation and Nicole and Burt gave me such a great deal! They were very flexible, honest and a pleasure to work with! There are alot of other transportation companies in Charleston to choose from, but in terms of trollies, I found them to be very expensive and inflexible with the hours I wanted to hire them for. The trollies from FingerSnappin Entertainment were beautiful, clean and just what I was looking for! I highly recommend this company to take care of your transportation needs on your wedding day! Thank you Nicole and Burt!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Burt and Nicole Lawson was a pleasure from the beginning. As we were planning our wedding from afar, we had to rely on email. Nicole was responsive and patient as we put together the right package for our wedding reception.

Burt is confident in what he does - and for a reason. He is excellent! We met with Burt several times to go over the details and each time he made us feel like we were in good hands.

Hiring FingerSnappin' for our DJ Services and Photo Booth was one of the best decisions we made! We have no regrets and would make the decision again in a heartbeat.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
Burt did an amazing job! He met with us in person and over the phone several times to make sure everything was exactly how we envisioned it. He was very reasonably priced, especially for the Charleston area! He made sure to play all the songs we requested and that others requested. He also made sure to change the song if people weren't dancing! Great DJ!! The photobooth that was included was really a hit!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gillian 2 Reviews
Finger Snappin’ Entertainment was amazing!

Finger Snappin’ Entertainment was highly recommended by our venue, and we chose them because of the number of services they have to offer & great pricing.
Burt gave us great information to help us plan our wedding ceremony & reception music/timeline of events. He answered all of our questions and gave us ideas and opinions with his professional view and knowledge, which we greatly appreciated.
We had a strict schedule to adhere to & Burt kept us flowing terrifically the entire night.
Burt played the music we wanted, when we wanted, & played requests based on what we had talked about in our planning meeting.
He worked great with all of our other vendors.
Burt kept us dancing the entire night!
We’d definitely book another event with Finger Snappin’ Entertainment!
Wedding: 06/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
 843-810-9106
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0