FiftyFlowers
Wholesale Flowers for Weddings and Special Events by FiftyFlowers.com
    257 Reviews
1002 East Ojai Ave
Ojai, CA 93023  | map
Consultations: Free
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (257)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.2/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.3/5.0)
Value:
 (4.3/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.2/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tara 15 Reviews
I was super nervous about ordering flowers online and terrified that they would die by the day of the wedding. Instead, they were perfect and gorgeous when the day arrived. It required some work to care for them in the days leading up to the event, but they wound up being one of my favorite parts of our wedding. It was definitely worth the time and attention that they required.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fifty flowers is an online wholesale flower shop. This is perfect if you want to D.I.Y. your flowers. I got their centerpieces, white roses, flower petals and calla lilies. They were awesome. They came two days before my ceremony and they looked amazing and they were beautiful and fresh looking on my wedding day. You have to put the flowers in water when they come and keep them in a cool place until the wedding. We put the rose petals in our fridge and they looked perfect on the wedding day. The centerpieces were gorgeous. I used their cream and green centerpieces, and they smelled so good. They did have to substitute my calla lilies for a different color but they matched them to the roses I got for my Maid of Honor bouquet and they were pretty. I Love fifty flowers and recommend them to all the D.I.Y brides.
Wedding: 07/03/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ordered tulips for my DIY bouquets. They all arrived perfect and worked out wonderfully.
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cheryl 2 Reviews
Fifty Flowers was great to work with. They called the day I placed the order to verify the order. They also called the day they shipped the flowers to let me know that they would need to substitutes half of my spray roses with a different colored spray rose because they had limited availability. Not only did they substitute half of the spray roses, but they were able to supply over half of the original roses. I was very pleased with the flowers I received - with the quality and the colors and the freshness.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't even know where to begin with FiftyFlowers. I read about them in a blog first, then read great reviews about them on WeddingWire and I was sold. I love how many options there are on this site - you can pick WHATEVER you want - in bulk - and NO shipping fees! The ordering process was easy - I placed the order less than 3 weeks before my wedding. Everyone I spoke with on the phone from FiftyFlowers was very professional. I got a call after placing the order just to confirm everything and make sure the shipping address was correct. Then a few days before our wedding, I got a few calls about some of the flowers that wouldn't be available due to weather issues - totally understandable..after reading reviews ahead of time, I prepared myself for that. I was working with Daniela at FiftyFlowers mainly and she suggested some really good alternatives and even threw in some extra flowers for the inconvenience. The replacement flowers I received were: the Finesse Sunrise Peach Roses, the Cabbage Garden Rose Romantic Antique Pink, and Lisianthus Medium Pink Flower. The Cabbage Garden Rose Romantic Antique Pink were the ones Daniela threw in for no extra cost and let me tell you, they were the best things ever!! They made our bouquets and arrangements look so much more amazing. Two days before the wedding, the Eucalyptus we ordered was delayed in shipping. Of course I freaked out a little but that wasn't FiftyFlower's fault - I called FedEx and luckily, it was nearby and I was able to pick that up. I have no experience with arranging flowers but I watched a bunch of YouTube videos, grabbed a couple friends (1 of them had a lot of experience in the past) and and finished everything in a few hours in my parent's basement. We saved so much money with this option and I can't wait to order from them again!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want lots of flowers on a DIY budget, THIS is the site!!!! beautiful flowers! They have you order them to come a few days ahead of time and they warn you so you're not shocked that they look wilted and sleepy when they first arrive. They were right but after following simple instructions of putting them straight in freshwater and adding some cut flower food they perk right up! I was extremely sceptical and I thought my orchids might not come as pictured but 24hrs after they came and taken care of they were perfect! I am so happy with 50flowers.com I will deffinatly order from them again when helping with my sisters wedding in a few months!!!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
awesome site with flowers! found good price for my roses! great communication and early delivery. they send 3 days before the event, no later. they send sms and email saying flowers on the way
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was very apprehensive about ordering flowers online, but since I could not afford any of the local florists this was the gamble I took. It was a gamble that paid off so well. I ordered pre-made bouquets and boutonnieres for the guys, and a simple calla lily arrangement for the tables. I also ordered hydrangeas for my ceremony decor. The flowers arrived two days before the wedding in perfect condition. Ordering the flowers online does require a fair amount of prep-work for those involved so just be aware. I kind of became a flower goon because I was obsessed with maintaining them and keeping them perfect and pristine condition for the wedding. They only made one mistake in my order, they sent me and extra bouquet instead of my flower girls petals. Thankfully, I had ordered another set separately and they arrived and were used. When I notified the company of the mistake they immediately tried many options to try to correct the problem, but ended up having to refund me the money for them, which was fine, as I had a back-up order. Of all the thing to be missing, the petals were the easiest fix, so it all turned out okay. The day of, all the flowers looked amazing and you would never know they were ordered online for a 1/3 the cost of a local florist!
Wedding: 12/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a small wedding and was looking for something that was beautiful, but wouldn’t break the bank. I ended up going with the wedding flowers in a box rose collection for 10 pieces. I didn’t want to worry about having to put the bouquets, boutonnieres, or corsages together so it was the perfect choice! It also cost just a little more than one bridal bouquet would have cost me! After I placed my order online, I received a call to verify what I ordered. I also received another call after the flowers had delivered to my home to make sure that everything was to my liking. It was super easy and a great price!
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I will and have recommended this site. My father made my arrangements but we used fiftyflowers to supply the flowers. I can't say enough to say how wonderful their service was. They were beautiful flowers with help and support that was so amazing.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
THE FLOWERS WE ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS! I WAS NERVOUS TO ORDER ONLINE BUT THEY WERE PERFECT. I WOULD ORDER THEM AT LEAST 2 DAYS BEFORE WEDDING TO GIVE THEM TIME TO BLOOM EVEN MORE.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were a little apprehensive of ordering our flowers online, but everything turned out perfect! Fifty Flowers was very helpful and responsive. They called a few weeks before to inform us that the peonies were opening up sooner than expected, and that they suggested shipping 1 day later than our original plan - which worked out perfectly, they were gorgeous. When we had issues with fed ex, they calmed our concerns immediately and gave us all the tracking numbers to let us know the flowers were safetly on their way. I will definitely use them in the future for any of my bulk flower purchases :)
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Beautiful flowers for my DIY wedding. I purchased the "Bright as Day" centerpieces. I received a call about 2 weeks before the event, informing me that a substitution was required for an accent flower that was not available. The substitute flowers were beautiful. There were some flowers that were damaged in transit and could not be used, but overall, the flowers were fresh and attractive. I had more than enough to make centerpieces and bouquets for my small wedding. And I saved a whole lot of money to boot!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After being quoted extremely high prices from florists for my wedding, I had decided to go the DIY route. The prices at fiftyflowers.com were almost too good to pass up! The flowers I had received were extremely beautiful upon arrival and they were very easy to care for before making my centerpieces and bouquets. As beautiful as the flowers were, the customer service is excellent. Once I ordered my flowers, I was contacted to confirm my floral order as well as the delivery date. Once I received my flowers, I got another phone call from customer service checking to see how the flowers turned out. I never realized how easy it is to make your own flower arrangements, I will be using them again in the future!
Wedding: 05/24/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Flowers were exactly what I ordered, came within great time and other than a few of the 200 I ordered were damaged or dead. Very happy with our purchase!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was so nervous to order my flowers off of the internet, but they arrived on time and looked amazing! I was able to get so much more for my money this way. I followed their care instructions and the flowers looked perfect on my wedding day. I would definitely recommend and we will for sure use fifty flowers for my sister's upcoming wedding.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 877-792-4033
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0