FiftyFlowers
Wholesale Flowers for Weddings and Special Events by FiftyFlowers.com
1002 East Ojai Ave
Ojai, CA 93023  | map
Consultations: Free
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (256)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.2/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.3/5.0)
Value:
 (4.3/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.2/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0
Ordering bulk flowers from Fifty Flowers was a great value. But, it was hard to contact the company with questions, and the color of the garden roses was not what I had anticipated. I would suggest consulting with a florist for input on quanity and variety before ordering flowers on your own.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tara 15 Reviews
I was super nervous about ordering flowers online and terrified that they would die by the day of the wedding. Instead, they were perfect and gorgeous when the day arrived. It required some work to care for them in the days leading up to the event, but they wound up being one of my favorite parts of our wedding. It was definitely worth the time and attention that they required.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I used FiftyFlowers for my recent wedding. I ordered garden roses, roses, and hydrangea. The flowers arrived on time down to the hour they said they would. They arrived tired and thirsty looking as they said they would. I immediately began prepping and putting them in water/buckets/flower food and they perked up within an hour and looked absolutely beautiful. They were great for me because I was on a budget. I made 6 bouquets, 8 boutteniers, 1 wreath and 16 or more centerpieces for about $500 and was quoted almost $2000 at a local florist. The only problem I had, which could be a big problem for some, was that they sent me the wrong color roses. The garden roses and hydrangea were correct, but the roses were supposed to be pink and they sent me ivory. They offered to resend them overnight (would have been thursday morning delivery for saturday event so OK) or refund and we just went for the refund and made the ivory roses work since we had already started prepping and were pressed for time to get them all arranged. Ended up looking great in the end and glad I used them.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fifty flowers is an online wholesale flower shop. This is perfect if you want to D.I.Y. your flowers. I got their centerpieces, white roses, flower petals and calla lilies. They were awesome. They came two days before my ceremony and they looked amazing and they were beautiful and fresh looking on my wedding day. You have to put the flowers in water when they come and keep them in a cool place until the wedding. We put the rose petals in our fridge and they looked perfect on the wedding day. The centerpieces were gorgeous. I used their cream and green centerpieces, and they smelled so good. They did have to substitute my calla lilies for a different color but they matched them to the roses I got for my Maid of Honor bouquet and they were pretty. I Love fifty flowers and recommend them to all the D.I.Y brides.
Wedding: 07/03/2014
Services Used: Flowers
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The flowers came on time and are budget friendly considering they were nice quality. An instructional step-by-step video was emailed to me on how to take care of the flowers before the wedding. I also received a phone call to make sure they arrived and were in good shape. The only thing I had trouble with was they suggested to deliver them on Wednesday when the wedding was on Saturday, as my flowers were losing a lot of petals by the time the wedding came by (even with careful maintenance as suggested by the video and info flyer included). If they were delivered Thursday, I think I would had better luck with all the bouquets. My sunflowers were very pretty, though, and I was happy with the arrangements.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was the only thing I didn't have to stress about. They contacted me to make sure my order was correct, then to tell me when my flowers would be delivered. Very professional, courteous, and knowledgable.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ordered tulips for my DIY bouquets. They all arrived perfect and worked out wonderfully.
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cheryl 2 Reviews
Fifty Flowers was great to work with. They called the day I placed the order to verify the order. They also called the day they shipped the flowers to let me know that they would need to substitutes half of my spray roses with a different colored spray rose because they had limited availability. Not only did they substitute half of the spray roses, but they were able to supply over half of the original roses. I was very pleased with the flowers I received - with the quality and the colors and the freshness.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
FiftyFlowers worked out really well for us. We purchased flowers for our rehearsal and reception as well as rose petals for the ceremony. We also bought big buckets and filled them with water to store the flowers in. The buckets allowed us to transport the flowers easily to the venue where we made them into centerpieces. It saved us a lot of money and I was so happy with the way the centerpieces turned out. The only downsides (not too big of a deal) were that we needed to be home for the delivery and the flowers were not very well labeled upon delivery (we had ordered 5 different types).
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't even know where to begin with FiftyFlowers. I read about them in a blog first, then read great reviews about them on WeddingWire and I was sold. I love how many options there are on this site - you can pick WHATEVER you want - in bulk - and NO shipping fees! The ordering process was easy - I placed the order less than 3 weeks before my wedding. Everyone I spoke with on the phone from FiftyFlowers was very professional. I got a call after placing the order just to confirm everything and make sure the shipping address was correct. Then a few days before our wedding, I got a few calls about some of the flowers that wouldn't be available due to weather issues - totally understandable..after reading reviews ahead of time, I prepared myself for that. I was working with Daniela at FiftyFlowers mainly and she suggested some really good alternatives and even threw in some extra flowers for the inconvenience. The replacement flowers I received were: the Finesse Sunrise Peach Roses, the Cabbage Garden Rose Romantic Antique Pink, and Lisianthus Medium Pink Flower. The Cabbage Garden Rose Romantic Antique Pink were the ones Daniela threw in for no extra cost and let me tell you, they were the best things ever!! They made our bouquets and arrangements look so much more amazing. Two days before the wedding, the Eucalyptus we ordered was delayed in shipping. Of course I freaked out a little but that wasn't FiftyFlower's fault - I called FedEx and luckily, it was nearby and I was able to pick that up. I have no experience with arranging flowers but I watched a bunch of YouTube videos, grabbed a couple friends (1 of them had a lot of experience in the past) and and finished everything in a few hours in my parent's basement. We saved so much money with this option and I can't wait to order from them again!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want lots of flowers on a DIY budget, THIS is the site!!!! beautiful flowers! They have you order them to come a few days ahead of time and they warn you so you're not shocked that they look wilted and sleepy when they first arrive. They were right but after following simple instructions of putting them straight in freshwater and adding some cut flower food they perk right up! I was extremely sceptical and I thought my orchids might not come as pictured but 24hrs after they came and taken care of they were perfect! I am so happy with 50flowers.com I will deffinatly order from them again when helping with my sisters wedding in a few months!!!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Flowers
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Horrible. Almost ruined the wedding. This is a summary, too much to type and I am sure their follow up reply will be unicorns and rainbows about themselves.

Ordered Hydrangea Petals (freeze dried) for flower girl plus 80 peonies (white and fuschia pink) for bridal bouquets. Site states a signature required at delivery. Petals delivered day earlier than I had confirmed- sat on a front porch in 95 degree heat for 8 hours. Awful looking,-on stems, not petals. Peonies to be delivered the Wednesday before wedding (Saturday). Tracking said delivery by 4:30pm. At 7:20pm, venue called to say they had not arrived. Checked tracking - now delivery time as N/A. I contacted fiftyflowers and they spoke with FedEx - was told they would be delivered on first truck early in the morning and supervisor would contact me in the morning. No phone call next morning - no flowers. I called multiple times, was transferred, hung up on, promised return phone calls, etc. 2 days before wedding, no flowers, no answers, just a run-around and tons of time wasted on phone calls. They finally assured me that FedEx had them in route and offered 50% discount. I refused, demanded my money and my flowers. Peonies finally arrived appx 4:30pm on Thursday - left on doorstep, no signature confirmation. Opened them and yep, they are rotten and dead. The white peonies I ordered were not white but a pale blush pink. More phone calls, more hang ups, more transfers, more promises. I insisted I needed the flowers I ordered. I begged them to make phone calls, find flowers. They told me they had already refunded me and there was nothing they would do.
I finally found a florist 90+ miles away - day before wedding. Paid almost 600 for new flowers and for a florist to arrange them - since I was out of time. Awful experience. Plus, I was angry. I never get angry.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
I ordered my Cherry blossoms, for my wedding on april 12, they rudely told me that they should arrive a week before ( april 4) when I have asked them to arrive on april 7, they called back and said I knew nothing about the flowers and that they will bloom before april 12, and I received them on april 4, by monday the flowers were open and fully blossomed… so I called again to tell them the cherries won't last till april 12 and they asked for pictures ( which I did take and sent ) and they answer was like a slap on the face, they said the flowers were healthy and beautiful…. on my wedding day the flowers were dead…
my mom had to rush out of ceremony to be able to stop in a supermarket and buy roses for my center pieces… because the cherry blossoms died… ( I was in tears, I feel like as every bride your wedding day should be perfect) and this people did nothing to try to help that… so I hope and I will fight until I get my money back because this people were rude and uncooperative and unprofessional i will never buy from them nor will I recommend.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Flowers
1.6 out of 5.0
1.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  0.5
I am the mother of the groom and orderd 24,000 rose petals for my sons wedding. They were delayed 2 days before the wedding. I was contacted by phone and email which was nice. This company kept saying they were delayed but would be delivered the next day. I heard this from them each day and finally the day of the wedding they contacted the shipper to see if they could tell us anything and fed ex couldn't even tell us where the shipment was. We were refunded our money and had to scramble the day of the wedding for rose petals to line the aisle outside. It was very disappointing and frustrating and what is worse is they keep taking my reviews off of Facebook or their website. Why aren't they allowing bad reviews? This speaks as to what kind of company they are!!!
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
awesome site with flowers! found good price for my roses! great communication and early delivery. they send 3 days before the event, no later. they send sms and email saying flowers on the way
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gorgeous tie-dyed dendrobirum, the venue and my mother-in-law were skeptical, but everything arrived on time with little to no spoilage. Most of the water tubes were full enough to make it to the event day 2 days later. Those that weren't were moved to water happily. I can't tell you the number of compliments I received. I went back to the hotel (it was a destination wedding so we honeymooned in place) a couple days later and found they had added the left over flowers to their vases on the front desk. What is it they say about imitation? I can say I found it sincere flattery and it is quite a compliment to the quality of the stems that it was even possible.
Wedding: 12/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 877-507-6737
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0