Exquisite Faces
1858 4th street
Livermore, CA 94550  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (31)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Vy and her team for my wedding hair and makeup and she did an amazing job!! Two of my girlfriends had used her services in the past so I went with her off of a referral and I have to say - I could not have been happier. I felt absolutely beautiful, I got so many compliments on my hair and makeup and the pictures turned out great. She listened to what I wanted and worked with me to give me the look I was going for. I wasn't 100% sure how I wanted my hair to look and on the morning of the wedding she was flexible, took my vision and made it reality! I also found her prices competitive with the industry. I would recommend Vy and her team to anyone!! Thank you Vy!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I just got married in January 2013 and could not be happier with how my bridesmaids, mom, and I looked on my wedding day! Prior to my wedding, Vy scheduled a trial for my makeup and hair. I was thrilled with the makeup, but I was unsure if the style for my hair was exactly what I wanted. I immediately emailed Vy and described to her the new hairstyle that I had in mind. I emailed her a picture and she said no problem!
Vy was accommodating, flexible, easy to contact and communicate with, and always had a smile on her face. On the day of my wedding, she kept me calm and truly made me look amazing. I am so appreciative and truly pleased with Vy and her Exquisite Faces team!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Vy after seeing her work at my friend's wedding. I live in Los Angeles, but was planning a wedding up in Livermore, CA. I was getting really stressed about finding someone to do my makeup. Several people I contacted, never contacted me back, or were very expensive. Exquisite faces is very reasonably priced and Vy does an amazing job. Any time I would email, I would hear back from her by the next day at latest. At first, I was going to do my own makeup, but decided I did not want to stress about anything the day of, and I am so glad I made that decision. Besides my dress, I get the most comments on how beautiful my make up was. I highly recommend having a trial with her, just to put your mind at ease, but if you can't or don't want to, I would not worry, because she has an amazing eye for makeup and will do an amazing job.
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Vy was absolutely wonderful! she's so cute and kind. she listened to everything i had to say and did my make up exactly how i was picturing it. in the trial we worked out the look and it was perfect on my wedding day! i felt so pretty and going back to look at photos i just absolutely loved my makeup! my only complaint would be that it is a bit pricey. i am not huge into makeup, so it was more than i wanted to spend. but i'm happy i did and i know you would be too!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The team from Exquisite Faces did a phenomenal job on myself and all my bridesmaids. They were incredibly professional, on-time, and customized the looks to each of the girls, on top of finishing early and providing valuable breathing room in an otherwise packed schedule. Most importantly, I loved the way I looked and didn't take a single bad picture all night. If there were any shortcomings at all, it would be that the hair styles were a bit more limited than a dedicated hair professional would have been. Other than that, I am so happy to have chosen such a talented and reliable vendor.
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I booked a makeup trial with Vy from Exquisite Faces based off a recommendation from a friend who hired her for her own wedding. I was really excited to have her airbrush my makeup because I had never had it done before.

Prior to the trial she asked me to send her images of what I wanted my makeup to look like for the wedding. As a requirement of her trial services I had to go to her, but she was very fast, really listened to what I wanted, and did such an amazing job I hired her.

On the day of the wedding she came to me for an additional charge because of the distance, but she did an equally amazing job for me and two of my bridesmaids.

The cost of her service was admittedly outside of my price range, but I am so glad I hired her. She was professional and really delivered, I would definitely recommend her to any bride-to-be!
Wedding: 06/15/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stella 7 Reviews
Vy and her team were amazing getting me and my 3 bridesmaids ready for my wedding a couple months ago. My trial was amazing and Vy asked several times along the way if I liked how it was turning out to make sure I was completely happy with the result.

The day of the wedding, Vy and her team showed up at my hotel room promptly with chairs for us to sit on and everything they needed to get us ready. The bridesmaids were all amazed with how beautiful they looked and how well the makeup and hairstyles stayed all night. Vy was able to replicate the gorgeous job she had done for my trial and make the small changes that I asked for, and my hair and makeup were perfect as well.

I love all my pictures, and am so thankful that I used Exquisite faces.
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was extremely pleased with my hair and makeup. Vy who is the usual person who does the hair and makeup was out on maternity leave. She was present at my trial run and had her mother Amy and the gal who was training to do makeup do my trial run and my wedding for a very reasonable price. The makeup lasted all day. Love the airbrush! The lady doing makeup was very responsive to feedback (for instance, a little less brow coloring... too much for my taste, but that was easily fixed). My hair was perfect and she did it timely and it lasted all day. I have fine, thin hair and she was able to get exactly what I wanted from just a picture and didn't fuss with the fact I have little hair to work with. My bridesmaids had thicker hair and she was able to do them easily as well and they both loved their hair. My matron of honor even had hair clips for extra hair and she was able to incorporate those into her hairstyle without difficulty.
The best part was that they came to my house. So convenient!
Overall, I was very pleased and thankful I found Exquisite Faces.
Wedding: 02/18/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vy and her team did my hair and makeup as well as my bridal party of 5 for my November 2011 wedding. Everyone turned out beautiful for my wedding and we all got great compliments. It ended up raining on my wedding and the makeup and hair still held up all day.

My mom who never wears makeup was really happy with her looks as it was really natural and she even agreed to do the fake lashes.
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vy and her team did an amazing job for my bridesmaids and me. They did hair and makeup for all of us, and we were all thrilled with the results. In particular, the makeup looked beautiful while still looking really natural and feeling light. Also, we had no problems throughout the evening -- the makeup and hair held up throughout the whole wedding.

Throughout the process, Vy was really responsive and easy to work with, and her team also worked really efficiently the day-of. I would highly recommend her to other brides out there.
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found Vy through a friends wedding that she did. I was a brides maid in that wedding so she had already done my make up and I decided to use her for my wedding. Vy did a fantastic job on me, several of my brides maids and my mom. We all looked are absolute best!! I couldn't be more pleased! Vy and her assistant were extremely professional and friendly, not to mention talented!! I would definitely recommend her if you want this part of your wedding to be stress free!!!
Wedding: 08/19/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I booked Vy with Exquisite Faces for my August 13, 2011 wedding. I found Vy by searching online and found that she had some of the best prices and I loved that she did both hair and makeup. I did my trial with Vy to get my hair and makeup done for our engagement pictures. She was very great in picking a hair style and makeup that would look best on me. I liked her so much that I ended up booking her for our second engagement photo session and for our wedding! I had 5 bridesmaids, 2 Moms and a flower girl for our wedding. Vy was very accommodating as one of my bridesmaids was unable to come at the last minute. On the day of the wedding, Vy and her team arrived right on time and were very easy to talk to. They made getting ready for my big day very special and fun! All of the girls loved the way their hair and makeup ended up looking. I highly recommend Vy with Exquisite Faces.
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vy and her team did a fabulous job! She worked with me to give me just the look I wanted--beautiful but still natural and not overdone. She was knowledgeable, friendly and easy to work with. Her team was very punctual and planned their time well to ensure we were ready on time. Their prices were very fair and airbrushing was just a flat fee more for everyone, not a per person extra. Overall, they were incredible to work with and I would highly recommend them.
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vy was great to work with! Her prices are fair (definitely one of the most competitive in the bay area) and my wedding day makeup and hair was even more perfect than the trial version. She was able to achieve the more natural look but still had me look and feel special. My hair and makeup also stayed put through the whole wedding with jumping pictures and LOTS of dancing. She was on-time, efficient, and professional. But at the same time, she was a joy to chat with, never leaving you feel bored. She was also really fast with email correspondence. I highly recommend booking her for your big day.
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vy was amazing! She did my makeup for my wedding. I never like when people do my makeup so i was very nervous to have my makeup done by someone that i didnt even know. On your wedding you want to look and feel amazing and i did-thanks to her. I can honestly say that i LOVED how it came out. I did the airbrush and didnt have to touch up all night! I would definitly recommend Vy! Very professional and awesome at what she does :)
Wedding: 05/27/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Vy is absolutely wonderful to work with! She made my wedding day extra special. She listened to what I wanted and gave great suggestions. Additionally, all my bridesmaids looked beautiful and everyone commented on how great the makeup looked.
Wedding: 04/16/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 925-456-4882
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0