Evergreen Country Club
The Hidden Gem of Northern Virginia!
    49 Reviews
11509 Berkeley Dr.
Haymarket, VA 20169  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 218
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (49)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely loved Evergreen!!! We are still getting compliments on what a beautiful venue it was and how great all the food tasted! Working with Danielle and Brooke was so easy - I couldn't imagine having to plan a wedding without them. They helped me every step of the way and were so nice, so responsive, so accommodating, and really patient with me! We are SO happy we found Evergreen and would recommend it to anyone and everyone! Couldn't have been more pleased with the way our day went - flawless! And all credit to them. Strongly recommend!!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mark 1 Reviews
The employees and staff of the Evergreen Country Club did a tremendous done job handling my daughter’s wedding reception on July 12th. Many of our friends, relatives, and family were very impressed by the layout, cleanliness, atmosphere, the food, and the staff. We did not hear one negative comment about the entire evening. My wife and daughter were particularly happy with the instant help received when anyone was asked for any assistance. My personal thanks goes to the bartender, a job well done
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a beautiful wedding at Evergreen and I want to thank Danielle and Brooke for everything they did. They never said no to me, they found a way to make everything work. We hired Danielle for the day of and not sure what we would have done without her. From setting up the ceremony and reception just right, to refilling our popcorn bar, being flexible with the chef making items not on their menu (my family is Russian and wanted our cultures food mixed into cocktail hour), and making sure I had everything I needed the day of. These girls were amazing and not a single thing went wrong that the guests could have ever known about. Not to mention the food is absolutely delicious!

I do have a few negative items that I would like for them to work on in the future. Please make sure every guest gets a slice of cake. We took more than half our cake home and several family members never got a slice. They say they serve every other empty seat while guests are serving and then leave a few out on the cake stand. We had enough cake for all guests so we shouldn’t have taken as much home. Just wish they served that better.

The bartender served house liquor at the start of cocktail hour when it was supposed to be call bar. This was fixed by reception time but I feel we should have been credited the difference since we paid for call not house. Also, during the hour of consumption, since we had open bar for 4 out of 5 hours, they served house rather than call. Evergreen said they did that to save us money which we appreciate but if we wanted a lower tier, we would have asked for that.

Regardless, these are minor things to work on with the staff. Evergreen provided us beautiful linens at no cost because of their amazing relationships and I’m certain we wouldn’t have had as beautiful of a wedding anywhere else. The property is gorgeous and they really know how to take care of you for a 5 star wedding.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Danielle was so flexible and easy to work with! Evergreen is GORGEOUS year round and the staff made our wedding a fairytale.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dana 1 Reviews
Overall opinion was awesome! The venue was beautiful, the food was extremely delicious, and Danielle and Brooke were more than helpful. Having the coordination service the day of made our wedding a breeze. All we had to do was show up and they did everything else. Our wedding day was pretty much perfect and we had such amazing feedback from all of our family and friends. Only minor things that I noticed weren't perfect. I had requested hurricanes to go around the unity candles and they weren't there so our candles kept blowing out. I had also requested to have them supply the cake cutting knife and that was missing too, I had to quickly run to a nearby table and use a butter knife to cut the cake so no one would notice. Lastly, I was hoping there would be more blue color from the uplights but they weren't really all that noticeable. All completely minor things, nothing that ruined the day. We really had a great time!!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding at Evergreen country club on October 12th, 2013. Evergreen went above and beyond for me and my guests. Planning with evergreen was easy as our day of coordinator Danielle, was always quick to respond and quick to answer our questions. Our wedding day ended up being a rain out but it all worked out with our rain plan and evergreen did everything they could to make my day go off without a hitch. Food was great, service was great, and we had fun getting ready at the venue during the day. As far as value and quality goes in northern virginia you will not find anything better.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Beatriz 6 Reviews
My husband and I absolutely loved working with Evergreen Country Club!! Both Danielle and Brooke were fantastic as well as the catering was delicious! It was the best day and the best wedding venue I could ever imagine having!! Thank you Evergreen for making our Wedding Perfect and beautiful!! :)
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so thrilled with how our wedding at Evergreen Country Club turned out! The venue is absolutely stunning, and the staff is so wonderful and helpful, it made our wedding planning seamless. We worked with Danielle and she was so friendly and helpful throughout our entire planning process. Her expert knowledge, professionalism, and friendly demeanor made it a joy to work with her, despite my countless emails, phone calls and drive-bys, she was quick to respond to all of my needs. We highly recommend have an event there and we couldn't be more happy with how ours turned out.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Danielle was easy to work with and prompt in answering all my questions! She made the wedding day flow easily and made sure everything was on schedule!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 1 Reviews
The staff, especially Danielle and Brooke, made my day so incredibly wonderful and stress-free! They treated me and my family like royalty and had such great bedside manor. I can't thank them enough!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Beautiful setting! Wonderful service! Positive and quick response time during the planning phase! Accommodating to all our personal touches! Food was delicious! Day Coordinator was a positive and gentle help throughout the event!! Highly recommended!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brook and Danielle were great. Everything we needed they always made sure we had. The venue was perfect. So beautiful outside. The ceremony was flawless. Love this place.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I can't thank Danielle and Brooke enough for everything they did to ensure our wedding was exactly what we had envisioned. Being in the industry myself I was very particular with every detail, and they could not have done a more beautiful job.

The service was impeccable and the food was just incredible. Chef Simmons cooked every filet and crabcake perfectly! Our guests were so impressed with the food and the professionalism of the staff, not to mention the gorgeous views of the mountains and historic mansion as the backdrop. We are still getting phone calls from family and friends’ saying it was the best wedding they have ever been to!

I would highly recommend using the day of wedding coordination services as well. Danielle did a wonderful job keeping everything running smoothly. It kept my parents and I from having to worry about anything so we were able to enjoy every moment of our reception and our minds were at ease.

Having our reception at Evergreen was by far the best decision we could have made in the wedding planning processes. We would not change a single thing and we could not be happier with how it went. Our wedding was everything we had dreamed of and more! :)

Thank you so much!!!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Brooke and Danielle at Evergreen Country Club were so amazing to work with throughout the wedding planning process as well as the rehearsal and wedding day . I was planning the wedding from a distance and they were very patient and timely in responding to any questions I had. My mom went to Evergreen numerous times to see how my decorations looked at the venue and to take pictures for me and either Brooke or Danielle always cleared their schedules to meet with her. I highly recommend using Evergreen's day-of wedding coordinator services-Brooke and Danielle kept everything running so smoothly and it kept a load off mine and my parent's shoulder during the ceremony and reception. Thanks to their assistance, I had the wedding of my dreams! Thanks Brooke and Danielle!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 5 Reviews
Excellent venue and staff. We had nothing but compliments on the food and venue!!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Evergreen(and Danielle and Brooke) were wonderful. Our wedding was the Sunday that Hurricane Sandy hit, so of course the original plan of an outdoor wedding was not possible. They moved the wedding inside that morning, chairs where the ceremony was were moved out of the room ten minutes after we were out of the room that that they could open it up for our photobooth and extra space for the reception, the reception was decorated beautifully, Danielle was there to help with anything and everything, but wasn't controlling or overbearing, and she made it all run very smoothly. The venue is beautiful inside and out and has a historic building on site that made for amazing pictures(unfortunately it was not the backdrop to our wedding, but it would have been without mother nature getting in the way) as well as a newer clubhouse set on a golf course with great, huge locker rooms to get ready in. The venue was spectacular. They were very flexible in changing the menu to accommodate our vision for the reception. They also have the option to have a rehearsal dinner in the club house, but in a different room than the reception or wedding, but we didn't use that option. Evergreen was spectacular and I could not be happier with our choice for the wedding
Wedding: 10/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 703-754-4125
ext. 224
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0