Evergreen Country Club
The Hidden Gem of Northern Virginia!
    46 Reviews
11509 Berkeley Dr.
Haymarket, VA 20169  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 218
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (46)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Danielle was so flexible and easy to work with! Evergreen is GORGEOUS year round and the staff made our wedding a fairytale.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dana 1 Reviews
Overall opinion was awesome! The venue was beautiful, the food was extremely delicious, and Danielle and Brooke were more than helpful. Having the coordination service the day of made our wedding a breeze. All we had to do was show up and they did everything else. Our wedding day was pretty much perfect and we had such amazing feedback from all of our family and friends. Only minor things that I noticed weren't perfect. I had requested hurricanes to go around the unity candles and they weren't there so our candles kept blowing out. I had also requested to have them supply the cake cutting knife and that was missing too, I had to quickly run to a nearby table and use a butter knife to cut the cake so no one would notice. Lastly, I was hoping there would be more blue color from the uplights but they weren't really all that noticeable. All completely minor things, nothing that ruined the day. We really had a great time!!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding at Evergreen country club on October 12th, 2013. Evergreen went above and beyond for me and my guests. Planning with evergreen was easy as our day of coordinator Danielle, was always quick to respond and quick to answer our questions. Our wedding day ended up being a rain out but it all worked out with our rain plan and evergreen did everything they could to make my day go off without a hitch. Food was great, service was great, and we had fun getting ready at the venue during the day. As far as value and quality goes in northern virginia you will not find anything better.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Beatriz 6 Reviews
My husband and I absolutely loved working with Evergreen Country Club!! Both Danielle and Brooke were fantastic as well as the catering was delicious! It was the best day and the best wedding venue I could ever imagine having!! Thank you Evergreen for making our Wedding Perfect and beautiful!! :)
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so thrilled with how our wedding at Evergreen Country Club turned out! The venue is absolutely stunning, and the staff is so wonderful and helpful, it made our wedding planning seamless. We worked with Danielle and she was so friendly and helpful throughout our entire planning process. Her expert knowledge, professionalism, and friendly demeanor made it a joy to work with her, despite my countless emails, phone calls and drive-bys, she was quick to respond to all of my needs. We highly recommend have an event there and we couldn't be more happy with how ours turned out.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Danielle was easy to work with and prompt in answering all my questions! She made the wedding day flow easily and made sure everything was on schedule!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 1 Reviews
The staff, especially Danielle and Brooke, made my day so incredibly wonderful and stress-free! They treated me and my family like royalty and had such great bedside manor. I can't thank them enough!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Beautiful setting! Wonderful service! Positive and quick response time during the planning phase! Accommodating to all our personal touches! Food was delicious! Day Coordinator was a positive and gentle help throughout the event!! Highly recommended!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brook and Danielle were great. Everything we needed they always made sure we had. The venue was perfect. So beautiful outside. The ceremony was flawless. Love this place.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I can't thank Danielle and Brooke enough for everything they did to ensure our wedding was exactly what we had envisioned. Being in the industry myself I was very particular with every detail, and they could not have done a more beautiful job.

The service was impeccable and the food was just incredible. Chef Simmons cooked every filet and crabcake perfectly! Our guests were so impressed with the food and the professionalism of the staff, not to mention the gorgeous views of the mountains and historic mansion as the backdrop. We are still getting phone calls from family and friends’ saying it was the best wedding they have ever been to!

I would highly recommend using the day of wedding coordination services as well. Danielle did a wonderful job keeping everything running smoothly. It kept my parents and I from having to worry about anything so we were able to enjoy every moment of our reception and our minds were at ease.

Having our reception at Evergreen was by far the best decision we could have made in the wedding planning processes. We would not change a single thing and we could not be happier with how it went. Our wedding was everything we had dreamed of and more! :)

Thank you so much!!!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Brooke and Danielle at Evergreen Country Club were so amazing to work with throughout the wedding planning process as well as the rehearsal and wedding day . I was planning the wedding from a distance and they were very patient and timely in responding to any questions I had. My mom went to Evergreen numerous times to see how my decorations looked at the venue and to take pictures for me and either Brooke or Danielle always cleared their schedules to meet with her. I highly recommend using Evergreen's day-of wedding coordinator services-Brooke and Danielle kept everything running so smoothly and it kept a load off mine and my parent's shoulder during the ceremony and reception. Thanks to their assistance, I had the wedding of my dreams! Thanks Brooke and Danielle!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 5 Reviews
Excellent venue and staff. We had nothing but compliments on the food and venue!!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Evergreen(and Danielle and Brooke) were wonderful. Our wedding was the Sunday that Hurricane Sandy hit, so of course the original plan of an outdoor wedding was not possible. They moved the wedding inside that morning, chairs where the ceremony was were moved out of the room ten minutes after we were out of the room that that they could open it up for our photobooth and extra space for the reception, the reception was decorated beautifully, Danielle was there to help with anything and everything, but wasn't controlling or overbearing, and she made it all run very smoothly. The venue is beautiful inside and out and has a historic building on site that made for amazing pictures(unfortunately it was not the backdrop to our wedding, but it would have been without mother nature getting in the way) as well as a newer clubhouse set on a golf course with great, huge locker rooms to get ready in. The venue was spectacular. They were very flexible in changing the menu to accommodate our vision for the reception. They also have the option to have a rehearsal dinner in the club house, but in a different room than the reception or wedding, but we didn't use that option. Evergreen was spectacular and I could not be happier with our choice for the wedding
Wedding: 10/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
We loved every bit of working with Evergreen Country Club for our wedding and we could not have asked for a more perfect day. We selected Evergreen for the location, value, experience, and overall friendliness. After viewing several venues we knew this was the one. We booked Evergreen over a year in advance due to our wedding being in June but they were very helpful from the very beginning with all of the planning and details. Brooke and Karen were very responsive to e-mails about even the smallest items. A couple of months before the wedding we were reminded about setting up a tasting. It was at this time that we finally met Karen face to face and my groom and I as well as both of our parents were blow away with her organization and experience. The tasting went really well and everyone loved the food even with some picky eaters. After the tasting, we decided to hire Karen as our wedding coordinator and it was one of the best wedding decisions we made.

Karen was amazing the weeks leading up the wedding when we often exchanged several e-mails a day regarding the wedding. Karen was there on the rehearsal day to walk us through everything and making sure everything was taken care of for the wedding day. She had even contacted all of our vendors to confirm the details for the next day and she was very patient with some of our more difficult vendors. She was amazing and we left feeling like everything was in great hands for the next day. On the wedding day Karen was there the moment we arrived and was there whenever we needed. She was able to keep everyone calm and on track through the day. If anything did go wrong on our wedding day, we were completely unaware because it was taken care of before it was noticeable. Karen made a special point to speak with each of our parents during the reception to make sure they were happy and to make sure they did not need anything. We thought this was very thoughtful and showed her attention to detail. Karen and Evergreen Country Club exceeded our expectations and we could not have asked for a better venue or coordinator. To summarize, I think my dad said it best to me at the end of the night: "Karen is worth her weight in gold." I could not agree more and we highly recommend Evergreen Country Club.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tony 5 Reviews
We chose Evergreen Country Club for our recent wedding after attending a friend’s wedding there, and being impressed with the setting, the organization and the catering. We could not have been more pleased with our choice!
The wedding ceremony took place outdoors in a romantic location overlooking the Bull Run Mountains. The reception was in the lovely club house. Our photographer took advantage of the historic mansion house and the balcony of the club house (overlooking the golf course and lake) as backgrounds for the formal photos.
Evergreen’s wedding coordinators, Karen and Brooke, were a pleasure to work with, from planning the occasion, through the rehearsal, to the Big Day. They have helpful lists of recommended vendors, and they worked with us to create an occasion which satisfied our every wish. Karen and her team proved exceptionally flexible on the day, adapting the location to the weather, moving it under the shade of some trees because of the excessive heat – and were prepared to move it inside if necessary. We had no hesitation in leaving Karen to take care of the arrival of the florist, the wedding cake, the musicians, the photographer, the videographer, and the ushers while we got ourselves ready.
Evergreen has its own catering staff, and offer a variety of food and drink packages. Our only problem was choosing a manageable selection from all the mouth-watering array of hors d’ouevres and entrees they offered! Our guests were as delighted as we were with the delicious dishes we selected.
The entire occasion exceeded our (already high) expectations, and we are so grateful to Evergreen for making our special day truly memorable.
Wedding: 06/10/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Diane 1 Reviews
As a mother who has planned several weddings, our experience at Evergreen could not have been better. Brooke and Karen as well as the staff and chef at Evergreen made the wedding planning stress free and actually fun and every question we asked was answered promptly. On the wedding day, their professionalism and attention to every detail - from table placement, to flower arrangement placement, food and service- was impeccable. The venue is lovely, well kept and relaxing. We received many compliments about the food, especially from guests who were not expecting such generous and delectable crab cakes! Overall, there is nothing I would have changed.
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 703-754-4125
ext. 224
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0