Erin Blair Makeup & Hair Design
Hair Styling and Airbrush Makeup for Photography, Events and Weddings in the DFW Area
    75 Reviews
1013 S Broadway
Carrollton, TX 75006  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (75)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erin is an absolute must for hair and makeup for your wedding day! Her and Shanna made my wedding party look phenomenal! I know I drove her crazy about how much blush I wanted, but she will do anything you ask and make you look fabulous! I wouldn't have anyone else do my hair and makeup for such a special occasion!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amy Doty from Erin Blair Makeup & Hair Design did both hair and make-up for me, six bridesmaids, my mom and a flower girl. She was excellent! She got everybody done in time and was very personable and relaxed while doing it. She did exactly what all of us requested and everyone was thrilled with the results. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a great hair and makeup artist in the DFW area.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding last Saturday and Erin and Shanna did my hair and makeup and 5 of my bridesmaids and 2 moms and 3 aunts all within 5 hours. Erin was so amazing to work with and very efficient. She is very VERY flexible with all of my requests and she made me feel comfortable to even make last minute changes to my makeup. I was very nervous before the wedding but she is so calm and professional and was helping me ease my nervousness. We all looked amazing for my wedding and I would higly recommend Erin for your wedding. =)
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erin did my hair and makeup for my engagement session, trial run, and wedding day including 3 bridesmaids, 2 mothers, and 1 flower girl. She is extremely easy going and very responsive. Everyone loved their hair and make up on the wedding day. I highly recommend her!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shanna, my hero! After such an awful trial run at stylist who shall remain anonymous, I was in a desperate search to find a new stylist just a few weeks out and was very concerned that the search was hopeless. I found Erin Blair, and although Erin, the main stylist was unavailable, I was referred to Shanna, her assistant. We scheduled a trial run and it was perfect! I am so glad I found Shanna, I wish I could have found her in the first go around.
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erin was fantastic! She made me feel comfortable and confident and gorgeous at the wedding. My husband was very impressed when we finally saw at the ceremony. My maids of honor were beautiful as well. We were so pleased with Erin's intuition. She really figured out how to make each of us look our best. I am so glad we found her!
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Erin and Tiffany did a wonderful job on my wedding day! I had my hair/makeup done and my nine bridesmaids had their hair done as well. Everything turned out perfect! Erin did a great job of listening to what I wanted and did an even better job than I could have expected! My hair and makeup stayed put all night and didn't require any fixing. She did a great job of making the whole getting ready process stress-free! I would highly recommend her for your wedding day!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Simply put, Erin exceeded my expectations. I was in a bit of a bind with a short engagement and a last minute decision to have my hair professionally done. She came to my house, before the sun had even risen (for an 11am ceremony), provided professional lighting, and re-created EXACTLY the look I was after with only a few exchanges of emails and pictures (no time for a trial run!). I didn't have to worry about products or supplies, she brought it all!
Erin is incredibly personal and puts in the extra time and energy it takes to understand the uniqueness of the bride.
Highly recommend :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely adore Erin! She was amazing to work with and I would strongly recommend her to any woman who needs hair and makeup services for a special occasion. She did my hair and makeup for both my engagement pictures and my wedding. I used to live in Los Angeles and had several hair and makeup people I knew out there, but when I relocated to Dallas I knew no one. I read reviews on Erin and took a chance. I'm so glad I did! Of all of the people I've worked with over the years, I can whole-heartedly say she is the best. She's really talented and is a very kind person as well. You're in very good hands with her.
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 8 Reviews
Erin and her team were so much fun to work with on my wedding day! They were super friendly and extremely efficient. They managed to make all of my ladies feel gorgeous and everyone looked incredible. I actually started crying when I first saw myself in the mirror because I had never felt as pretty as I did then. They took extra special care of my mom by giving her false eyelashes and they even covered up a scrape on her leg with makeup so she didn’t have to wear pantyhose for the day. Erin was a joy to work with and I knew I had made the right decision in hiring her after I saw my hair and makeup trial. I can’t wait to find a reason to work with her again!

~Melissa
Wedding: 04/12/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erin is AMAZING!!! If you are thinking about booking her, DO IT NOW! Erin used airbrush makeup on me for the trial run, which looked amazing. I don't know why though but it didn't last long. I went in for a 2nd trial run using traditional makeup. Not only did she not charge me, but she met me at such an ungodly hour because of my schedule. She goes out of her way to make you happy and wants everything to be perfect for you. On the day of, both her and Shanna did an amazing job on me, my mom, and 4 bridesmaids. All were very happy with their hair and makeup, which I'll be honest, it's a little hard pleasing some of them! lol. So, book her now. You won't regret it!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
Shanna did my hair and makeup for my bridals (beautiful!) and for the entire bridal party for our wedding (amazing!) She is so friendly and nice and we all looked gorgeous! Highly recommend her!
Wedding: 01/19/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erin and her team did wonders with the hair and make-up for me and my bridal party. We had a tight schedule due to limited time at the church for pictures. Erin and her associate were at the hotel early, set-up and started on hair and make-up right away. All of my bridesmaids had long hair and I had long curly hair and she got everything done with time to spare. The airbrushed make-up stayed on through a long evening of dancing. We exchanged many emails regarding times and she was very helpful figuring out the schedule for the morning. I would recommend her services to any bride out there! She was great to work with.
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Crystal 2 Reviews
Erin was so amazing to work with for my wedding. She did my hair and makeup and all of my bridal party and everyone looked absolutely beautiful. I even had one of my girls get teared up when they saw themselves, she is that good! I could not have been more pleased with how everyone looked! She did a beautiful job, she was always one time, professional, very flexible with all of my girls and so easy to communicate with. I would highly recommend her for your wedding or even a special event!!
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shanna did my hair/make-up and hair for two of my BM's for my wedding. She did a great job, was willing to travel, and showed up right on time, even though she had to drive from Dallas to Fort Worth for a 6am start time! She was a steal for the price and I looked great on my wedding day!
Wedding: 11/11/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Erin's assistant, Shanna was the hair and make-up artist for my wedding in November. I could not have been more pleased. She came to my house for a trial run before the wedding, so we could go over exactly what I wanted done. On the day of the wedding, she was on time and very professional. She did hair and makeup for 3 bridesmaids, the mother of the bride, and the bride. Everyone was very happy and told me what a great job Shanna did during the wedding.

All the changes I requested Shanna make from the trial run, she made perfectly. Not only did I look beautiful for my wedding day, but my make-up and hairstyle LASTED the whole night even though I was dancing and sweating at the reception. She had a great attitude the whole morning and afternoon while we were getting made up and was very accommodating. I’m not very well-endowed, and at the last second I asked if she would create the illusion of cleavage with some makeup and she happily agreed. I would highly recommend Shanna to anyone in need of a hair/makeup artist for a wedding or special event!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 214-302-9194
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0