John Gallagher Wedding & Special Event Entertainment
More than just a DJ! FREE Uplighting for your wedding or special event!
    86 Reviews
Erie, PA 16508  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (86)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Todd and... 1 Reviews
John made our day very special. He really takes the time to get to know you as a couple and tailor the event to your specific style. We were even a couple states away during the planning. Thanks John!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We highly recommend John Gallagher's DJ service! He was absolutely amazing from start to finish. He met with us several months ahead of the wedding to get to know us. He wanted to make sure everything on our day was perfect, and it was! He played all of the music that we requested and the dance floor was packed all night! The uplighting that he provided was beautiful, too! You really cannot a better value in this area. If we could do it all over again, we would absolutely have John be our DJ once more!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tom 1 Reviews
Absolutely great DJ! Went above and beyond during our planning when we had issues with our venue and called a couple others he had worked with in the past, checked availability, and provided me with the contact information if we needed to change venues. Worked with us to get the music we wanted and selections we did not want played. We had asked for our wedding to be more like a party and he brought it to us! We would gladly recommend John Gallagher to anyone looking for a great and very affordable DJ!
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Very professional
Very helpful
Very organized
Awesome up lighting, would highly recommend
He puts his own personal touch & really pulls the event together!
Has a Facebook page you can check out his up lighting photos
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John made our special day extra special. He tailored our event exactly how we wanted and he was able to offer great ideas when we had questions. We couldn't have asked for better entertainment for our wedding. My husband and I highly recommend John Gallagher for all of your special events. He will truly make it memorable.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Trevor 2 Reviews
John Gallagher raised the quality of the atmosphere with his experience, preparation, and planning. We sat down with John just a few short weeks before our date and he guided us through ideas, song selections, timing, etc. Going into this day, we were of course nervous. However one thing we didn't worry about was the entertainment. It was very professional and fun. Thank you John!!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John was amazing. He had everything ready and organized for our big day. Since the day we booked him, he was easy to get in touch with and would respond in a timely manner. He was constantly upbeat and seemed truly excited to participate.
At the wedding he played all of the songs we had requested and was great entertainment during downtimes.
If you book John for your wedding, ask him to play the shoe-lywed game!!! It was awesome!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
Absolutely amazing job! Brian and I could not have been more happy with the services that John provided. From the first call that I had with John to the meetings in between and the wedding itself, he went above and beyond. John was very easy to work with and we have received multiple compliments from our guests about what a great job he did moving the ceremony and reception along as well as the music. I highly recommend him!!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dan 1 Reviews
DJ John did a fantastic job at our wedding. From the initial appointment to the wedding day, he was everything you could hope for in a DJ. I liked his flexibility and willingness to do things we asked of him... he didn't have his own agenda, which was great!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
AMAZING!!! Made my wedding so special and everything I dreamed of!!!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 2 Reviews
John was fabulous! We couldn't have asked for a more organized DJ. He was attentive to detail, had the guests on their feet the entire time. Flexible with time adjustments!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 2 Reviews
John was the DJ for our September 21, 2013 wedding in Buffalo and he did a wonderful job. He was flexible and responsive in terms of communicating with me and fiance and coming to Buffalo to meet with us. The music was great - the dance floor was packed! John also did uplighting for our venue and it was absolutely stunning. I was completely blown away by how he made the room look. But even more than that, John was so friendly and made me feel like he truly cared about our special day. We started to fall behind schedule in terms of first dance, etc. John came and found me to alert me of the time and ask what I wanted to do. He was a wonderful host to our evening. I couldn't have asked for more.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 2 Reviews
John met beyond my expectations. He was professional, but at the same time felt like a friend. He listened to our requests, he made everything happen we asked for, and if anything was slightly off during the reception (our priest not being there to say the blessing) he stepped right in without any hesitation. We had several guests approach us and say how great the music was and how great they thought John was. I cannot give enough praise. I would recommend John to anyone.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brianne... 1 Reviews
John Gallagher was absolutely phenomenal!! Leading up to the event, his website was user friendly to help organize the wedding details. He was very flexible in meeting times and prompt with email responses. The uplighting provided added much more than I could have ever imagined, just beautiful! His attention to detail and research into how we met and our love story really showed through throughout the evening adding a wonderful personal touch. John's DJ personality and great song choices had everyone of all ages on the dance floor! He truly made our reception memorable for a lifetime!! I would highly recommend him!!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We loved working with John!! From the moment we contacted him for wedding he was responsive and came up with great ideas. He made our wedding special and actually listened to us when we told him what type of music our family and friends liked. People LOVED the music and thought that John was a great DJ. I would hire him all over again in an instant. He even drove 45 minutes to meet us on multiple occasions for meetings. He was wonderful and we enjoyed working with him.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Margaret &... 1 Reviews
John provided entertainment at our wedding reception and also the ceremony, on 8/10/13 at the Masonic Temple. It was a pleasure to work with John through all the steps that came to be our day. Throughout the entire process, his attention to detail, professionalism, and willingness to work with us made him our favorite vendor to work with.
We came across John whom already had the great reviews, presentable website, and quality examples of his work including videos. Our initial meeting with John consisted of a basic overview of our ideas for the wedding day and also what his services entailed. He explained all the steps of working with him and how his website integrated into his process.
The next step consisted of a few various meetings to go over the ceremony, reception, and how to choose our songs through his website and provided log in for each mini event. We also took advantage of using a service of John's that was LED up lighting. John always made himself available to make any meetings we requested or questions via email. Before we knew it we were finalizing the details.
When it came to finalizing the details, John guided us in making our decisions with our timeline and laid out how everything is supposed to flow which led to the day of the wedding.
The ceremony went very well and flowed nicely with the officiant and DJ collaboration. The reception was a treat seeing everything put together. The bridal party entered the reception with their own unique songs, and we did many different events within the reception including an ice breaker game. John came up with a love story that he shared with our guests explaining how we came to be. The music throughout the reception sounded great.
Overall, it was a delight to work with John. From step one, he was always there for us and made the decision making process very easy. He worked well with our crowd of family and friends to ensure that the fun didnt stop throughout the day.

Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: DJ
 814-838-2490
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0