John Gallagher Wedding & Special Event Entertainment
More than just a DJ! FREE Uplighting for your wedding or special event!
    98 Reviews
Erie, PA 16508  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (98)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
John was very easy to work with and very knowledgable about his trade. He did not try to take over, but rather he listened to what we wanted and allowed us to create our perfect day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 1 Reviews
John was a wonderful DJ. He did everything we asked of him to make our wedding day completely incredible. I would recommend again to anyone!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John was absolutely a fantastic DJ for our wedding! Out of all the vendors who contributed to our big day, John was clearly one of the best. We were planning our wedding long distance and I was worried about finding a DJ who would be flexible with scheduling in-person meetings. Not only did John go out of his way to meet with me in-person near my parent's home while I was in town one weekend, but he also arranged a Skype meeting so that we could chat once more before the big day. And, he was extremely responsive via email and over the phone. John also utilizes a very comprehensive online planning tool that any details-oriented bride will surely appreciate. I know I did! We had our wedding in a barn and let John know that we predominantly wanted country music to be played. He was so good about sticking to that genre, but still selected the perfect songs to get people who weren't huge country fans out on the dance floor. We were singing along to everything all night! My fiance and I kept saying to each other that John really captured who we are in a playlist. We were so impressed! And, we were lucky enough to book John at a time when he was including up-lighting with his DJ services. It really added a beautiful pop of color to our venue and would have been totally worth the extra cost. You really can't go wrong with John for your wedding DJ! He will keep the party going all night long and make sure that your event is exactly what you're dreaming of! :)
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris & Laura 1 Reviews
John made our wedding reception amazing. He kept the dance floor full the entire night! Exactly what we wanted. John went above and beyond what we anticipated out of a DJ to ensure our night was the best it could be and it was. I had numerous compliments from our guests on the great job John had done. Words can't say enough.
Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 1 Reviews
DJ John Gallagher was simply amazing! It was an honor to have him part of our day! He went above and beyond his duties to make our wedding a once in a life time experience!! You can tell he simply loves his job and cares for his clients... From the beginning of the wedding planning experience to our wedding day, he was there for us the whole time! Erie PAs best DJ!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
So happy we chose John Gallagher for our wedding! Friends and family are still talking about the fun they had on the dance floor!! Great music and awesome uplighting. John has an engaging and fun personality!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hilary 1 Reviews
We hired John Gallagher to DJ our wedding and we knew right from the initial interview that he was the DJ for us. So professional and nice!! He made our day so special and he got everyone up and dancing...even the shy ones. Unfortunately we had to cancel our wedding the first time but we were able to keep him when we rescheduled the new date and he was even nice enough to apply the retainer fee we paid the first time to our new date!! I would recommend him to anyone! If you are looking for a DJ to provide you with a good time and amazing entertainment, please call John Gallagher...I promise you he will not disappoint!!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sue 1 Reviews
Had a great time with John's assistance!
Wedding: 08/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John is the definition of professionalism. Throughout the entire wedding planning process, johns responsiveness and courtesy shined and made planning all the more easier. Always quick to respond to a call or an email. If we needed a suggestion he always seemed to have the right one. His online wedding planning services took the a lot of stress off our shoulders. I would recommend John for any function. He definitely made our wedding night memorable and kept the party going all night.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
John was absolutely wonderful! We had a problem with a pervious booked dj and called John three weeks before our wedding. He still did an amazing job with a short amount of time. Our dance floor was packed all night long! Thank you for making our day memorable.
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cody &... 1 Reviews
John was very professional, knowledgable, personable, flexible, and entertaining. Leading up to the wedding, John was very flexible and accommodating to our schedule. He really spent a lot of time with us during the planning stage and sincerely cared about us and our event. John was probably the most responsive vendor we worked with. You can tell that he really enjoyed his job and takes it very seriously. We will absolutely recommend John to anyone in need of his services.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Todd and... 1 Reviews
John made our day very special. He really takes the time to get to know you as a couple and tailor the event to your specific style. We were even a couple states away during the planning. Thanks John!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We highly recommend John Gallagher's DJ service! He was absolutely amazing from start to finish. He met with us several months ahead of the wedding to get to know us. He wanted to make sure everything on our day was perfect, and it was! He played all of the music that we requested and the dance floor was packed all night! The uplighting that he provided was beautiful, too! You really cannot a better value in this area. If we could do it all over again, we would absolutely have John be our DJ once more!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tom 1 Reviews
Absolutely great DJ! Went above and beyond during our planning when we had issues with our venue and called a couple others he had worked with in the past, checked availability, and provided me with the contact information if we needed to change venues. Worked with us to get the music we wanted and selections we did not want played. We had asked for our wedding to be more like a party and he brought it to us! We would gladly recommend John Gallagher to anyone looking for a great and very affordable DJ!
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Very professional
Very helpful
Very organized
Awesome up lighting, would highly recommend
He puts his own personal touch & really pulls the event together!
Has a Facebook page you can check out his up lighting photos
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Trevor 2 Reviews
John Gallagher raised the quality of the atmosphere with his experience, preparation, and planning. We sat down with John just a few short weeks before our date and he guided us through ideas, song selections, timing, etc. Going into this day, we were of course nervous. However one thing we didn't worry about was the entertainment. It was very professional and fun. Thank you John!!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
 814-838-2490
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0