John Gallagher Wedding & Special Event Entertainment
More than just a DJ! FREE Uplighting for your wedding or special event!
    76 Reviews
Erie, PA 16508  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (76)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
Absolutely amazing job! Brian and I could not have been more happy with the services that John provided. From the first call that I had with John to the meetings in between and the wedding itself, he went above and beyond. John was very easy to work with and we have received multiple compliments from our guests about what a great job he did moving the ceremony and reception along as well as the music. I highly recommend him!!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dan 1 Reviews
DJ John did a fantastic job at our wedding. From the initial appointment to the wedding day, he was everything you could hope for in a DJ. I liked his flexibility and willingness to do things we asked of him... he didn't have his own agenda, which was great!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
AMAZING!!! Made my wedding so special and everything I dreamed of!!!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 2 Reviews
John was fabulous! We couldn't have asked for a more organized DJ. He was attentive to detail, had the guests on their feet the entire time. Flexible with time adjustments!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 2 Reviews
John was the DJ for our September 21, 2013 wedding in Buffalo and he did a wonderful job. He was flexible and responsive in terms of communicating with me and fiance and coming to Buffalo to meet with us. The music was great - the dance floor was packed! John also did uplighting for our venue and it was absolutely stunning. I was completely blown away by how he made the room look. But even more than that, John was so friendly and made me feel like he truly cared about our special day. We started to fall behind schedule in terms of first dance, etc. John came and found me to alert me of the time and ask what I wanted to do. He was a wonderful host to our evening. I couldn't have asked for more.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 2 Reviews
John met beyond my expectations. He was professional, but at the same time felt like a friend. He listened to our requests, he made everything happen we asked for, and if anything was slightly off during the reception (our priest not being there to say the blessing) he stepped right in without any hesitation. We had several guests approach us and say how great the music was and how great they thought John was. I cannot give enough praise. I would recommend John to anyone.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brianne... 1 Reviews
John Gallagher was absolutely phenomenal!! Leading up to the event, his website was user friendly to help organize the wedding details. He was very flexible in meeting times and prompt with email responses. The uplighting provided added much more than I could have ever imagined, just beautiful! His attention to detail and research into how we met and our love story really showed through throughout the evening adding a wonderful personal touch. John's DJ personality and great song choices had everyone of all ages on the dance floor! He truly made our reception memorable for a lifetime!! I would highly recommend him!!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We loved working with John!! From the moment we contacted him for wedding he was responsive and came up with great ideas. He made our wedding special and actually listened to us when we told him what type of music our family and friends liked. People LOVED the music and thought that John was a great DJ. I would hire him all over again in an instant. He even drove 45 minutes to meet us on multiple occasions for meetings. He was wonderful and we enjoyed working with him.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Margaret &... 1 Reviews
John provided entertainment at our wedding reception and also the ceremony, on 8/10/13 at the Masonic Temple. It was a pleasure to work with John through all the steps that came to be our day. Throughout the entire process, his attention to detail, professionalism, and willingness to work with us made him our favorite vendor to work with.
We came across John whom already had the great reviews, presentable website, and quality examples of his work including videos. Our initial meeting with John consisted of a basic overview of our ideas for the wedding day and also what his services entailed. He explained all the steps of working with him and how his website integrated into his process.
The next step consisted of a few various meetings to go over the ceremony, reception, and how to choose our songs through his website and provided log in for each mini event. We also took advantage of using a service of John's that was LED up lighting. John always made himself available to make any meetings we requested or questions via email. Before we knew it we were finalizing the details.
When it came to finalizing the details, John guided us in making our decisions with our timeline and laid out how everything is supposed to flow which led to the day of the wedding.
The ceremony went very well and flowed nicely with the officiant and DJ collaboration. The reception was a treat seeing everything put together. The bridal party entered the reception with their own unique songs, and we did many different events within the reception including an ice breaker game. John came up with a love story that he shared with our guests explaining how we came to be. The music throughout the reception sounded great.
Overall, it was a delight to work with John. From step one, he was always there for us and made the decision making process very easy. He worked well with our crowd of family and friends to ensure that the fun didnt stop throughout the day.

Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris 2 Reviews
John did a outstanding job! From planning the wedding, to picking songs and the day of the reception. Could not have found a better DJ we spent over a year planning and contacted alot of DJs, John was the best price and was the most involved DJ we contacted from our first meeting! The best DJ in Erie! What a great wedding at the Erie Yacht Club. Thank you John!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sharon 1 Reviews
John was very flexible and easy to talk to. He helped us through the planning process step by step and gave us many recommendations and listened to our requests. The online planning guide was wonderful as we could work on it at our convenience and having links to the songs was great. He kept the reception moving along and there were people on the dance floor from the first song to the last. The uplighting he provided really set the mood in the venue. We were extremely pleased with John's work and would highly recommend him!
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John Gallagher was a tremendous part of our big day. His organization, passion, and attention to detail is everything we were looking for in a DJ. He went out of his way to rent everything he needed to upright our tent and it was beautiful. He took care of all the reception timeline details so that Ashton and I could just relax and have fun. There was not a single person in their seat at the end of the night! We can't thank John enough for all that he did!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maria & Mitch 1 Reviews
We would recommend DJ John Gallagher to anyone looking to have all their dreams come true on their wedding day! We had many unique ideas in our mind that we wanted to do, and he went above and beyond to make all our ideas come to life! Just a few examples, we were able to dance to our first song as husband and wife "on a cloud" and he made a customized song for our father daughter dance. John is so personable and truly cares about giving you your perfect day. He also was the only DJ that didn't talk bad about other DJ's and that was very respectable and was a huge selling point to us because at our consultations with other DJ's all they seemed to talk about were how good they are and how bad others were.
If we had to do it all over again we would most definitely choose John Gallgher as our DJ!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John was great! I looked around for a long time and was very frustrated by how expensive so many DJ's were. John not only was extremely professional throughout the entire planning process, but he was helpful and extremely reasonably priced.
I would recommend him over and over to everyone planning a wedding or a special event.
Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marie 1 Reviews
We cannot thank John Gallagher enough for the wonderful job he did for our wedding. Not only did he provide great music that got all our guests up and dancing, but he was truly a professional emcee for our event. He kept everything flowing perfectly from the first introduction to the final dance of the evening.
We appreciated the time he took with us in planning special songs for introductions, cake cutting, and special dances. He really went above and beyond in preparation and it showed !
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Starr 1 Reviews
DJ John Gallagher was awesome!! He played all the songs we asked him to play and he played other songs of the same style. He had everyone on the dance floor dancing, it was non stop party! He was everything I wanted in a wedding DJ and more! Our wedding reception would not have been as wonderful as it was without DJ John Gallagher!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
 814-838-2490
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0