Encore Mobile DJ's
Professional Wedding DJ Entertainment
    23 Reviews
1720 NW Lovejoy Suite 110
Mail Box #104
Portland, OR 97209  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough amazing things about Brett and his team. Brett was the first and only DJ we really considered for our wedding- not only was he a great value and right on budget- but I'd also heard great things about him previously. He lived up to the hype and more. He was extremely accommodating for the obscure music choices we made. He went out of his way and above and beyond to make sure we had a rocking party. I don't think I've ever seen more people on the dance floor at a wedding. The fact that he took note of funny or personal stories during the toasts and incorporated them into his music selections (i.e. the sister of the groom mentioning she used to make the groom watch and sing along to Grease with her as kids, and hearing a Grease medley during the dancing just for them). Or his surveying of guests during downtime for things that they would like to hear. Or that he brought himself and another main DJ to run things since his wife was expecting and close to her due date, in case he needed to leave in a hurry. The forethought, the attention to us as a couple and what we were interested in, just everything. I truly can't say enough.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brett was amazing! Not only did he listen my groom and I, but he kept the party going all night. Everyone was saying how incredible the music choice was, when in fact Brett was the one making selections. We told him what genres and he went with it.

Brett had the great idea of having a dance off between girls and boys. It was an amazing idea seeing that most of the boys took their shirts off.

Even after the wedding was all said and done I later saw Brett at a function where who knew exactly who I was and even remember little details about the night that I had soon forgot. He even remembered one of my bridesmaid favorite song and then continued to play it while we were there.

I highly recommend Brett and Encore Mobile DJ! They made my day complete with non stop kick ass dancing!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I am so glad that my husband and I found Encore for our wedding! Brett was professional, responsive, and enthusiastic from the beginning. His online setup is very well organized and easy to use, and has quite a variety of music in the database. He was completely in touch with the style we wanted and listened to everything we had to say. He was also able to mix up musical genres without straying from the vibe of the celebration. He definitely knows how to warm up the crowd, and does so with the utmost professionalism. We had so many people come up to us to say that they had never been to a wedding that was such a party! We owe so much of that to Brett, and would recommend him and Encore Mobile Djs in a heartbeat. Thank you for making our wedding incredible!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Encore Mobile Dj's are great! They did a wonderful and I would hire them again!
Thank you again for making my wedding and reception so much fun!
Wedding: 06/30/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shauna 9 Reviews
Brett Bell is hands down the best DJ in the NW! As frequent wedding guests, we have yet to see anyone who even comes close to his caliber. One of our wedding guests said, "Man, your DJ wouldn't let us rest! We were on the dance floor all night! He wouldn't let us sit down!" We are still getting raves just like this almost a month after our wedding. Do yourselves a favor, and book Brett for every event you want to blow out of the water! You won't be disappointed!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Best DJ service ever! Our son's wedding reception was in an upscale venue, but we wanted a family friendly party. Brett did a perfect job of getting both the grown ups and children into the fun through music and games. He's versatile and professional and just a wonderful person to work with. Many friends asked how we found such a great DJ. He really made the party.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jill 9 Reviews
First and foremost, Brett Bell is one of the most professional people I have ever worked with. My wedding coordinator provided me Brett's name, and although is was a little more expensive (only $50 more) than the other potential DJ's, he was the only one who submitted a proposal of what he offers. I liked that because I was able to see exactly what I was going to get.

His website was easy to manuever through, and I liked the fact that I was able to request songs ahead of time. What was even more fun, was that my guests were allowed to request songs that they wanted to hear too.

My fiance' /now husband and I met with Brett 5 days before the wedding. What a terrific experience! He listened to what we wanted, and he delivered the day of my wedding reception. Our crowd was over 40 years of age, and that was the music he played. I told Brett that I wanted a "fun" event, and that is what he delivered. He wasn't a passive DJ, he commanded the floor, and got everybody up and dancing, he got everybody up and participating. What an incredible night! I am not the only one to think so, I have had guest after guest say that my wedding was the best they have ever been too, that they had so much fun, and that the atmosphere was energetic. It was fantastic, and thanks to Brett, an evening, I can only hope to repeat one day!
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brett knows how to keep the party alive! With all of the different types of music requests that we had, Brett was able to transition from one to another in a way that kept everything moving. Slow,country,funky and rockin', all in it's proper time. AMAZING!!!! He even got out on the dance floor and showed us all how to slide dance. Very professional and in touch with the mood/vibe of the reception party. I would reccomend him for any & every event that requires a dj.
Wedding: 03/03/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Hired Encore for our event and they were first class! Great tools online and even better customer service. At the day of the event they were there EARLY and had a really nice set up. I appreciate all the attention to detail and working things out with other vendors. During the event Dj Brett and Dj Nova rocked the house! I loved all the interactive things they did to get the crowd involved. Everyone said it was the best party!!! Thank you Encore Mobile Djs!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Encore Entertainment as the DJ/entertainment for my daughter's wedding at a local vineyard on September 9, 2012. They did an outstanding job! I was really impressed with how Brett (the DJ and owner) got the audience participating and on the dance floor. He was extremely professional, timely and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend using Encore again for any social or business events.
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brett was spectacular! He kept the order and flow of all events at our reception. He had all of our guests out on the dance floor. His energy and fun personality really engaged the crowd. We could not have asked for a better DJ. We highly recommend him for any wedding or event.
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brett was an excellent DJ that kept the crowd involved!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't have anything to say except this man needs to keep doing what he is doing. He was totally professional and as a charismatic individual that he is made our wedding an event to remember. I still get people asking me who our DJ was, that he was fantastic and so much fun! I had underestimated the value of a DJ, the work they put in, and the effect on your event. He kept our guests so entertained and engaged with the party that our party lasted well past closing time-something I had worried greatly over! His recommendation for up lighting was spot on for the space we where in, McMenamins Kennedy school-it added so much to creating a spectacular atmosphere and made our wedding pictures of the party so cool! I recommend him a hundred times over, he by far exceeded my expectations, and had a much better vibe than the other people we interviewed. The cost for this was nothing compared to others, nor to the awesome experience we had-truly he made our event a night to remember!
Wedding: 09/23/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brett at Encore Mobile DJ's did a great job at our wedding. he is very professional and easy to work with! I would definately recommend him to anyone who is looking for DJ services for their special event
Wedding: 07/22/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This dj is great! He will meet with you personally to do a complete play by play of how you want your wedding to be set up and they care a lot about picking out the perfect music for you. Our guests had a lot of fun with our dj. He brought a lot of energy to the dance floor but didn't take over the show. They even filmed part of our wedding ceremony and reception as well as put it on the facebook/YouTube for us to watch on our honeymoon! All in all, great experience working with encore mobile djs!
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot preach enough about how great Bret and his company, Encore Mobile DJs was for our wedding. It was top notch services and entertainment and I couldn't ask for a better DJ. What other DJ would take as much time as he did to cater our Greek-themed wedding, which of course, included Greek music. I also worked closely with him for our Slide show, which he helped manage as well. He put in a lot of time and effort with the planning process.

The night of the event was a blast. We had so many compliments from guests following the wedding about our DJ. And the best part was--he was right out there doing the crazy Greek dances along side with us, as well as lead the Conga line!! He definitely kept the crowd energized and going all night.

Also, I cannot say enough about his website. It is so well organized and put together. We were able to add, edit, delete our song list with ease and at our own convenience. And songs were so incredibly easy to search for and upload onto our personal list (this coming from a non-techy person too). A great bonus is the website even allowed our guests to visit the link and make song requests. I posted that on Face Book and people really enjoyed that plug. The website also helped with ease for the Reception portion. More specifically it set the stage for the time line of the reception so we can be on the same page as our DJ with the agenda. That was a blessing to have some direction for that. The cost for his services are so incredibly reasonable too. I couldn't ask for a better DJ for our wedding. Big kudos to Encore Mobile DJs!! I also enjoyed the mini video Bret put together and posted on Face Book following our wedding. It was a very nice surprise and an additional treat to top it all off. A+++++++++

Thanks for a memorable evening,
~Tina Bradbury
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: DJ
 503-724-4983
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0