Emerald Motion Pictures

Emerald Motion Pictures

Because every picture has a story... let us tell yours.

Las Vegas, NV 89014 | map
Style: Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Tr...
Packages: Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Def...
Liability Insurance: Yes
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Glenn was a true delight to work with. We were introduced to him through our reception venue, and came highly recommended - and was priced competitively. He arrived at the venue early (thanks for not stressing the bride out!!), and started filming right away. Though he was always there to capture the moment, you never got the feeling of him being in the way or being too obtrusive. Once the day was over, we received our beautifully edited DVD in a timely manor. The end product is everything we could have dreamed it to be, and I couldn't be happier with our choice in videographer. Since the wedding, I have had the opportunity to work with Glenn again on a personal project of his - this allowed me to get to know him a little better on a personal level. I recommend Glenn Student and Emerald Motion Pictures to everyone - professionally and personally.

  • Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Videography
Profile Picture
Kara
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My husband and I are both from Australia. We decided to elope in Las Vegas August 2013. As I searched the net for a number of vendors the only vendor that matter was our photographer and videographer. It was very nerve racking searching for vendors overseas as I knew I wouldn't be able to sit down and talk to them. The tricky part for us is that we were on a tight budget. I was looking for quality and low price. Not many people existed. I search and found a few I liked. Glenn's short reels were great and his prices were fair. He made it to the top of my list.

I was glad that I contacted him. He answered all my questions and he was willing to Skype with me to put my mind at ease. The moment I spoke to him I know he was the one LOL. He was so friendly, understanding and listened to my vision.

We spoke a few times and the day came when we met him. He was just as amazing in person. I found him very professional. I loved the day we laughed so much. The day was perfect and it turned out just the way I envisioned. I would recommend Glenn to anyone looking for exciting, fresh and imaginative film.

He was prompt in getting the footage back to me ASAP as he knew how important it was to me that my family also got to see our special day.

Thank you for everything Glenn. We love your work and can't wait to see you again when we are back in Sin City.

  • Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We got married last year in Dragoridge country club and Mr. Glenn Student was our videographer. During the wedding, we have seen the professionalism and how well he followed our request to catch all the important moments in our big day. He paid attention of each detail that surprises me. For example, he used part of our best man speech as the beginning of our wedding video which is so beautiful. And how the flow& music of the organization of the video is amazing. Every time when I see the video, I feel that I am back to the day of our wedding. Exactly every spot and emotions are recorded ! Excellent job! This is a video with love and feelings. Besides, what worth mentioning is that it's with a very reasonable price. Before the wedding, we have checked several videographers. Some of them are very pricy and not even sure if they can do the job well. Emerald Motion pictures are recommended by Dragoridge country club and also our photographer( JD Oliva),recommended Emerald Motion Pictures to us and we are very very happy with that.
For anyone who is looking for videographer in your coming wedding, I truly recommend ' Mr. Glenn Student' to you. He makes us so happy to keep the best memories of our big day.
Doris& Steve

  • Wedding: 09/14/2012
Services Used: Videography
Profile Picture
Doris
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Our family has used Emerald for several weddings and Bar Mitzvahs, and once again, Glenn came through!

  • Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Videography
Profile Picture
Gwen
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Glenn from Emerald Motion Pictures did an amazing job with my wedding video. He was professional, on time and even stayed later that what my contract said with no complaint. My video is priceless and I am so glad to have had him film my wedding.

  • Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Videography
Profile Picture
Danielle
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Glen did a fantastic job recording our wedding and capturing all the best moments. We love the format of our Blu-Ray DVD! You feel like you're watching a real movie and can even jump to specific parts of the evening via chapters. Glen and his crew are very professional and do a great job! i would definitely recommend them!

  • Wedding: 03/10/2012
Services Used: Videography
Profile Picture
Brenna
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Working with Glenn Student and his team at Emerald Motion Pictures for our May 14, 2011 wedding couldn’t have been more pleasurable. From the initial consultation to the last minutes of the reception, we knew we were dealing with a consummate professional who cared about capturing our special memories on video. Mr. Student’s expertise in filmmaking showed not only in the high quality of our beautifully packaged DVDs, but also in the low-key, non-intrusive way that he and his team shot our videos. I mean, we literally forgot they were there, which made it easy to focus on the importance of the day without any unnecessary distractions.

Aside from the great job he did on our video, we even called on Mr. Student’s expertise and connections to help us deal with the possibility of a last minute change in venue just prior to the wedding. During that crisis, while we panicked, Mr. Student calmly and gladly assisted us in finding possible venue alternatives. His response to our problem was over and above his role as our videographer, and it showed us his true generosity, dedication, and commitment to his clients. So, if you’re having any doubts about hiring Emerald Motion Pictures, sweep them aside. Mr. Student and his team will be there for you and shoot an amazingly beautiful video of your wedding day. We are more than pleased!

  • Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My husband and I were so pleased with the videography of our wedding which was so professionally done by Emerald Motion Pictures here in Las Vegas. The quality of the final product was outstanding but just as important to us was the excellent responsiveness to our indivdual needs. We were a little demanding but it didn't seem to bother this company. On top of everything, their price was within our limited budget. Thank you, Mr. Glenn Student

Hwayeon Bement

  • Wedding: 09/04/2010
Services Used: Videography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My husband and I went to a bridal show in Las Vegas and won a $200 gift certificate for a different videographer. We had a meeting with this videographer and were 100% discouraged to even have a video taken of our wedding.

I was referred to Glenn by a friend of mine, and though we were still on the fence about whether or not to even have a professional video of our wedding, we met with him to discuss what we wanted and to view his sample videos. So many things can be extremely stressful when planning a large event like a wedding, but right from our first meeting, my husband and I were confident in Glenn's ability to give us access to beautiful memories in years to come.

Working with Glenn and his staff was an AWESOME experience! The videographers were very respectful of the church we had our wedding in and also used some unique artist twists that made our video one of a kind. We had an unforgettable wedding and reception and we are so grateful to Glenn and his crew for being there every step of the way and capturing it to treasure.

  • Wedding: 11/08/2008
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I found Glenn Student because a coworker of mine sent me a copy of her video from her wedding that I attended in Las Vegas. Her wedding video was awesome, but even more, it was 'different' from what I had ever seen in wedding videos. I decided to engage Glenn Student to do our wedding video. From the start we had a very personable communication and it was wonderful working with him because he was very creative, had great ideas, and also was flexible in every way, and had the skills to create whatever you wanted to convey. From the Montage to the actual wedding video there was such style in every component. It wasn't just a renactment of the event, but he captured the emotions and unique personal elements of the people involved...their indiviual story. Our video played like a hollywood movie and the special effects were very effective. After the wedding people go into their every day lives, but this video ...played again at an anniversary or just to replay it..will bring you back to what was in your heart on that day you got married. His work is top of the line!!!

  • Wedding: 07/20/2008
Services Used: Videography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We had the great pleasure of having Glenn video our wedding last minute when our original company cancelled on us 2 days before our wedding. He was a blessing in disguise and did a fabulous job and was so relaxed, calm and excited to video our wedding!! Thanks again Glenn for your great work and service!!

Banna & Rodrigo
Las Vegas, NV

  • Wedding: 03/29/2008
Services Used: Videography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We hired Glenn for our Wedding and Reception and he did a phenomenal job. Worked with us and our families to capture our moment and I would recommend Glenn to anyone and everyone I meet! He put us and first and exceeded our expectations with the finished production.
His goal is to work with you, and this makes it such a pleasure to work with Glenn!

  • Wedding: 03/09/2008
Services Used: Videography
Profile Picture
James
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Glenn is WONDERFUL!! I got married almost five years ago and he listened to what we wanted and gave us some additional surprises! Quality work and great attention to detail! I've never seen a more wonderful wedding video and I'm not just saying that because it was mine!!

EXCELLENT!!!

  • Wedding: 04/14/2006
Services Used: Videography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Absolutely loved my wedding video. Glenn Student went beyond my expectations! Very genuine and caring and definately gives you your moneys worth!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

  • Wedding: 03/10/2006
Services Used: Videography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Glenn Student is an excellent Videographer. In the last five years Glenn has videoed our wedding, our daughter's Bat Mitzvah and our son's wedding. Glenn is very easy to work with and nice to have around while videoing the happiest times of our lives so we can remember them for a lifetime. His video work is exceptional. We highly recommend Glenn Student.

If anyone wants to speak to me personally about Glenn's services I would be glad to receive your call. Call me Steve Lewis at (702)343-1595cell.

  • Wedding: 02/12/2006
Services Used: Videography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Glenn did the most remarkable job.

He was a pleasure to work with and the resulting slide show for the reception and video are still being talked about by family and friends.

We have memories for a lifetime.

We would recommend his services to any and all.

  • Wedding: 01/07/2006
Services Used: Videography
Prev
702-396-3090
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
5.0
out of 5.0
25 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®