Elegant Brides ~ Discount Invitations
Recommended Online Invitation Dealer in the latest edition of "Bridal Bargains"
Shelby Twp., MI 48315  | map
Products: Catalog Products, Custom Products
Services: Assembly, Design, Printing
Specialties: Color Matching Proofs, Embossed, Engraving...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (18)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.4/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
After countless google searches for the perfect wedding invitation suite, I narrowed it down to the Checkerboard brand for their gorgeous, contemporary designs. After finding out about pricing, I knew I had to find an alternative in order to stay within my budget. I came across Elegant Brides which offered deep discounts on designer invitations, so I had to check them out. I can’t say enough positive things about Elegant Brides. I ended up designing my invitations from scratch which included picking out the paper, ribbon, fonts and wording. Elegant Brides provided me with a log-on to the Checkerboard website, where I was able to create multiple invitation designs. I worked closely with Julie, who was extremely responsive and offered her recommendations on color and design. I had my heart set on a ribbon from an invitation that I was not able to see in person, but I was nervous about ordering it sight unseen. Julie went above and beyond to send me a swatch of the ribbon so that I could be confident in my decision! I ended up designing my entire invitation suite and thank you cards through Elegant Brides. The compliments on the invitations keep on coming! I highly recommend Elegant Bridal for their service and their prices are the best on the web!
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: Invitations
0.6 out of 5.0
0.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I ordered by wedding invitations online through Elegant Brides. When I ordered my invites, it stated VERY clearly on the website that orders ship within 3-5 days. After 15 days of no invitations, I contacted Elegant Brides to see what was going on. They got back to me the following day with this email:

hi,
This order should ship out on Wed. or Thurs.
Thanks and sorry for the delay!

It has been 16 days since I ordered and they haven't even shipped yet! No explanation or anything. Had I known it would be this long, I would have taken my business elsewhere. I am wildly unimpressed.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After shopping around I found that my dream invitations were going to be a lot more expensive than I had hoped. I also felt that everywhere else was a little pushy and trying to oversell me on extras in my invitations. Elegant Brides was phenomenal! My invitations were significantly less than anywhere else, and trust me I checked everywhere and the sales reps were very helpful. They were very responsive but also let me control the process which I liked. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for their wedding invitations.
Wedding: 02/09/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
To the Anonymous Reviewer, after reading this review we have to wonder if this was done by a competitor who keeps emailing us to change our discount. If so, we still plan to keep the discounts at 35 - 40% off retail as we have been doing for the past 17 years. We take pride in saving brides money and giving good customer service too.

If not, I have to say, if you order a proof in the mail it will obviously take a few days to produce as a printing plate has to be made and then you have to allow 2 - 5 days for transit in the mail depending on where you live. Our web site/we have never promised delivery in 3 - 5 days as you say especially if you order a proof by mail. Once you approve the proof, normal production time on many of our invitations is 3 - 5 days and then you still have to allow time for shipping unless you choose overnight delivery. Invitation orders can take a few weeks to receive if you request a few rounds of proofs and some invitations are more detailed and take longer to produce than others. We try to respond to all emails within 24 hours even during the busy season and we don't recall anyone who was upset over a delay with their order. I can't help but notice this is the only review that "anonymous" has left on this site .
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Invitations
1.5 out of 5.0
1.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I found these invitations through another dealer and decided to go through Elegant Brides, Discount Invitations because they offered them at a lower rate. I regret ordering from them because they were very slow to respond to any email inquiries and it took almost 3 weeks to get my order, although the website says delivery in 3-5 days. It also took over a week to get my proof in the mail.

I will not recommend them to anyone and I am very upset to have such a terrible experience with my wedding invitations.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Elegant Brides for both our Save the Dates and Invitations. I worked closely with both Jenna and Julie on both projects. We picked both from the Checkerboard line (Plumeria Save the Date and Saffron Invitation). Elegant Brides provided AMAZING discounts on this line; cheapest of anywhere in my searches!!!
At this point we have only received the Save the Dates and they turned out AMAZING! They helped me with changing the fonts and changes with the proofs. So helpful. I am expecting the same excellence with the invitations! They have been so helpful with all my custom changes to the invitation.
Highly recommended!!!!!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I just received my invitations. They turned out beautiful. Julie was so helpful and did everything to accommodate all of my wishes. She was a true professional. I recommend this site.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Elegant Brides for our invitations after finding them via a google search. Not only were the rates for Checkerboard very reasonable, but Julie and Jenna were incredibly helpful throughout the design process. They were extremely responsive to all our questions via email and I was pleasantly surprised with the quick turnaround time on proofs and actual delivery. For brides considering ordering invitations, I would advise ordering complimenting thank you notes in the same order. A friend suggested this to me and I was so grateful that I had nice thank you notes for shower gifts and early wedding gifts. Our invitations turned out beautifully - for others looking for checkerboard at a great price we highly recommend using Elegantbridalinvitations.com!
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Can't say enough about this vendor. They offer a deeper discount on Birchcraft invitations than Birchcraft Outlet store in Abington, MA!! Julie was always available by phone and was very knowlegable and helpful. The quality of our invitations was amazing. When we ran into an issue with a font on the response cards being too small to read, both Julie and Birchcraft addressed the issue immediately and replaced the cards at no charge. All in time for me to mail them out on time as well. Highly recommend Elegantbrides.invitations.com
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ordered my daughter's wedding invitations in December 2011 from http://www.elegantbridalinvitations.com/ and they are just beautiful. We chose a Birchcraft invitation and the paper quality is nice and heavy, the printing is perfect and the invitations arrived a week early. Julie was so helpful, I felt sure we would get it right and we did. Very low prices, the best we found anywhere. I would definitely order from elegant brides again.
Wedding: 03/10/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
This website was amazing. The prices are significantly less than any other website I checked and the printing companies I went to and they offer the exact same invitations and quality.

Julie is really easy to work with; she's exceptionally responsive and was able to help me with my special requests.

By far the best website for wedding invitations.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Loved our invitations! They turned out amazing! The website made it so easy with sample wording and the automatic fill in! Everyone commented on how beautiful they were!! Couldn't have been happier!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I needed wedding invitations pretty quickly... and I also had something in mind, which i couldn't find anywhere. I finally found something and they were soooo expensive and not worth the cost. Then i found this website and they offer the SAME exact invitation I saw - discounted!!!!! I was so happy. I spoke to them several times especially late in the evening to nail down exactly what i wanted. They were so nice and so helpful!!! One week, no... LESS THAN ONE WEEK LATER... i got my inviatations and they were perfect. I thought for sure there would be something wrong with them becasue they were done so fast!! I never expected them that quickly. PERFECT!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 04/03/2010
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ordered my invites online. They came out great. This vender responded very quickly to my e-mails and I recieved my invites very quickly. I would totally recommend this vendor.
Wedding: 06/07/2009
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best price around! I spent countless hours trying to find the cheapest carlson card vendor and with their coupons I save $400!!! Great place to deal with and sent marvelous work! The shipment was sent really fast and was exactly what I wanted!
Wedding: 06/06/2009
Services Used: Invitations
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I will continue to order all of my future invitation needs from Elegant Brides Invitations. My invitations were done so well and at such a reasonable price, that I ended up ordering a second style of invitation (main card only) that I had printed as my menu cards. We did have a small problem with Carlson Craft making errors on my invitations (which they often do) and mailing the menus to the wrong location, but Elegant Brides took care of it immediately and ensured that the errors were fixed and I received the replacements practically overnight. Plus, I ordered everything early enough that it was no problem to have to wait a little longer for the right items.
Wedding: 09/20/2008
Services Used: Invitations
 248-259-3393
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0