Electra Cruises
    155 Reviews
3439 Via Oporto, Newport Beach, CA 92663
Newport Beach, CA 92663  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (155)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.3/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Electra Cruises and their services are beyond amazing! They truly have the wedding formula down to a tea! From beginning to end their work is exceptional! We booked with Susan and she was perfect throughout the entire planning process! From email, phone calls and unscheduled visits, she always greeted us and devoted 100% of her time planning our special day! She and Karen (our event coordinator for the big day) made our day truly magical! Karen took care of all the details that we as brides tend to forget and both made our experience incredible! Michael and I don't have enough kind words to express our gratitude to them! Love them for making our day magical!
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow!!! I suggest this to all of my newly engaged friends. When I was researching weddings the average cost is about $27,000. We did our wedding (including everything except the ring & dress) for $17,000. It was the most beautiful venue I have ever seen. We were married on the Athena Yacht on March 15, 2014 at noon. It was a day made for us. Our coordinators Tabatha & Mona made the day flow by effortlessly and made sure to include all of our requests. We even ride off on a gondola!!!! It was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. This is so unique & romantic.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue was amazing and our wedding turned our beautiful. It was a whole package and everything was taken care of so less stress. Our wedding planner Lorraine was a doll and loved working with her, Lyn from my fair lady flowers made sure the flowers were beautiful and our dj Mr Von kept the dance floor packed with various music and requests!! This place was fun and unique and beautiful for a wedding!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Denisse 2 Reviews
I had the best time in my wedding!! Karen our wedding coordinator of the day was the best. I honestly have no complaints. Shanon, my wedding planner was such a sweetheart always approach us with a smile and hug.
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 5 Reviews
I am so happy I chose to have my wedding on the Destiny yacht. My event planner was awesome and everything was so beautiful.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stefanie 6 Reviews
This was our first stop to look at wedding venues and we didn't go any further! It was PERFECT! They were very helpful in accommodating my needs. The boat was BEAUTIFUL. They were friendly and just ON IT! I worked with Allison and Karen was my coordinator. It is perfect if you are on a budget and we were. They made our big day magical. It was truly the wedding of my dreams!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We would highly recommended using Electra Cruises and getting married on one of their fabulous yachts. They gave us the wedding we wanted on a beautiful yacht. Everyone said they had never been to a wedding on a yacht and they had an amazing time. We loved our wedding and wish we could do it again!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow, What can I say, Electra is amazing. They helped us pull off a wedding in six months and everything was perfect. From day one they walked us through the entire process and made it completely painless. Our Wedding planner Donna was always available for questions and helped us make the right choices. The Dj, florist, food, minister, cake, were all fantastic. I haven't received the pictures yet, but The photographer was friendly and active. Most of my guests told me that it was the most fun they have ever had at a wedding. I can't say enough good things about Karen our on-the-day coordinator. Her professionalism and demeanor put my wife and I at ease. She did so many things that I don't have room to write them here. But my favorite was when she brought food for my wife and I to the sweetheart table. We just got up to walk around the tables to greet everybody. She waited until we got back to the tables and brought us new warm food.
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not recommend Electra Cruises more! Our planner, Allison, was super friendly and responsive to all our questions and concerns. Our day-of coordinator, Mirabel, was very professional. She made sure that I had nothing to worry about - many people commented that we were such a calm bride and groom. I have no doubt that this was because of Allison and Mirabel! Electra is a well-run company and our wedding/reception above the Newport Princess was seamless. Numerous guests have complimented us on having such a fun and unique wedding!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Electra cruises was amazing! The scenery was beautiful and the atmosphere was so romantic! How unique is it to say that you got married on a boat?
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Pokeybop 6 Reviews
Too good to be true? Trust me, Electra IS this good! Expectations were surpassed, budgets were maintained, and it was smiles all around. The groom and I grew up in CA but now reside out of state. Our biggest priority was locating an affordable wedding venue that could remove a lot of the worry and guesswork out of wedding planning. Queue Electra and golden trumpets - the staff was fantastic, the services were top notch, and our guests and families were blown away with the final result. Electra's selection of partnered vendors (officiant, DJ, photography, florist) was extensive - it was wonderful to have a choice but not have to choose out of the yellow pages. And I have to say, everything was SO great from the start that we almost found ourselves bracing for some unanticipated charge, expense or let down. You know what they say about things being too good to be true... but I'm happy to report that all expenses and services went exactly as planned and agreed upon. Thanks for making me look good, Electra. Now everyone thinks I'm fit to be a wedding planner!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We searched high and low for a reasonable priced vendor and we never thought it would be on a boat in Newport Beach! Electra Cruises is amazing! From start to finish it was great. Tabatha was our sales coordinator and Karen was our day of coordinator. Working with Tabatha was great, because my mom had a million questions and always had an answer for her quickly. Karen was fantastic because she doesn't miss a thing. My mother and I were able to enjoy every minute of the wedding because Karen had everything under control. Along with our DJ, she kept everything moving. The staff on the boat was impeccable! Our cocktail service was flawless, and they even brought us some upstairs while we were taking pictures! Throughout the night I just drank water because of all the dancing. There was this one server that every time I turned around he had a glass of ice water for me. It just blew me away. Everyone on that boat wanted to make sure that my husband and I had a wonderful and memorable time, which we did. I recommend Electra Cruises for any type of event you are having. You will not be let down!
Wedding: 06/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lorraine & Mona at Electra went well beyond my expectations on how they performed their services. Lorraine went that extra mile the day of our wedding and Mona ran around and got everything done on our ship on time and made the whole day run smoothly.

I'm sure there's more I can say and it was all good things. Thanks guys!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Debbie 1 Reviews
Coordinators bend over backward to make the event a total success . Love the flow of the event. Wonderful venue.
Wedding: 05/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So this was a second wedding for both myself and my now husband. We were over the big church idea and let's face it, that can get expensive. I wanted to do something fun and different. After looking at many options online I stumbled across an ad for Electra. Best thing I could have done. I called and set up an appointment with Allison and we went to meet with her and see the boats. Everybody there was so great! We put down our deposit that day. The date we wanted was open on the Newport Princess which was our top choice. Allison was amazing in the year that she had to put up with me and my crazy questions. Who else is going to ask you the length of the front railing besides me? She was always super responsive even when I always seemed to email her on her days off she got back to me as soon as she was back in the office. We went back to do some checking and some more checking a few times throughout the year. We never had a problem. Let me start with vendor night: What an amazingly easy way to do things! One night and you get to meet all of your vendors and try the food? Awesome!! We walked away with everything but our florist decided and booked that night!! (see my other reviews). Fast forward a year and it's time for rehearsal. Mona was our coordinator. She was awesome! The only complaint I have about this process was that it was a bit difficult to get our wedding party to rehearsal on a weeknight in the middle of the week and we were actually missing quite a few people. Some were caught in traffic, others just couldn't get out of work yet and some hadn't arrived from out of town. But our wedding day was perfect and I couldn't have asked for anything more. The staff on board was great, the food was amazing, the bartenders were fun and we had perfect SoCal weather. What an amazing experience. Our guests all enjoyed something other than the "normal" and it was carefree and super easy for me!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Electra hosted my dream wedding. The Planners were great and stayed on top of all the little details. Very courtesous and easy to work with!
Wedding: 04/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 949-723-1069
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0