Effloresce Floral
Santa Barbara, CA 93101  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (13)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot recommend Shannon Kimbrough of Effloresce highly enough. Shannon is the consummate professional and artist, who possesses a rare combination of talent, gifted insight, and a shining, charismatic personality. Shannon creates arrangements that exceed expectations on every level, and is a treasure to work with - she is kind, upbeat, fun, and a friendly and supportive partner throughout the floral and event design process.

From the very beginning of our working relationship, Shannon listened attentively to the vision my husband and I had for our wedding. She asked all the right questions, looked at photos with me, made suggestions about the blooms and arrangement styles that would best fit our vision, and then provided a proposal based on what we discussed. Shannon's proposal offered all the details I needed to be confident that she understood exactly what we had in mind. The way she described various aspects of what she had planned for the floral decor actually enabled me to envision the day in a more immediate way, and brought another dimension to the planning process for me. I knew she would make our wedding incredibly beautiful.

When the big day finally came, I was absolutely blown away. From the corsages and boutonnieres to the bouquets, the ceremony site, and the table arrangements and candles, everything that Shannon created was stunningly beautiful, and I could not have been more pleased. Guest after guest approached me throughout the night (and after the wedding) to tell me how amazing the flowers were. Shannon's arrangements were the shining stars in our decor, and created the romantic, lush, and luxurious atmosphere my husband and I were aiming for.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sandra 1 Reviews
I cannot praise Effloresce Floral enough.....everything was conducted long distance as we live in New York and the reception was taking place in Santa Barbara and from begining to end we were absolutely thrilled with the response we received...from ideas to selections to proposal, the experience could not have been more professional....I can only say that when we arrived at our venue and saw the flowers we were in awe....perfection! So beautiful....Shannon had understood completely the look we were hoping to accomplish and created stunning centerpieces.
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shannon is awesome! We really fell in love with her from our first meeting together to talk about the look we wanted at our wedding. We really connected with her and she completely understood our vision, which was very comforting and made the whole experience even more exciting. She just got it! We are so glad that Shannon was a part of our wedding.

I wanted to share the email I sent to Shannon after our wedding:

Hi Shannon,
We wanted to send you a note to thank you for making our wedding absolutely amazing with the most beautiful floral arrangements!! I was blown away by my bouquet and the bridesmaids bouquets. Every arrangement you made for us was exquisite and I felt that they were definitely made with love. The boutonnieres were so sweet and so were the favors!!!! Just lovely...breathtaking. Thank you so very much.

My gardenia in my hair was beautiful and smelled so nice all night. Josh could smell it in my hair while we were dancing. It was perfect.
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shannon did a beautiful job for the flowers at my wedding in Solvang. She was very professional to work with and responsive, which was very important/helpful to me planning my wedding from 3000 miles away. We met on the phone a few times and were able to get most of the planning done virtually before a planning session a few weeks before the wedding. The final outcome was exactly what I asked for and the flowers and arrangements were all stunning.
Wedding: 07/24/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Effloresce Floral was absolutely one of the best things that happened to us, in planning for our son's wedding, in Santa Barbara, California, in June, 2011! Shannon helped with many of our venues, including decor and coordination at the Rehearsal Dinner, garden ceremony, and reception. Everything was fabulous and exceeded our expectations! Our guests and family have been so complimentary of the beautiful flowers and event presentations. We will always remember the professionalism and creative artistry displayed by Shannon. She is AMAZING!!! We highly recommend that anyone needing a stress-free vendor to do business with this company.

Thanks so much for all you did, Shannon!

Debbie Browne
Jackson, TN
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I loved working with Shannon.

I have to say, flower was not big on my wedding planning. I actually thought about doing it myself with help of others after purchasing flowers from Costco. Good thing I did not. Shannon was great to work with. I loved her work and so did my guests. Since I gave her liberty to create flower arrangements for my wedding after giving my colors, what I am looking for, she delivered it very well.

I highly recommend her.

Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Effloresce, Inc. is amazing! Shannon is so friendly and very professional. She understood our vision and made our event beautiful. All night, guests were coming up to me asking "who did the flowers"??? Stunning, absolutely stunning!
THANK YOU :)
Wedding: 02/05/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shannon is amazing!! Her beautiful curly willow arch with white dahlias was the centerpiece of our ceremony, and my bouquet was gorgeous even the next morning after the celebrations. She is the perfect mix of personality and professionalism and worked with us to provide exactly what we wanted within our budget. I really can't say enough good things about her. All of our wedding vendors were wonderful, but Shannon really was the absolute best!!
Wedding: 10/23/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shannon was a pleasure to work with and so very helpful for a bride with zero knowledge of flowers! My budget wasn't as large as most and she really made the most of what we had to work with. Everything was tasteful and gorgeous...a beautiful accent to a wonderful day!
Wedding: 08/08/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shannon provided absolutely wonderful flowers for our wedding reception in Santa Barbara on July 3. She was a joy to work with and definitely has great taste and exceptional design skills and vision. Her prices were competitive, she was extremely responsive and flexible, genuinely cares about the quality of her product and making it the most beautiful day for you possible, and is willing to go the extra mile for her clients including even adding the little touches at the end.

What do you look for in a florist and event designer? Shannon and Effloresce have it! Exceptional taste and design skills (which cannot always be taught), responsiveness, competitive pricing, a premium product, genuine caring about clients and their vision, professionalism, follow though, flexibility, and being an absolute pleasure to work with. We would highly recommend this vendor to anyone! We can not thank Shannon enough regarding how beautiful her flowers turned for our wedding reception and all of the hard work she put in for us. It showed!

Amy and Jeff
Wedding: 06/14/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Really imaginative. Not bossy. Lots of unique ideas.
Wedding: 05/02/2009
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Shannon is a dream as she truly makes you feel reassured that your event will be just as you envision it! Our flowers were just what we wanted, fresh, vibrant and simply elegant. Shannon did a spectacular job of letting me give creative input where possible and filling in just what I would have done in other places.
Wedding: 03/28/2009
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shannon of Effloresce Floral was naturally talented and incredibly creative with her floral and event designing abilities. She was professional throughout the year of planning and followed through on every detail and idea I was hoping for and so much more for our wedding and reception sites in Santa Barbara. Her attention to quality and style were unmatched compared to the other floral designers I had considered. As the bride, I was blown away by how easily and effortlessly Shannon delivered on all of her promises, including on my bridal bouquet, which included little blue succulents from my grandmother's garden as my "something blue" that I had hoped for but wasn't sure if they would be included since succulents can get smudged easily and look handled if worked with too much. That detail really made a difference for me since my grandmother could not be with us that day - it literally made me cry (in a good way). I was really pleased with how peaceful and friendly Shannon and her team were during delivery of the personals and set-up, especially considering it's a hectic time for a bride - I needed all the peace of mind I could get!
Wedding: 09/20/2008
Services Used: Flowers
 805-450-7088
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0