Edibles Incredible Desserts
Pleasing Palates Everywhere!
    385 Reviews
11917 Freedom Drive
Reston, VA 20190  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (385)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robyn and her husband run a heck of a pasty shop at this Reston/Sterling Virginia-based company. Her wedding cakes are by far the best I've ever tasted, and are surprisingly very reasonably priced. She did both my wedding cake and our groom's cake, and both turned out delicious and beautiful. The Lemon Sublime was a huge hit, even among people that aren't huge lemon fans (it is more of a pineapple, coconut flavor than pure lemon). The groom's cake was a chocolate ganache with milk chocolate mousse inside and it was also a huge hit. I wish I had more time to eat cake at my wedding. One thing I really like about Edibles Incredible is that they will give you a free cake topper (6 inch cake) on your one year anniversary. This is great because you don't have to eat a frozen (and most likely not very good anymore) old cake on your 1 year anniversary!
Wedding: 11/15/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Catherine 3 Reviews
we requested a pumpkin spice cake with caramel cream cheese frosting. it was AMAZING!! Moist and delicious. Frosting not too sweet and sugary. My husband and I took a whole layer home with us as we flew back across the country. It lasted for another week and was just as delicious as the day we got it. SO GOOD!
Wedding: 10/24/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bianca 4 Reviews
During my wedding planning journey I have been blessed to find amazing vendors, like Robyn and Allan of Edibles Incredible. They are such wonderful people and they make amazing cakes. I tasted their cake at a bridal show and I so hooked that every time I am around Reston Town Center I stop by their shop and buy a couple slices to take with me. Their cakes are delicious and moist and the slices are very generous.

My wedding cake design was a surprise. I trusted Edibles Incredible and knew that as long as they knew my colors and vision the cake would be perfect, and it was! It was beautiful and could not have asked for anything better. My guests are still raving about how amazing the cake was. They got to try the red velvet, lemon sublime, and the vanilla ras. All the flavors were equally as delicious.

It was an honor and blessing to work with Edibles Incredible. Their attentiveness and love for what they do made me feel like I was the only customer they had. My experience was truly unforgettable!
Edibles Incredible Desserts responded with the following comments:
We thank you so much for your kind review and of course, nothing thrills us more than to hear that our customers and their guests have enjoyed our decadent creations. It was truly a privilege to be chosen to create the cake for your most special day. Congratulations on your marriage and all the best from the team at Edibles Incredible Desserts!
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for wedding cake THIS IS THE PLACE!! My now husband and I first tried a sample at a bridal show and was hooked. My husband loves cake so he immediately told me to schedule a cake tasting with Alan! Alan and his wife Robyn were professional and such a pleasure to work with throughout our wedding planning process. Robyn was the creative designer and made sure our cake was how we envisioned! She was also responsive to our e-mails.

The cake tasting was not your normal kind of tasting with a cup of cake and some icing. Alan came out with a silver platter of three HUGE slices of cake! His cakes were dense, moist, and blew my taste buds out of the water. I never had wedding cake this good before. I have been to a few weddings and those cakes doesn't even compare to Edibles Incredible! We couldn't choose a single flavor so he gave us the option of using all three! We used lemon, classic vanilla, and chocolate mousse. The best part is they will send us a FRESH, complimentary anniversary cake once we hit our 1 year anniversary!

We continue to receive compliments on our wedding cake from our wedding guests. Everyone stated how this was the best wedding cake they ever had. The favorite flavor from our guests is the lemon cake with pineapple curd. I have to admit that was my personal favorite as well!

I highly recommend Edibles Incredible to future wedding couples! I plan on coming back to their store to get some more cake slices - It seriously is that good. You will not be disappointed!
Edibles Incredible Desserts responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much! Of course, we think our cakes are the best and we're so glad that you and your guests agree! We are truly honored that you chose Edibles Incredible to create your wedding cake and we look forward to serving your dessert needs in the days to come! Best wishes from all of us at Edibles Incredible Desserts!
Wedding: 10/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alan and his wife made our wedding cake such a memorable experience for us. Not only did Alan, the owner, meet one on one with us for a consultation, we were able to try an assortment of cakes, ask questions, and he worked out everything with us. The price was incredible compared to what we had experienced with other bakeries, and you get the most bang for your buck. I can't even count how many people said it was the best cake, not just wedding cake, they have ever had! Each layer was a different flavor which was so fun, extremely dense and rich. They worked with our florist to put flowers on the cake and the design was more than I could have ever asked for. I already recommended one friend to them who is getting their cake through them as well for their wedding. My family still goes back to the bakery to get slices of cake and birthday cakes it is the best cake you will ever have and the best customer service!!! I would recommend them to anyone I know! Thank you Alan and Team for making our wedding cake such a beautiful part of our day!!!
Edibles Incredible Desserts responded with the following comments:
We couldn't be more thrilled than to hear that you and your guests were happy with your wedding cake and we are honored that you chose Edibles Incredible to be a part of such a special day! Best wishes on your marriage from all of us at Edibles Incredible!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
This is some of the best wedding cake ever. The cake is delicious and wonderfully moist. Such yummy frosting, too. The lemon cake is fantastic. I never would have thought of choosing lemon for our wedding cake, but it was so good we had to have it. We also got a layer of the vanilla-raz, which was fantastic, too. The cake looked exactly like we wanted it to. Price was reasonable as well.
Edibles Incredible Desserts responded with the following comments:
We get that a lot - and we never tire of hearing it! Believe it or not, the Lemon Sublime is one of our most popular flavors, followed by the Vanilla Razz and the Chocolate Mousse Bliss. We're so glad that you and your guests enjoyed your wedding cake and we thank you for choosing Edibles Incredible to be part of your special day!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
This was the best wedding cake that we have ever had, hands down! Our guests raved about it for weeks after the event. The design was beautiful, as well. From the moment that we sat down for our tasting, we knew that this would be our wedding cake vendor! We also ordered their amazingly delicious toffee and woo-hoo's (chocolate/peanut butter) which were to be served at cocktail hour as a special hors d'oeuvres. There was a small hiccup in delivery and these did not show until later in the night; however, the vendor was kind enough to recoup our loss. If you are in the market for a wedding cake (or any cake or dessert for that matter), GO TO EDIBLES INCREDIBLE!! You will certainly not be disappointed!
Edibles Incredible Desserts responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the amazing review. It never gets old to hear that wedding couples and their guests have truly enjoyed our creations and we thank you for choosing Edibles Incredible Desserts!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 10 Reviews
Alan and Robyn were very helpful and worked with our planner (Kelley Cannon Events) and our venue (Hotel Monaco in Old Town Alexandria) to make sure everything was delivered on time and in place. Their cake is amazing. Hands down the absolute best cake I've ever had (from a guy who likes cake). We had many compliments about the cake during and after the wedding. They offer a great value and they'll let you have a small cake for your anniversary (like the top layer) a year later so that you don't have to keep some of your cake in your freezer for a year (and so you don't have to eat year-old cake) if you're going to practice that tradition. My wife and I did the full cake tasting, which was great because not only do you get to try all of the different kinds of cake, fillings, and icing they offer, but they also let you take home the (gigantic) slices you try during the tasting, which surprisingly isn't something other vendors always do. I think that speaks to their friendliness and confidence in their (far superior) product.

It's a good idea to do a little research before going to the tasting to find pictures of cakes (or several pictures with different aspects you want to incorporate) to bring to the tasting. I'd also recommend sending them an email with those pictures attached a few weeks out from the wedding/event as a reminder. We had a ribbon on our cake that wasn't quite the right shade of gold when it arrived, but Robyn and Alan quickly fixed it. I feel that if I'd sent them a specific example we wouldn't have had any problems at all.

Bottom line: I'd absolutely recommend Edibles to my friends and family and will very likely buy cake from them again in the future (because cake). It's really good and you won't be disappointed. Neither will your guests.
Edibles Incredible Desserts responded with the following comments:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. Regarding the ribbon color, we so appreciate having been given the opportunity to correct it and make it right. Our ultimate goal is to make sure your expectations are met and exceeded and we're thrilled that you and your guests were pleased with your cake! Congratulations on your marriage and best wishes from everyone at Edibles Incredible Desserts!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
the cake was more beautiful than i could have pictured!! and incredibly delicious
Edibles Incredible Desserts responded with the following comments:
Well we couldn't be happier than to hear that you were so pleased! It was our privilege to create your wedding cake for you! Thank you for choosing Edibles Incredible!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Alan, Robyn and their team are awesome to work with and their cakes are hands down the best I've ever had! The price of these cakes are comparable or a little less than other wedding cake makers (though all wedding cakes are overpriced in my opinion. Once I told Robyn and her Edibles Incredibles team what I was looking for, she stepped in and gave me additional ideas of what I could do with the cake to ensure it looks elegant while still staying within my budget. She was so flexible and helpful. Edibles was a joy to work with and I would highly recommend them!
Edibles Incredible Desserts responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the great review! Our goal is to provide our brides with as many options as possible so that you can get the cake of your dreams. We're so glad you were thrilled with your cake. All the best from the team at Edibles Incredible Desserts!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We decided to go with cupcakes instead of a cake for our wedding and Edibles Incredible cupcakes were THE BEST cupcakes we had ever tasted. They were the last vendor we went to after a long day of sweets tasting and we couldn't believe how we could find room in our stomachs for these enormous cupcakes - but we did. Our guests are still complimenting us on how great our desserts were.
Edibles Incredible Desserts responded with the following comments:
Nothing makes us happier than to hear from a happy bride! Thank you for giving us the honor of being part of your wedding day. Best wishes from all of us at Edibles Incredible Desserts!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was amazing and he service wonderful!
Edibles Incredible Desserts responded with the following comments:
Well it doesn't get any better than that does it? Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such awesome feedback and we're so happy that you enjoyed your cake!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was absolutely divine in every way. It was most, very flavorful, and beautifully put together. Couldn't have asked for better. I had a three-tier cake with two layers of the pineapple-lemon (sounds kind of strange but tastes like heaven) and the white cake with vanilla/raspberry filling. Buttercream frosting all around. Price was good too. I would recommend them to anyone for any event.
Edibles Incredible Desserts responded with the following comments:
We get that a lot and we thank you for the great review. Our cakes are our passion and we're thrilled that you and your guests enjoyed your wedding cake! Please keep us in mind for your dessert needs in the future and all the best from the team at Edibles Incredible!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 1 Reviews
Everyone loved the cake! It was a great price and looked amazing!
Edibles Incredible Desserts responded with the following comments:
We're so happy that you were pleased and we thank you for giving us the honor of creating your wedding cake! All the best from the team at Edibles Incredible!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
There is not much to say other than ... Just phenomenal!!! They were a delight to work with, and I have first hand experience as to why they have received so many accolades. I was immediately taken by their passion for what they do, but most importantly how they were really focused on designing a cake just for us.

The cake they designed for us had three different flavors. It was so good that people were not only trading pieces, but they wanted to know who made it. We couldn't have been more pleased.
Edibles Incredible Desserts responded with the following comments:
Phenomenal is a word we hear often, but we never take it for granted, so we thank you for the positive feedback. Please visit our Reston store whenever you have a craving for that special something and keep us in mind for any of your dessert needs in the future! We appreciate the privilege of being chosen to create your wedding cake!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We loved our wedding cake. The flavors were delicious and the cake was so moist. Their prices are comparable if not lower than other bakeries in the area. The cake was delivered on time and was exactly what we asked for. We've already gone back to bakery and bought slices of our favorite flavors. A great to remember our wedding day on any day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 703-709-8200
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0