CinemaCake Filmmakers
590 N. Gulph Road
King of Prussia, PA 19406  | map
Style: Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling...
Packages: Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (68)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
CinemaCake was the first wedding vendor we enlisted for our big day, and we're elated we chose them. Dave Williams and his entire staff are courteous, professional and talented beyond measure. Simply stated, there aren't any cinematographers in the area that compare to the work they produce. Their attention to detail is impeccable. We know our wedding day wouldn't have been complete without CinemaCake, and we will happily recommend their services to anyone in need!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have to be honest and say that originally we had not planned on a videographer. That was until we saw cinemacakes work on their website....

They wedding videos are unique, breathtaking and special.

Working with Dave and Craig was great. I never felt uncomfortable around them, or even like I was being filmed.

My husband, Kris, was impressed with how they were able to spend the entire day with us and go almost unnoticed. They blended in perfectly and were a joy to be around.

They were a fun crew and got along tremendously with my other vendors.

They do these beautiful voice overs, and during the interview my grandmother said that Craig made her feel very comfortable and was extremely encouraging about what she had to say.

For being someone who almost didn't end up with a videographer, I have to say that I am more than anxious to see their creative perspective come to life.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Using CinemaCake to film our wedding was an easy choice. My brother and sister-in-law used CinemaCake for their wedding video in 2010 and I was beyond impressed. When I got engaged they were top of my list for videographer and was so ecstatic that they were able to do our wedding. Initial contact was seamless, contract and deposit all done electronically through their website, super easy. Our production manager, Taylor, was a pleasure to work with. We had a preliminary phone interview to go over details about the wedding, voiceovers, and information about my fiancé and me. This preliminary part turned out to be so important because the things we discussed were exactly what was captured in the video. Every wedding has its own identity and our video displays it perfectly. It really tells the story of our wedding without showing the entire day.The camera crew blended in perfectly to our wedding. They were great at coaching my husband and I through our voiceovers. We opted for additional posterity chapters of the ceremony and first dance as well as all the raw unedited footage (highly recommend). Seeing the raw footage gave me an even bigger appreciation for how good CinemaCake really is at filmmaking. To film edit an entire wedding and tell the story so beautifully is really a challenge and CinemaCake delivered perfection. The final product is top quality and very professional. No question a videographer is an added expense, but if you're considering it you should go with the best there is. Being able to relive the biggest day of our lives was absolutely worth the price. Thank you CinemaCake, we couldn't be happier with how our video turned out!
CinemaCake Filmmakers responded with the following comments:
Thank you Kristen! That means a lot to the entire team!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
EXCELLENT service!! The team at CinemaCake really worked with me to get the end result that I wanted. I am so pleased with the moments captured from my special day and the backdrop music that is so perfectly matched to the film. It exceeded my every expectation and I could not be happier. During the day of my wedding, CinemaCake was so skilled that I was barely conscious of their camera. They captured everything that I wanted and even worked with me afterwards to edit out parts that I did not like. You even have the option to select high resolution photos to be the signature image for your DVD. The thing I value the most is the way that CinemaCake seamlessly connected special moments throughout the day with a special commentary from my loved ones. This blue ray DVD will be an eternal reminder of the day that I married the love of my life and I have CinemaCake to thank for giving this to me.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As a wedding professional, you get to know the best in the business. When it came time for my own wedding day, there were some vendors that were just "must-haves." CinemaCake was one of them. There is simply no other filmmaker in the marketplace that comes close. And you are just that - filmmakers - not wedding or bar mitzvah videographers. Filmmaking is a talent, a craft, an artform.

And as I watch my film, I am reminded of what an artform this is - and how exceptional you are as artists. There are so many nuances that one does not even pick up on in the first, second, or even fifth viewing. I can watch this over and over again - and it's not because I am in it (because I have watched several of your wedding films over and over again and I don't even know these people). It's because it is so well crafted - beautifully shot, creatively organized and edited, just thoughtful all around. You master the craft.

Dave, Sheryl, Matt, Jon, Angel - thank you for your artistry in creating something that our whole family will watch with love, pride, and joy for years to come. xo Jen Creed Rego
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All the guys at CinemaCake were professional, fun to work with, and captured great videos of our wedding day! They were very accommodating to all my requests of what to include or not include, even after they had already created one finished piece.
The only down side was that it took a few months for the video to be ready- however we opted not to get a "coming soon" video which would have be available sooner.
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was not until a month or so before our wedding that I finally convinced my husband to agree to a wedding filmmaker. Our budget was stretched to the max and he felt this was an optional vendor. Had we gone with a different company, we would not feel as strongly but to say - you simply can NOT pass up this filmmaker at your wedding.

Speaking with Dave Williams on the phone for the first time was really refreshing. He is so passionate about his industry and approaches a wedding film like a major motion picture. If you look at same of the samples on their website - you will get tears, laugh, and feel like you know some of the couples.

We ended up choosing a Same-Day-Film package. Let me just say - WOW. After the cake was cut, screens came down and an amazing trailer-style film (see below) played for all of our guests to watch. We were in awe from the beginning, but about halfway through, I was completely overcome with emotion. Having the ability to watch the day play before your eyes while you are still in the event is indescribable. We were asked to pre-select family and friends to speak from the heart about us. Their voiceovers along with snippets from important parts of the day made it even more special.

Even two months after our wedding, our guests are still expressing a similar sentiment: the venue, cocktail hour, sunset ceremony, detailing, and more- blew them away but watching the film during the reception is something they can hardly put into words; we feel the same way!

I cannot say enough good things about CinemaCake. The biggest compliment I think I can give is to say that I don’t feel that our wedding day would not have been the same with out CinemaCake. We will cherish this forever.
Wedding: 11/08/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The same day edit was fabulous. Everyone loved it. It was incredibly professional.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My fiance and I were recently married september 15th at the Four Seasons in Philadelphia. Planning the wedding and selecting all of our vendors was not an easy task, but the one decision we made from the very beginning and never looked back on was choosing Cinemacake as our videographer. Our wedding video was one area we 100% did not want to compromise on. We knew a well made wedding video would play more like a film that could capture our wedding in ways photography simply could not and that we could watch and relive over and over again for the rest of our lives. We spent countless days researching every single videographer in the tri-state area; going through every single company website, looked at every review online from every wedding website, got recommendations from every vendor and the four seasons themselves.... All of our research led us back to Cinemacake and there really was no comparison- we were hooked and it turned out to be the best decision we made in all of our planning. These guys were unbelievable; everything we thought they were going to be and more and did not disappoint one bit. They are worth every single penny. Everyone at the wedding was going crazy at how amazing our same day edit turned out. "how the **** did they put that together so fast????!!!!" "that was absolutely amazing!!!!!" "OMG!!!!OMG!!!!!!". Every time we get together with family or friends or whoever, everyone wants to watch the same day edit again because it just makes you feel so good every single time you see it. They really did a knockout job. Unbelievably professional. The number 1 question after the wedding from all of our friends and our parents friends is still "who wassss that videographer you guys had???" We can't recommend them enough. See for yourself: http://vimeo.com/49621887
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely love our wedding video! Cinema Cake was able to capture each and every important moment on our big day! Everyone that worked with us that day was phenomenal and we could not be happier with the end result. LOVED the out takes, great bonus at the end of the video, it was hysterical. We can't wait to share the video with our friends and family!!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dave came out to film our wedding day, although we have not received the full film yet since it's only been 2 weeks since our wedding we have gotten the coming soon trailer and we absolutely love it! We can not wait to get the full movie & have a viewing party! It was a pleasure working with cinemacake their work is outstanding, and I can't recommend them highly enough. Every step of the way was a delight, and the cinemacake crew are extremely prompt and friendly, customer service can't be beat! Love everything about them! Thank you guys so much for capturing our day for us!!
Wedding: 08/10/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cinemacake is more than the "Best of the Best" when it comes to selecting your wedding videographer. I had watched some of their films online prior to us picking them. I couldn't stop watching their beautiful films and knew that they had to be a part of our special day. They certainly did not disappoint.

The owners, Dave and Sheryl, are fantastic to work with. They met with my husband and I in the very beginning to review our package options and to get to know us on a personal level. This was very important to us because we wanted to make sure we had someone that knew exactly what we were like and how to make our video perfect for us. We decided to do the "Same Day Edit" as a surprise for all of our guests as well as the final film.

On the day of our wedding, Dave and his crew were very professional to work with. They showed up early to set up and jumped right in to filming our pre-wedding festivities. They use the most up to date equipment and were discreet in capturing every little moment. My family and friends didn't even realize they were taking video half the time so I know they got all of the candid moments as well.

Cinemacake was amazing and my family and friends can't stop raving about our same day edit film. The film was edited throughout the entire day by their amazing editor, Caleb, and then shown on a big HD screen after we cut the cake. It made the reception so unique and special and one that many will never forget. I watch the video non-stop. It's so good...I can't help it. :)

We look forward to seeing the final film when it's complete. I know there were so many other moments that Dave and his crew captured. This will definitely be something my family and I cherish forever!

If you haven't done so already, watch some of their films online at cinemacake.com. I highly recommend them if you want a video with the best memories that will last a lifetime!
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely the best video production of your wedding OR whatever the the special you could give yourself! Next to having Steven Speilberg captuer your event on film, there isn't Cinema Cake is hands down tops......You can watch EVERY video in the galley on the website (as I did), none of it prepared me for what I watched when I received my very own film. From day #1when I walked into their offices to the day I received my film it was as if they had no other clients to tend to...lol. You are in contact with them, it seemed like 24/7. VERY professional and went out of their way on several occasions to make sure what my wife and I wanted, we received I HIGHLY RECOMMEND CINEMACAKE......
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These guys KNOW what they're doing! They don't make a video - they make films that capture your heart... We used Dave Williams for our wedding day and they made a Same Day Edit clip which we showed at our reception to all our guests. They were incredible and meticulous planners. They invite you to outline your details, your ideas for what/how you'd like the feel of your movie to be like... Not all vendors do that. They captured various details that we outlined in a document and we were suprised to see every detail captured..
Wedding: 07/27/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am the mother of a bride who was married in Philadelphia on June 16, 2012. We live in North Carolina and so we were not familiar with the area vendors. I am so happy that our daughter picked CinemaCake to video her wedding! Everything from the trailer/teaser to the final DVD was artfully done and expertly edited. And all the important moments of the day were captured on film. The quality of Dave's work exceeded our expectations!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
CinemaCake was wonderful. Every time I had a moment in my wedding when I thought, "I wish I could get that on tape," I looked-up and CinemaCake was filming it! The team also worked in sync with our amazing photographer, Carly K. Because of the professionalism of the team, our timeline stayed on track. Until your actual wedding day, you have no idea how difficult and important that is. I now understand how some brides are so late for their own weddings.
We did a bridal presentation before the wedding so that we did not keep our guests waiting for the reception to begin. With our impressive photography and videography team, it was easy for us to get great coverage and to get to the church on time!
I am certain that you will love CinemaCake!

Sarah and Tim
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Videography
 610-989-0158
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0