Dream Productions
Your Best West Michigan Wedding DJ
4560 Bremer St SW
Grandville, MI 49418  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (32)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dj Stacey was the BEST!!! So many compliments from all age groups about her. The light show was superb and she made sure to play to the audience. Couldn't have picked a better dj!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
These guys were great! John was very prompt in responding to all of my emails and DJ Stacey did an excellent job running the show at my wedding reception. I didn't have to worry about the details and they were very willing and ready to make suggestions when I had no idea what to do.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
DJ Shane from Dream Productions did an AMAZING JOB! he read the crowds taste and knew what needed to be played! he also played all our playlist! our guests had an Awsome time and danced all night!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was very anxious when picking out a DJ for our wedding reception. The music at a wedding reception can really make the night so much more fun. Dream Productions, without a doubt, was the BEST DJ service I've ever heard. I'm not being bias because I used them, but they are SO helpful and super easy to work with. I would HIGHLY recommend Stacy. She had all my guests with smiles on their faces from the first song, to the last. Not only are they the best for entertainment, but they are also extremely affordable. LOVED them, and would seriously recommend their services.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John did a fantastic job as the DJ at our wedding!! He was timely, professional, super friendly and went above & beyond the call of duty. John brought Greg & I a fog machine as a surprise for our first dance at no charge! He also got out on the dance floor to guide a few of the group dances when there was confusion. I loved his announcing voice & could not have asked for a better person for the job. He got everyone out on the dance floor and having a good time with his choice of songs. Dream Productions is simply the BEST!!!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Dream Productions for our wedding DJ, and we could not be happier with their service. We had Stacey as our DJ for our ceremony and reception. She was awesome! We had a lot of people comment on how great she was, and she kept people dancing all night. I don't think the dance floor was empty once. She even came to our rehearsal the night before to make sure everything was good to go (timing, speakers, etc.). She definitely went the extra mile to make sure everything went off without a hitch.

We met Dream Productions at a Bridal Show in January, and spoke with Stacey briefly. We met with Stacey twice after that. Once as a meet and greet, and once to go over our song list for the ceremony and reception. Both times she made us feel very confident in her abilities. She was EXTREMELY helpful in picking out songs for our wedding. We had idea of what we wanted, but could not put our finger on it. When we gave her a general idea, she ran with it and picked out the perfect song for us. She sat with us for a long time to pick out our songs and never complained once. We could not have had the playlist we had without her help!

Everyone at the company was very professional and nice to work with. They sent reminders in the mail and email at the appropriate times. I never felt like I had to keep track of things for the DJ side of things when the wedding planning got crazy. If you are considering hiring Dream Productions for your wedding, DO NOT HESITATE to book them. You will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't have asked for the perfect reception....and most of it is because of DJ Stacy. she was amazing....sooo professional and kept the crowd going until the lights came on!! would highly recommend this service. Rated #1 in our book!!

Alex and Katelyn Brown
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 11 Reviews
I found this vendor at a wedding show and I am very thankful I picked them. A lot of DJ services come off as cheesy, over confident or out of touch with current music. John and his team were friendly and helpful. His pricing was outstanding and included uplighting, a copy of the ceremony and reception music on disc which were added bonuses. There were a few glitches with my ceremony song and the dollar dance we had requested never happened. I think some of our older relatives were looking forward to that so that was a bit of a bummer but we honestly didn't even realize it until after the reception was over. Very minor things and over all a great experience with great music.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stacey is the absolute best! She went over and above the call of duty! From the moment we met her at the bridal show we felt like we've known her for years. She gives you a confident and friendly feel that we knew not to look any further for a DJ. She kept the party going the entire night, listened to all of our desires and followed through on everything 100%!! I highly recommend this company and Stacey as your DJ. Superior quality at an exceptional price!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Dream Productions and DJ Stacey did a GREAT job at our wedding. Everyone had so much fun and the dance floor was full all night. They include everything needed in their package that is very fairly priced. They worked hard with us to get everything in order to make our day great. Look no further for a great DJ company and make sure you ask for DJ Stacey!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
3.1 out of 5.0
3.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  2.5
John was our DJ. He was such a nice guy I feel bad writing this review, but I was not happy with our wedding music. They did a great job with the ceremony music although we had two people that did readings during our wedding and you could not hear them very well, but it was OK. During the reception the music lagged a lot. Sometimes there was NO music. Just everyone staring at one another. I often looked over at the DJ area and he wasn't even there! He also threw all of his gear and bags on the floor right by the dance floor so I have them in all my pictures and videos of the first dance, ect. The thing that irritated me the most was that during the consultation I was very specific that there was to be no rap or hip hop music. Well, immediately during the dancing he started in with songs with rap (and dirty lyrics like all rap songs have). Most of our guests were older - none of them danced due to the music choices and as soon as the rap went on there was a mass exodus of guests who went home and the reception ended early - how horrible. We did get a CD of our music at the end of the night with a bunch of songs that I had requested...they were not played though. About a month later we got a recording of our ceremony which was nice to listen to. I guess I should of had my husband say something about the rap, but weddings are so stressful and we didn't really think about it at the time. I was really disappointed about the whole thing and this was by far my least favorite vendor.
Wedding: 05/24/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stacey did a GREAT job keeping the party going at our wedding! When I first told my family and friends that we booked a female DJ a lot of people were surprised and somewhat concerned, but after seeing what an AMAZING job she did they were thrilled we chose her! My husband and I loved meeting with her prior to the wedding, and felt confidently that she would do a wonderful job. Plus, they are very affordable! The only aspect of Dream Productions that I did not enjoy was emailing through others to get to my DJ. I would have preferred if they offered separate email addresses. Keep up the great work Stacey!
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
Words can't describe how wonderful of a business this is! I actually won my whole dJ service for my wedding through a bridal show. I've never met such a wonderful business that would do that! We had Stacey as our dj, she went above and beyond her service by making our special day even better, EVERYONE loved her!!!!! John was also always quick to answer emails and calls if I had any questons. This business is highly recommended, on time, professional, and #1. Thank you everyone for the wonderful gift! Also they gave me a CD with our music choice!!! We recommend this to everyone!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had been to a wedding in November of last year that was DJ'd by John at Dream Productions. When my fiance & I set our date shortly after, we knew that we wanted DJ John for our DJ! Our wedding was July 7, 2012...we had a TON of compliments on the music that was played and how there was a great mix. I would recommend DJ John to anyone, for any event! He's great to work with, full of great ideas and will make your event run smoothly and will keep people entertained. Truly professional and wonderful to deal with. If your looking and reading this review, you don't need to look any more - he's affordable and great at what he does! :)
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the first meeting until the end of the night, Gene and the staff at Dream Productions kept my wedding running smooth. My guests loved them! They went above and beyond with the lighting as well.
Wedding: 06/22/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Stacey was WONDERFUL!! She went with everything we wanted, gave great suggestions and worked well with the family wanted requests. She really made the night perfect!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: DJ
 616-690-4663
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0