Dream Day Weddings - MI Wedding Officiants & Event Consulting
Making Dreams Come True...One Couple at a Time!
Saugatuck, MI 49453  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination)...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (35)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cheryl was so great to work with and provided us with the one of a kind ceremony that was so personal and exactly what we wanted. She was so flexible and provided us with enough information and control throughout the whole process. We have received so many wonderful compliments that it was the best ceremony some guests had ever attended. Communication was often like pulling teeth, but in the end did not effect anything since we had a lot of time between booking and the wedding.

Thanks Cheryl for making everything easy and fun and providing us with a unique and wonderful ceremony that we will always cherish and remember.
Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angie &... 1 Reviews
In a word, FLAWLESS!!! From the time we first e-mailed Cheryl, not sure about when, where, why, how, she emailed us back the same night and we had a conversation with her the very next day. She threw out some ideas (which she is an expert in her field) and gave us dates and was willing to go anywhere in the state to accommodate us. We ended up going to Saugatuck to meet her and had a great time and realized we would love to do our wedding right there. She made recommendations to us for a photographer (Sam) whom we loved as well. They worked so well together and it made our day perfect, relaxing, and stress free. They were both so versatile and adapted to last minute changes without as much as a blink. We were comforted in the fact that our special day was being handled with such care and personal attention, that all we needed to do was literally show up and say our "I do's". We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Cheryl and her team to any couples or families who are looking for a peaceful and perfect ceremony.
Thank you again girls for making our day memorable.
Wedding: 06/24/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cheryl did a fantastic job officiating our wedding ceremony. My husband and I don't go to church regularly, and we live on the other side of the state from where we were married, so finding someone that we trusted to perform our ceremony was not an easy task. Cheryl gave us exactly what we wanted - a beautiful, simple ceremony with all the right personal touches. We had multiple people tell us it was the most beautiful ceremony they had ever been to! Although we opted for the "standard" ceremony she does offer personalization of the wording and even accommodated a rock ceremony (all the guests make blessings on a river rock for the couple's happiness) that my husband and I wanted to include instead of a unity candle. Although we did not have Cheryl come to the rehearsal, she provided me with an excellent "do it yourself" guide that went through everything we needed to know for the big day. She is also very photo-conscious and asked what we would like her to wear, made suggestions for how to have the bridal party stand for best photos, and jumped out of the way as soon as she pronounced us so that she wouldn't be in the background of our first photos :) My photographer noted that she has done a couple weddings with Cheryl as officiant and she is always thinking of these things. Much appreciated and IF we had to get married again, we would definitely stick with Cheryl!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cheryl did a great job and we could not be happier!
Wedding: 07/26/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Barton was very professional. He added a good personal touch to the ceremony. He also has a very engaging personality by making everyone feel at ease. Some guests thought we had known him forever. We were very pleased with everything. The whole day was exceptional.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dream Day Weddings helped us bring everything together! Cheryl was extraordinarily flexible. She was patient as we nailed down our plans and worked with us to include our children in a way that was very meaningful to us all. Our wedding was perfect!
Wedding: 07/12/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
My husband and I were frantically searching for an officiant a week before our wedding and thanfully we found Cheryl! Cheryl was more than willing to help us and even helped calm my nerves :) She was so willing to prepare a beautiful ceremony with only a weeks notice and it was more than my husband and I could have asked for, it was as if she had known us since the beginning of our relationship. I had several guests comment on how lovely the ceremony was. I couldn't have asked for anything more perfect and I would strongly recommend Cheryl as an officiant! I know that if my husband and I renew our vows years down the road, we would not want anyone but Cheryl to perform them.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We knew the moment we met Cheryl that she was who we wanted to share our day. Her warmth and kindness made us feel so comfortable, and her knowledge and direction allowed us to also find the perfect photographer. Everything came together so easily, it was an absolutely perfect day!
Thank you Cheryl from the bottom of our hearts...this was our dream wedding!!!
Russ and Tammie Christian
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Cheryl was fabulous to work with! Once I found Dream Day Weddings online, I had a response in less than 24 hours upon initial contact. Her associate, David, was just as fabulous! Given a 2 week notice about the occasion of a surprise wedding for the family, I couldn't have been happier. Cheryl and David both picked up on the details and went with and came up with the best day my husband and I could ever ask for.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cheryl was wonderful on our special day. She made sure everyone made it to the correct location and went out of her way to help make it a special day.
Wedding: 06/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We would recommend Cheryl Hooten to anyone looking to make their Wedding Day wonderful. She was very sincere and catered to our every need. Despite the strong winds and rain drops she had us teary eyed and always SMILING! BOB & JUDY M.
Wedding: 06/05/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cheryl was exactly what we were looking for. She really helped to customize a ceremony that really tailored to "our story". Cheryl was very familiar with our venue which took a lot of pressure off of me as the bride and wedding planner. Most of our communication was done over e-mail which fit my needs due to my crazy work schedule. I would highly recommend Cheryl to anyone who doesn't want the typical cookie cutter ceremony!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cheryl with Dream Day Weddings was fantastic! We loved working with her! She was so helpful, open and fun! We met with her 2-3 times before the wedding and she was everything and more than we hoped for in an officiant. We did the custom ceremony, so she wrote the ceremony around us and it was very personal. She was very good at checking with me about proofs and wording. I would highly recommend her! Everyone said they loved our ceremony and I know this had a huge part to do with Cheryl's work!
Wedding: 10/05/2012
Services Used: Officiant
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very pleased with the services provided from Rev. Cheryl Hooten & Dream Day Weddings. She was amazing to work with. Organized in every detail, provided us with the creative idea to include my new step-daughter in our ceremony. Her professionalism & flexibility was an added touch & helped us to remain calm throughout the rehearsal and ceremony. She takes ownership in providing the most meaningful ceremony possible. I enjoyed her services very much!
Dream Day Weddings - MI Wedding Officiants & Event Consulting responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Erica! It was my sincere pleasure to work with you and Prentice; I'm, so glad that you were pleased with the ceremony I wrote for you. You have a lovely family and I wish the three of you a lifetime of happiness together!!
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I had a very simple wedding...nothing big on a lil beach in southern MI and from what i gather Cheryl lives close to Grand Rapids and she was on time actually waiting for us (and a longer wait it was waiting on new brother in law) so we did our thing and she gave us the best funny casual wedding that we wanted...i actually want to get married again in a few years just to have her do it again for us (at the same beach of course) just to see what she comes up with next. she good!!!!!
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Never met or worked with anyone as wonderful as Cheryl!! We were a last minute wedding who's venue had to be changed in "ESS than 24 hours. She was wonderful and gave us wedding we will never forget.
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
 269-274-1362
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0