Stockton Seaview Hotel and Golf Club
401 S New York Rd
Galloway, NJ 08205  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Krista 2 Reviews
The service here is top notch which why it deserves 5.0. All the staff we encountered were extremely accommodating. Due to a growing guest list, we had to change event rooms 3 times before we settled on the ballroom. No problem. Jennifer Trass is a true pro at her job as wedding coordinator. She was responsive to our requests and handled our wedding and reception flawlessly. I as well as our guests remarked how great the food was and I left the wedding cake design up to the pastry chef with a general theme of what we were looking for. The pastry chef made such a beautiful cake and even though my husband I put the top of the cake in the freezer to save for our anniversary, we ended up eating the whole thing every time we opened the freezer! So good. We had the Noyes Suite for our wedding night which is spacious and beautiful. The regular guest rooms are small, but clean and I actually liked the feel of them. The bathrooms were well appointed and I liked the old-era design. All around, just a great place to have a wedding, particularly if you have guests from out of town. After the reception, many of our guests regrouped at the lobby bar until the wee hours to continue our celebration. Highly recommend Seaview and kudos to their staff.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michele 4 Reviews
The Seaview was nothing but spectacular. The staff was very accomodating. We would highly recommend having an event there or even just staying in the hotel.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was amazing!!! Jennifer, our wedding coordinator, was incredibly helpful, responsive & professional during our whole planning process and the day of the wedding. During cocktail hour she was right there getting anything I needed! Everything turned out beautifully and perfect...whatever we asked for was done! And All of the food was delicious!! When we got back to our room after the wedding, we had cake, champagne & monogrammed towels waiting for us! This place was phenomenal and we are SO happy we had our wedding here.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
My husband and I are so happy that we chose the Seaview as our wedding and reception venue for our wedding on August 30, 2013. We'd spent a lot of time up front choosing a location, and we felt that the Seaview had everything to offer - beautiful setting, hotel on property, excellent food, and top notch service. We were proven right on all counts.

It was a large wedding, and we spent a lot of time working closely with the Seaview wedding event staff to make everything happen. Their flexibility, prompt responses, and ability to work with our creative ideas really made a difference to us! They were a joy to work with and I recommend them highly!

I think the only thing that caused some difficulty had to do with the hotel rooms and policies of the hotel regarding no early check-ins (even for the wedding party) and the inability to guarantee adjoining rooms for families. For the price that guests pay for the rooms, and we paid for the wedding, I expected much more accomodation and service in that regard. That is why flexibility is not marked 5 stars.

In any case, you can't go wrong with the Seaview for your wedding. They are simply the best!
Wedding: 08/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I can't say my wedding wasn't beautiful it was. However the process was awful. Call it a personality clash, however not until I went to superiors 3 times did my event coordinator start treating me with a little but of kindness. The wedding day, she told my dj the wrong songs, so my bridesmaids were walking down to my song, I spoke to my dj and said why didn't you go by my list I gave you and he said my event coordinator gave him a list and said she confirmed it with me yesterday. No she just assumed cause there was no verification. My family was sitting in the corner cause they misplaced the table numbers and she never set our flowers correctly for a piece of the ceremony, so we had to skip over it. Again, these were little things my guest didn't realize but for me it was heartbreaking. And if you plan on using anything of there's expect a fee also be prepared to pay another 10k right before the wedding for tax and gratuity, which isn't planned into your payments. Oh and don't opt for the intermezzo for 1 dollar a person, it looks like melted butter.
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not recommend the Seaview enough. The tireless effort of Jennifer Trass and her staff made my wife and I feel like royalty throughout the entire process.

My wedding was a few days ago but my phone is still blowing up about how amazing this venue was. If you are looking in the area, check availability here first.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Absolutely amazing!!!!!!!!!! I would recommend seaview to any couple! The food, the atmosphere, everything!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I just held our a wedding reception at the Bayview ballroom on 11/17/12. We cannot express how smooth our whole day and night was. From the check in of guests to the hotel to the prompt room service provided, to our amazing Event Coordinator, Jennifer Trass (who was so patient with my fussy detailed personality), to the execution of our cocktail and reception dinner... We could not have asked for more. When I say every detail was provided and perfect, I mean it!!! Everything we asked for was there and was displayed beautifully. Our guests raved about the food! Must get that steak, it's delicious!!!!! We even got a signature drink sangria that guests took down one after the other. In addition, some of the hotel rooms were overbooked and so they provided my guests with complimentary upgrades for their room which they appreciated so much ! Who wouldn't like a bigger and better room for their stay? Lastly, I didn't have to worry about anything that day !!! All I did was get married and have the time or my life! Everything else was taken care of and nobody bothers you that day! It was amazing !!!!!
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at the Seaview was outstanding. They executed all aspects of my wedding perfectly! I highly recommend them for any event!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gabrielle 3 Reviews
Absolutely beautiful, delicious food, and severs were attentive to all my guests. I had my fairytale wedding and thank the Seaview for their essential part in it!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Seaview is a beautiful backdrop for a wedding! They work like a well oiled machine. We had our wedding in the newer ballroom where the nice courtyard/veranda is....it made for a nice spill over during cocktail hour. Our wedding coordinator was Jen - she was great and she used to work in the bakery so she can really offer good suggestions on what kind of cake to get. Make sure you request one of the nice renovated suites for your wedding night - it is absolutely gorgeous.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
From the moment we arrived at the Seaview, we knew this would be the place where we tied the knot. The grounds and facilities are picture perfect and they have both a nostalgic feel and a modern touch. The staff was more than accommodating and the wedding coordinators are the best around. I wish we could do it all over again...and I wouldn't change one single thing. Thank you everyone at Seaview for all of your hard work and making our special day the most perfect one of our lives so far.
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The Seaview was a beautiful resort and wonderful guest rooms. We loved having our cocktail hour in the hotel lobby. All of our guests were very impressed with the food, which was excellent and unique. The groom and groomsmen had a wonderful time golfing at the facility and brunch the morning after was excellent.
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The wedding staff was awesome. Jen, Jennifer and Sonia were incredible to work with and really made my day special. My only complaint with the facility was the reservation process....many of our guests could not get rooms . That part of the facility did not seem to communicate with the wedding staff. Other than that...the waiters, bellman and Steve the valet were great!
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so happy with our decision to have our reception at the Seaview! They were so accommodating and really willing to work with us on how to make our day special. My husband and I were from out of town and they were great about setting up a private taste testing and really making sure we felt in the loop. From the moment we arrived the wedding day until the time we left the next morning everything was perfect. The bridal suite we stayed in was beautiful!!!! Our wedding coordinator, Jennifer Trass, was excellent. She took SUCH great care of us the day of the wedding (and before). She was there in the a.m. to make sure everything was set up, made sure my husband and I had drinks and were taken care of, and just really made sure everything went perfect. My bridal party had a blast and everyone was so pleased with the venue. We had our reception in the Bayview, GREAT CHOICE! It's a beautiful building. Could not be happier. It's worth every penny you will spend! Our guests stayed at the Seaview or at the Marriott villas right next door for great prices. They give you discounts for both places when you have your wedding there. Both are great accomodations! The villas sleep up to 8 and have a kitchen.
Wedding: 02/18/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone at the Seaview Resort and Spa, from the bellmen at check in to the Banquet Manager at the end of the post wedding breakfast the next morning, were top notch during my wedding weekend. Being a wedding planner myself I though that I wasn't going to be able to enjoy and let loose at my own wedding because I would constantly be thinking "like a wedding planner," but Jennifer made sure that I was able to relax and enjoy myself. We had the most amazing time from our check in on Wednesday to our check out on Saturday. Every encounter with a staff member and every meal, drink, room service we ordered was excellent and exceeded all my expectations. I would definitely recommend the Seaview to any bride, or anyone planning a social or corporate event too. There is so much to do there on property, as well as Atlantic City and Smithville within ten minutes.
Wedding: 09/02/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 800-205-6518
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0