I Do Now I Don't (www.idonowidont.com)
400 East 56th Street
New York, NY 10022  | map
Jewelry: Antique Accessories, Antique Engagement Rings...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   FAQ   Map    
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (3.2/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (3.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (3.4/5.0)
Value:
 (3.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (3.3/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My fiance and I had only been ring shopping once or twice before a friend told us about your website. She assured us that it was a legitimate business. After browsing the website together, I found exactly what I was looking for. I told him that even if he didn't get "that" one, that I'd like mine to look very similar. A few months later he proposed with "THE" ring from idonowidont.com and paid a fraction of the cost had he gone to either of the jewelers we had previously visited. The payment transaction and shipping process was fool proof and he had the ring a few days after initially speaking with the seller. I am in love with the ring and knowing that he had such a great experience with the purchase maikes it that much better.



You guys are onto something!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
2.8 out of 5.0
2.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Private User 1 Reviews
myoldring.com http://www.myoldring.com or shop.myoldring.com
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Jewelry
0.8 out of 5.0
0.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5

Private User 1 Reviews
I was a member of idonowidont.com for about 6 months hoping of what I going to find my engagement ring I make a few offers and those people sale those ring way more expensive of BLUE NILE,RITANI,ETC, anyway some of them answer me back very few, and they don't take any offers,when I star searching for price out there and find out those people asking too much for it I decide to close my account, and I bought my diamond in retail website very good color,clarity and good price.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews

My boyfriend and I were talking about getting engaged, but were not financially ready to make a purchase as large as we would of liked to. After hearing about your website, I looked at it and found the ring of my dreams. I purchased it at a price much lower than what we could of bought the same ring for at any jeweler and the seller received more money than he would of made by selling it to any jeweler. We both made out great! We are thrilled about the being able to purchase the ring I have always wanted! Thank you I Do Now I Dont!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Jewelry
0.9 out of 5.0
0.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  0.5
I wish I would have read these post before I tried to sell my ring on idonowidont.com. The customer service leaves so much to be desired. While I understand its relatively new there's no excuse for the poor customer service! Is the guy just running this out of his basement? No one answers the phone when you call and emails are very vague and not helpful what so ever.
I posted, agreed upon and sold my ring...that's where the trouble started. I did my part and shipped the ring to them insured (which costs a fortune) they received it the Friday before Labor Day but failed to notify me it was delivered as promised by the website (I see now that this is an ongoing problem) when I inquired about this I was told that their "offices were closed on Friday" when I asked how UPS shows it delivered the answer I got was this "we have a third party sign for all deliveries". A third party? They knew it had delivered but still failed to notify me as the website promises. Ironically, i recieved an email shortly thereafter stating it had in fact delivered. It did only take 48 hours to verify the stone therefore I received an email stating it was shipped out and a check was cut. That was last Wednesday. Four us mail days later and still no check although the buyer has had the ring since Friday. In my opinion this site needs some completion one that will protect the seller as well as the buyer. There is no reason other than greed that they could not electronically transfer funds in this day and age. They have made over $1200.00 off of my ring with little to no customer service. I would not use this website or recommend them
Wedding: 09/09/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Every person needs to shop on this website. I am not kidding. The prices are negotiable, and there are a variety of styles and qualities of jewels at a fraction of the price you would pay in a big name chain store.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just sold my ring and could not be happier. I was extremely nervous sending in a $25,000 item and they worked with me to feel comfortable.
Wedding: 08/01/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Been searching for a Tacori ring for Months and could not afford the one I really wanted. Found the exact one on the website at almost half the cost. Best deal and website ever. I would recommend anyone to them.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is my second purchase from the website and I bought a gorgeous diamond eternity band that I saved thousands on. They were extremely helpful as all my local jewelers said they could or would not be able to re size it so I send it back to the website where they sized it for me and it came out perfect. I recommend the site to all my friends.
Wedding: 05/08/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jason 1 Reviews
I bought a Tiffany Ring that I always wanted and could not afford until now as it was 50% off retail. They helped me get the ring of my dreams. My co worker recommended me and I would recommend all my friends as well.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Jewelry
1.7 out of 5.0
1.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  1.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Poor customer service and slow response time at best.
Took them WAY longer to authenticate and ship than was stated.
I had to follow up repeatedly. i.e. 1st response - will ship on Monday. 2nd response on Monday - SHOULD go out the next day. 3rd response was that it shipped - had to ASK for a tracking # as one wasn't provided. Tracking # stayed at label created status. 4th response contacted them again to verify tracking # and was told UPS missed the pick up.
Great value, but please do not purchase from them if you need something in a timely fashion. We may not be able to get the ring sized by Tiffany before the wedding. This would have been possible if they had made an effort.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Jewelry
0.8 out of 5.0
0.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0

koko 1 Reviews
They do inside trading. Good diamonds they keep it to themselves and say its rejected by the gemologist but when a bad quality diamond you end up buying they will surely send it to you. I don't trust these guys for a second. Bought a diamond and lost thousands.
I Do Now I Don't (www.idonowidont.com) responded with the following comments:
Would love to speak with you about your transaction. I am the owner of the site. Im sorry you had such a bad experience. Please feel free to call or direct message me to discuss. My apologies.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Jewelry
1.5 out of 5.0
1.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  3.0
They are full of it. No customer service and grading as third party works for them just to sell a ring on site.
Wedding: 06/28/2012
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just sold my Cartier ring set and couldn't be happier. I was nervous selling such an expensive set and it sold for $17,000 on the website within 2 weeks. Sent my ring in and received the check within a week. Was very nerve racking sending in such an expensive item but they made me feel extremely comfortable. No I am trying to sell all my other jewelry from my ex.
Wedding: 05/05/2010
Services Used: Jewelry
1.2 out of 5.0
1.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
I found IDoNowIDont.com as someone trying to sell my wedding band and engagement ring set.

As a seller, I wanted to trust the premise of the site so badly, because it appeared more professional and specialized compared to alternatives like craigslist and ebay, but I'm having a really hard time with them now.

I got an offer, came to agreement, and made the sale. But now that I've sent them my rings, I can't help but feel as though I just handed them to some stranger on the street for free.

It's totally ambiguous how they connect the rings being mailed-in with the actual post and person sending it.
And to make it worse, my FedEx tracking has shown "delivered" for THREE days and I have yet to receive the email confirmation that they promise to send once they get your ring.

I've emailed and called their customer care and have yet to speak with a live person. They are leaving me in the dark with my very personal and expensive belongings and I don't appreciate it/ definitely don't feel comfortable anymore.

As a seller, even if all goes well, I wouldn't use this site again...
Wedding: 02/14/2008
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Just sold my ring with the company. I couldn't happier. I was very nervous sending in a $30,000 ring and they held my had the entire time and made me feel comfortable. I got more money then anywhere else. Would recommend them to anyone who wants to sell diamond jewelry.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Jewelry
 800-991-3706
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4
out of 5.0