DJ D-Mac & Associates
Peerless DJ services from start to finish. Serving DC, MD, VA, & beyond.
    282 Reviews
Washington, DC  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (282)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We had a phenomenal experience with Jayclue! He was very professional, played everything we asked for and kept the vibe we wanted. He was flexible with our requests beforehand and even obliged at the wedding when my aunt spontaneously requested an obscure song that was on her phone. All of our guests had a blast and the dance floor was packed the whole time!

The only uneasiness we had was 2 months prior to the wedding when our original DJ through DJ D-Mac & Assoc. canceled and we had to go through the process of establishing a new relationship. However, through it we learned that DJ D-Mac & Assoc. is very professionally managed and all turned out better than we ever could have hoped for. From the bottom of our hearts: Thank you Jayclue! You really made our night incredible!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Excellent experience all around. Exceeded our expectations and I would highly recommend Daryle and his team. We had so many guests saying how impressed they were with his music selection and style. Super classy team, professional, suit and tie, well spoken, great selection of music. What more can you ask for? Daryle's team also meshed very well with all the other vendors at our wedding. The event was amazing! Thank you for such a memorable experience.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Steven 2 Reviews
We had a great experience working with Dmac And Associates for our wedding. We didn't have any technical troubles with any equipment, and the sound system sounded great. Our DJ Rusty B did a great job of incorporating all the songs we wanted to play, and filled in the time between those songs with perfect choices that made it the best dance floor I've seen at a wedding. I also like the functionality of their "basecamp" feature, which helps you keep track of important dates and deliverables. All in all we were complete happy with our service from Dmac and Associates.
Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jacob 1 Reviews
We were extremely happy with DJ Rusty B and the whole DJ D-Mac and Associates experience. Rusty took our massive list of possible songs and turned into a perfect dance set. The dance floor was filled from the time the music came on to the end of the night, which was exactly what we hoped for. He was responsive to all our requests before and during the reception and his music cues during the ceremony were all perfectly on point. It could not have been a better experience and we would certainly recommend Rusty and DJ D-Mac and Associates as a whole to anyone whose looking for a great dj experience for their wedding or party.
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
I went around to start my greetings about 5 min before he began playing and as soon as the music started EVERYONE was on the dance floor. It was amazing. Seamless transition between dancing and traditional things such as cake cutting. It was amazing. Absolutely the best wedding and we have been getting compliments ever sense about how awesome our wedding was. He definitely made it. Thank you so much.
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
These are the go to guys for wedding DJ, lighting and other production services in the DC area and beyond. have known Daryle for many years -- ever since Wonderland Ballroom opened in like 2004.
We hired Rusty because he is a great progressive dance DJ and part of the AGFA.
He worked with us to get some pretty obscure dance remixes in place and did an awesome job of coming up with a set list for other times of the event, olus filled all the gaps in between. Lighting was top notch too.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with DJ D Mac and Associates was awesome from start to finish. DJ KC was our DJ and he was fantastic. We had an absolute blast at our wedding, thanks in large part, to the set list he worked with us to ensure was perfect and the energy he helped create all night! Numerous people have told us that the music was the best of any weddings they've been to and we'd definitely recommend KC and D Mac to our friends- in fact, some of them have already booked with D Mac and Associates!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cory 1 Reviews
DJ Mac and associates, and specifically DJ KC made our wedding, "the best wedding we have ever been to," according to many of our friends and family. Their promptness and professionalism made the music planning a breeze. KC knew exactly what we wanted to hear since his planning was so thorough (he sent us an excel spread sheet with 4000 songs, and we marked like on the the songs we liked and don't play on the songs we hate so that he got an idea of what we like. At the wedding, he nailed it). His preparation was incredibly impressive.

Hands down best DJ I have ever seen at a wedding. Two of my friends have already hired DJ Mac and Associates to DJ their wedding.
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ DMac was incredible. He met with us a few months before the wedding to get to know us, learn about our musical styles and get a better feel for the overall vibe we wanted at our wedding. And he nailed it! People were up and dancing the full night and told us how amazing he was. Kudos to Daryle, he is awesome!
Wedding: 10/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brennan 1 Reviews
D-Mac was an incredible wedding DJ! He kept everyone dancing all night long and was very accommodating of the music we wanted to hear while putting his own twist on the party. I would highly recommend his services
Wedding: 10/05/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hired DJ D-Mac & Associates for my wedding after seeing DJ D-Mac at another event and being impressed with his style and professionalism -- dressed in a well-tailored and modern suit, no cheesy DJ announcements/antics, and with minimal/unobtrusive equipment and speakers. DJ KC worked my wedding, and delivered on my expectations -- everyone loved the music he played, and he was noticeably choosing what songs to play based on the dance floor occupants' enthusiastic reactions. I would absolutely recommend them and hire them again.
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rhome (aka DJ Stylus) was so incredible from our first phone conversation to the last song of our wedding! I would recommend Rhome and DJ D-Mac & Associates to any couple! Their basecamp system made it easy to track communication between parties, and track everything that needed to get done before the day of.

I have received countless compliments on how amazing our DJ was. He kept the party going and knew how to create a perfect balance for an international crowd. We could have kept dancing until the wee hours of the morning. He also treated our guests with respect with their countless song requests and was able to make last minute changes to songs without any hesitation.

Thank you Rhome and Daryle for making the music for my wedding so easy!!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
DJ D-Mac was absolutely outstanding! Our guests raved about the quality and range of music selections as well as the style with which the songs were mixed. To top it off, the equipment used really enhanced the vibe of the event. My husband and I couldn't be more pleased with the way things turned out and we thoroughly enjoyed working with the team to bring everything together.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
DJ Micah Vellian (Miguel) was outstanding. He kept pace perfectly with the crowd-we had a pretty diverse range of ages and he got practically everyone out to the dance floor, without any cheesy wedding DJ songs. He got our taste down perfectly and was able to get a great set together (even when the mother of the bride insisted on throwing some country music in so she could two-step)!

Highly recommend
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Neville C. is amazing. We used him for our wedding reception and cannot recommend him highly enough! He is professional, engaging, flexible, and super knowledgable about all types of music. An absolute dream to work with, he would respond to my emails within 48 hours (unheard of for most wedding vendors) and was very accommodating and friendly. Most importantly, he is incredible at getting a crowd of all ages on the dance floor. Book this man!
Wedding: 09/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jason 1 Reviews
KC was the deejay at our wedding reception and we couldn't have been happier with the job he did. It was important for us to have a deejay who wasn't interested in trying to attract attention to himself, but was able to read the energy of the crowd and keep the dancing going. When we first met with KC, he was most interested in the type of music that we wanted to play. That approach of his continued throughout our time working with him. When it came to our first dance song, we wanted to merge two songs together and he was able to do that exactly the way we asked him to. The only time KC got on the mic was to make announcements that we asked him to make. From the moment the party really kicked off, the dance floor was packed the entire time with people of all different ages. We had several people tell us how much fun they had and how much they loved the deejay. KC was a great choice for us and we would recommend him to anybody looking for a deejay!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
 202-328-1967
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0