DJ D-Mac & Associates
Peerless DJ services from start to finish. Serving DC, MD, VA, & beyond.
    269 Reviews
Washington, DC  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (269)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
I went around to start my greetings about 5 min before he began playing and as soon as the music started EVERYONE was on the dance floor. It was amazing. Seamless transition between dancing and traditional things such as cake cutting. It was amazing. Absolutely the best wedding and we have been getting compliments ever sense about how awesome our wedding was. He definitely made it. Thank you so much.
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with DJ D Mac and Associates was awesome from start to finish. DJ KC was our DJ and he was fantastic. We had an absolute blast at our wedding, thanks in large part, to the set list he worked with us to ensure was perfect and the energy he helped create all night! Numerous people have told us that the music was the best of any weddings they've been to and we'd definitely recommend KC and D Mac to our friends- in fact, some of them have already booked with D Mac and Associates!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rhome (aka DJ Stylus) was so incredible from our first phone conversation to the last song of our wedding! I would recommend Rhome and DJ D-Mac & Associates to any couple! Their basecamp system made it easy to track communication between parties, and track everything that needed to get done before the day of.

I have received countless compliments on how amazing our DJ was. He kept the party going and knew how to create a perfect balance for an international crowd. We could have kept dancing until the wee hours of the morning. He also treated our guests with respect with their countless song requests and was able to make last minute changes to songs without any hesitation.

Thank you Rhome and Daryle for making the music for my wedding so easy!!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
DJ Micah Vellian (Miguel) was outstanding. He kept pace perfectly with the crowd-we had a pretty diverse range of ages and he got practically everyone out to the dance floor, without any cheesy wedding DJ songs. He got our taste down perfectly and was able to get a great set together (even when the mother of the bride insisted on throwing some country music in so she could two-step)!

Highly recommend
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Neville C. is amazing. We used him for our wedding reception and cannot recommend him highly enough! He is professional, engaging, flexible, and super knowledgable about all types of music. An absolute dream to work with, he would respond to my emails within 48 hours (unheard of for most wedding vendors) and was very accommodating and friendly. Most importantly, he is incredible at getting a crowd of all ages on the dance floor. Book this man!
Wedding: 09/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ian 1 Reviews
Les really made it a great party. We're already looking for excuses to throw another party so we can hire her again. Great music selections that got everyone dancing.
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
If you want a *real* DJ, give these guys a call. We're not talking Macarena and YMCA and conga lines, but *real* dance music. DJ Micah Veillian was not only very responsive, cordial, and down-to-earth, he knows how to throw a party--cross-fading, responding to the dance floor, etc. I am a real snob about dance music, and he did not disappoint, but he also wasn't stuck up about it. All my friends were raving that this was among the best wedding receptions they'd ever attending. I want to get married again so I can do this all over. Eternal thanks for a great party!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jason 1 Reviews
KC was the deejay at our wedding reception and we couldn't have been happier with the job he did. It was important for us to have a deejay who wasn't interested in trying to attract attention to himself, but was able to read the energy of the crowd and keep the dancing going. When we first met with KC, he was most interested in the type of music that we wanted to play. That approach of his continued throughout our time working with him. When it came to our first dance song, we wanted to merge two songs together and he was able to do that exactly the way we asked him to. The only time KC got on the mic was to make announcements that we asked him to make. From the moment the party really kicked off, the dance floor was packed the entire time with people of all different ages. We had several people tell us how much fun they had and how much they loved the deejay. KC was a great choice for us and we would recommend him to anybody looking for a deejay!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We recently celebrated our wedding in Washington DC even though my husband and I reside in Nigeria. We communicated with Daryle through phone, email and his preferred planning software and never actually saw him in person till the day of! Regardless, we felt 100% confident in his services from start to finish. He catered to our 50%+ Nigerian crowd with a range of music selections he found largely on his own accord. He was the perfect emcee as well: helping make only clear and relevant announcements to guide our reception along.

Finally, Daryle and his associate also provided our microphones/speakers for the ceremony and the lighting for our reception. Again in all regards, we were completely pleased with his services.

I would highly recommend DJ D-Mac. They are professional, reliable, motivated and will meet (or in our case, exceed) your expectations.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marc 1 Reviews
Marc was helpful and ultra responsive. He blended in so well and made out event A+
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Daniel 1 Reviews
DJ Jayclue (Jason Brown) was excellent! We would highly recommend him. He kept everyone dancing and having a great time throughout our reception and provided a playlist and speakers for a cocktail our in a separate room. We gave him a challenge with requests for a wide range of music from country to bhangra/Bollywood to rock and Frank Sinatra and he was able to keep the dance floor packed throughout. I was particularly impressed with a seamless transition from "Friends in Low Places" to an upbeat bhangra song. The preparation leading up to the event was also great as DJ Jayclue asked all the right questions and had us feeling very comfortable that everything was covered as our big day drew near, not something we could say the same about other wedding related vendors. He truly went above and beyond with the preparation. For example, when we asked that he be at the reception location by 4pm he was already planning to be there an hour earlier. DJ D-Mac and Associates was professional from start to finish and made us feel great about the most important day of our lives. We highly recommend them and particularly DJ Jayclue!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ian 3 Reviews
Daryle and Miguel were amazing! The music was exactly what we wanted it to be. They were professional, approachable, affordable and knowledgable. Most impressively, they kept EVERYONE on the dance floor, from my 94 y/o grandmother to my 18 y/o cousin.

I highly recommend them!!!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Noah 1 Reviews
Neal was absolutely excellent! The music was fantastic, Neal was attentive, professional, and very nice! He was perfect and made our wedding exceptional!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Suzanna 1 Reviews
I had a fantastic experience working with DJ D-Mac & Associates! Their pre wedding prep was super helpful, and we absolutely loved our DJ - Neal (DJ Neville C). Working with Neal was such a gift, we had several calls with him before the wedding, and talked over the playlist, flow of the night and order for all 'preplanned' things like the first dance and cake cutting, as he had been part of many weddings and we had only ever planned one his advice on when things usually happen and how to plan the evening was invaluable. The actual day / night of our wedding Neal was amazing - he had his eye on the guests, and played all the right music at the right time, really gauging the party vibe and playing exactly what everyone needed. I have received many compliments in the weeks after the wedding about his DJing - people kept saying he was one of the best DJs they had ever had at a wedding. I wholeheartedly agree, he is a great DJ and also just a really great guy, I so much enjoyed having him at our wedding! He was part of what made our wedding day so special.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrea 2 Reviews
Rhome was an awesome DJ. He played exactly what I wanted. We couldn't have asked for more!!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Rusty from DJ D-MAC truly made the event complete! He not only kept the dance floor lived and packed,but he also managed to keep everything in sequence and on time. It was because of him that as the clock struck midnight, more than 90% of our guest remained, yearning for more. A huge "thanks" for creating an amazing mix of some of our favorites songs to utilize during our dance skit. The compilation was perfect, and our friends are still talking about it.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
 202-328-1967
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0