DJ D-Mac & Associates
Peerless DJ services from start to finish. Serving DC, MD, VA, & beyond.
    247 Reviews
Washington, DC  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (247)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marc 1 Reviews
Marc was helpful and ultra responsive. He blended in so well and made out event A+
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Daniel 1 Reviews
DJ Jayclue (Jason Brown) was excellent! We would highly recommend him. He kept everyone dancing and having a great time throughout our reception and provided a playlist and speakers for a cocktail our in a separate room. We gave him a challenge with requests for a wide range of music from country to bhangra/Bollywood to rock and Frank Sinatra and he was able to keep the dance floor packed throughout. I was particularly impressed with a seamless transition from "Friends in Low Places" to an upbeat bhangra song. The preparation leading up to the event was also great as DJ Jayclue asked all the right questions and had us feeling very comfortable that everything was covered as our big day drew near, not something we could say the same about other wedding related vendors. He truly went above and beyond with the preparation. For example, when we asked that he be at the reception location by 4pm he was already planning to be there an hour earlier. DJ D-Mac and Associates was professional from start to finish and made us feel great about the most important day of our lives. We highly recommend them and particularly DJ Jayclue!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrea 2 Reviews
Rhome was an awesome DJ. He played exactly what I wanted. We couldn't have asked for more!!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Noah 1 Reviews
Neal was absolutely excellent! The music was fantastic, Neal was attentive, professional, and very nice! He was perfect and made our wedding exceptional!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cori 1 Reviews
We are so happy and grateful that Daryle made himself available for our wedding in Portland, Maine. He came highly recommended from close friends of ours in DC and he was willing to travel for our wedding. Guests still talk about the music and he kept the party going with original mixes of songs that flowed seamlessly. He was also incredibly responsive and professional. A class act. We can't thank him enough!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Rusty from DJ D-MAC truly made the event complete! He not only kept the dance floor lived and packed,but he also managed to keep everything in sequence and on time. It was because of him that as the clock struck midnight, more than 90% of our guest remained, yearning for more. A huge "thanks" for creating an amazing mix of some of our favorites songs to utilize during our dance skit. The compilation was perfect, and our friends are still talking about it.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gene 1 Reviews
I couldn't be happier with the job Neal Becton did at our wedding. My big worry in picking a DJ was that I'd get some kid who'd play all the cliched wedding tunes. But Neal, who owns his own record store and brings his own vinyl, has impeccable taste, and he went above and beyond the call of duty working with me to craft a quality playlist that fit the venue and the audience. What's more, he was a class act and a pleasure to have around.

DJ D-Mac & Associates was a pleasure to work with in general--very professional. The Basecamp software is easy to use, and helps ensure everyone's on the same page. It was especially reassuring to know that there was a substitute DJ looped in all along, just in case of an emergency. I'll be recommending Neal and Daryle every chance I get.
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Daryle, DJ-DMac, was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding on August 9! From start to finish the music was amazing. When we met Daryle, we immediately felt at ease because he is both super chill and very professional.

From the start, my husband and I had trouble picking music for the wedding so we just gave Daryle a sense of what we liked to relax listening to and what we liked to party to. From there, Daryle somehow created the absolute PERFECT music. During cocktail hour and dinner, we said we wanted an indie vibe that matched our personal style. (My husband was very impressed when he heard a "Magnetic Fields" song during the first course.) Once it was time for dancing, the floor was packed until the very end!! Everyone was dancing - from young college friends to aunts and uncles. There was this perfect mix of current hits, Motown, and classic rock. When I got pulled aside by our photographer for bride/groom shots, one of my favorite songs came on and I literally picked up my wedding dress and ran back onto the dance floor. Not only that, the professional mixing was awesome! Songs transitioned so smoothly and the party never had a chance to stop.

We also worked with DJ-DMac for lighting and they had these great intelligent lights light up our space with soft amber lighting to mimic candlelight during dinner and toasts, and then turn into dance lighting to get the party started. Working with the online Basecamp system was super helpful in tracking all of our conversations and made planning really easy.

You will not regret working with DJ-DMac. I have had so many guests tell me it was the best music they've ever heard at a wedding. It is one of the strongest recommendations I can give you.
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
It was a pleasure working with DJ D-Mac & Associates. KC was the DJ at my wedding and he was great! My guests thought he was awesome, but most importantly, he was on time (early!) and very professional. I almost wish I could have another wedding so that I could work with him again.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Krista 6 Reviews
We loved working with DJ D-Mac & Associates! From the first communication to the last, Daryle was friendly and accomodating! And boy does he know music! We were looking for someone who would keep the party going, mix songs together that actually go together, and not be on the microphone the whole time. Daryle was the perfect fit for our wedding and our guests are still asking for the playlist. From traditional wedding music to those looking for lesser known songs or a more ecclectic mix, I highly recommend Dj D-Mac & Associates!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ D-Mac and Associates are AMAZING. We booked DJ Neville C for our wedding in W. Virginia and we couldn't be happier. They set up a basecamp account for communicating before the wedding, with clear deadlines of when they needed info from us. It was so helpful prior to the wedding when there was so much planning and organizing going on! On the day of the event we had the best dance party ever, with all of our personal songs plus lots of fantastic surprises. Best Wedding EVER!!!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an excellent experience with DJ D-Mac, and DJ KC in particular. We had to scramble a bit last minute to find a DJ (just a couple months out) and were really fortunate with how it all worked out. KC met with us to talk about the kind of music we wanted, then sent us a Google doc with a ton of songs to flag ones we liked/didn't like as well as a place to list must-plays and set songs (first dance, etc). He also provided the sound system for both the ceremony (we had a guitarist for that, but KC still handled sound) and reception. 10% discount for paying the whole bill up front, rates seemed competitive and service was exceptional. Our wedding was 2 hours from DC, so KC came down the night before to make sure he was there on time (we covered the hotel), and arrived over 4 hours before the wedding started to set up. The caterer even mentioned to us how early he got there to make sure everything was ready. The whole event went incredibly smoothly and we had a fully positive experience. Great dude, too. Highly recommend.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Drew 1 Reviews
DJ Stylus and his associates are top notch entertainers! We got married on 6/21 and for 8 months leading up to it, we had another DJ set up but March came and due to unforeseen circumstances we were forced to drop him. I then found DJ Stylus and he totally understood what my wife and I wanted for our wedding and was very flexible in regards to the late booking. He even took the time to meet with us over dinner to discuss our vision. I drew him a line graph on how we thought the night should progress from a musical standpoint and he made us feel extremely confident in his abilities to deliver.
Most importantly, he never told us what he was going to do, he simply asked us the 3 questions everyone looking to hiring a DJ should be looking to answer:

1) What songs do you ABSOLUTELY not want to have played?
2) What songs do you ABSOLUTELY want to have played?
3) What are the required songs for the processional, recessional, dances, speeches, intros, etc?

I told DJ Stylus and it remains true that because he was so in tune with our crowd and adept to what continues building a crowds energy versus just being a guy who plays songs....he made the food taste better, conversations last longer and everyone had to literally be drug away from not only the dance floor at the end of the night but also the reception in general. DJ Stylus was classic in all his interactions with the crowd and added to the comfortable atmosphere by only speaking when necessary and playing music that was inviting to everyone not excluding to a few. We've had many people tell us that was THE best wedding they'd ever been to and I relate that almost fully to DJ Stylus and his musical acumen.
We give our full recommendation for DJ Stylus and his associates!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sam 1 Reviews
Rusty was the man. He played all the jams, helped facilitate the pace of the events of the evening, and was generally awesome. One of the best dance parties I've ever been to (and it was my own!) hands down.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ D-MAC IS AMAZING!! Ok, now that I've summed up my thoughts, I will go into more depth. DJ D-Mac & Associates/Daryle was the very first vendor I contacted in my wedding planning process, after securing my reception venue. I knew that I wanted a DJ that would be modern, lively, and be able to spin my dance floor into a quasi dance club as the evening clocked into the later hours. Daryle was all of that, and more, and I knew it as soon as I viewed his website. Along with the amazing playlist he strung together (seamlessly mixing from motown to disco to rock to 2000's pop to anything and everything you could ever want), he lit up our venue with a stunning array of lights. I kept telling my friends to just wait as the evening went on... We started out with a beautiful soft pink, to fuchsia, to colors that perfectly flashed to the beat of the music. I am SO, SO grateful to Daryle for his amazing skill and talent. My guests just kept telling me how much they loved the music, that he was the best wedding DJ they had ever heard, and that it felt more like we were in a club. Job well done, Daryle, job well done. I wish I could hire you for all of my parties! Thank you so much again.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Daryle was literally the best vendor I worked with for my wedding. Many often forget what DJs put up with! He provided cuts of our music ahead of time, so that we could practice our first dance, played all the songs I'd requested for dinner, dancing, etc, AND handled those crazy relatives' song requests with grace. He did a fantastic job at pacing the evening, was more than willing to stay late, and communicated very well with us the entire process, even while feeling under the weather the entire time. We received several compliments from our guests about the evening's music.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
 202-328-1967
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0