DJ D-Mac & Associates
Peerless DJ services from start to finish. Serving DC, MD, VA, & beyond.
    223 Reviews
Washington, DC  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (223)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Krista 6 Reviews
We loved working with DJ D-Mac & Associates! From the first communication to the last, Daryle was friendly and accomodating! And boy does he know music! We were looking for someone who would keep the party going, mix songs together that actually go together, and not be on the microphone the whole time. Daryle was the perfect fit for our wedding and our guests are still asking for the playlist. From traditional wedding music to those looking for lesser known songs or a more ecclectic mix, I highly recommend Dj D-Mac & Associates!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ D-Mac & Associates are true professionals. We chose DJ D-Mac because of the great reviews we read online. Through the decision making process we spoke to 3 different DJs from the company. All three were very impressive, but we chose DJ Meistro (Marc) because we felt that he understood the vibe we were going for. With minimal direction he was able to keep the atmosphere casual and classy through the cocktail hour and dinner and transition for more high energy and fun music for dancing later though the night. We had Marc also do the music for the ceremony and he arrived early to make sure all of the sound systems were working. For some of the "required" songs that we were stuck on, he had some great recommendations. He played all of the songs we had requested and even accepted changes last minute. We even had guests that commented on how professional DJ Meistro was.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Daryle was literally the best vendor I worked with for my wedding. Many often forget what DJs put up with! He provided cuts of our music ahead of time, so that we could practice our first dance, played all the songs I'd requested for dinner, dancing, etc, AND handled those crazy relatives' song requests with grace. He did a fantastic job at pacing the evening, was more than willing to stay late, and communicated very well with us the entire process, even while feeling under the weather the entire time. We received several compliments from our guests about the evening's music.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
"RUSTY B" IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST!!! He completely rocked it! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! for helping to make our day so spectacular! We have received constant and countless compliments on how fantastic the music was at our wedding! From day one we cannot say enough wonderful things about DJ D-Mac & Associates. The scheduling process was perfect, their staff was very responsive, professional and fun! We set up a time to meet and discuss music with Rusty and right away, we knew he had to be our DJ. We all have similar music taste, so we were on the same page on how we wanted the day and sound to flow. The day of the wedding, Rusty arrived on time to set up, he looked very professional, and was just so excited (he is clearly very passionate about music and his job!)--which made us even more excited to dance. Oh, and trust me…we danced!! Rusty had our guests MOVIN' all night! So many of our friends, said they have never been to a wedding, where not once did they ever want to get off the dance floor. The songs transitioned so incredibly well! One of our guests put it perfectly when she said…"your DJ would play a great song, then transition out of it, where he'd leave you wanting more, and just when you thought--wait, I wasn't done with that one just yet--he'd hit you with the greatest song ever played (!!) and it would be exactly what you didn't know you so badly wanted to hear." :)
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked The Pinstriped Rebel through DJ D-Mac based on a friend's recommendation and she couldn't have been better. From our original meeting where we discussed the types of music we wanted during different parts of the wedding all the way through handling family members' late-night song requests that didn't fit the vibe we were going for, she handled everything professionally and seemingly effortlessly. Her suggestion for our recessional was perfect, and her music choices throughout the event fit our theme and kept the dance floor busy all evening. We couldn't be happier with the work she did at the wedding or how professional she and DJ D-Mac were during the entire planning process.
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chase 1 Reviews
Look no further. You found him.

It's 3 months later and people are STILL talking about how good the music was. And we had a very diverse crowd. Lots of older family from out of town, mid-career work associates, and all of our rowdy friends. Somehow he made it work. We started slow and classy - perfect for mingling and speeches.

After we cut the cake things got wild. He read the dance floor perfectly, and every song blended seemlessly into what came next. No kidding - as the venue kicked us out he had the crowd chanting "One more song! One more song!"

He was super easy to work with during the run-up. Always met deadlines and didn't hesitate to give a friendly reminder if we let something slip. I could not have asked for better.
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jimmy 1 Reviews
Les was great! I'm so glad she DJed our wedding. I would certainly recommend her to all of my friends. She has superb musical taste, kept everyone dancing the entire reception, and didn't listen to people's annoying suggestions unless my wife or I OKed it. When she didn't have an obscure song, she downloaded it and found it for us right there on the spot! You can't go wrong with Les!
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Les and D-Mac was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. As a big music fan with electic tastes making a playlist with Les was really fun and not stressful. She was uber-professional and prompt at returning emails and texts but always humble and down to earth plus their hip. I didn't want some guy doing something my iTunes can do. Les was active, and involved. working hard the entire night. She always had great suggestions (she really knows her stuff) but and was upbeat and positive throughout the entire planning process. This was key for me. Wedding planning is insane.

We had so many people telling us what a great time they had and how it was one of the most fun weddings they had ever been too. People had to be kicked out of the venue because so many people were still dancing at the end of the night. I highly recommend working with DMAC and Les- she’s attentive and has a good intuition and business style. You won’t regret it.
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Naz 1 Reviews
DJ D-Mac was awesome to work with! He provided perfect mic set ups and music for our ceremony (with a special edited version of our processional song - looped and without vocals). He also enhanced our playlist which included music from essentially 3 different cultures and made it work! The transitions were seamless, and he really felt the pulse of the crowd. He was also extremely professional and hip (which tends to be a rare find in DJs who also work weddings). We truly cannot recommend more whole-heartedly!

Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bill 1 Reviews
Daryle was great. Many people came up to us during our wedding and said he played the best music they've ever heard at a wedding. We agree! Daryle was professional, responsive and a great person to work with. Do yourself a favor and hire him for your event!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrew 1 Reviews
Steven (Stereofaith) did a magnificent job. Our set up was a tad unconventional because we asked him to play as well as a band, and he navigated that with style. His mixing was perfect, and he knew exactly when to transition to a new song and when to let the song play on so all the guests enjoyed.

The selections he made for the cocktail hour and meal portions of the reception were exactly the style we wanted, and his dancing material took all of us out of our tables each and every time we heard a new song. I could barely sit down because I had to dance so much!
Wedding: 11/03/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrew 1 Reviews
We engaged Rusty B. of DJ D-Mac & Associates for our wedding at Long View Gallery earlier this month. We could not have asked for anything better.

Rusty was awesome. Easy to work with from Day 1. He took the time to listen to what we were looking to do that evening and he made it happen. We weren't looking to tightly control the playlist and Rusty was able to take our limited guidance and create an evening that really worked from the cocktail hour to dinner to dancing. He helped guide the evening along, but was totally unobtrusive with minimal time on the mic. His music selections were dead on. He captured the mood we wanted for earlier in the evening (indie rock) to dinner (crooners) to dancing (started with Motown and moved towards more contemporary pop with a few dance/house tracks thrown in per our request).

Our biggest concern in hiring a DJ was finding someone who could make our wedding not feel like a wedding but more of a really awesome party. And Rusty totally made this happen.

He clearly knows his music and was comfortable working outside of the standard wedding playlist. He managed across all of our somewhat diverse genres really well. Everything flowed. The volume was never too high and it never felt like the music or the DJ was trying to overtake the event. He just really went with the flow and worked with the energy in the room. There was never a moment where you though "why is he playing this song"; everything worked and it was never cheesy.

DJ D-mac & Associates were also really easy to work with as an agency. They were totally responsive all along the way and very professional.

I would not hesitate to recommend these guys and Rusty B. They were awesome.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We could not have asked for a better DJ. Rusty put together a music program that was perfect for everyone who attended our wedding--our friends, family, and the two of us. He received numerous compliments. He was fun, professional, and easy to work with. Rusty made our wedding a blast, and we are grateful.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ryan 1 Reviews
Micah Vellian (Miguel) was great and kept everyone dancing all night long. A number of guests commented on how great the music was.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing DJ D-Mac & Associates was one of the best decisions we made regarding our wedding reception. We had a great initial meeting with our DJ, Kevin - he asked a ton of questions about our music preferences for cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing and what we liked in general. The music day-of was exactly what we wanted, guests were up out of their chairs and dancing the entire time and we've gotten a lot of feedback about how much our friends and family enjoyed the music.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
DJ D-Mac & Associates provided both DJ and lighting services for our wedding, and we couldn't have been happier. Several of our guests went out of their way to tell us how great a time they had, and how much they liked the DJ (Daryle), the music, and the lighting in particular. Well before our wedding, Daryle had a meeting with us to discuss our musical likes, dislikes, preferences, etc. And he clearly paid close attention, because I couldn't have asked for a better playlist.

In fact, we chose DJ D-Mac, and Daryle in particular, because he worked another wedding in our family. So, we've been pleased with their work twice over now.

I couldn't rate them more highly, and would recommend them to anyone. Fantastic job!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
 202-328-1967
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0