DJ Fitz Otis
Great Music, Great Events, No Cheese
    144 Reviews
4411 Diamond Circle N
Sarasota, FL 34233  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (144)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was planning my wedding from 1500 miles away and I did a TON of research on vendors. Fitz worked for a company that was recommended to me, but I wanted Fitz specifically. Best decision ever! Fitz and I skyped several times over the course of a year, he made a point to get to know me and my husband, learn our style and the type of music we liked and what we didn't. I was pretty clueless when it came to the order of things but Fitz told me "don't worry" and he took care of scheduling the entire night. Every single song he played was gold! I didn't have requests but his picks were so right on with our style that people thought we hand picked every song! His transitions were perfect, the order was perfect, everything was fantastic! People were dancing ALL NIGHT (even some family members who I was sure were going to leave early!) When he saw that there were small children in attendance he only played censored music without me even asking which was perfect. We got the best of everything with Fitz! If you hire him you won't be sorry. People are still telling me what an awesome DJ we had!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fitz was an amazing DJ! He listened to all our requests and made suggestions! All our guests loved Fitz. He made our day extra special. You should absolutely use him!
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fitz was an absolute pleasure to work with. He made our event flow seamlessly, coordinated my family which is not easy task let me tell you. lol He listened to our music requests and did everything the way we imagined. When we didn't have a selection, he helped us come up with the perfect music and he even took requests from the people attending. He announced everything with elegance and flair, and his wonderful, friendly personality shined through every moment. We were more than pleased with his work, we loved it. I would recommend him to all my friends and family. Thank you very much Fitz, you are great! 5 star all the way!
Wedding: 06/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsay 1 Reviews
Fitz was one of the first vendors we booked for our June wedding in Sarasota, Florida, and we couldn't have been happier. He came recommended to us by numerous sources, including several of our other vendors and some friends who had also worked with him. Fitz did the PA hook-up for our outdoor, bayside ceremony, DJed the reception, and also provided uplighting for the reception.

Fitz was A+++ on all levels: he was quick to respond to e-mails, he was incredibly easy to talk to, and no request was too difficult. I didn't have to worry about Fitz at all day of the ceremony, and everything went so smoothly that I barely even spoke to him. A friend of mine who does a lot of work in the music industry commented to me on how perfect the tech went during the ceremony--so much can go wrong then, from feeds not working properly to wind feedback being caught on the mics, and there was *none* of that in our ceremony. Fitz was incredibly attentive to all our music requests (and non-requests), and he kept the dancing going and played everything we wanted. The music was varied, fun, and there was something for everyone throughout the night. People even danced during the dinner service! While it is a good thing that I didn't talk much with Fitz throughout the night--there was no need because he was doing such a great job!--it is also a bit of a shame, because Fitz is incredibly fun and easy to talk to. I'll miss working with him!

Fitz is incredible--book him for your event, it will be one of the best decisions you make!

Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 2 Reviews
Having been to many different events with several different DJs there is a difference! Fitz really knows how to run an event and get everyone involved and having a good time!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fitz is an exceptional DJ. After we decided on our venue, the DJ was our very first planning decision my husband and I made. It was so very important to us that the DJ rocked the house, and Fitz really delivered. He kept the party going and played the songs that made sure our dance floor was packed the entire evening. I loved the energy of our wedding and know our guests has a great time! There was no request too small for Fitz, he has such a vast collection of music and having him as our emcee for the ceremony and reception kept the entire event flowing perfectly. We are so grateful to have scored Fitz as our DJ!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Yu 2 Reviews
He is a great DJ!
We had only a few minutes to discuss over the phone, but he played music in exact timing I want.
Also he fit his talking to my English skill so I was able to clearly understand what he said.
I recommend him to everyone who is looking for a DJ.
I am very glad to work with him.
Wedding: 06/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fitz is great! We used him as our DJ in addition to a band. I loved that he spent so much time discussing timing/details with us over the phone prior to the wedding. I really appreciated his professionalism! His music selection was wonderful and he kept everyone dancing throughout the evening. We were hesitant to hire a DJ after experiencing a few at other weddings that we didn't like, but Fitz broke all of the bad DJ stereotypes. We highly recommend using him for your wedding!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Fitz Otis was perfection at my daughter's wedding! From the moment of first contact, he was responsive, accommodating, and flexible. Since we were planning her wedding long-distance, this was a real benefit. The bride and groom were looking for someone who was classy and could be low-key while managing the flow of the event. They met with Fitz, who determined their tastes and their vision, their likes and dislikes. He helped them contract musicians for the ceremony. He then produced the perfect playlist for dinner and dancing. And dance we did! The songs kept folks on the dance floor from the first "Family and Friends" dance till the "Bride and Groom's Last Dance". The term "disc jockey" is inadequate to describe what Fitz does. He was precisely the right person to direct, host and manage the music at what some of our guests have described as the "most elegant, romantic and fun wedding" they've been to.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Fitz was professional and very easy to work with. He made our wedding party so much fun! Everyone was dancing and he had a huge selection of music! I was quite impressed!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fitz Otis came recommended to us by both our catering company and the staff at our wedding venue. Everyone said that he was a “must have” for our wedding day, and after working with Fitz I can understand why!!!

Fitz was great to work with from the very start! He was easy to reach, extremely organized and stayed in touch with us throughout the entire process. We met with Fitz a few weeks before the ceremony in Sarasota and he asked us a few basic questions about what we wanted and we let him handle it from there.

I couldn’t have crafted a more perfect atmosphere for our wedding if I tried…everything was perfect…and the music was exactly what we had envisioned. EVERYONE was on the dance floor having a blast at our wedding!!! I’m so happy that I decided to wear a different dress during our reception so that I could dance the night away with my husband and all our guests…there’s no way I could’ve sat still with the music that was being played. Every person at our wedding was on their feet and enjoying the music.

Fitz was the PERFECT DJ for our PERFECT day!!! He did an amazing job…really…he is a “must have”!!!

Brian & Andrea Wilcome xoxoxoxo
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fitz is an amazing DJ that I would highly recommend. He was great to work with leading up to the wedding, providing helpful information along the way. And he did a fabulous job as a DJ. He played great music that kept everyone out on the dance floor all night long!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
The music at our wedding was great thanks to Fitz. Everyone was dancing the entire time, and that is a lot given the varied group of guests. Fitz also handed microphones to each person before they gave toasts and handled introductions - and it went seamlessly. But what I'm most grateful to Fitz for is for a great PA system and multiple lapel microphones for our outdoor wedding by the water. The fact that we never gave a thought during the ceremony to sound issues is testament to his skill as well as the quality of the equipment he was using. Because I didn't have a wedding planner and didn't know anything about weddings, all of Fitz's advice before the event as to how to pace the evening was very helpful. He was very patient and generous with his time. Highly recommend!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Fitz was simply amazing! He is such an incredibly talented DJ! So professional, enthusiastic, sweet, loving, and easy to work with. He did a phenomenal job of selecting the playlist and even incorporating some Persian music for our wedding in the last minute. The flow of the reception went so smoothly because of him. We are so grateful to have had you DJ our wedding on 1.4.14 at the Ritz-Carlton in Sarasota, FL.

Love always,
Emilia and Christian
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 5 Reviews
My guests are still raving about how amazing Fitz was! The music can really make or break your event and in this case made our wedding!! EVERYONE was on the dance floor! He had a great mix and played everything we asked for. He's the best!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Fitz was awesome. The
Party guests could not say
Enough about his service...
Again, Awesome.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: DJ
 941-780-0524
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0