DJ Fitz Otis
Great Music, Great Events, No Cheese
4411 Diamond Circle N
Sarasota, FL 34233  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (134)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fitz Otis came recommended to us by both our catering company and the staff at our wedding venue. Everyone said that he was a “must have” for our wedding day, and after working with Fitz I can understand why!!!

Fitz was great to work with from the very start! He was easy to reach, extremely organized and stayed in touch with us throughout the entire process. We met with Fitz a few weeks before the ceremony in Sarasota and he asked us a few basic questions about what we wanted and we let him handle it from there.

I couldn’t have crafted a more perfect atmosphere for our wedding if I tried…everything was perfect…and the music was exactly what we had envisioned. EVERYONE was on the dance floor having a blast at our wedding!!! I’m so happy that I decided to wear a different dress during our reception so that I could dance the night away with my husband and all our guests…there’s no way I could’ve sat still with the music that was being played. Every person at our wedding was on their feet and enjoying the music.

Fitz was the PERFECT DJ for our PERFECT day!!! He did an amazing job…really…he is a “must have”!!!

Brian & Andrea Wilcome xoxoxoxo
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fitz is an amazing DJ that I would highly recommend. He was great to work with leading up to the wedding, providing helpful information along the way. And he did a fabulous job as a DJ. He played great music that kept everyone out on the dance floor all night long!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
The music at our wedding was great thanks to Fitz. Everyone was dancing the entire time, and that is a lot given the varied group of guests. Fitz also handed microphones to each person before they gave toasts and handled introductions - and it went seamlessly. But what I'm most grateful to Fitz for is for a great PA system and multiple lapel microphones for our outdoor wedding by the water. The fact that we never gave a thought during the ceremony to sound issues is testament to his skill as well as the quality of the equipment he was using. Because I didn't have a wedding planner and didn't know anything about weddings, all of Fitz's advice before the event as to how to pace the evening was very helpful. He was very patient and generous with his time. Highly recommend!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Fitz was simply amazing! He is such an incredibly talented DJ! So professional, enthusiastic, sweet, loving, and easy to work with. He did a phenomenal job of selecting the playlist and even incorporating some Persian music for our wedding in the last minute. The flow of the reception went so smoothly because of him. We are so grateful to have had you DJ our wedding on 1.4.14 at the Ritz-Carlton in Sarasota, FL.

Love always,
Emilia and Christian
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 5 Reviews
My guests are still raving about how amazing Fitz was! The music can really make or break your event and in this case made our wedding!! EVERYONE was on the dance floor! He had a great mix and played everything we asked for. He's the best!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Fitz was awesome. The
Party guests could not say
Enough about his service...
Again, Awesome.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 1 Reviews
Fitz was an amazing DJ! He was able to work with us with last minute details that helped us make our ceremony wonderful, and the reception was rocking the entire time! There were many times during the night that there was literally no one sitting down, and the dance floor was packed. Guests even told him that they had a wonderful time and loved the music.

He did a great job with cues (entrances, dances, special songs, and the garter and bouquet toss). He really had everyone enjoying themselves, and a lot of my guests said that they had never been to a better reception in the past 20 years.

I highly, highly recommend Jay Goodley as a music company for your reception!!
Wedding: 06/30/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dj Fitz Otis was so easy to work with he knew exactly what we wanted with only a few questions. Everyone who attended our wedding says it was the best wedding they have ever been to and a big portion of that is due to the DJ, He had people dancing before salads and you never saw anyone sitting down through out the night. The energy was unbelievable and he played all of the songs we requested! If you want a party and your friends and family to have a night to remember you need this DJ!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 9 Reviews
I had sent several pictures on what I wanted the rooms up lighting to be and I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. It was beautiful and perfect!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a great experience with Fitz, we met a couple times and I told him what I was going for with our music and the overall vibe and I was not disappointed!! I didn't even bother giving him a long list of songs I wanted played because I knew I was in great hands. Fitz is a pro and he knows how to work the crowd. Every transition went so smoothly and the reception music was fantastic! My husband practically had to drag me off the dance floor to meet the out of town guests. Every body, all ages was loving the music, dancing and having a good time. So happy we went with Fitz!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
I could not have been more pleased with Fitz Otis. He was amazing!! He kept the music flowing and my wedding was so seamless and fun. He was open to playing some of the international world music that I had requested and he had the best music selection I have ever heard. No matter what your musical taste, he has an arsenal of incredible music. And he was so organized and professional. I felt that he played just the right songs at just the right times! He kept my guests dancing and having the best time! My wedding was absolutely perfect and he made my day that much more special! He is really talented at what he does and so very pleasant to work with!
Wedding: 04/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
Last weekend I got married at The Gasparilla Inn & Club and lucky for us Fitz Otis was the DJ for the event. He was professional, organized, talented, and working with him made for an absolutely fabulous experience! And most importantly, he rocked it with respect to song selection. The music played during dinner was perfect, and once the eating was over the dance floor was packed until we had to call it a night. Leading up to the wedding Fitz was ALWAYS available to answer our questions and helped us organize a seamless timeline of events, which he expertly managed throughout the evening. Thank you so much Fitz for making Brendan and my wedding so very special!!!
 
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My son got married at Lido Beach Resort and we hired Fitz to DJ the wedding. He did a phenomenal job. When we met the next day my son and his new wife said Fitz did exactly what they wanted....they said he knew what they wanted even more than they did themselves! I would highly recommend Fitz to DJ any event. He was professional, timely, and a great value! He took charge of the evening and made it a day to remember!
Wedding: 04/03/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Matt 1 Reviews
SHORT: You want to book Fitz Otis as your DJ/ MC. He is professional, friendly, responsive, easy to work with, well-dressed and fun. He will not disappoint.

LONG: Fitz did a fantastic job. We independently identified Fitz as one of our top DJ choices. We dropped his name to our caterer who gave Fitz their highest recommendation. That sold us and we made one of the best decisions of our wedding planning- we selected Fitz. Even the other DJ under consideration had good things to say, "Got it. I understand. Good choice, he'll take care of you." And he did.

We had to plan our wedding from afar. Fitz helped us by Skyping or our "meetings." This was an extra accommodation, suggested by him, that we really appreciated. It helped us feel more comfortable with him even though we could not see him in person. He was very patient and helpful.

We used Fitz for both our outdoor ceremony and our reception. At the ceremony, he executed flawlessly. He set up his equipment way ahead of time. He did what he needed to do and stayed out of the way. All the music was right on cue. His services really helped add to the beauty of the event.

He NAILED the reception! We had a younger crowd. We requested him to keep the party energy up and he definitely did! He kept people, of ALL ages, on the floor all night dancing and having fun. He plays really fantastic sets and played a few obscure songs we requested with no problem. We enjoyed his services so much that we added an extra hour to the reception! Fitz accommodated this request happily and kept rocking on. Here again, he really put forth extra effort to ensure the reception met our needs completely.

We were very impressed and received numerous unsolicited compliments from our guests about how excellent a job Fitz did. We’re glad our guests had so much fun an Fitz is a big reason why.

Choosing your DJ is very important. Make a good decision. You can't go wrong with Fitz Otis.
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was a destination bride from NY with a love for dance music. I was so passionate about having the perfect music for the night of the wedding that I debated flying a DJ i knew I liked from NY down to Florida. However, when I met and got to know Fitz at a bridal showcase I knew I had found my DJ. He understood exactly what I wanted and was very friendly and knowledgeable. He really incorporated all of the music we loved. We barely sat down or ate because we couldn't stop dancing and it was SO WORTH IT! Fitz is the BEST DJ a bride and groom can hire, hands down.
Wedding: 03/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Steve 1 Reviews
Fitz did a fabulous job at our wedding reception. Everyone really enjoyed dancing and the music was great. We received so many complements about how much fun people had at the reception and they specifically commented on the music selection.
Thanks for really listening to our musical needs and playing special requests for our guests.
I am so thankful that we hired you and truely appreciate your professionalism.
Wedding: 03/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
 941-780-0524
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0