DJ Ben Christiansen (DJ ROYALE)
Portland, OR 97219  | map
Genres: 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Classic Rock, Dance, Funk, Hip...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved having Benny as our DJ! He was great with communicating on the days
leading up to our wedding and asked all the right questions to make sure
everything went smoothly and there were no surprises. I especially liked that he
made a playlist for us on Spotify with all of the songs for the ceremony to
ensure we had the right versions and allowed me to make last minute changes without stress. The ceremony music was flawless and he made sure everyone was up and dancing during
the entire reception!
Thank you Benny for DJing my wedding and your part in making it the best day of
my life!!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Ben made this event amazing. He was exactly what I was looking for with a DJ. He kept the party going and the dance floor packed. We met prior to the event and he provided a ton of options for songs whether it be a first dance or getting the party started with the grand entrance into the reception. You can't go wrong having Ben as your DJ, my wedding was such a blast and I knew I would have nothing to worry about with Ben behind the DJ booth!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Max 1 Reviews
Ben kept the party going all night long! Our wedding was a 3 day event in a remote location, and his expertise in setup, acoustics, and music selection was the best I have ever experienced. Professional MC skills and and the perfect mix of current and tasteful music made for an event that everyone loved. You will not be disappointed with Ben's services!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Steven 2 Reviews
Ben was a great DJ. From before the wedding and going through the songs to understanding the type of experience we wanted for our guests.

I highly recommend Ben as his services were professional, and everyone walked away commenting on how good the reception was.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cindy 1 Reviews
My husband and I got married in SE Portland at Lakeside Gardens. We selected DJ Royale to provide our music at our wedding because we heard such great things from friends. He was very helpful and experienced when meeting prior and during the wedding. We selected all the music that we wanted him to play and he created exactly the atmosphere we were looking for on our special day. DJ Royale also was very attuned to other parts of the event such as when people were giving speeches or making announcements. We would definitely recommend DJ Royale to couples getting married in Portland and surrounding areas. If you are looking to have the most beautiful ceremony and lively reception choose DJ Royale to make your day rememberable!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

T 1 Reviews
This DJ did an awesome job of playing all the songs we requested. Though the songs that were special to us ranged across all different genres -- dance, country, rock, crooners -- he blended them seamlessly and kept the dancing going all night. Everyone was having a great time: our friends, family, grandparents, kids, there was stuff for everyone. There wasn't a song that played where people weren't out on the dance floor. We received so many compliments on DJing. Awesome job! Would highly recommend if you want to see everyone having a great time.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Celia 3 Reviews
DJ Royale made our wedding reception awesome!!! The dance floor was never empty, the music was seamless, catchy, and danceable - he was very receptive to our suggestions for songs and really good with responding to questions/e-mails etc. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone I know needing a DJ - he rocks!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aly 1 Reviews
DJ Ben did a fantastic job creating a fun atmosphere and dance party for everyone. My husband and I had a blast and felt like we really just got to sit back and enjoy the evening because Benny was doing such a great job running the show, without being overbearing. He really helped the entire night run smoothly, and did a great job transitioning from the ceremony to the events throughout the reception. Ben got everyone on the dance floor without any of the cheesy songs that you hear at most weddings. We could not have asked for a more perfect night and owe a lot of that to Benny's ability to read the group, direct events throughout the night, and DJ expertise.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I think the best review for Ben came from my guests. I had countless guests at my wedding come up to me during the reception to thank me for playing such good music at our wedding - music that they actually wanted to listen to and liked. Personally, I don't know if I've ever attended a wedding and liked the music enough that I wanted to thank the bride and groom for it, but I literally had COUNTLESS people who approached me to thank me for the music!

I felt very flattered to receive these compliments for the music, but really all the praise goes directly to Ben. Ben listened to me and my fiance's ideas and crafted a beautiful soundtrack for our wedding day that really helped to set the tone and get everyone in the mood for a festive day of celebration and fun.

And people danced! We had people at the end of the night saying they didn't want to leave, because they were having such a good time dancing. I can't say enough good things about Ben! He was a pleasure to work with and helped create an amazing atmosphere for our wedding. Happy bride, happy groom, happy GUESTS...what more can you ask for?
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Darcy 1 Reviews
Ben met all of our expectations and then some. He met with us prior to our wedding to get a feel for our musical taste as well as what kind of mood we wanted set for our reception. I felt very at ease with having Ben as our wedding DJ. It was one less thing to stress about for our big day. He was all about creating a special and fun evening for us. The dance floor was full at our reception and everyone appeared to have a great time and the music selections were spot on with our taste. Thanks again Ben for a memorable day!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Benny was everything we wanted in a DJ, and more! He was very easy to communicate and get along with before and during the wedding. We met up with him and discussed our vision for the event as well as emailed and chatted about the details through the planning process. All of our guests at the wedding had a fabulous time, enjoyed all of the music he played, and had nothing but great things to say about him and his style. Ben started hours before the wedding to make sure everything was set up and working properly, he did a great job with the ceremony, and then he had the dance floor packed all evening long and into the early morning! You will not be disappointed if you choose DJ Royale for your wedding celebration.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Monica 1 Reviews
Ben was fantastic! My husband and I live in London and did the majority of our planning from abroad. We had a few skype calls and a lot of emails with Ben and he was always helpful and responsive (more so than me with everything I was juggling!). He was very detailed about what our needs were and ensuring he had all the logistical info he'd need for the day of. We didn't give much specific input on the music, we trusted him to read the crowd and play music that would get people dancing. The main thing I wanted was a great party where our guests were dancing and enjoying themselves, and Ben delivered. I've been to two other weddings he has DJ'd and he's done an amazing job at both. They had different vibes and both had full dance floors, which is why I knew he be great at reading the crowd.

Ben was also just great to work with, relaxed and professional, and able to handle things without any fuss, he just had things covered. A few examples...The week before the wedding we realized we needed to have a mic for the ceremony and our venue didn't have one that would work. Ben had no issues adjusting and provided the necessary equipment. I had our pre-ceremony music, processional and recessional on my phone but when none of us could find the pre-ceremony playlist as guests were arriving, he stepped in and played some of his own stuff. I also didn't think about getting my phone back from him later, and when I remembered he had already sorted it out with one of my bridesmaids to get it back into my bag. Lastly our photographer got in touch with me the next day as she'd left one of her lenses behind. Ben had realized, picked it up for her that night, and before I could start calling around they'd sorted it out without me needing to communicate between them. Ben was on top of things all night and took it all in stride.

Ben is a great DJ and a great guy, and from experiencing three weddings he's done, one as the bride, I can say he is a fantastic choice!
Wedding: 08/26/2012
Services Used: DJ
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Communication with DJ Ben from beginning to end was easy and helpful. He did a great job with the music, kept people dancing (on the dance floor and in line at the photo booth), played the music we requested, and stuck around a bit longer while the party was still going. As things died down he slowed things down a bit for one last dance before we hit the road.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ben was easy to work with and did an awesome job at our wedding! He listened to our suggestions and played music based on the mood and flow of the reception. Our wedding day went off without a hitch, and we owe so much of that to Ben!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband looked at me the day after our wedding and said, "Ben just nailed it! the music was perfect!" I couldn't agree more. My dad's college roommate danced for the first time in 30 years and his wife thanked us over and over again...we attributed the good time that was had by all to the good music that was played!
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would recommend Ben to any bride. He made our ceremony and reception everything we dreamed of. He is super easy to work with and was great with the crowd. He kept the music going and the crowd dancing. If you want to keep your guests happy and dancing Ben is definitely who you need to have at your wedding!!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: DJ
 971-221-4896
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0